LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant

Cut in our sweet & straight Sophie silhouette, this straight leg pant is a fashion classic. In our smooth Tailored Stretch fabric, this gorgeous pant offers a flattering drape and comfortable fit with just a touch of stretch to hug where it counts. Bar & slide, inner button & zip fly closure. Back pockets. Available in Short and Long sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.167 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
7 out of 12(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Review 1 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wenvl
Date:October 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShellyB24
Date:October 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Perfect Length
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hollybird
City: Federal Way
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Pants
Date:October 2, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Very nice item, I ordered the wrong size. Plan to exchange for another size. Definitely like
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gypsy5
City: Upper Marlboro
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
poor fit
Date:September 27, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Pant leg fit more like skinny leg instead of straight leg slacks, not made for ladies with thick thighs or legs. hip area is perfect fitting. I will be returning these pants, sad because I really like the color and style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantSeptember 29, 2014
Hi gypsy5, I recommend you try our Lena fit! They are cut with more room through the thigh for curvier shapes. I hope that helps you get the best fit for you!
Review 5 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lagirl1984
City: Shreveport
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Tailored Pant
Date:September 25, 2014
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
The Sophie Tailored Pant did not fit well at all. I guess the word 'tailored' should have been a clue. Sized very small. Ordered a 16 P (my normal size) and it would have taken a 24 to fit!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
legofm01
City: Waterbury
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Runs Small
Date:September 22, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Very disappointed. Purchased two other pairs of dress pants (with tummy control technology) and they fit perfectly.
I love the color but will have to send back and try for one size up (not easy as I don't want to wear a size up just because the cut is not true to other LB pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Deborah238
City: Gilbert
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Run way too small
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Gilbert, AZ
I got these in my usual size, and could not even bring them up over my hips! It's a very nice quality pant, but make sure you order up at lease one size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Maine customer
City: Portland
State: Maine
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Fit was a problem
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, color
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Maine
I ordered these in 20P which is what I usually get from LB, but they were so tight in the waist I could hardly breathe. The 22P fit better. However, they do not have belt loops, The fabric quality is ok,about what you would expect from LB. I like the color, which isn't black!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ladybugs45
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Totally Disappointed
Date:September 4, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Ft. Worth, Texas
Firstly, the Sophie pant is stylish and trendy. Secondly, I wish I would have came onto the website to read the reviews about this pant before making a purchase. I wear size 14W in pants and jeans; if I didn't know any better, I would say that I was trying to squeeze into a size 12W. Thirdly, now I have to do an exchange and get a size 16W. Lastly, my review and the other LB shoppers review is the truth. So, if you're going to buy this item, PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE go one size up. Thanks for listening.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Geisha
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Not the same fit as other LB slacks
Date:September 1, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These slacks are not sized the same as the other LB styles. One thing I love about the LB line is that once you know your size you don't have to try stuff on. I ordered these online and when I tried them on I realized they are much smaller than my normal size. I suggest ordering one size up from your usual.
Also, the "Dark Sangria" color is more like a dark mauve rather than the deep reddish that is shown online.
Overall I think these will be stylish, just a few things to note.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
debk0903
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
good but watch the fit
Date:August 26, 2014
Pros: Style
these pants are labeled correctly- for a figured straight from waist to hip. if you are curvy they do not fit right. i rated them well because they are nice pants just not for my body type.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sophie Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tink64
Nice pair of pants
Date:August 10, 2014
I really love these pants I ordered them in my usual size but they ran small. Going to return them to the store and get a pair that fits.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.