LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant

Straight fit straight leg pant is a fashion classic. In our smooth Tailored Stretch fabric, this gorgeous pant offers a flattering drape and comfortable fit with just a touch of stretch to hug where it counts. Bar & slide, inner button & zip fly closure. Back pockets.
Average Customer Rating:
3.233 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
7
17 out of 30(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Review 1 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lane bryantg knows my style
Date:April 24, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Store Location: Philadelphia
Everything I buy fits me and suits me.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Durham
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish business pants
Date:April 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Durham, NC
Comfortable dress pants
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Conway
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
pants - colors
Date:March 28, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Loved the variety of colors these pants came in when the debuted. It was hard to tell which ones matched the blazer. Pants fit well and were not difficult to secure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointed
Date:March 27, 2015
Cons: Fit
Pants are not sized well. At least 2 sizes small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
runs small
Date:March 14, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: runs small
Store Location: southhaven
This would have been a great set of pants unfortunately they run small and the pants leg too narrow for woman with hips
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
love these slacks
Date:March 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: rossjb
Had to order size 18t in the Sophie fit. I can wear 16t in Lena fit. Other than that, I love the fabric and style. Wish they came in brown, navy and grey; I would buy all of them. I have the black and red now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Stockbridge
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Not All Change Is Good...
Date:March 8, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, uncertainty
This was my 3rd time ordering this item. I am normally a 'true' size 18W with Lane Bryant/Sophie/Lena brands. I started by ordering the 18, but it was extremely tight. I figured I would go up a size and get a 20 so that I would have the comfort fit that I like. However, the size 20 fit tighter than the 18. Well, I knew I couldn't go wrong with the size 22? WRONG again! It still didn't fit. I don't know what else to do. Ironically, when I went to return the 3rd order (size 22), the sales person told me that I was not the only one that had complaints about the size changes made to the items (the size changes have thrown a lot of people off). Well, I am one of those persons who find 2 or 3 places that I can make quick orders for items I like because I know the size that I need from that company. Lane Bryant has me to the point that I am going to have to go through 'trail-n-error' to get on track with their new sizes. This is time consuming and could possibly limit my ordering from them in the future? We'll just have to see. I hope this helps someone considering to order this product? Thanks.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: South Bend
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice!
Date:February 26, 2015
Store Location: United States
I purchased these slacks, along with the jacket. The slacks ran very small and the jacket was perfect. I normally wear a 22/24, ordered both in 24, and had to return the slacks for the next size up (26). Nice quality though. Haven't worn yet.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: North Providence
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
To return!
Date:February 15, 2015
Pros: Style, very stylish-love the color
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Smithfield
These are not true to size...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Austin
State: Texas
Runs small
Date:February 13, 2015
Cons: Fit
They look good, but they run quite small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 25-34
Love these pants!
Date:February 7, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are super comfy, stylish, fit great and look great. I was a little worried I wouldn't be able to pull off this redish color, but oh man. So glad I did. They are kind of thin, but flow great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Rockville
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A tad bit small, effortlessly stylish
Date:February 6, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I am typically a 16 or an 18 at Lane Bryant, and I went ahead and got the 18/20 size of these pants just to play it safe.
The 18/20 were SNUG. They fit, and didn't dig into me at all, but I was expecting a little bit more room considering I can often wear size 16 at this store.
That being said, the pants are incredibly comfortable, and stylish enough to wear in a business workplace as well as out with friends. Would recommend, but would recommend sizing up on your purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Baton Rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Unhappy
Date:February 6, 2015
The sizes run small, I had to go up 2 sizes and they still didn't fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: San Diego
State: California
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 30, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
I love them I wish you had more colors in my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Miss Sized
Date:January 26, 2015
Pros: Fit
Cons: Fit
I order this item that I normally wear in long. I'm a regular LB shopper so I know the fit of all the different product lines. This was horrible. The pants could not be sized properly. They were way short for long pants and two sizes to small. Will be returning as soon as I have free time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Fitting Pants
Date:January 26, 2015
These pants fit great they captured a real curvy figure. I brought another pair. I hope other colors will soon be available. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Straight leg/hips/waist/everything!
Date:January 23, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I thought straight leg always meant that the pants were straight from the knee down...and definitely shouldn't mean a smaller waist. Nevertheless, I wear a 24T in LB pants... I had to order a 26T, but they still don't fit in the waist. My last try will be a 28T. Hopefully they wont be too long since larger sizes are automatically longer already. Ughhh! The things I go through for fashion!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: rosevilel
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
size 22 fit like a 16
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: roseville
Not even close to a size 22, but beautiful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Straight fit Tailored Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Perfect Length
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>