LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

6th & Lane dolman mini dress

Dare to turn heads in 6th & Lane's mod mini dress. Soft knit dress is an edgy silhouette with dolman long sleeves and mock neck with keyhole detail. Hidden back zipper with hook & eye closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 6th & Lane dolman mini dress
Review 1 for 6th & Lane dolman mini dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mzboop2012
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
beautiful, I love it
Date:May 14, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
Nice, form fitting the fabric is nice. I got it for church but more appropriate for a night out, it's a sexy lil number hugs my curves in all the right places
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6th & Lane dolman mini dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaWen
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
SEXY, COMFORTABLE DRESS1
Date:April 13, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort, high quality
Store Location: Burlington
The workmanship and fabric on this dress is such high quality. Just an FYI - order a size up from your usual size as the fabric is stretchy and tight fitting. I normally take a 14 and it clung to every imperfection. Exchanged for size 16 and fits like a glove.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6th & Lane dolman mini dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cooper14
City: spartanburg
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
What a steal!
Date:April 13, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, sexy
I bought this dress when it was on clearance with an extra 60% off! What a steal! This dress is great material form fitting ( I sized up 1 size) very sexy. It is the bomb. .... better hurry up and buy while on clearance great price for this dress. But the best thing is I paid $16.99. Whoop Whoop
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantApril 13, 2015
Sounds like you got a hot deal, Cooper14! Thanks for the awesome review!
Review 4 for 6th & Lane dolman mini dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ham Grier
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sassy but classic style
Date:March 11, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress does not disappoint. quality stretch material. hangs well. flattering fit. I went a size, i'm usually a 18.
no complaints with this dress at all/ love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6th & Lane dolman mini dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tiny 123
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 2, 2015
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
not true to size, too short
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6th & Lane dolman mini dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kimeciascloset
City: Bowie
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
cute!!
Date:November 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
nice dress /fits well/sexy but can be worn day and night!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6th & Lane dolman mini dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Piggye
City: Long Island
State: New York
Very Disappointing
Date:November 21, 2014
Pros: fabric is nice
Cons: Fit, Style, too expensive
I was excited about this dress and I was so disappointed with the fit. The length is fine, but the set in waist makes it fit funny. It would have fit better if it were more of a sheath. I returned it immediately. Not worth the cost.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6th & Lane dolman mini dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dahila
City: grand ledge
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
very sexy and flattering
Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love love love this dress. Ordered a sz 16 perfect.normally wear 14 up top and a 16 or 18 on bottom depending on cut.very flattering and cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6th & Lane dolman mini dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FATS
Date:September 8, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
love,love this dress and it looks great on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6th & Lane dolman mini dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AveVerum
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I Love It, Not sure It Loves Me
Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I loved this dress the moment I saw the picture and it doesn't disappoint in person. Very stylish in a substantial ponte knit, good quality, modern and sleek. Five stars on style alone.
However, I think the dress shown on the high fashion model in black was made just for that photo, as the real one is slightly different, still very cute but more like the pictures in green. The collar on the actual dress is not as high as the black photo, the center seam is not straight across as shown on her, but has a slight v, the dolman sleeve is not quite as pronounced, and unless you are very tall it will not be as short. I'm 5'4" or so and it hits me at the knee.
My only complaint is that it runs rather small, bad for me because I can't go up a size. Looks fine from the front but I'll have to take a good rear view to be sure I can carry it off. Hope so because otherwise it's a winner.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.