LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Pleated chiffon back sweater

Updated with a pleated chiffon back, our classic pullover sweater gets a romantic new look for the season. 3/4 sleeves and a flattering V-neckline complete the look, with ribbed trim for a clean finish.
Average Customer Rating:
3.905 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
16 out of 21(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Review 1 for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
chinaandback
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Disappointing
Date:November 12, 2014
Pros: fabric
Cons: Style, Fit
Got this in mauve, love the color and the fabric. Hate the pleats! This top is SO unflattering from the back and side. I think the style was a good idea until you actually put it on a person. I looked much larger, pregnant and the back made my butt look much larger than it is and I really don't need that. Sadly returned it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
redgarnet
City: Seminole
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor style for a Plus Size
Date:November 8, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort, poor design for plus size
Store Location: St. Petersburg
The top is not a good style for a plus size. If you are busty, the front protrudes out and makes you look pregnant, with the bottom never getting close to hug the rest of your body...it just sticks out and is open all the way down to the hip area. I think it's because it is so open in the back with the pleats. Not only that, but it was shorter in the front and is cut so that it looks like it shrunk. Bottom line, not flattering at all and the area where the chiffon is stitched to the sweater fabric is a little stiff and scratchy. Would not recommend to any Plus Size gals!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Chinny
City: Paramount
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Ideal
Date:November 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Lakewood, Ca.
I ordered the sweater in dark water. Very beautiful, however, the fit was tight across the back. And the front was too loose. Would be a better fit for someone shorter. I'm 6ft, the sweater was not long enough for my frame.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KMS631
City: Lyndhurst
State: New Jersey
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Idea, Awful fit
Date:November 4, 2014
I am so disappointed.
The quality of this sweater is top notch. It feels gorgeous and is very well made. The fit is awful. The pleats flow open and the shirt looks huge from the back and it pulls down the back so the front neck is at the throat. I tried for ages to adjust it to look right, to no avail. I wish the whole sweater looked and fit like just the front.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
momof2inmichigan
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Way too big!
Date:October 29, 2014
Cons: Fit
The sweater is about 4 sizes too big. It might be because of the back, but I looked like I was swimming in it. I saw it on a friend and it looked horrible on her as well. It doesn't lay right on the body.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
linritt
City: Highland Township
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Soft and sexy
Date:September 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
The front of the sweater fits very nice and the back just flows over the hips. Very lovely. You feel pretty wearing it. Great buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
curvymominmd
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Swishy & Fun
Date:September 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the back of this sweater! I love the sheer(ish) pleats that kind of swish when you walk. Fits and hangs nicely. True to Size. Roomy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Aimeejg
Date:September 25, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
Returning this one, not flattering at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nieecy
City: knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Looks stylish and comfortable fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Legal Linda
Great style
Date:September 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love the shirt. It is dressy enough for the office but you can also throw it on with jeans for the weekend. The fit is a little big and boxy and the sweater material is a bit scratchy. Hoping it will soften over washes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowflurry
City: Alden
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Trendy and Stylish
Date:September 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I think this sweater is stylish and right on trend. The surprise is that it looks flattering on. The sweater material so soft and well made.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunshine011
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish
Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Ridgeway Trace Memphis
I bought this mainly for the color but when it arrived I was impressed at how soft the front part of the shirt is. At first I was concerned by the pleated back but it works. It feels nice on and looks good for dress or casual wear. The only thing I would have like better is for the front to be a bit longer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mamabear216
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Soft & cute
Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This sweater is super cute, because of the way the back was cut I ordered a size smaller and it fit perfectly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miss Priss
City: Jamestown
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Gorgeous!
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful top! Looks great, wears great, feels great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doyk
City: CHICAGO
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Versatile
Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
Love how this looks like a 'normal' sweater in front but has the pretty feminine detail of the pleated back. I liked the style so much I got two! Dress up with black pants and fancy jewelry, dress down with jeans and funky jewelry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Letha
City: Lexington
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
very nice design detail
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love the soft, pleated back of this garment. Makes it such an upgrade above a regular sweater! Dressy, but very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
loveclothesAL
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute top
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Style
This is a very cute top and very flattering. It is very forgiving as far as size goes. The back pleats allow for plenty of give in the front. The only thing that I don't like about this top is that the area across your shoulder blades (where the pleats are) is kind of tight, and it feels awkward in that spot. It is the only place that the shirt "fits" and so it feels odd against the back.
Overall it is a cute top!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ray Ray
So Cute
Date:September 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt is so cute on! I bought a 14-16 and it is true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrBeez
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful sweater!
Date:September 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: fits large
I purchased this in grey and it is a lovely sweater. I exchanged it at the store for a smaller size. I found it to run large, likely due to the loose drape at the back. I think this is going to be one of my favorites for this fall. Great purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYC Kimi
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Sweater!
Date:August 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the style of this sweater, I bought the blue and it looked great with LB's Genius skinny jeans. Because of the pleats it felt very roomy. Love it can't wait to wear it when the weather turns!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>