LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pleated chiffon back sweater

Updated with a pleated chiffon back, our classic pullover sweater gets a romantic new look for the season. 3/4 sleeves and a flattering V-neckline complete the look, with ribbed trim for a clean finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Review 1 for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
linritt
City: Highland Township
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Soft and sexy
Date:September 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
The front of the sweater fits very nice and the back just flows over the hips. Very lovely. You feel pretty wearing it. Great buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
curvymominmd
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Swishy & Fun
Date:September 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the back of this sweater! I love the sheer(ish) pleats that kind of swish when you walk. Fits and hangs nicely. True to Size. Roomy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Aimeejg
Date:September 25, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
Returning this one, not flattering at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nieecy
City: knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Looks stylish and comfortable fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Legal Linda
Great style
Date:September 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love the shirt. It is dressy enough for the office but you can also throw it on with jeans for the weekend. The fit is a little big and boxy and the sweater material is a bit scratchy. Hoping it will soften over washes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowflurry
City: Alden
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Trendy and Stylish
Date:September 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I think this sweater is stylish and right on trend. The surprise is that it looks flattering on. The sweater material so soft and well made.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunshine011
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish
Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Ridgeway Trace Memphis
I bought this mainly for the color but when it arrived I was impressed at how soft the front part of the shirt is. At first I was concerned by the pleated back but it works. It feels nice on and looks good for dress or casual wear. The only thing I would have like better is for the front to be a bit longer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mamabear216
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Soft & cute
Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This sweater is super cute, because of the way the back was cut I ordered a size smaller and it fit perfectly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miss Priss
City: Jamestown
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Gorgeous!
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful top! Looks great, wears great, feels great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doyk
City: CHICAGO
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Versatile
Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
Love how this looks like a 'normal' sweater in front but has the pretty feminine detail of the pleated back. I liked the style so much I got two! Dress up with black pants and fancy jewelry, dress down with jeans and funky jewelry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Letha
City: Lexington
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
very nice design detail
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love the soft, pleated back of this garment. Makes it such an upgrade above a regular sweater! Dressy, but very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
loveclothesAL
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute top
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Style
This is a very cute top and very flattering. It is very forgiving as far as size goes. The back pleats allow for plenty of give in the front. The only thing that I don't like about this top is that the area across your shoulder blades (where the pleats are) is kind of tight, and it feels awkward in that spot. It is the only place that the shirt "fits" and so it feels odd against the back.
Overall it is a cute top!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ray Ray
So Cute
Date:September 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt is so cute on! I bought a 14-16 and it is true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrBeez
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful sweater!
Date:September 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: fits large
I purchased this in grey and it is a lovely sweater. I exchanged it at the store for a smaller size. I found it to run large, likely due to the loose drape at the back. I think this is going to be one of my favorites for this fall. Great purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYC Kimi
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Sweater!
Date:August 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the style of this sweater, I bought the blue and it looked great with LB's Genius skinny jeans. Because of the pleats it felt very roomy. Love it can't wait to wear it when the weather turns!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pleated chiffon back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Romance of 2 Worlds
City: Lake Geneva
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
"Off the CHAIN!!"
Date:August 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, romance, quality workmanship, color, flattering v neck, 3/4 sleeves, looks better than does online, fabric drapes well, ethereal
Cons: not sure how well it will wash, needs a tank but that's chiffon for you
"Off the chain!!" as Mel B says. Highest praises. Absolutely stunningly romantic, stylish, classy. Nice quality. Was afraid this would arrive in a wrinkled mess as the chiffon has many pleats. No, it arrived looking beautiful with the back pleats very nicely stitched. It appears the pleats will actually stay in place. The real test will be washing. It says to wash and possibly iron from the inside....here's where they start to lose me. I would first see if my dry cleaner could take care of it. The label doesn't say either way about dry cleaning. I bought the dark blue and love how it drapes. It seems to run slightly large, but drapes beautifully and is flattering. I love the v neck, the color, the 3/4 sleeves and the surprise chiffon back. I love how they started the chiffon from the back yoke of the knit sweater, which is flattering and also means your bra straps aren't part of the show. Be aware your bra will show through if you do not wear a tank under this. If you are young enough and don't wear a bra, the front sweater knit will be quite revealing as it is lightweight. I just love this sweater and I am buying another tomorrow--it is so hard to find lovely feminine tops like this. Transitional lightweight sweater-can start wearing it on days in the low 70s or cooler.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.