LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Lena trouser with Tighter Tummy Technology

Our curve-loving Lena fit gets a slimmer, trimmer silhouette with Tighter Tummy Technology. Look and feel your best with T3's specially-designed tummy control panel and hidden elastic waistband for a no-gap fit. Tailored Stretch construction is the perfect pick for office to weekend, with its smooth feel and flattering drape. Bar & slide and zip fly closure. Four pockets.
Average Customer Rating:
3.192 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
6
15 out of 26(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lena trouser with Tighter Tummy Technology
Review 1 for Lena trouser with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wisegirl213
City: Summerville
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful pants, great fit.
Date:April 5, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
Store Location: United States
These really are the perfect fit. I bought several pairs. I hope these stay for awhile. I can see me buying more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lena trouser with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tea Queen
City: New Port Richey
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Good, but not as good as before.
Date:April 4, 2015
Pros: Style, length
Cons: Fit, Comfort, material/fabric
Store Location: Port Richey
Lane Bryant is the only place I can buy a decent pair of pants but the new styles just are not as comfortable or well fitting as the previous ones. The old styles were a different material that had stretch and were very comfortable even in the Florida summer. These new material are sweltering and god forbid you relax any when you sit because there is no give in the waist so you have to remain sitting up perfectly straight. Standing up though? Really nice looking pants and if you stay in cool climates or good AC at all times they are comfortable. It's also terrible that if you want long pants (not average or petite) you HAVE TO order them online, but if you don't want the pants hiked up to mid-calf when you sit down - online it is. Thank god shipping to store is free.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lena trouser with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lawyerkls
Great Fit
Date:March 23, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
I've struggled to find pants that fit me well. I used to LOVE the Red line of dress pants that Lane Bryant has, and ever since they discontinued the Red line, I haven't had much luck with LB pants. However, these pants fit me great! They are loose enough through the seat and the thighs, and the talls are plenty long enough for me (I'm 6'2"). Love these pants!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lena trouser with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TX Mom25
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: Online
Too Small
Date:March 15, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Nice pants but the fit is way off. My usual size was much too small in the waist and bottom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lena trouser with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
naynay820
weird fit
Date:February 25, 2015
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Waist was way to tight and the hips/legs were huge. will not buy Lena again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lena trouser with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LBGirl2017
City: Spring
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love these pants!
Date:February 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Spring
I always have a hard time finding pants that are long enough and fit properly in the waist....these are wonderful....I went ahead and purchased 2 black and 2 gray!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lena trouser with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Labotts
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Shoddy Workmanship
Date:January 20, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: falls apart
I've now owned these pants for 24 hours.They fit, they are comfortable, and I like the look.
And yet, on my fourth time buttoning them, that button that plays a supporting role fell off in my hand. The thing was held on by one string. ONE.
This is the second pair of pants I've owned from LB that have had major issues after one wear. For $70, I cannot recommend shoddy workmanship. For $70, I shouldn't have to hassle with returning them or exchanging them because they fall apart. It's maddening and yet it seems like what I must settle for as a plus-size woman.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lena trouser with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mellum
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Confused
Date:January 19, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
I bought another pair of Lena pants in a size 16 and they fit me perfectly. But these did not. They are too tight. I don't get it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lena trouser with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pleased in Virginia
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Thank Goodness
Date:January 11, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
Store Location: Mechanicsville
These pants have restored LaneBryant to my shopping destination list. I am a true pear shape and struggle with a waist that is too big when the hip and thighs fit properly. I love my Right Fits, but havent been able to find wear to work pants that fit properly since they were discontinued. The sales associate suggested I try these and they are perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lena trouser with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MelissaS
Date:January 5, 2015
These are great pants! I am always happy with the quality of Lane Bryant items.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lena trouser with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stressedoutmom
City: chesterfield twp
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfortable
Date:January 3, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: patridge creek
comfortable dress slacks, fabric is really soft.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lena trouser with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mscommunication
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great purchase for curvy hips
Date:December 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Bayshore
This was a great purchase true to size. The comfort of these pants were outstanding. I love the new tummy technology style. If you are looking for extreme comfort these are the pants for you and the style of pants for you. The fit was so comfortable, I wish they would of had more colors to choose from I would have bought a pair in every color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lena trouser with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nikki416
City: Youngstown
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Shopping Woe's
Date:December 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Akron
I have just recently been hired to a new job and I needed work pants. After two days of multiple stores and many tears and lots of grumbling, cursing and wishing I could just wear sweats or jeans to work I came across these. When I found them I really liked them so of course I started praying to every God and Deity I could think of. I went into the changing room and slide them on. They were perfect! I ran out of the dressing room with the pants still on and sliding all over the floor because all I had were my socks on and found the rack again and found a second pair in my size. I did every bending test you can think of other than doing a split and they stretch with you and they look great while doing it. I HIGHLY recommend these to anyone that needs a nice pant and wants to be comfortable while looking great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lena trouser with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AReviewer
City: New Albany
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice pants
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: run short
Store Location: Clarksville
Pants are streamlined and have a nice fit. I usually have a gap in the back and although one is present, it's minimal. Like the stretch in the pants. Didn't notice a lot of tummy control. I find most LP pants run extremely long so although I'm not petite (5'6") I ordered short and these are definitely short. They are perfect without heels, but I wonder what will happen upon first wash. I wish LB would make a "regular" length pant that would fit those of us in the "middle" who don't wear high heels, but shoes with some lift.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lena trouser with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rgnc
Not true to size
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
Ordered my normal size but wouldn't even zip. These pants seem to almost have a low-rise fit to them - the zipper was very short. Had them shipped to a store and if the store had a size bigger would have tried them as I think they would have a modern look - if they fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lena trouser with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Irish Black Rose
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great pant, Bad Construction
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: poor construction
I love the pant, they are stylish and comfortable. I do find them to be a bit long in the crotch but that is a common problem for me. After only wearing them twice the entire hem came out of the right side. I am beyond upset and of course it happened at work during a hectic day where it was imperative I "look the part". I ended walking around all day with safety pins holding the hem in place. Without doing so it was incredibly obvious that the hem was out - I opted for the unfortunately slightly noticeable safety pins. I beg you LB - please construct these better, I can handle having to sew a button now and then but that is the extent of my skills and willingness to fix brand new clothes!
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lena trouser with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lyn1980
City: Metairie
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Very poor quality
Date:October 1, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, quality
Store Location: Metairie
When I initially purchased these trousers I noticed that the material was thinner than pairs of the "T3" trousers I have previously purchased. I got them anyway because I needed pants for work. After two washes the seem in the seat area has busted out. Definitely NOT worth seventy dollars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lena trouser with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Real Me
City: Rahway
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: New Jersey
Great product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lena trouser with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NunyaB
Horrible Material
Date:September 24, 2014
Pros: tall sizes
Cons: Style, cheap material, fades, wrinkles, loses shape, collects dust/lint/hair
Material is horrible. It wrinkles, fades quickly and attracts dust/lint. After one wash in cold water, pants appeared as if they were a year old or more. Wore them to work and looked like a shlub. The material in LB pants used to be so much better. Very sad. Will not purchase pants from LB again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lena trouser with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NICKARONNI
City: Sunnyvale
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Lena trouser GREAT FIT
Date:September 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was hoping that shopping online would be successful and it was.
These Lena trouser are great. I love the soft material and the flow of a pair of work slacks.
The pockets are just right in the front. I have not opened the pockets in the back and i don't think i will. The back pocket seem to be a nice depth too but I already have a large behind and putting stuff in my pockets is not a good idea.
the length is for someone who would wear heels. You could wear flats but the one with a thick sole.
Now I was worried about the Tighter Tummy Technology as these pants seem to run small for their size especially for me as I am apple shaped. the pants were cut where my apple belly did not look like they were sitting on 2 sticks. There is a slight bulge but the pants still look great on. I love these pants.
I didn't give it 5 stars because the pants didn't make me look awesome like the mailer I found them in :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>