LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Lena trouser with Tighter Tummy Technology

Our curve-loving Lena fit gets a slimmer, trimmer silhouette with Tighter Tummy Technology. Look and feel your best with T3's specially-designed tummy control panel and hidden elastic waistband for a no-gap fit. Tailored Stretch construction is the perfect pick for office to weekend, with its smooth feel and flattering drape. Bar & slide and zip fly closure. Four pockets.
Average Customer Rating:
2.818 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
6 out of 11(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lena trouser with Tighter Tummy Technology
Review 1 for Lena trouser with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rgnc
Not true to size
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
Ordered my normal size but wouldn't even zip. These pants seem to almost have a low-rise fit to them - the zipper was very short. Had them shipped to a store and if the store had a size bigger would have tried them as I think they would have a modern look - if they fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lena trouser with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Irish Black Rose
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great pant, Bad Construction
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: poor construction
I love the pant, they are stylish and comfortable. I do find them to be a bit long in the crotch but that is a common problem for me. After only wearing them twice the entire hem came out of the right side. I am beyond upset and of course it happened at work during a hectic day where it was imperative I "look the part". I ended walking around all day with safety pins holding the hem in place. Without doing so it was incredibly obvious that the hem was out - I opted for the unfortunately slightly noticeable safety pins. I beg you LB - please construct these better, I can handle having to sew a button now and then but that is the extent of my skills and willingness to fix brand new clothes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lena trouser with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Real Me
City: Rahway
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: New Jersey
Great product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lena trouser with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NunyaB
Horrible Material
Date:September 24, 2014
Pros: tall sizes
Cons: Style, cheap material, fades, wrinkles, loses shape, collects dust/lint/hair
Material is horrible. It wrinkles, fades quickly and attracts dust/lint. After one wash in cold water, pants appeared as if they were a year old or more. Wore them to work and looked like a shlub. The material in LB pants used to be so much better. Very sad. Will not purchase pants from LB again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lena trouser with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NICKARONNI
City: Sunnyvale
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Lena trouser GREAT FIT
Date:September 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was hoping that shopping online would be successful and it was.
These Lena trouser are great. I love the soft material and the flow of a pair of work slacks.
The pockets are just right in the front. I have not opened the pockets in the back and i don't think i will. The back pocket seem to be a nice depth too but I already have a large behind and putting stuff in my pockets is not a good idea.
the length is for someone who would wear heels. You could wear flats but the one with a thick sole.
Now I was worried about the Tighter Tummy Technology as these pants seem to run small for their size especially for me as I am apple shaped. the pants were cut where my apple belly did not look like they were sitting on 2 sticks. There is a slight bulge but the pants still look great on. I love these pants.
I didn't give it 5 stars because the pants didn't make me look awesome like the mailer I found them in :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lena trouser with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shawnad
City: Hyannis
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Not a great fit
Date:September 21, 2014
These pants were nice looking but when you try to put them on, they only go up to mid thigh due to the 4" zipper. They feel as if they are mis-sized due to the zipper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lena trouser with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KeWhetham
City: Wilmington
State: Delaware
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Shoddy Workmanship
Date:September 17, 2014
Cons: workmanship quality
Store Location: Concoard Mall
I really liked these pants, both when I looked them over online and when I recieved them. I have never had a problem with Lane Bryant or anything I have purchased from them but I have had these pants since Saturday and today is the first time I have worn them and they ripped straight down the crotch within hours of me putting them on. I will say that I am a little disturbed by the lack of quality in these pants but other than that, they are really nice. The quality of workmanship is the biggest reason as to why I gave these such a low score.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lena trouser with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TrulyClassyLady
State: Maryland
Love wearing!
Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fit great trying on. Wore to business function (10hrs on my feet), no issues at all. Stayed looking fresh throughout and were very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lena trouser with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AKA704
Shopping Preference: In store
Thin material
Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: thin material
These pants would be perfect if not for the thin quality. I will be returning both the black and the grey. Please "up" the material quality to a slightly heavier one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lena trouser with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Team charlie
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Lena Trousers
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Lena trousers are true to size. The fit perfectly waist and hips, great for dressing up or down. I love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lena trouser with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cjacobs
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Uncomfortable waistband
Date:September 6, 2014
Cons: Comfort
Even though the pants fit well and look good, the inside of the waistband is so scratchy I was uncomfortable all day while wearing them. I bought two pairs and only wore each once. Total waste of $150 since I will probably never wear them again.
Unless you tuck all of your shirts in (who does??) these are not the pants for you!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.