LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Wedge dress boot

Go out on a wedge to edge up your look in this sexy faux leather dress boot. Detailed with faux and functional zippers for easy entry and hardware shine, this sleek style was made for wide calf comfort with a stretchy back gore to contour the leg perfectly. In wide widths with a non-slip sole.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
8
15 out of 31(48%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wedge dress boot
Review 1 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pswa
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
like boots but,
Date:March 9, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, quality
on the left boot the zipper was hard to pull up but once I got it up and i try to walk the zipper broke of course I cant't find my receipt but I'm going to ask anyway for them to be replaced
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kisham15
Not the Best
Date:February 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, craftsman ship
The boot appear high quiality on line but is not when you receive it. You can see glue where the boot is attached. The faux leather looks very faux! It is not a high quality boot for the price the sale it for. I should have taken my money somewhere else. The boot also has no shine. It is a matte finish and almost looks off black.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Copyme
City: Novi
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
GREAT
Date:January 4, 2015
Pros: Style
LOVE LOVE LOVE the fit is good, the style is great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dmarie78
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute and Comfortable
Date:December 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Tempe, AZ
I love thes boots they are very comfortable great for wide feet, and wide calves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ERAGLAM
City: CHARLOTTE
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
POORLY MADE
Date:December 29, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
THE LEATHER LIKE FABRIC LOOKED LIKE HARD SHINY PLASTIC. THE ARCH IN THE WEDGE WAS VERY UNCONFORTABLE. AND THE WEDGE HEEL LOOKED LIKE STYROFOAM PAINTED BLACK . I WILL BE RETURNING THEM.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Return
City: Forestville
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Disappointed
Date:December 18, 2014
Cons: Item not as described
The quality of the unknown material was very plastic in look and feel. It appear that the manufacturer attempted to make a leather product but fell short and delivered a rain boot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sassy J
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Wedge Dress Boots
Date:December 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Chicago
The Wedge dress boots is a comfortable boot. It is true to size There is a enough room in the calf area this makes it a comfort fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanny56
City: Shelby Township
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
wonderful
Date:December 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
very comfortable, stylish,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Popeye
City: Attleboro
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Attleboro
The width of the foot and calf was perfect. , but after having them on the arch and ball of my foot killed making it extremely hard to walk.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cbgirl9
City: CB
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Heel detached after 2nd wear
Date:November 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: quality is iffy
Store Location: Wilmington
I love these boots but the second time I wore them the heel separated from the shoe. Really disappointing. I returned them to LB and I am waiting for a replacement - seems like it was a fluke hopefully.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maeberry
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hoped for the Best
Date:November 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Boulevard Mall
I saw previous reviews stating that the boot bunched up funny, and unfortunately, it was true. I had to try it out for myself just in case it may fit right on me, but the boots just made it look like I had broken ankles. =( I was pretty disappointed, especially because the boots were super cute and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Freddie81072
City: Durham
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THESE BOOTS
Date:November 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: South Point
will b ordering another pair....just in case! lol
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlissaD
City: Woodbridge
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this boot
Date:October 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Potomac Mills
I purchased this boot before the weather broke but I tried it on in the store and was eager to wear them. I finally wore them last weekend and I walked the mall in them. There are extremely comfortable and the quality of the boot is worth the $89.95 that I paid for them. I did have to return a pair because of damage, but LB compensated me for the trouble. If your are thinking about purchasing this boot, don't comtemplate too long because they are worth the money and will sell out.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Theonlyme
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice boot
Date:October 13, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
I love the boot, it fits my calf comfortably the only hitch is that at the very top of the boot, the banding creates a band, messing up the smooth look of the boot at the top of my calf (not even the widest part of my calf!).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MZ LOVELY
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
LOVE THEM BOOTS
Date:October 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy, sleek
I RECEIVED THESE BOOTS TODAY ( 10 / 9 / 14 ) AND I LOVE THEM. I WEAR A SIZE 11W AND THEY FIT ME PERFECT. I HAVE ENOUGH ROOM IN THE CALF TO PUT MY PANTS INSIDE. I DO NOT HAVE A BIG CALF AND I LOVE HOW THERE IS ROOM IN THE CALF OF THE BOOT. THESE BOOTS DID NOT HAVE AN ODOR. I LOVE MY HEELS AND I LOVE THESE BOOTS. MY FEET IS NOT SCRUNCH UP AND MY TOES ARE RELAXED. THESE BOOTS MOVE W/ YOU NOT AGAINST YOU. MY FEET ARE COMFORTABLE AND RELAXED. THESE BOOTS ARE STYLISH AND SEXY. LADIES THESE BOOTS ARE A KEEPER.THESE BOOTS WHERE MADE FOR WALKING. I HOPE THIS REVIEW IS HELPFUL . "GREAT JOB LB!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tiffaninbuford
City: Buford
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Saggy and poorly made
Date:October 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Very comfortable. Best for Wide ankles and wide calves. Sagged on my calf and my ankle. Poorly sewn together, Should not of passed quality controls inspection. white threads.and visbile glue. very disappointed because they were the most comfortable shoe ive ever worn in my life!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tiffanibuford
City: Buford
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
saggy and cheap looking
Date:October 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
these were beyond comfortable but the stitching on these was so poor and visible. as was the glue and random white threads. It also sagged pretty bad. Good concept but the manufacturer did a shoddy job. . I never return anything but these went right back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jenn71
State: New Jersey
Terrible odor
Date:October 6, 2014
The moment I opened the box I was assaulted by a terrible odor, so strong that I don't believe it would fade with airing out. I'm sending these back and purchasing another pair made out of real leather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TeenaK
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for these legs!
Date:October 3, 2014
Pros: Style
I ordered these online hoping they would look amazing with a dress I'd also ordered. Unfortunately, while being ridiculously cute, these were also WAY too big in the calf. I even tried them with my jeans tucked in and they were still too big.
Is nothing at Lane Bryant made for apple shapes?
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AdrienneC
City: Maumee
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Poor Fit
Date:October 3, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I was SO excited to find a pair of boots to fit my calves with such a chic look.! The first thing I noticed when I pulled them out of the box was the strong chemical smell. The fit is very poor and sloppy looking because there is way too much extra room at the ankle and they bunch. I will be returning. The search continues.... :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>