LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Wedge dress boot

Go out on a wedge to edge up your look in this sexy faux leather dress boot. Detailed with faux and functional zippers for easy entry and hardware shine, this sleek style was made for wide calf comfort with a stretchy back gore to contour the leg perfectly. In wide widths with a non-slip sole.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wedge dress boot
Review 1 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRTerp
City: Silverdale
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Not what I expected...
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Store Location: United States
I own the wedge booties and I LOVE them! So I expected these boots to look more chic, like the bootie version, but they are leaning towards the dominatrix/goth look. They are very comfortable, but that could be because of the unattractive thick sole on them. The fit through the calves is also too big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
favs
horrible!
Date:September 10, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
No arch support at all. Could not even stand in them let alone try to walk. EXTREMELY uncomfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fashion Finder
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Simple, Classy, Beautiful
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: White Marsh
This boot is super sexy. It fits just right and can be worn to the office or for a night out on the town. Pair it with your favorite jeans or skirt and be super chic and super cute. I appreciate the fitting on the calf, it doesn't slip.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IndyJess
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Excellent!
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I love boots. I love wedges. I love wedged boots!!! I normally wear flats, but am excited about the height. I hope I get used to it quickly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mercyme0103
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too High, Strong chemical smell
Date:September 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, strong chemical smell.
Store Location: Aurora Colorado
I got these tonight. While I was very excited about them I was disappointed when I got them. the moment they came out of the box there was a strong chemical smell. I was concerned about that and put them out in the garage where I tried them on. For being as high as they are they are mostly comfortable but I think they will be too precarious for me all day. I will be returning them tomorrow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sassy and Comfortable
Date:August 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Norridge, IL
I was a little worried when buying these, because I wasn't sure about the fit. It is so hard to find a boot that will fit a larger calf.
Needless to say I was excited to see that the boot had elastic on the back so that it could provide "extra" room.
They are not only comfortable to wear all day they look great, very sexy. What more could I ask for?
Thanks for restoring my faith in the existance of a wide calf boot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kymar
City: Cherry Hill
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Get them while you can!
Date:August 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These boots are fabulous! They look great on and are really comfortable. I got them early....I learned my lesson last year..they sell out FAST!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosmo in training
City: Montgomery county
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love these boots!!!
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the first time I have been able to get boots to fit my calfs! Every time I put these on I get tons(!!) of complements!!!
I'm not used to heals so after a bit they do hurt my feet but I'm sure its just cuz I've been in tennis shoes for the last 5 years!!! But they are so cute and fit well around the calf's!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.