LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Wedge dress boot

Go out on a wedge to edge up your look in this sexy faux leather dress boot. Detailed with faux and functional zippers for easy entry and hardware shine, this sleek style was made for wide calf comfort with a stretchy back gore to contour the leg perfectly. In wide widths with a non-slip sole.
Average Customer Rating:
3.162 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
8
20 out of 37(54%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wedge dress boot
Review 1 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
The fit is way off
Date:November 30, 2015
Cons: Fit
I bought two pairs of boots in the same order, both a size 8. When I received them in the mail, the other boot fit like a dream, but this boot was WAY too small in the foot and barely fit around my calf. Just didn't look good. I would not recommend these boots to anyone..the other pair however, yes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Wish they came in leather for better stretch
Date:November 10, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: Mishawaka, IN
Let me first say my review has more to do with my mutant feet than anything else. One foot is about a 1/4 size difference than the other. Fits great on the right but snug on the left. I ended up having to whip out my pointe toe pads to put over my left foot's toes because my pinky toe was getting squished. The toe pad worked.
After getting it down to exact science with a knee high and toe pad on the left foot and a sock on the right, I find the boots are more comfortable and feels better when I walk now.
I only wish they made these in leather so the boots can give and conform to the feet a little better. I wanted the suede dress boots but living in Michigan all these years, I've learned through painful experience that salt and snow are an enemy to suede boots (RIP to all my boots that perished during these times).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love these boots
Date:October 25, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love these boots I always get a ton of compliments when I wear them. They are really comfortable and look great with jeans or skirts!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Upper Marlboro
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cutie Great Purchase
Date:October 21, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, sexy
Store Location: Capital Blvd - Largo
I love the fit and style of these boots. It was comfortable and fit my leg perfect. It gave me just the right height. I felt really sexy with my tight jeggins and tunic, They were just downright cute !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:October 20, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love the boots they could be a little wider but overall I love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yes and no
Date:October 15, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: quality
Love the boots love the style LOVE the comfort but they don't seem to be of great quality as this is my 2nd pair and the heel seems to come unglued and several shoe repair shops say they can not be repaired as the heel is cheap and hollow. Unfortunately it does appear that the quality of Lane Bryant products have gone down in the last few years. But somehow I still love the store....just have to buy more and more often.....
sincerely, Torn
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
like boots but,
Date:March 9, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, quality
on the left boot the zipper was hard to pull up but once I got it up and i try to walk the zipper broke of course I cant't find my receipt but I'm going to ask anyway for them to be replaced
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not the Best
Date:February 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, craftsman ship
The boot appear high quiality on line but is not when you receive it. You can see glue where the boot is attached. The faux leather looks very faux! It is not a high quality boot for the price the sale it for. I should have taken my money somewhere else. The boot also has no shine. It is a matte finish and almost looks off black.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Novi
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
GREAT
Date:January 4, 2015
Pros: Style
LOVE LOVE LOVE the fit is good, the style is great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute and Comfortable
Date:December 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Tempe, AZ
I love thes boots they are very comfortable great for wide feet, and wide calves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: CHARLOTTE
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
POORLY MADE
Date:December 29, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
THE LEATHER LIKE FABRIC LOOKED LIKE HARD SHINY PLASTIC. THE ARCH IN THE WEDGE WAS VERY UNCONFORTABLE. AND THE WEDGE HEEL LOOKED LIKE STYROFOAM PAINTED BLACK . I WILL BE RETURNING THEM.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Forestville
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Disappointed
Date:December 18, 2014
Cons: Item not as described
The quality of the unknown material was very plastic in look and feel. It appear that the manufacturer attempted to make a leather product but fell short and delivered a rain boot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Wedge Dress Boots
Date:December 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Chicago
The Wedge dress boots is a comfortable boot. It is true to size There is a enough room in the calf area this makes it a comfort fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Shelby Township
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
wonderful
Date:December 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
very comfortable, stylish,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Attleboro
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Attleboro
The width of the foot and calf was perfect. , but after having them on the arch and ball of my foot killed making it extremely hard to walk.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: CB
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Heel detached after 2nd wear
Date:November 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: quality is iffy
Store Location: Wilmington
I love these boots but the second time I wore them the heel separated from the shoe. Really disappointing. I returned them to LB and I am waiting for a replacement - seems like it was a fluke hopefully.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hoped for the Best
Date:November 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Boulevard Mall
I saw previous reviews stating that the boot bunched up funny, and unfortunately, it was true. I had to try it out for myself just in case it may fit right on me, but the boots just made it look like I had broken ankles. =( I was pretty disappointed, especially because the boots were super cute and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Durham
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THESE BOOTS
Date:November 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: South Point
will b ordering another pair....just in case! lol
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Woodbridge
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this boot
Date:October 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Potomac Mills
I purchased this boot before the weather broke but I tried it on in the store and was eager to wear them. I finally wore them last weekend and I walked the mall in them. There are extremely comfortable and the quality of the boot is worth the $89.95 that I paid for them. I did have to return a pair because of damage, but LB compensated me for the trouble. If your are thinking about purchasing this boot, don't comtemplate too long because they are worth the money and will sell out.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice boot
Date:October 13, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
I love the boot, it fits my calf comfortably the only hitch is that at the very top of the boot, the banding creates a band, messing up the smooth look of the boot at the top of my calf (not even the widest part of my calf!).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>