LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Wedge dress boot

Go out on a wedge to edge up your look in this sexy faux leather dress boot. Detailed with faux and functional zippers for easy entry and hardware shine, this sleek style was made for wide calf comfort with a stretchy back gore to contour the leg perfectly. In wide widths with a non-slip sole.
Average Customer Rating:
2.944 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
8 out of 18(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wedge dress boot
Review 1 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Theonlyme
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice boot
Date:October 13, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
I love the boot, it fits my calf comfortably the only hitch is that at the very top of the boot, the banding creates a band, messing up the smooth look of the boot at the top of my calf (not even the widest part of my calf!).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MZ LOVELY
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
LOVE THEM BOOTS
Date:October 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy, sleek
I RECEIVED THESE BOOTS TODAY ( 10 / 9 / 14 ) AND I LOVE THEM. I WEAR A SIZE 11W AND THEY FIT ME PERFECT. I HAVE ENOUGH ROOM IN THE CALF TO PUT MY PANTS INSIDE. I DO NOT HAVE A BIG CALF AND I LOVE HOW THERE IS ROOM IN THE CALF OF THE BOOT. THESE BOOTS DID NOT HAVE AN ODOR. I LOVE MY HEELS AND I LOVE THESE BOOTS. MY FEET IS NOT SCRUNCH UP AND MY TOES ARE RELAXED. THESE BOOTS MOVE W/ YOU NOT AGAINST YOU. MY FEET ARE COMFORTABLE AND RELAXED. THESE BOOTS ARE STYLISH AND SEXY. LADIES THESE BOOTS ARE A KEEPER.THESE BOOTS WHERE MADE FOR WALKING. I HOPE THIS REVIEW IS HELPFUL . "GREAT JOB LB!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tiffaninbuford
City: Buford
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Saggy and poorly made
Date:October 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Very comfortable. Best for Wide ankles and wide calves. Sagged on my calf and my ankle. Poorly sewn together, Should not of passed quality controls inspection. white threads.and visbile glue. very disappointed because they were the most comfortable shoe ive ever worn in my life!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tiffanibuford
City: Buford
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
saggy and cheap looking
Date:October 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
these were beyond comfortable but the stitching on these was so poor and visible. as was the glue and random white threads. It also sagged pretty bad. Good concept but the manufacturer did a shoddy job. . I never return anything but these went right back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jenn71
State: New Jersey
Terrible odor
Date:October 6, 2014
The moment I opened the box I was assaulted by a terrible odor, so strong that I don't believe it would fade with airing out. I'm sending these back and purchasing another pair made out of real leather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TeenaK
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for these legs!
Date:October 3, 2014
Pros: Style
I ordered these online hoping they would look amazing with a dress I'd also ordered. Unfortunately, while being ridiculously cute, these were also WAY too big in the calf. I even tried them with my jeans tucked in and they were still too big.
Is nothing at Lane Bryant made for apple shapes?
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AdrienneC
City: Maumee
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Poor Fit
Date:October 3, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I was SO excited to find a pair of boots to fit my calves with such a chic look.! The first thing I noticed when I pulled them out of the box was the strong chemical smell. The fit is very poor and sloppy looking because there is way too much extra room at the ankle and they bunch. I will be returning. The search continues.... :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kmkinslow78
Date:September 29, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, poor craftsmanship
These seem to be very poorly made. I ordered the EEE fit, as I have very large calves. When I put them on, they were tight, but felt comfortable (the elastic back helped with some extra stretch). By the time I got to work, the elastic had ripped about half an inch. Throughout the day, I found the boots would begin to slide a bit, resulting in a bunching at my ankle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Khaleesi
City: Davenport
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Too tall
Date:September 22, 2014
I had to return these boots because the shaft was too tall for me, I'm 5'5", and they hit right at my knee and bunched at the ankle. I was bummed because they actually fit around my calf.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
onlineshopper123
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Strange Fit
Date:September 21, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
I just barely could get the boots zipped all the way up. There was all kinds of "leather" bunched up around my ankle. Super strange looking once I put them on. I had high hopes because these boots are so cute before you put them on. These are the second fail I have had in LB boots this year and last year I loved all the boots I bought.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRTerp
City: Silverdale
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Not what I expected...
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Store Location: United States
I own the wedge booties and I LOVE them! So I expected these boots to look more chic, like the bootie version, but they are leaning towards the dominatrix/goth look. They are very comfortable, but that could be because of the unattractive thick sole on them. The fit through the calves is also too big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
favs
horrible!
Date:September 10, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
No arch support at all. Could not even stand in them let alone try to walk. EXTREMELY uncomfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fashion Finder
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Simple, Classy, Beautiful
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: White Marsh
This boot is super sexy. It fits just right and can be worn to the office or for a night out on the town. Pair it with your favorite jeans or skirt and be super chic and super cute. I appreciate the fitting on the calf, it doesn't slip.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IndyJess
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Excellent!
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I love boots. I love wedges. I love wedged boots!!! I normally wear flats, but am excited about the height. I hope I get used to it quickly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mercyme0103
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too High, Strong chemical smell
Date:September 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, strong chemical smell.
Store Location: Aurora Colorado
I got these tonight. While I was very excited about them I was disappointed when I got them. the moment they came out of the box there was a strong chemical smell. I was concerned about that and put them out in the garage where I tried them on. For being as high as they are they are mostly comfortable but I think they will be too precarious for me all day. I will be returning them tomorrow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sassy and Comfortable
Date:August 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Norridge, IL
I was a little worried when buying these, because I wasn't sure about the fit. It is so hard to find a boot that will fit a larger calf.
Needless to say I was excited to see that the boot had elastic on the back so that it could provide "extra" room.
They are not only comfortable to wear all day they look great, very sexy. What more could I ask for?
Thanks for restoring my faith in the existance of a wide calf boot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kymar
City: Cherry Hill
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Get them while you can!
Date:August 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These boots are fabulous! They look great on and are really comfortable. I got them early....I learned my lesson last year..they sell out FAST!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wedge dress boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosmo in training
City: Montgomery county
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love these boots!!!
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the first time I have been able to get boots to fit my calfs! Every time I put these on I get tons(!!) of complements!!!
I'm not used to heals so after a bit they do hurt my feet but I'm sure its just cuz I've been in tennis shoes for the last 5 years!!! But they are so cute and fit well around the calf's!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.