LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Straight fit bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology

A classic denim look made just for you, our straight fit bootcut jean is now even more flattering with Tighter Tummy Technology. Cut straight from the waist through hips and fitted with T3's hidden tummy control panel and no-gap elastic waist, you'll look your best every time you step out in this sexy jean. Medium wash with fading and whiskering in all the right places and classic 5-pocket style. Button & zip fly closure.
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
6 out of 11(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Straight fit bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Review 1 for Straight fit bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heidi618
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these jeans!
Date:December 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: only one wash color available
I've always loved Lane Bryant jeans but have been having issues with the bootcut styles being too baggy in my thigh. If I wanted jeans that weren't too loose in the thigh then I'd try on a size smaller and they would be too tight around my waist. These jeans fixed that problem! Thanks for the straight fit bootcut style, it accomplished all I hoped by not being too baggy in my thigh while still fitting comfortably around my waist. Give us more color/wash options!! I'd buy every color/wash offered.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Straight fit bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rosetta
City: Conway
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect Jeans
Date:December 8, 2014
Store Location: Lake Wood
I love the jeans and of course the price. I ordered everything over the Thanksgiving weekend and Lane Bryant had a 50% off on everything. I had a blast ordering the clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantDecember 8, 2014
We're thrilled to hear you scored big in our sale, Rosetta! Enjoy your fabulous new jeans!
Review 3 for Straight fit bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rlmonty57
City: Summerville
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
not the same
Date:November 21, 2014
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
Who ever said that Petite and Short were the same needs to be hit up side their head. Petites are shorter in the crouch area as well as the length, but the Short is just in the length. Please Please Please bring back the Short LENGTH sizes again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Straight fit bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Business Casual
Great Jeans
Date:November 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: darker than i expected
Jeans fit as I expected; I already own a pair, so no surprises regarding fit and quality. However, they are a little darker than I would have expected for a "Medium" wash. I was expecting to get something a little lighter than the pair I currently I have, but they are exactly the same - dark. They are great jeans, though, so no thoughts about returning them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Straight fit bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NLN73
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Best jeans that I have ever had on!
Date:November 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am blown away by these jeans. In all honesty, I would not ever dream of paying 70 dollars for a pair of pants but they were half off so I decided to give them a try. Lesson learned. You get what you pay for. They are hands down the most comfortable pair of pants I have ever worn. I am back today to buy another pair. They are so soft to the touch. The waist does not pucker out when you bend over and it sits where your waist actually is! They have enough structure to make you feel pulled together but they are comfortable enough to wear around the house. They washed beautifully as well.
The only small draw back for me is the length. I am 5'2 and the petite are just a smidge too long. I will need to cuff them, hem them or wear a slight heel with them. No big deal just want other to be aware.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Straight fit bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
woollbug
Way too tight in the leg
Date:November 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, too small
These are not anywhere near a straight leg. They are skinny legs. I alway buy a 18P at lane bryant and I would need at least one size bigger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Straight fit bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynnlynn
Date:October 17, 2014
I love these Jeans! Soft material and very comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Straight fit bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ticia4
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
not boot cut at all
Date:October 13, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
very small fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Straight fit bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smoothy girl
City: morgantown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love these jeans
Date:September 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
these jeans are so comfortable and stylish! finally a long comfortable stylish pair of jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Straight fit bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SIXX
City: Frederick
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect jeans
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: none
Store Location: frederick
Wow... Just wow!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Straight fit bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dayzzee
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Be careful!
Date:September 6, 2014
Cons: Fit
I have bought 3 pairs of bootcut jeans and been very pleased with their fit and comfort. However, I bought a pair of these straight leg bootcut jeans thinking that they would be similar to the others with less of a flared leg and boy am I disappointed. They are absolutely miniscule! Each leg is probably 2-4" thinner all the way down than the regular bootcut legs are. Unfortunately, I had them hemmed so I won't be able to return them. They're awfully pricey to be hanging in my closet unworn.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.