LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Control Tech smoothing yoga pant

Soft & stretchy yoga pant keeps you looking your best in every pose with hidden Control Tech mesh panels for a sleek fit from the tummy and through the hip. Fitted at the top with a flared leg, this active essential features natural cotton fibers with spandex stretch for durable, breathable comfort with a supportive fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 out of 23(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Control Tech smoothing yoga pant
Review 1 for Control Tech smoothing yoga pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: los angeles
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store
loove
Date:January 24, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Cons: need other colors
These need to come in other PLAIN colors navy,grey,red,etc,etc
These are my go to weekend wear!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Control Tech smoothing yoga pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Bartlett
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE
Date:December 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Memphis
Was worried they would not be long enough....but they are fine and I am 6'.
Would like them a little longer ....but I do LOVE them!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Control Tech smoothing yoga pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Chicagoland
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just okay
Date:December 18, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, need petite and tall
These are not nearly as comfortable as the LB regular Yoga Pant. The mesh tummy is very strong and binding, and when I bend over, the waistband rolls down. The pants themselves are pretty soft, but the mesh tummy is somewhat irritating. It's not a total loss, but I wish I had just bought more of the regular yoga pant, as those are the most comfortable things I have ever worn. If tucking your tummy is the most important thing to you, buy these. If comfort and movement are most important to you, stick with the regular LB Yoga Pant. Also, I am 5'4" (not that short) and had to have these hemmed in order to wear them. LB needs to make all pants in petite, regular, and tall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Control Tech smoothing yoga pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice material
Date:December 13, 2015
Given as a gift
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Control Tech smoothing yoga pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfort and Style
Date:December 2, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I'm impressed with the style and fit of these pants. They are a deep black (which I like) and fit really well. They can be worn to work and for casual-ish wear. The comfort is great and they are very flattering on. Plus, LB offers several colors. I ordered the scarlet color and cannot wait for them to arrive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Control Tech smoothing yoga pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Loved but
Date:October 26, 2015
Loved them but after washing they shrunk.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Control Tech smoothing yoga pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable, staple item in my wardrobe
Date:October 22, 2015
I love these pants, they are great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Control Tech smoothing yoga pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love Love Love the Yoga Pants
Date:October 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: price
extremely comfortable and love the fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Control Tech smoothing yoga pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Sioux city
State: Iowa
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
No pockets
Date:September 17, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Sioux city
Love the pants wish they had front pockets
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Control Tech smoothing yoga pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Upper Marlboro
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 9, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: more colors
Store Location: Bowie
Comfortable. Can be worn to work with the tunic or just for casual hanging out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Control Tech smoothing yoga pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
size 18/20
Date:August 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, wash well
Cons: no size 18/20
Store Location: Pittsburgh PA
I love the control tech capris so I came online to purchase the pants and there's no size 18/20. I am so upset right now. Please get more in this size!! The regular yoga pants just don't do it for me. The control tech provides the emotional support I need while wearing yoga pants:)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Control Tech smoothing yoga pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Casper
State: Wyoming
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I love these pants!
Date:March 11, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: online
Being a plus size women I have a hard time finding yoga pants that flatter my shape. But these are amazingly flattering. I weight 300lbs and the 26-28 fit perfectly. I paired them with the pink tie waste shirt and the zip up hoodie with thumb holes and i feel like a million bucks wearing this outfit! They do not show off the front butt as my kids call it and I love that!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Control Tech smoothing yoga pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
LOVE THESE PANTS
Date:March 8, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Ordered 3 pair of yoga pants, of different styles from LB. These were my favorite. Flattering snug fit that controls without losing the comfort. I might live in these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Control Tech smoothing yoga pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Asheboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Control tech smoothing yoga pants
Date:January 11, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Online
I love them. Very comfortable. Very cute and love the fit. I had such a hard time fitting workout clothing in other stores. These are perfect. Don't need to go to the other stores now. Thank you LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Control Tech smoothing yoga pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love them
Date:December 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are the best ever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Control Tech smoothing yoga pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Yoga Pants ever
Date:December 29, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These are the BEST! They are flattering on the booty, comfortable, and the reinforced mesh panel has just enough control to keep the tummy from jiggling without being binding or uncomfortable. Made of a nice heavy weight knit so they aren't flimsy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Control Tech smoothing yoga pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great length!
Date:December 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The pants are comfy with a nice cut for my figure, and at 5'8" with 36" long legs, I absolutely love the length on them! I wish they had pockets for my phone. The tummy control panel is ok but I wish it extended lower to hold up a bit of a "shelf" from a surgery a bit better. Spouse accidentally threw them in the dryer, but the length stayed great (unlike some pajama pants I've bought) and I'm betting the snugness will stretch a bit as I wear them (only briefly tried on so I could decide whether or not to let said spouse continue living ;) lol).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Control Tech smoothing yoga pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great purchase
Date:December 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
these pants are great for working out or any day. They feel amazing and do hold your tummy in, while slimming you all over. Buying another pair!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Control Tech smoothing yoga pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Corbin
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Lexington ,KY
Love these! Very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Control Tech smoothing yoga pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: more colors
True to size however, they stretch during the day therefore, the slimming effect is only momentary. Comfort is wonderful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>