LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The New Perfect Shirt

With an improved fit and fresh style details, The New Perfect Shirt offers a timeless silhouette with striped cuffs for a pop of fashionable contrast. Crisp cotton sateen is your answer to anytime wear, fitted with contoured seaming to hug feminine curves. Button-front closure, pointed collar and double-button cuffs complete this wardrobe classic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
1
33 out of 40(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The New Perfect Shirt
Review 1 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RubyDragon75
City: Bayonne
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice shirt but...
Date:April 8, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
If you have large upper arms, it'll fit tight in the arm & shoulder area, and I think would drive me nuts if I wore it the whole day. My suggestion as well, would be to order a size up and have it altered if need be. Venetian Red is a great color, but I have to exchange this top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
crazymomof3
Date:February 12, 2015
Cons: Fit
It is ok....just not liking it as much as i thought i would
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tia5511
City: Rochester Hills
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
This shirt is nice, but runs a little small!
Date:February 9, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Rochester Hills
This shirt is pretty, and wears well however, it is rather fitted and runs a bit small! I ordered it a size larger than I wear and it was a good thing! Had I ordered my standard size, it would have been like a second skin!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeidiV72
City: Orange
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
BEST. SHIRT. EVER!
Date:January 26, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Tustin
This is the first shirt in a loooong time that is comfortable yet dressy enough to wear to the office as well as a weekend shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jessjh
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful and Vibrant
Date:January 14, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
I got this shirt in the red, and the color is very vibrant. As a size 18 with a DD bust, I do have some trouble actually buttoning it across the chest. I don't mind, though, because it is a wonderful piece for me for layering.
This shirt is comfortable and I love that it comes in so many colors. It's definitely a staple in my wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peachydee
City: Athens
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
feels great
Date:December 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Athens, GA
I now have two of these & love the fit. Very slimming
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jabba
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great purchase
Date:December 27, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I purchased this shirt in white. I really like it. It's comfortable and fits well because of the slight stretch in the material. The style allows it to look good dressed up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rosetta
City: Conway
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect Shirt
Date:December 8, 2014
I love the color and style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
M Craig
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
flattering on short girl
Date:December 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I love this shirt. I am only 5'3 and it only fell to the tops of my hips. I wear it to work and dress it up with jewelry. It does need to be ironed and I hang it to dry. I think if you are bigger in the shoulder area than this may be a little tight.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Truthiness
Cheap fabric
Date:October 28, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Comfort, cheap fabric
If these shirts were in a nicer, softer fabric I would have loved them. They feel like plastic. That's all I can really say.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bigmama58
City: Antioch
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Shirt is RIGHT!
Date:September 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, quality
Store Location: Slatten Ranch
I went in to receive my on line order and I was already to send them back because they might not be long enough due to my 5'11'' curvacious build. To my surprise it was love at first fitting .....OMGosh..it was the "Perfect Shirt"....I ordered two, one white and one black and you can rest a sure I'll be ordering more. I bought them at an on line promotional price of $15.00 a piece however the style, contour, and quality of the fabric is of a much more expensive shirt. They can be dressed up or down ....like I said PERFECT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lizzy321
Finally found a white blouse I can wear!
Date:September 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I have a hard time finding button-down shirts that work for me, since my chest & hips are different sizes--I usually wind up with something that's tight on the hips & has way too much fabric in the bust. This one isn't perfect, but it's definitely close. I do think it runs a tad small--I'm between two sizes on the charts, so I sized up, and it's a little more fitted than I was hoping for around the hips, but fits nicely everywhere else. I got it in white, and I love that it's not heavy but is substantial enough that it doesn't need a cami underneath.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzy B
Good Deal
Date:September 17, 2014
This shirt is a classic. The price was right and I had shipped to store for free. I picked it up there. Was a great deal and will not go out of style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ggplace
City: Douglass
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I love the feel & fit of this shirt
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynn 35
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
The Perfect Shirt
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased the white shirt. I like it because it can be worn with anything and you can wear it casual or dressy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sudse
City: Henderson
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
This really is the perfect top
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Silverado
I love this top bought one in every color. Fits perfectly and looks professional too...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
2small
City: Locust Grove
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
returned
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Locust Grove
The shirt ran small and I returned it when I was at the store to pick it up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBSugarFan
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
I like this shirts!
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, quality
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Harald Square
LB is always little bit small for me, so I ordered one size larger than my usual size (I wear 16W but this time I ordered 18W) .
and I was right. 18W is comfortably fit on me. Also, the quality of fabric is very nice. Overall, I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tea Time
Ok shirt, but sizing seems to run small
Date:September 15, 2014
Cons: Fit
The shirt fabric has a sheen to it, and after washing it the material seemed to pick up fuzz really easily. The shirt also runs a bit small. I ordered the size I normally wear, but the shirt is too snug to wear buttoned closed. I'll have to wear it as an overshirt instead.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jackiet
City: charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
disappointed
Date:September 15, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
This shirt is not it's true size. I brought it a size bigger and it was still too tight. I was totally disappointed it did not look nor fit anything like the picture on the website.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>