LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The New Perfect Shirt

With an improved fit and fresh style details, The New Perfect Shirt offers a timeless silhouette made modern with textured herringbone. Crisp cotton sateen is your answer to anytime wear, fitted with contoured seaming to hug feminine curves. Button-front closure, pointed collar and double-button cuffs complete this wardrobe classic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The New Perfect Shirt
Review 1 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nonicknamesplease
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
not my new perfect fit
Date:November 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Not the blouse for those of us who are short waisted with bigger hips
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lizzy321
Nice, but seems to run small
Date:September 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The shirt is quite nice--I love the herringbone pattern, and the fabric is substantial, although it doesn't seem to have much stretch to it. It does seem to run a bit small--I'm right between two sizes on the size chart, and I sized up,but it's still quite fitted around the arms & hips. I do appreciate that it seems to be cut with an average-sized bust in mind--since I wear a B cup, I often find that fitted shirts with princess seaming have too much fabric up top for me, but this one fits well around the chest & waist. I also got it in white, and that one seems to have a little more stretch in the fabric & a little more room in the arms.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lisa Lulu
The New Perfect Shirt
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This shirt pretty much has it all - fit, comfort, and work style. I got the blue and it is perfect for work with pants and / or a skirt. It has nice herringbone texture, the fit curves my size 20 silhouette. I can wear it out or tucked in. I like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pearlandwoman
City: Pearland
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great fit!
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, wash and dry beautifully
Store Location: Meyerland
Got a great discount and a great shirt - they really are the PERFECT shirt, no gapping and come out of the dryer looking great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mft10
City: Maple Grove
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: have to iron
Store Location: maple grove
I love the perfect shirt except I would like it to be wrinkle free.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lilie
Perfect for t he office
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: cud b a little softer material
This is perfect for everyday casual office environment. Great with a pair of dress pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mhope
City: Princeton
State: West Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
the Best Shirt Ever
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, easy care
This shirt is professional looking, comfortable, and easy to care for! win, win, win!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hip in atl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great fit
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color, fabric pattern, slight sheen
Cons: Item not as described, the cobalt blue is not a 3/4 length shirt
Store Location: the district at howell mill
I purchased this shirt in 4 colors (blue/pink/cobalt stripe/purple) to wear to work, and worship with skirt or pant suits, as well as weekend wear with jeans. Both the blue, and purple shirts have gotten compliments for both fit fabric as well as style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsTay
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit and comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TyRod
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: price
I got this shirt and 4 more when it was on sale for 15.00 which was a great value. At the regular price I wold never buy it. Would love to see it on sale more often or just lower the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hav2sayit
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Do you have extra long arms?
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I'm so disappointed in the fit of this shirt. I've ordered the same size shirt for over 2 years but this time the sleeves were so that long even rolling them would not work.
I loved the material and the herringbone pattern but it will have to be returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JPJanetP
Perfect Shirt
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought three of these shirts and I love them all.
They fit well and are well made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boopie
City: Lino Lakes
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great!
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Store Location: United States
Ordered the shirt online for in-store pick-up. GREAT deal right off the bat, and picking up the item from the store was a total breeze. I didn't have my print-out, but they didn't even need that for me to get the item. Quick and easy and I love the shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.