LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Illusion flat

The illusion trend lives on to lend a little modern flair to our pointed toe flat. Made for comfort in wide widths with a non-slip sole, this versatile wardrobe essential puts the finishing touch on any ensemble.
Average Customer Rating:
2.556 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
2 out of 9(22%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Illusion flat
Review 1 for Illusion flat
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dana L
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Horrible quality
Date:November 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
Store Location: United States
I have been a lifelong customer of LB, and I think this might be the only product I've ever purchased that was simply horrible. Not only were the shoes incredible uncomfortable, they fell apart after the 3rd time worn. Do not purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Illusion flat
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
girlintheburgh
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nope
Date:October 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Ordered these shoes online despite the negative reviews - I usually wear a 9 or 9.5 medium width so I thought the 9 wide width would fit fine and they were so cute . . . boy, was I wrong! I thought they fit just fine when I tried them on, but I wore them to work a few days later and ouch! these shoes were sooo tight and uncomfortable! They felt as though they were at least a size smaller, after 10 minutes of wear I developed a blister on my heel and my toes felt terribly squeezed! Tthe shoe also felt shorter overall, makes me wonder if they were sized wrong from the start. Sadly, these shoes are going in the donation bag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Illusion flat
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kids8
Stylish but hurt
Date:September 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I loved the way they looked when I got them.I thought wearing them would break them it but it didn't. Shoes were tight and by the end of the my feet were sore and red. Won't be wearing them again .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Illusion flat
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
vmf0719
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Big Disappointment
Date:September 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I loved this shoe but it is not a true wide! It was tight on my feet and I purchase LB shoes flats all the time so I was highly disappointed. Return to Sender
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Illusion flat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JBJB
City: NY
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty and Comfortable
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This a great flat. I move around a lot during the day, so I often wear comfort type shoes. These are a great transition - wore them for 3 hours to a meeting and on a walk around the city in the rain -- not slippery! Will likely pick up 2 extras for future use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Illusion flat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MizzP
City: Saint Louis
State: Missouri
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love em but.....
Date:August 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
When i first saw these shoes i wanted them so bad! Being mesh and a pointed toe is in right now in fashion. When i got home to walk around in them, they were so uncomfortable! I even sized up but that still did not work. Even though they are super cute, they are super painful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Illusion flat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
notmyname
State: District of Columbia
Age: Under 25
So uncomfortable
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I absolutely LOVED how these looked and fit in store. I wore them out later that evening and boy was that a mistake. The shoes were really comfy at first, and then within a short time frame, my pinky and big toes were screaming at me and I already had blisters forming high up on my heel. I wear flats basically every day and have never had shoes as uncomfortable as these. If you don't have to walk more than a block total while wearing these shoes, go for it. Otherwise, the cuteness isn't worth the pain. I really, really wanted to like them, too.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Illusion flat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mduplechia
City: crosby
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
run small, ordered onine and now sending back
great look and style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Illusion flat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Koko L
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but needs help...
Date:August 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, beware...modification needed!
Usually these are the type of shoes I would pass up as they aren't my style but after some pushing from my sister to try them on, I fell in love with them! They looked good on my feet and they were comfortable...or so I thought. I wore them to work and after about 30 minutes, the back of the shoe starting cutting into my heel making walking unbearable. I'm a flats aficionado so I'm use to them rubbing the back of my heels but this was a whole different level. Luckily, I know the wonders of the foot petals products. A quick application of the heavenly heels cushions and I suddenly can't get enough of them! I've gotten tons of compliments and am pleased with my purchase.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.