LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Sun washed wedge tee

Our comfy classic, the sun washed tee takes a new shape in a trendy wedge silhouette. Banded 3/4 sleeves and a flattering scoop neckline complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sun washed wedge tee
Review 1 for Sun washed wedge tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Beverlysmom
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just OK
Date:October 8, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: The Collection at Forsyth
I tried this on in store, and had high hopes for it. Sadly, it did not work out for me. I like the faded look of the fabric, but the sleeves are more of a bat wing style. The part that hits around the elbows seemed very tight, while the rest of the shirt was loose. I would definitely have purchased it if the arms fit better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sun washed wedge tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kynnedymami6
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice!!!
Date:October 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love the colors however this shirt does stretch out fromwearing throughout the day. I would advise to size down if you can. I will exchange the other 2 I purchased. Overall a great buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sun washed wedge tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Xandaira1
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great colors/fabric, not the best cut
Date:September 26, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, weird cut
Store Location: Bridgeport
Me: 5'8", high rise, carry most of my weight in my hips and belly. Normally wear: a 24 or 26.
If this is not similar to you, this shirt might work for you.
The colors and fabric of this shirt are awesome. The batwing style is on-trend, and, even though I have to be careful with bottom-banded tops, I have many of them that look flattering on my figure.
Sadly, this shirt is not one of them. The cut is just off. It doesn't seem quite long enough, or quite enough fabric in the center, and/or the band is too snug, or something I can't quite put my finger on. All the focus gets directed to my widest spot, and it's not flattering.
This seems to work well for others. Just know, if you try this shirt and don't "get it," you're not alone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sun washed wedge tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SingingTeacher
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:September 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This shirt is so cute and comfy! I have it in two colors. Another reviewer mentioned that the dye rubbed onto her bra and skin. There was a tag on mine that said the color could run and recommended to wash before wearing. I followed the instructions and have had no trouble. It is not necessary to hand wash either, I just washed them in cold water with similar colors. I hang mine to dry, but that is just my personal preference and might not be necessary. It runs a little big but that actually worked to my advantage when it comes to my very large chest!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sun washed wedge tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SadieBean
Shopping Preference: Online
Flattering fit, colors stain skin
Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: stains skin, stretches out
I was thrilled when I tried this top on at the store. It flatters a larger bustline very nicely and is long enough that it comes to mid-hip, which I prefer to sitting at the waist. However, after wearing the top in green (I don't see this color online) for a day, I discovered that it not only stained my new $100 bra but that it also stained the skin under my arms. Three days later and lots of scrubbing, and the stain can still be seen on my skin. That is not acceptable.
Furthermore, I didn't mind the thinness of the top as it's not sheer and doesn't reveal anything, but the waist band started to stretch out after one wear.
So in sum, cute top but very, very poor quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sun washed wedge tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Malcanthet
City: Pewaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love This Shirt
Date:September 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, will fit a larger bust line.
Super comfy and perfect for when the weather turns a bit chilly in the fall. Unlike other reviews said, you do NOT need to hand wash these. Just make sure to put them in a similar colored load AND use a color catcher in the wash. If you then tumble dry on low, it comes out perfect. Super comfy and unlike many shirts, it fit my whole body, large bustline and all.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sun washed wedge tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
busy mother of 2
City: minot
State: North Dakota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Loved this
Date:August 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am ordering 2 more in other colors. I like the fit and the fabric. I have added some jewelry and even dressed it up a little. It is a high low bottom and I am short so I cannot wear some of them without looking like a dress. It does run a little big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sun washed wedge tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovesPennState
City: Latrobe
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute well fitting tee
Date:August 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Got this tee in 2 colors, all of which are flattering. Love the fit, style and feel of the shirt. Easy to wash, no pampering necessary. Looks great after 3 washes so far. Would pair with a nice pair of jeans or cords for a perfect fall outfit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sun washed wedge tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mintz
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable and Colorful
Date:August 18, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, uneven dye
I purchased two of these shirts but I will be returning them. While they are stylish, comfortable, and colorful there are some negatives... The shirts require hand washing separate from other clothes. Also, the shirts have been dyed on the surface only which means the seams are not dyed. When worn (and stretched), the arm and side seams look as if they're coming apart because the white of the fabric that hasn't taken up dye becomes very apparent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sun washed wedge tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
miskst
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Top
Date:August 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and flattering pair it with a yummie tummie tank and it looked great hides all the stubborn areas (arms and muffin top) very lightweight and cool for summer. I usually wear a 22 for my bust but a 18/20 in this top fit perfect !!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.