LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lace skater dress

In lined eyelet lace with a skinny belt, this skater dress is a trend-right pick with plenty of personality. Sleeveless fit & flare dress is totally wearable for day or night, and always flattering with a scoop neckline and defined waist. Pull-on style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace skater dress
Review 1 for Lace skater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crazykaraokelady
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Definitely one of your cutest so far
Date:October 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatile
Cons: delicate
I was in the store for jeans and happened to see this dress. It was instant 'wow, I have to at least try that on' even though i wasn't sure of the color against my ultra pale complexion. Turns out,, it's a great dress :) I wear 14/16 usually, but I have an obvious pear shape, so I grabbed the 14. it's right on with some stretch for those of you who are more voluptuous. The belt was a little snug even on small waisted me, so i bought a black chunky one on sale. Better fit, and to me, cuter anyway. But the dress itself seems true to size. In fact, if I had seen it in a good light pink ( like fairy tale princess pink lipstick) I probably would have bought that one too. I agree that is delicate. I would take a jacket to sit on for outdoor events. I generally feel most of your starting prices are a bit high, but this one is worth it. It can truly go anywhere, and I am more than happy with the purchase:)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nucci
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
10 out of 10
Date:October 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, flattering
Store Location: Downingtown
Arguably, one of the most comfortable dresses I own. I got it because I have the turquoise one and it is so comfy and can be dressed up or down. I have 40DDD breasts and a size 20 butt and 16-18 everywhere else. The ladies are not on display- they are covered, making it perfect for work.This is flattering and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CurvyCaro
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fantastic style, as always!
Date:September 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I already have one of these skater lace dresses in a summer color, so I already loved the style and fit. It's so easy to wear with a bit of stretch and looks great -- flattering to a larger bust and hits just right to create more of an hourglass silhouette. So glad LB came out with this merlot color -- beautiful for fall and winter. Can't wait to wear it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Modern Xena
Age: 25-34
Cute and flirty!
Date:August 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
It can be hard for me to find things I like at Lane Bryant, but this piece is an A+! It's very cute and makes me feel like a million bucks.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace skater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Coaster Girl
City: Richfield
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Very Flirty
Date:August 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: snags easily
I love this dress, very cute and feminine with lace, nice length just above knee and material, only negative I have is that it snags easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pug Girl LV
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it!
Date:August 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Henderson NV
This dress is beautiful! It is super comfortable and stylish. I am figuring I can wear it to work with a cardigan denim jacket or out with my husband or friends on it's own. The fit is very flattering that is goes in to my narrowest part of my waist and hangs nicely without clinging to my bottom half. I am guessing that it would flatter many other body types other than mine :) My only (little) complaint is it is slightly shorter than other dresses that I have bought from LB. I am 5'8" and bought the 14.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace skater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hkristine
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful dress, but delicate
Date:August 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: delicate snags easily
I didn't know this gorgeous dress was labeled a "skater dress" until I saw it online today. I found it in the store, and I thought it was one of the prettiest dresses I've ever seen. I tried it on, and I loved it! I bought a size up from my normal size because they didn't have my size, but it actually still fits well, just not as tightly maybe.
It is soft and so comfortable, unlike another lace overlay dress I got from a competitor.
The only problem is that is snags so easily. I have two snags already where the threads have been pulled. That worries me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jandka07
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing Dress
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this dress just yesterday! It is so soft and comfortable it feels natural. This is coming from a woman who doesn't wear dresses too often. It flows, it twirls well, and is very, very slimming looking. I love the dress as well because you can dress it up or down. I paired mine with a jean jacket but for date night may throw a small cardigan over it with a cute pair of flats.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.