LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

The New Perfect Shirt

With an improved fit and fresh style details, The Perfect Shirt offers a timeless silhouette made modern in a subtle mixed stripe motif. Crisp cotton sateen is your answer to anytime wear, fitted with contoured seaming to hug feminine curves. Button-front closure, pointed collar and double-button cuffs complete this wardrobe classic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The New Perfect Shirt
Review 1 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Dayton
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great shirt for all occasions
Date:April 20, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Beavercreek, OH
This shirt has earned its name. I love it. I have worn it as a dress shirt for work and I also wore it over a t-shirt unbuttoned with khaki pants for casual wear. It looked and felt good both ways.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Lafayette
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable and Affordable
Date:April 14, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Lafayette, Indiana
I needed to add some new styles to my wardrobe. I chose this and wow, I received many compliments,. The style and how it fit was perfect, and I got it on sale.!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Durham
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
styish shirt
Date:April 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Durham NC
Co.mfy & stylish business shirt
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Durham
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy shirt
Date:April 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Durham, NC
Business casual shirt that's stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 7, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love the style and fit and color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
I love these shirts
Date:September 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, don't have to iron them
Store Location: United States
I love these shirts, I have them in all colors the fit well and look wonderful with a suit or in jeans. I wear them all the time
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
lightweight and pretty to dress up or casual
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Shirt
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Silver Lake
The shirt fits great and the price was great also. I love the design as well as the fit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Shirt - Very Professional
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is an excellent shirt for a business atmosphere. Easy to iron, sharp look and fits great. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
the perfect long sleeve shirt
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Tanasbourne
I was pleasantly surprised with the fit and comfort of this shirt. it has some give and looks good too. I can move in it, and its good looking enough to wear in the office
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
missing button
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: missing button
Store Location: Reynoldsburg
I liked the shirt and it fit well. There was a button missing and one falling off. I have never had this issue before and will have to reutrn the item for another one.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Duluth
State: Minnesota
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect Fit?
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I have always wanted to purchase one of these shirts, so when it went on sale for $15, I got the black and white stripe. I was disappointed then the buttons STILL gaped at my boobs. This is supposed to be a perfect fit for women with curves, and I stil at a D/DD, nothing too crazy. Disappointed. Plan to just wear under sweaters with the collar popping out for now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Clifton Park
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
very nice
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: need a camisole if you are large breasted
Store Location: United States
This shirt is very comfortable and looks great on. The only problem is if you are busty, it pulls at the buttons. I just put a camisole on with it and left the top button undone. I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Amherst
State: New Hampshire
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Two Types of Stripes
Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I ordered online and didn't realize until I received it that there are two types of stripe-pattern cloth used. One has more dense stripes - used on the cuffs, collar and across the top of the back of the shirt. I returned it - I felt it made it look too casual - and a little like a cowboy shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.