LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The New Perfect Shirt

With an improved fit and fresh style details, The Perfect Shirt offers a timeless silhouette made modern in a subtle mixed stripe motif. Crisp cotton sateen is your answer to anytime wear, fitted with contoured seaming to hug feminine curves. Button-front closure, pointed collar and double-button cuffs complete this wardrobe classic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The New Perfect Shirt
Review 1 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonder Women
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
I love these shirts
Date:September 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, don't have to iron them
Store Location: United States
I love these shirts, I have them in all colors the fit well and look wonderful with a suit or in jeans. I wear them all the time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scissorgirl
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
lightweight and pretty to dress up or casual
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Shirt
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Silver Lake
The shirt fits great and the price was great also. I love the design as well as the fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
southernsweetsva
Great Shirt - Very Professional
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is an excellent shirt for a business atmosphere. Easy to iron, sharp look and fits great. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cathye
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
the perfect long sleeve shirt
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Tanasbourne
I was pleasantly surprised with the fit and comfort of this shirt. it has some give and looks good too. I can move in it, and its good looking enough to wear in the office
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aesmith
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
missing button
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: missing button
Store Location: Reynoldsburg
I liked the shirt and it fit well. There was a button missing and one falling off. I have never had this issue before and will have to reutrn the item for another one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MizzKaylaa
City: Duluth
State: Minnesota
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect Fit?
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I have always wanted to purchase one of these shirts, so when it went on sale for $15, I got the black and white stripe. I was disappointed then the buttons STILL gaped at my boobs. This is supposed to be a perfect fit for women with curves, and I stil at a D/DD, nothing too crazy. Disappointed. Plan to just wear under sweaters with the collar popping out for now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenn27
City: Clifton Park
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
very nice
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: need a camisole if you are large breasted
Store Location: United States
This shirt is very comfortable and looks great on. The only problem is if you are busty, it pulls at the buttons. I just put a camisole on with it and left the top button undone. I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The New Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
McGeeSmith
City: Amherst
State: New Hampshire
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Two Types of Stripes
Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I ordered online and didn't realize until I received it that there are two types of stripe-pattern cloth used. One has more dense stripes - used on the cuffs, collar and across the top of the back of the shirt. I returned it - I felt it made it look too casual - and a little like a cowboy shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.