LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BRA6 convertible plunge bra

Like no other bra on earth, Bra6 lets you dare to go bare, thanks to the interchangeable invisi-band in back and strapless option. Molded underwire cups are shaped to boost your cleavage and provide smooth coverage. Wear it 6 ways: traditional configuration, strapless, cross-back, one-shoulder, halter style, or using the invisi-band insert in back. \n\n Comfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (169 reviews)
5 stars
125
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
13
1 star
5
149 out of 169(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BRA6 convertible plunge bra
Review 1 for BRA6 convertible plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kelly568
Hate it
Date:April 14, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
This product got such great. Reviews. Very disappointed . The cup size is huge and the width too small. I needed my daughter to help me put it on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BRA6 convertible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
footballlady
City: Birmingham
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this bra
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this bra for my son's wedding as I needed a strapless bra. I never bought any tops that required a strapless bra since I never had a strapless bra fit well. Thanks to this bra I have been wearing cute shirts that need a strapless bra. Yes it is a little hard to get on, but it is worth it. Started wearing daily because any bra that can support that good without straps does fabulous with the straps. Ordered regular band size, but one cup smaller.
So disappointed when I went online to order more today and it appears they are being discontinued due to only 2 sizes available. Please bring back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BRA6 convertible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ILovetheBra6
I love this Bra. My Favorite!
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm really frightened that they might discontinue this bra! Its not in as many colors as it normally is in.
Other Big breasted ladies ask me where i get my bras. THATS how great this bra looks.
It has way more push up than there New current Strapless bra. The new strapless bra called "mult bra"i Doesn't match to the amount of push up as the bra 6 has.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BRA6 convertible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KearBear
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
I LOVEEE THIS BRA!!
Date:January 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is probably the best bra I have ever owned!!! Amazing support! Super comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BRA6 convertible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Best strapless I have ever owned!
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: none.
This is the best strapless. It actually stays up where it belongs, even though I am a DDD. This is the first time, that a strapless has actually worked. This is the second one I have bought. I passed my old one to my daughter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BRA6 convertible plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
roodswing
City: Surrey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Unnecessarily awkward closure location
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: design - hooks are not easily reachable
The 5-way balconette has been my everyday wear bra for almost 10 years now, I'm sure I've bought at least 30 of those things, but sadly it is no longer available. This bra seemed to be the closest however I did not notice the bizarre closure placement before ordering. I do not know what the possible benefit could be to having this awkward side closures but let me tell you, this bra is a PAIN to get on/off. It does it's job well once you're finally in it but it is not worth the wrestling match I had trying to reach the hooks. I will not be buying this bra ever again (too bad I got 2 already!) and I will continue to dearly miss the 5-way convertible balconette.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BRA6 convertible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bajanbeauty
City: Mt.Vernon
State: New York
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I already own this bra in black and brown which i was able to purchase in one of the stores. However, I looove this bra for a full figure woman with large breast. It lifts and holds everything in place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BRA6 convertible plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Rock Hill
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My husband loves this bra
Date:September 25, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort, holds boobs up well
Cons: straps and underwire dig in after a while, little gap between my boob and the top of the bra, not super attractive
When I put this bra on today, I was not sure about it, so I asked my husband what he thought. He loves it. He thinks it makes my boobs look great. I felt prettier than I have felt in a long time. As for the fit, the band is great and very comfortable compared to other Cacique bras I have owned. The only uncomfortable areas are the straps and the underwire. They kind of dig into me after wearing for a few hours. The other fit problem is that there is a little gap between my boob and the top of the bra. I am not sure why that is the case. It may be because I have it on wrong in some way. This bra keeps your boobs up really high with the straps and I am a size 44G or 44DDD. There is great support so much so that it makes me a little uncomfortable. It is kind of noticeable how perky my boobs are. Getting the bra on was a challenge at first but I just folded it down and turned it around like a traditional bra and that worked fine.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BRA6 convertible plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twins99
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE this bra!!
Date:September 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wish there were more colors and prints
These are the only bras I wear. I wear a 40DDD and like to keep my "girls" where they belong. These bras do that no problem. These fit better than any bras I have been able to find. LOVE them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BRA6 convertible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
854BRA
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Strapless Bra
Date:July 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the best Strapless Bra that I have ever worn. Very comfortable. And its great that it has so many different ways it can also be worn.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BRA6 convertible plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brittney Rose
City: Fremont
State: Nebraska
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Classic that's good for everything!
Date:July 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: weird removal
I had one of these bras when I was in high school several years ago and it fit like a dream. I could wear it with anything; tshirts, tank tops, halter tops, even my backless prom dress! So I was really disappointed when it finally died when all the elastic stretched out and the underwire started to poke out. But I held onto the bra looking for it every time I went shopping at a Lane Bryant/Cacique store. Finally I found it in stock again all these years later at the big semi annual sale and I couldn't be happier! Fits just like it did then and it good for everything just like before. Love these babies!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BRA6 convertible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4CLOSETSFULL
City: Famrington
State: New Mexico
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
BEST BRA EVER!
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: kind of hard to put on sometimes, what happened to the size selection
I looked FOREVER to find a bra that ft and didn't make your boobs look like they were trying to hide in your armpits, or constantly pulling the back of it down as it would "ride up"on your back due to the "girls" being "heavy"? This bra it wonderful. I will agree it is kind of hard to put on, but after you wear it for awhile and develop your own way to put it on, it is the best. The rubber on the sides and back keeps the bra from shifting. Totally a big plus in my book. All of the adjustable options are great. I finally found the best bra I have ever purchased! You won't be sorry you tried it, and you will throw all of your other bras in the trash!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BRA6 convertible plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
treygirl
love it
Date:May 26, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: the back smoothing bra stretch out of shape
This is my third purchase of this type of bra from LB. I only buy bras from LB because they fit me best. I love them all. Wish they sold additional straps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BRA6 convertible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amy B
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: Comfort
I bought this to wear in a wedding and it matched the dress perfect and made the dress look so much better!! Its comfortable and I hope I can wear it for a long time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BRA6 convertible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
FINALLY!
Date:May 6, 2013
I have been struggling with style limitations for years, it is great to finally have a bra that lets me wear whatever I want. So many styles are designed to be worn without a bra, but I just can't pull that off, I am SO happy to have a bra that won't show too much and still lets me wear these fashions. All I would ask would be for a little more of the soft fabric at the transition points, when I have to put the bra on ithe furthest hooks there is not quite enough protection from the edge of the hooks, but if you can keep it on one of the inner sets its great. I will be picking up another of these soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BRA6 convertible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KiatalksBest
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever Designed
Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, texture
I've had many years of searching for a bra that fits well, feels good, offers comfort, and excellent support. The Bra6 is definitely that bra. This bra can be worn with any shirt, dress, or t-shirt. It offers full coverage as well as the fact it can be worn strapless and hold you up. Now I don't have to select a bra for each specific outfit because the Bra6 works with it all. This is the only bra I wear. Awesomeness in a bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BRA6 convertible plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
animalover11193
City: Sun Prairie
State: Wisconsin
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not what Iexpected
Date:March 2, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was needing a new strapless bra so I decided to try this. It was a struggle to put on, but I eventually got it. Then I had to keep readjusting and repossioning and couldn't get it to sit right on my body. I kept flopping out of the cups and it looked really bad. I ended up returning it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BRA6 convertible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fairymoua
City: Brooklyn Center
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
It made me a believer
Date:February 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, support, sexy
I never wore anything strapless because being a 42 D and finding a strapless bra to support these puppies is not believable . I've tried too many bras out there... Until this one! BUY IT, don't think twice. You wont regret it.. I Promise. I went out dancing . It was the most comfy and supportive strapless bra ever. I'm now a believer. There is a strapless bra out there that does what it says and more and this is THE ONE. It also shapes you out sexy...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BRA6 convertible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MOM4
City: West Springfield
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
It's a supportive miracle
Date:October 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, support
After buying 2 corsets online with horrible results I happened upon Cacique's flash sale while hunting for a strapless that would work. So for half price I got the strapless of my dreams! It's supportive, lies flat, full coverage (no side boob or muffin boob top), I don't have to jack it up nonstop, I even wore it with a fitted cottin tee to my wedding dress fitting & didn't have to change it all day !! AMAZING so happy. I am a 38F normally in all my Cacique bras but did go up to a 38G in this style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BRA6 convertible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dodie
State: Nebraska
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best bra ever!
Date:September 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, no pinching rubbing or chaffing
I have worn this bra style for over 10 years and find it the most supportive and comfortable bra I h ave every owned. I do not use the straps so there is no cutting into my shoulders and the cups stay nicely in place. This bra can be worn with any clothes that you own. Several years ago there were chocolate brown bras in this style and I had several, along with sugar, black and nude colors. I like the newer red and own 2 of those presently also. I like the 4 hooks on each side, there is no leaning on hooks, if you do sit resting you back against any surface. I find the easiest way to put the bra on is to hook one side then put the bra on with the cups on my back and hook the other side and slide the bra to the proper position. Love the style, fit, comfort and look of the bra under my clothing. Hope to see more colors and size options soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>