LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Smooth band full coverage bra

Smooth band full coverage bra is the first and only full-coverage bra with LYCRA 2.0 technology to enhance comfort, stretch and fit retention. The patented design shapes and flatters your back and features a unique band that moves with your body for all-day comfort, convenient front-adjustable straps and a cushioned back closure.
Average Customer Rating:
3.741 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (669 reviews)
5 stars
326
4 stars
117
3 stars
60
2 stars
59
1 star
107
470 out of 669(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth band full coverage bra
Review 1 for Smooth band full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Very comfortable bra!
Date:December 31, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This wired bra is so comfortable. I love it. No pulling and no pinching. Smooths the back and front, nicely. Looks great under all my clothes. I will definitely be buying more of this bra!
+31points
35out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth band full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Fit!!!
Date:December 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Great fit and very confortable!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth band full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Not true to size
Date:December 18, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I had previously ordered a few bras from Lane Bryant (40D) and the fit was perfect, but when I ordered the same size in this bra it was extremely small. It looked like it was a 34D. The width was extremely small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth band full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Carolina's
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Pretty But
Date:September 2, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
The underwire in this one is very uncomfortable. Material and back are very nice. Not my favorite, quality is ok but I would rather wear a plunge bra made of this material. Price was very good just not comfortable. for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth band full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Not my Favorite
Date:August 27, 2015
Cons: Style, Fit
Not my favorite, size runs a bit small. Not the sexiest bra but it does keep the girls in place, the back is smooth ( i do like that).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth band full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the comfortable fit!
Date:August 24, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: cups slightly large.
This is a great bra for the back smoothing feature! However the cups are a bit large for me and may even make my chest look larger but the smoothing back trumps this aspect so I will keep this beige bra and I have a black bra on order. A better fit for me may be a B cup rather than the C cup for the two bras I have and will have so offering it in a B cup may be something to consider. Nice to be able to reach up to a shelf and not have to adjust your bra. If nothing else please offer this spandex back smoothing feature in future bras!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth band full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!
Date:August 21, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit, rare smooth back band feature, unique
Cons: Style
I am buying this style for years. It's pretty much the best bra for me. I am overwait size 16-18 but this bra keeps my back flat wher other bras' bands bring focus to extra fat on my back. I hope this bra will remain and Lane Bryant will have more styles with smooth bands, since this bra is pretty plain looking but extremely functional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth band full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
to much fiberfill
Date:August 1, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, to much fiber fill
If I had known there was this much fiberfill in the cups I would have never ordered. Wearing a DDD I don't need anymore. I am also disappointed that I can no longer get the bra I always ordered even though they only lasted about a year before the under wire breaks thru or breaks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth band full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2015
fits well and smooths back as described
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth band full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Ft. Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
My favorite bra!
Date:July 29, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Alliance
I love this bra. I suffer from chronic back and neck pain. This bra is extra added support for my back! Can't say enough about this bra. Wish they would carry it in stores.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth band full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: muskegin
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 16, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
Very UNTRUE to size. Very Disappointed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth band full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: san marcos
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love it
Date:July 14, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit, straps are great
love this bra but i only bought 2 and now they dont come in my size anymore soo sad please come back in size h!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth band full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Vestavia
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice Bra Until You Wash
Date:July 13, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: band is to big after washing; poor fit
Store Location: Hoover
This is a great fitting bra. However, after wearing once and washing the back band stretched and now dosen't fit. I washed and hung to dry as I do all my bras. I really want to take back to the store because I can't believe this. I've never had a bra do this before. Money wasted for one wear. Would not recommend or buy style again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth band full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Hollidaysburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wear all day ! So comfortable
Date:June 25, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Altoona
This is the only bra I can wear all day and be comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth band full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Didn't like
Date:May 23, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Opry Mills
I found the cup size to be a bit too small and the edge across the top of the breast was unflattering and a bit uncomfortable. The bra overall had no stretch and the shoulder straps cut in terribly. The back was definitely smooth though. Had to return the three I ordered, I am a bit disappointed because both stores I visited didn't have any in stock so I took a chance with ordering them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth band full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Smooths as promised but...
Date:May 15, 2015
Pros: back smoothing
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
It is great at smoothing, but the pros stop there. The actual breast area is uncomfortable, ugly, and it squeaks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth band full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Phelps
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Purchase
Date:May 8, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This back smoothing bra really does smooth your appearance from every angle. I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth band full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Jacksonville
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best bra ever!
Date:May 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Jacksonville NC
Cannot believe Lane Bryant has discontinued this bra!
Wish all of the women who have bought this bra could demand
that it be brought back. Even the sales people don't know why its
discontinued.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth band full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love this bra and I have been wearing this style for at least 4 years.
I hope they never change it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth band full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great bra
Date:April 18, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Livonia
I love this bra! Fits great. I have major difficulty finding bras that fit well lift and separate with proper support. This bra is all those things. When I find undergarments that work, I stick with them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>