LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Back Smoothing bra

Our Back Smoothing bra smoothes your appearance from every angle. It is the first and only full-coverage bra with LYCRA 2.0 technology to enhance comfort, stretch and fit retention. The patented design shapes and flatters your back and features a unique band that moves with your body for all-day comfort, convenient front-adjustable straps and a cushioned back closure. \r\n \r\nSee what a difference our Back Smoothing bra can make: \r\n \r\n \r\n WATCH THE VIDEO \r\n \r\n \r\nCacique, exclusively by Lane Bryant, offers full figure lingerie and beautiful bras in extended sizes, because nobody fits you like Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
3.739 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (636 reviews)
5 stars
310
4 stars
112
3 stars
55
2 stars
56
1 star
103
450 out of 636(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Back Smoothing bra
Review 1 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
liezlann
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Very comfortable bra!
Date:December 31, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This wired bra is so comfortable. I love it. No pulling and no pinching. Smooths the back and front, nicely. Looks great under all my clothes. I will definitely be buying more of this bra!
+31points
34out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAWL
City: the 'No
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
THANK GOD IT'S BACK!
Date:April 5, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Is this the most stylish bra ever? No, but it its AMAZING under the clingiest of t shirts.
I just spent the afternoon trying bras on at another store, only to hate how they looked under my favorite T.
I took the chance that Lane Bryant brought this back! And you HAVE!!!
I only wish my size was available in black.
I don't care, I'll wear whatever color I can get!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Woman at Heart
Age: 55-65
Love this bra
Date:April 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
fit is comfortable,holds everything just where it belongs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
softballmom25
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice bras
Date:April 1, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
the bras themselves are nice, but I didn't realize that the cups are slightly padded. I do not need a padded bra. I have been the same size for years so that's what I ordered. they fit a bit on the snug side. Unfortunately, I will be returning them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ginaballerina72
Shopping Preference: In store
Great bra
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This does exactly what it says it is going to do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ahanks
Age: Under 25
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
This is one of the only bras that doesn't kill my back. It distributes the weight better than any other bra I've had, and it really does smooth out the back. My only problem is that the elastic that is inside the end seams comes out pretty quickly. If they were sewn in, instead of the seams being fused, they would last longer. Now if they only came in colors or patterns.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TwinMama
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE
Date:January 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit, comfortable from Day 1.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hjpoor
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 30, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
does the trick
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cdawg
Date:January 21, 2014
Best bra ever!! no lines or overhang on the back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happyjack
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
This bra fits well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tallgirl70
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
ok, but a Miss
Date:January 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This is a nice bra , but I it does not completely live up to its back smoothing properties, It sometimes rides up int he back and the smoothing coverage area could be a little larger. Over all ok, but I wouldnt buy it for the back smoothing properties, they are only about 60% effective.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PENGUINS
City: DOVER
State: Delaware
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
like it
Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
bra fits well and offers great support
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cal2Tenn
City: Monteagle
State: Tennessee
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Disappointed
Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, sizes not true
I used to love your bras, but your sizes have definitely changed and they don't have the stretch they used to have. I ordered a 36DD because that's what size my old one was. They were way to small, so I returned them and ordered a 38DD. They fit around, although a bit tight, and the cup is still too small. This makes no sense since I have recently lost 55 lbs. I'm very disappointed and will be returning this order also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kelcey
City: West Melbourne
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Smooth and good fitting
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Excellent fit and does smooth my back - love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
troo
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Love this Bra!
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I needed a light colored bra to be invisible under lighter shirts. I bought "Sugar" I would say it is more ivory than white but it still fit my need. I love the back smoothing aspect, it definitely helps with all of the "above" the bra line pudginess. What I didn't expect was to feel like I wasn't wearing a bra! This is one that I don't want to immediately take off when I get home. So comfortable!
side note: The straps in back wont be hidden under a basic tank top as they widen towards the bottom.
Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aelyria
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Fitting Bra Ever!
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This Back Smoothing Bra is the best I've ever had. I love the support for my curves and the smoothing action around the back and upper rib cage. The fit is comfy. This is the ONLY bra I will wear!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IrishGirl615
City: Rockville
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Smooths, Really!
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, shaping, smoothing
Fabric is very silky feeling. Fit is true to size and the back smoothing feature works. Great for T-Shirts or fitted tops. I bought one to try, will be buying more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrossTrainer
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Highly Recommended
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: so popular that 44c rarely available
So popular that 44c , my size, is rarely available. Unfortunately no longer available in the stores.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Philly Girl
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Soft on skin
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort, fabric, look under clothing
Cons: Style, Comfort, straps, colors
Fabric is very soft on the skin with no ruff edges. The frame goes further up the back so it does not dig in. The only draw back for me is the straps, they are not elastic and therefore have no give and/or slip off the shoulders which is very annoying and all the little fixes LB sells don't really work.
This bra is still one of the best choices.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sarsoni
City: Council Bluffs
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I like the bra only com is it doesn't stay in one place to do what the name of the bra is ...back smoothing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>