LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Back Smoothing bra

Our Back Smoothing bra smoothes your appearance from every angle. It is the first and only full-coverage bra with LYCRA 2.0 technology to enhance comfort, stretch and fit retention. The patented design shapes and flatters your back and features a unique band that moves with your body for all-day comfort, convenient front-adjustable straps and a cushioned back closure. \r\n \r\nSee what a difference our Back Smoothing bra can make: \r\n \r\n \r\n WATCH THE VIDEO \r\n \r\n \r\nCacique, exclusively by Lane Bryant, offers full figure lingerie and beautiful bras in extended sizes, because nobody fits you like Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
3.749 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (657 reviews)
5 stars
321
4 stars
116
3 stars
58
2 stars
58
1 star
104
464 out of 657(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Back Smoothing bra
Review 1 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
liezlann
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Very comfortable bra!
Date:December 31, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This wired bra is so comfortable. I love it. No pulling and no pinching. Smooths the back and front, nicely. Looks great under all my clothes. I will definitely be buying more of this bra!
+31points
35out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Hollidaysburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wear all day ! So comfortable
Date:June 25, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Altoona
This is the only bra I can wear all day and be comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NotJustGingerly
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Didn't like
Date:May 23, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Opry Mills
I found the cup size to be a bit too small and the edge across the top of the breast was unflattering and a bit uncomfortable. The bra overall had no stretch and the shoulder straps cut in terribly. The back was definitely smooth though. Had to return the three I ordered, I am a bit disappointed because both stores I visited didn't have any in stock so I took a chance with ordering them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AmberR
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Smooths as promised but...
Date:May 15, 2015
Pros: back smoothing
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
It is great at smoothing, but the pros stop there. The actual breast area is uncomfortable, ugly, and it squeaks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lane bryant lady
City: Phelps
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Purchase
Date:May 8, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This back smoothing bra really does smooth your appearance from every angle. I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PollyW
City: Jacksonville
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best bra ever!
Date:May 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Jacksonville NC
Cannot believe Lane Bryant has discontinued this bra!
Wish all of the women who have bought this bra could demand
that it be brought back. Even the sales people don't know why its
discontinued.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nana49
Date:April 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love this bra and I have been wearing this style for at least 4 years.
I hope they never change it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michigan Shoe lover
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great bra
Date:April 18, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Livonia
I love this bra! Fits great. I have major difficulty finding bras that fit well lift and separate with proper support. This bra is all those things. When I find undergarments that work, I stick with them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dw615
NOT ACTUAL SIZE!!!
Date:March 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I thought that this would be a great bra to buy since summer is coming up! So I decided to buy this bra online and that was a big mistake! Buyer beware because this bra is not true to size! I was very disappointed with this bra because I couldn't even reach the clasp in the back to close the bra! I brought a size 40DD because that's what i've always been wearing ever since I could remember. I would not recommend this product because it's not true to size! Go to the store instead and take a look before buying this product instead!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ggeeggee
dont buy online
Date:March 18, 2015
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
no give did not fit dont buy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cparker75
Fit was too small
Date:March 1, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I purchased two of these bras online in a 46DDD. I was very disappointed when they arrived and found out that they were not true to size (at least in my size). I had other bras in my package of the same size that fit with no issues.
I selected that I would not recommend this to a friend because there was nothing in the description stating that these may fit differently than their other bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DGSC
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Back Smoother
Date:February 24, 2015
Cons: Fit
I had high hopes for this bra. I loved the older, unlined Back smoother bra Lane Bryant used to sell and this bra is not the same at all. It is sized way smaller band wise. I've never liked the molded cups also as I do not need even one pinch bigger appearing bust line. Sorry... Please bring back the old style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LB stop changing my bras
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Don't Buy!! Stop changing what works
Date:February 18, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Style, Fit
Store Location: Las Vegas
I used to love this bra, but realize that LB changed the back of the bra. The bra itself feels very nice against your skin, but the straps and fit provide little support. I used to love LB, but I'm not sure who is designing the bras anymore. Time to start shopping elsewhere. This is the third bra I USED TO LOVE that they have destroyed and I have to take it back to the store for a refund. Good-bye LB. Sign a previous faithful customer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BlueJai
City: Montgomery
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Problem with fit
Date:February 2, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Maybe it's just me -- I purchased my regular 44 and couldn't get it anywhere near closed. I am returning it. I bought the 46 and I can close it, but it's pretty tight, but I think it's the nature of this bra. I'm just frustrated with sizing of bras. If I wear a 44, I should be able to buy any 44 and it should fit. But not the case. It seems fairly simple to me -- this isn't something dependent on style, it's a band measurement. I hope the 46 works out.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Limda
City: Caldwell
State: Idaho
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the bra, but can't find my size
Date:January 8, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Nampa, Idaho
I bought this bra in the past, but the cup was a little large. So I need a "B" I love this bra, but can't find my size. Can you please bring them in sizes 44-46 B.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LinH
too bad it is discontinued??
Date:December 14, 2014
great bra
why have they discontinued all the back smoothing bras?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fashionable 1
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
PLEASE BRING THIS BRA BACK
Date:December 9, 2014
Pros: Comfort
It is the best bra ever!! SO SMOOTH..Love, Love, Love this bra...No back roll.. Makes T Shirts, sweaters, everything look great! And, it sooooo comfortable.. PLEASE BRING ALL SIZES OF THIS BRA BACK!!!!
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Muffin2407
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Why cant I find this bra in stores!?!?!!
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: cant find size 44c
Store Location: Barton Creek
This is a wonderful, and comfortable bra. The past 2 years I have bought 1 of every color. Now, its time to restock and you no longer carry it in my store AND my size (44C) is not available online. Please bring this bra back and soon! So disappointed...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gamom
Bra
Date:September 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, looks
Cons: never in stock!
This is a wonderful bra but, you have quit making it in my size. I love the way it fits, looks and comfort of it. PLEASE start making my size again in desperate need of news ones they are worn out (size 46B 0r 46C PLEASE!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Back Smoothing bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BAYM
City: FORT SMITH
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
BACK SMOOTHING BRA
Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: FORT SMITH, AR
THIS BRA IS THE MOST COMFORTABLE I HAVE EVER WORN.
I WOULD LOVE TO PURCHASE MORE BECAUSE THE ONE I HAVE IS GETTING A LITTLE WORN BECAUSE IT'S MY FAVORITE. PLEASE MAKE MY SIZE AVAILABLE AGAIN. IVE BEEN WAITING FOR A YEAR FOR YOU TO HAVE A 38DD AVAILABLE. PLEASE
I NEED THIS! I WOULD TAKE ANY COLOR.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>