LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Classic reversible belt

A must-have accessory, this reversible belt offers two looks to perfectly accessorize any outfit. Choose between a smooth black finish or a rich brown embossed crocodile pattern. A single-prong, silvertone buckle cinches both looks.
Average Customer Rating:
2.882 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
5
8 out of 17(47%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic reversible belt
Review 1 for Classic reversible belt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CoderGirl
City: San Diego
State: California
Shopping Preference: Online
Shoddy construction
Date:December 19, 2013
Cons: poorly made
I bought this belt and wore It almost every day for a year. It did what a belt is supposed to do -- held my pants up and looked good.Then it started falling apart, splitting along the edges. I wondered why, because for what it cost, it should have lasted longer. I happened to have a belt that my father had worn for years, maybe decades, so I got it out and compared them. The difference was obvious. His was stitched together. This belt is glued. This is basically a disposable belt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Classic reversible belt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sonshine
Comfortable but Falls Apart
Date:February 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor quality
This belt fits perfectly and performs its function very well. My complaint is that it starts coming apart just from normal use. It's the perfect size, but terrible craftsmanship, especially for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Classic reversible belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apollo13ps
State: Minnesota
2 Great Belts in one.
Date:November 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, easy to use
I love this belt I wear both sides equally and it is soooo easy to change over. I wish this belt came in other colors like brown and red. If it did I would buy more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Classic reversible belt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
atp25
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not worth the $$
Date:August 17, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, not true to size
This belt is not true to size; had to go up a size! When trying to unfasten the belt, the clasp came flying out! My solution was to CRAZY GLUE it back to the belt! Like others have said, it is a difficult belt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Classic reversible belt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
txkt
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Sizing is Wrong
Date:February 6, 2012
Pros: color
Cons: Fit
I am a size 16, bought the 14-16 size and it was uncomfortably tight on the last loop. Decided to purchase the size up. Now is too big on the tightest loop. Very frustrating to not be able to get it in my size, when I have no problem with fit on any other of their items. Buckle is also very large, so that when clasping & unclasping you have to yank it hard in either direction. Very disappointed in this item
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Classic reversible belt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
costumer
Date:December 14, 2011
Pros: Comfort
broke the very first time I wore it, what a waste of money
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Classic reversible belt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
GinnyB
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor quality
Date:May 21, 2011
Cons: qualty
The buckle is attatched to the belt with screws that fell out after a few months of use. Very disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Classic reversible belt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jsho
All right Belt
Date:March 10, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This belt was not 100% true to size and was a bit too short. Otherwise, it was cute and I love the idea of the reversibility!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Classic reversible belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gramma1942
Great Belt
Date:July 1, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This classic belt is perfect for jeans, and slacks. Plain enough to blend in with most things, and yet dressy too. Happy with my purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Classic reversible belt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lund1234
Broke 2 months after purchase!
Date:June 22, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: poor quality
Belt started fraying after about one month, and just a few days ago the actual clasp that is used to reverse the belt broke off. I'm not hard on my clothing and also this belt was a little big so it had nothing to do with being too tight!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Classic reversible belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spock6868
City: Menands
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Reversible belt
Date:May 21, 2010
Pros: Fit
Very please. Nice quality. Size true to expectations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Classic reversible belt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
shopper
City: easton
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
cheaply made!
Date:April 25, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: falls apart
I purchased this and after just a couple times wearing it, the leathers have separated from each other and frayed. I thought I might have bought a defect so I ordered a second. The same thing occurred. I love the belt itself and being able to reverse it was wonderful. This is the only reason I gave it two stars. This is not an every day belt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Classic reversible belt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lizzieb
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great functionality!
Date:March 24, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
This belt is very functional, as it goes with black or brown...depending on what way you wear it. It is a little stiff, but will probably become more flexible with time. Looks great with jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Classic reversible belt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gr0707
City: Mobile
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Ms
Date:January 1, 2010
Pros: Comfort
I had a real problem finding at belt that was not to wide to fit through the belt loops of my jeans. This belt worked great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Classic reversible belt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Clemenstink
City: Stillwater
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 30, 2009
Pros: Style
Cons: buckle is rough on the belt.
I purchased this belt back in the fall. It looks really nice and I like the fact that it's reversible. However I've only worn it twice and the buckle has scraped the faux leather off the belt where it buckles at. So now I can only wear it on the one hole and not adjust it. Very disappointed in the quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Classic reversible belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eulalie
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Perfect replacement belt
Date:December 17, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought the belt specifically to wear with dresses. Love that it is reversible and it is easy to switch from the one side to the other.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Classic reversible belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GKApple
City: Gautier, MS
State: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
REVERSE REVERSE!
Date:December 1, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this belt on Black Friday and I have wanted to wear it everyday since. It is flat black on one side and the reverse is a brown croc pattern. Love it. It would look good around a dress or a sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.