LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Long riding coat from our Icon Collection

Equestrian-inspired outerwear coat features the style and quality that are hallmarks of our Icon Collection. Stretch twill fabric with contour seaming to enhance the fit of the shoulders and body. Double row of metal buttons on the placket and six button detail on each sleeve. Stand-up collar. Stitched front pockets with flap. Back vent. Fully lined.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long riding coat from our Icon Collection
Review 1 for Long riding coat from our Icon Collection
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slowmom2000
City: Music City USA
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hard to come by...
Date:January 3, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Got this Jacket in black...love it...but it was really hard to get, all stores do not carry icon lines.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Long riding coat from our Icon Collection
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mauntie
City: Fredericksburg
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE IT!!!!
Date:January 2, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this jacket/coat. I wasn't sure about the jacket at first but decided to give it a try before ordering the entire outfit. I wanted to be sure the jacket was long enough for me to feel secure in with leggings. JACKPOT! I am waiting for my leggings to arrive. The jacket is very well insulated also to wear as a coat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Long riding coat from our Icon Collection
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitsunehi
City: seattle
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Have it in black
Date:January 1, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this coat in black and couldn't be happier with the purchase. I needed something that I could wear out to the theater or with jeans and it works well for both. I love the design and it makes me look great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Long riding coat from our Icon Collection
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
princessc4
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great purchase
Date:December 31, 2009
Pros: Style
I am so glad that I purchased this coat. Wore it on a trip to Chicago, everyone thought it was so beautiful. Lokking forward to more Icon purchases.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Long riding coat from our Icon Collection
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BklynGirl
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Cut Away
Date:December 30, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I recieved this jacket as a Christmas gift. A unique piece with fantastic finishing details. Fits true to size. I have a long torso and the proportions worked well with my body.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Long riding coat from our Icon Collection
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pepper
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Equestrian Bliss
Date:November 30, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, trend-setter!
This is what I have been waiting for...a real piece of fashion for women of our size! This jacket is the greatest! I bought it in both colors! I love the longer length! For me it's the tops! Keep it up LB! I'll keep coming back for more!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Long riding coat from our Icon Collection
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tonic
City: Simi Valley
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Incredible fit
Date:November 25, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, unique
Cons: wish there had been more colors
This jacket is fabulous and I cannot believe the workmanship for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Long riding coat from our Icon Collection
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
7dawn77
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
made small
Date:November 25, 2009
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This jacket is not made for a taller person even though it is long and you would think it would be... I am 5'10" and while it fits well across the front of the shoulders and fits around my middle, it is short in the arms and small across the back. The material is nice so I was disappointed in the fit. If you are not overly tall and have shorter arms, this may work for you fine but it didn't work out for me at all.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Long riding coat from our Icon Collection
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaMaJaX
City: Brooklyn New York Baby
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
stunning double duty
Date:November 24, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit
This coat works wonders. Its slenderizing, classy n classic. I find it to work for both professional looks as well as going out for the evening. I would tell anyone to buy this coat. I plan on buying it myself with any Christmas money I recieve. Lane Bryant does wonders for the plus size figures. Whether casual professional or dress-up. They work the latest in fashion with a constant eye on not looking too heavy. Their clothes fit the plus sized woman the way its supposed to fit. Not a size 20 trying to fit into a 14! Go LB GO LB GO!! Brava job well done!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Long riding coat from our Icon Collection
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stacey
City: norfolk
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love it!
Date:November 23, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
when i saw this jacket, i had to have it. When i did, i fell more in love with it! wearing this make me feel like i just came off the runway! i like the way it makes my shoulders look and the way it hold my body. i used to love ashley stewart style but now since lane bryant has this new icon collection it's worth every penny and more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Long riding coat from our Icon Collection
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Penelope
City: los angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute in the picture
Date:November 18, 2009
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Looks nice but it is really not the coat that you choose to wear often it is very good quality and is worth the money because that buy it if you have plenty of room to storage and does not matter that you used it may be twice a year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Long riding coat from our Icon Collection
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jude
City: louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
love it
Date:November 18, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: matching pants in same color
I'm 5'2' and I tried this coat on in the store and bought it. It fits me so good through the shoulders and the sleves are perfect. I usually have to have everything altered but this was perfect, lenght and all, it looks better in person, the picture here does it no justice at all
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Long riding coat from our Icon Collection
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CorgiMom
City: Clearwarer
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looked better in picture
Date:October 21, 2009
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I thought this jacket looked really great in the picture, so I ordered it online. When it came i immediately tried it on and to my dismay it looked terrible on. It made me look a foot thicker. And was too snug in the upper arms.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Long riding coat from our Icon Collection
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
subok
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Quality!
Date:October 8, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit
I bought this coat and it is absolutely worth the price -I love the direction Lane Bryant is heading with the elevated quality!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.