LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lace cheeky panty

Don't sacrifice comfort for beauty: our cheeky panty will wow you with the softness of its all-over stretch lace. Curve-hugging, low rise silhouette is ideal beneath modern pants and jeans. \r\n \r\n Cacique, exclusively by Lane Bryant has an amazing selection of pretty, women’s plus size panties. Comfy, flirty or sexy, nobody fits your curves like Lane Bryant!
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
9 out of 14(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace cheeky panty
Review 1 for Lace cheeky panty
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NavyDoc
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Not worth it... :(
Date:June 27, 2011
Pros: cute, durable lace
Cons: Fit, Style, sags miserably in the crotch area
These underwear looked super cute online so I tried a pair, because I love tangas and they're pretty right? Wrong. These underwear, although pretty, were so "droopy" in the crotch area that they were uncomfortable. I ordered them, got them home, and opened them and the crotch hangs down about 4 inches lower than it is supposed to. In order to make them sit right down there, you have to pull them up to your waist, which creates a thong in the back and it is very unattractive to have underwear that high. Underwear are not meant to be seen halfway up your torso or halfway down your legs, however you choose to wear them. I would give these 1 star, but they were cute, soft, and made of durable lace, but thats about it. Oh! They don't shrink up when you wash them, so you can't fix the crotch problem that way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace cheeky panty
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CaitlinMyles
City: Pittsburgh, PA
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy & versatile!
Date:June 22, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought these panties in black & red. I ordered them online & from the looks of them wasn't totally sure about how they would fit. I was happy that I gave them a shot when I tried them on, though! They're very cute, surprisingly comfortable, & go with lots of stuff that I already have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace cheeky panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MrsWolf
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Try Again
Date:May 2, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
All of the Cacique panties I have owned, these ahve been the biggest let down. They look so cute! I want them to work, but they seem to ride up into places no panty was meant to go! A size larger, and the band is no longer low rise, but somewhere meeting my bra and riding up into forbidden areas. My actual size and they are kinda low rise but still riding up. So a size smaller? Why did I even try?!?!?! OUCH! Unless you like picking frabric out of secret locations all day, opt foe one of their other styles. Even the G-Strings are less annoying than this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace cheeky panty
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mindxofxherxown
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 17, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have these panties in a few different colors. They match perfectly with the lace bras by LB, and they are very comfortable and sexy. Like someone else mentioned, the crotch length seems a bit long, but it wasn't much of an issue for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace cheeky panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NandaG
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love Them !
Date:March 9, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These panties are so sexy and comfortable.
They have a really great fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace cheeky panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
elizfo
City: Saint Peter
State: Minnesota
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I wanted these to fit so bad...
Date:February 4, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The lace on these is great and I wanted these to fit so bad, but the length in the crotch is way too long. It ends up feeling like a thong in front and in back. It's awful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace cheeky panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyFaith
City: Warren
State: Michigan
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Amazing!
Date:February 4, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort, sexy
I just got these today, and they are BY FAR the most comfortable yet sexy underwear I have ever owned. This was my first time buying from Cacique, and I got 7 pairs of underwear. The regular lacy boyshorts are super cute, too, but these are SEXY while still being comfortable.
They make my butt look amazing, and they match the bra I got. My fiance is going to LOVE these, they make me feel so confident and attractive.
Some of the people who reviewed these said that they preferred the old style better, but I never even tried the old style, and I love these the way they are.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace cheeky panty
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KateSD
City: Chula Vista
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute and comfy
Date:July 29, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These panties are very flattering and are comfortable to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace cheeky panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Princess
City: Lansing,
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Makes Me Feel Like A Red Hot Momma!
Date:March 30, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This panty is great! The lace is nicer than most LB panties and the fit is fabulous. The low rise is great with all of my lower rise pants. Please come out in more colors soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace cheeky panty
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dina
City: Edinburg
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Okay
Date:March 22, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I thought it would go great with the lace plunge bras and it definitely matches. However, the fit is not great. I usually fit into 14/16, but this one fits me big and it looks weird in the crotch area because it does not fit properly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace cheeky panty
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
blueclear
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I want the old version of the cheeky
Date:February 1, 2010
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I do not like this low rise version. I prefer the old version of the lace cheeky which was much fuller cut like a true boyshort and really cute and sexy. These are no good at all. Bring back the old version LB.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace cheeky panty
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KiaR
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too Much Crotch Length
Date:January 8, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I don't kno what it is but I found these panties to have too much crotch length. To me the crotch is too long for these panties to truely be "Low Rise". Now I don't kno if it's just me or the fact that my bum is quite large but I personally didn't like the way the sides of the panties extended all the way to my high hip due to all that extra length. But perhaps ordering a size down could do the trick.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace cheeky panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYCgal
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
hot hot HOT!
Date:January 1, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these panties. Perfect for feeling a little sexy under your clothes. Totally comfortable and fun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace cheeky panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lithia
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love 'Em!
Date:November 23, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These panties are so sexy and comfortable. They stretch to really cup your curves without digging into your skin. So far they haven't stretched out of shape either. Plus, they kinda match the Full Coverage Lace Bras, for those special occasions!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.