LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Spanx® Slim Cognito Body Shaping Cami

Wear the Slim Cognito Body Shaping Cami under anything and everything for a smooth, fabulous finish. Removable underwire provides seamless coverage. Adjustable straps. \r\n \r\nSlimming plus size body shapers, tights and bras from Spanx are designed to comfortably shape and smooth in all the right places. Nobody fits you like Lane Bryant! \r\n
Average Customer Rating:
3.938 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
13 out of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spanx® Slim Cognito Body Shaping Cami
Review 1 for Spanx® Slim Cognito Body Shaping Cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purrx2
good purchase
Date:December 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This item does the job and gives me the support of a bra. It is comfortable. The only complaint is that the bottom rolls up. It's not the end of the world and did not stop me from buying two more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spanx® Slim Cognito Body Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alaskini
State: Alaska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this!
Date:November 27, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: no identifying tag or markings on garment
I really, really LOVE this cami! I have an "apple" shape and I don't find great fits like this one very often. It holds my tummy in, helps with my back pain and I don't need a bra beneath it. Feels good, fits well. Launders well, tho I have never put it in the dryer. My only complaint, aside from the price, is there is no tag and no stamped information on the garment. When I wanted to order another one, I had to sift thru several clothing websites I regularly order from to locate it again.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spanx® Slim Cognito Body Shaping Cami
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
skippy80
not the best
Date:October 12, 2010
I am slightly disappointed with this because it DOES roll up! I am not that heavy in the middle...just needed something to smooth out my after baby pouch and it rolls terribly!! I still wear it but I have to wear it under my other spanx shorts to keep it down. It still works just not like I had hoped...hope this helps.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spanx® Slim Cognito Body Shaping Cami
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rockinurse
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bought It anyway
Date:August 27, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, rolls up
I LOVE Spanx.... I read the review on this one before I purchased it. I am very middle heavy and this particular item i thought would help me with my muffin top... But after about 2hours it started to roll up and Now each time I wear it, it constantly rolls up so I'm thinking maybe if i wasnt heavy around the middle it would be better... I hope this helps.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spanx® Slim Cognito Body Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBTracy
Surprisingly comfy
Date:May 31, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this in the store without the underwire. I was surprised at how comfortable it was. This might be because it doesn't really provide a whole lot of compression - it's more like the control you get from a good swimsuit, not a girdle (which is exactly what I wanted). The fabric is breathable and the cami doesn't ride up on me. Love it! I only wish the neckline was lower, since it does show under v-necks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spanx® Slim Cognito Body Shaping Cami
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
adrianne
City: Lutz
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
too much$$
Date:May 30, 2010
Pros: Fit
Cons: wire came out same day
I wore this spank 1 day and the bra wire came out. $78.00
too much for that to happen
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spanx® Slim Cognito Body Shaping Cami
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Katiedidd
City: towson
State: Maryland
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 14, 2010
Pros: Style, good tummy control
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I got this in the black. It does it's job but the underwire is a bit uncomfortable and doesn't really serve it's purpose. I wouldn't but this product again, I would try something else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spanx® Slim Cognito Body Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Manda7385
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love this cami!!
Date:May 5, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased the slim cognito in black and when I first told my boyfriend about it he wasnt too happy about me wearing something he said his grandma would wear, then I put it on (also with a bra) and he was stunned at how good it actually made me look! It also gives you great clevage if you wear it with a bra! I wear it almost every day now! Oh and mine also doesnt ride up! The one lady who said her's does must have gotten the WRONG size!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spanx® Slim Cognito Body Shaping Cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kennysmom
City: Hesperia
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
this works
Date:February 24, 2010
Pros: Comfort
Cons: rolls up
I am still on the fence with this. It does slim and is very comfortable, but....it does ride up. If I wear it under my underwear against my skin instead of over my underwear it seems to stay put. I don't know what you would pin it to. So it kind of pricey if it rides up. I had one from tv and tossed it because it would ride up. Hopefully I will just wear it under the underwear and it will stay put, then it is perfect! I do wear it with a bra tho, afraid not to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spanx® Slim Cognito Body Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sandynva
Best undergarment EVER!!!!!!
Date:January 3, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Finally something that makes you look amazing. I totally changes how an outfit looks on you. You really feel amazing in it. It's soft and you don't even know you are wearing it. If you haven't tried one please do.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spanx® Slim Cognito Body Shaping Cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Diva444
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super comfort cami...the one you tell mama about!!
Date:December 31, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fun
Cons: wish it came in more colors
OMG! This is the right one for me. I can wear it under any kind of blouse,tee,dressy or causal feel great next to my skin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spanx® Slim Cognito Body Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wino
City: Cottage Grove
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
A Necessity!
Date:December 30, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: i think it could be a bit longer
I love the Spanx Cognito Cami! It's not to tight, it fits just right, and the best part-it does not(I wear one every day) roll up! This piece of undergarment gives me confidence to wear something a little tighter and don't have to feel like all my rolls are hanging out there!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spanx® Slim Cognito Body Shaping Cami
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
babylove
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Disappointed
Date:December 30, 2009
Pros: removeable underwires
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I did like the fact that the underwires come out for washing but the cami does not provide the seamless coverage it advertises. The bottom does not stay in place but instead rolls. The strap was flimsy and broke after 2 days and had to be reattached. I did not expect a miracle product but did expect it to stay in place and the straps to hold up.For $78... I was disappointed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spanx® Slim Cognito Body Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
comfortiskey
City: Amery
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Worth the cost
Date:December 30, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This product allows you to have a sleek look, and be comfortable all at the same time. Wear completely underneath clothing, or let this cami peek out from under your top. I would gladly pay twice the cost to able to look good AND feel good, which is exactly what this cami offers!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spanx® Slim Cognito Body Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShJB
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Very versatile, great purchase!
Date:December 30, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I bought this to smooth things out under my wedding dress. I had to tuck and pin it in a few places, but i had no problems; it was very versatile and stayed in place once I got it on. It's great under all of my other clothes.
I almost had some issues with the bottom rolling up, but I just pinned it. it would be great if they made the bottom banded, or gave an option for people like me who need a little more support in that area.
Overall, i will wear this again and again. It's a great purchase for the money and I think it will last a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spanx® Slim Cognito Body Shaping Cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abqshorey
State: New Mexico
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A true must have!
Date:October 26, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, breaths
OMG! I love this cami! I have 2 of them and cannot go a day without it! Its breaths so you don't feel so hot. It's very slimming no more muffin tops! :)
Only thing was I wish it would smooth out the back better. Also being big chested (42DDD) I cannot wear this without a bra. The underwire don't do anything for me! :)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.