LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

No-wire bra

Soft knit bra features double-layer fabric in no-wire cups for seamless natural shaping, smoothness and extra support. Stretch fabric and wide bottom band provide amazing comfort. \r\n \r\nCacique, exclusively by Lane Bryant features full figure and extended size bras in beautiful styles and colors, because nobody fits you like Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.599 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (698 reviews)
5 stars
532
4 stars
109
3 stars
22
2 stars
13
1 star
22
659 out of 698(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for No-wire bra
Review 1 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pilegirl
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most Comfortable Bra Ever!
Date:December 19, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I usually have trouble with bra straps falling down my shoulders. This bra stays up. No underwires jabbing me in the ribs, either. It is the most comfortable bra ever. I have four different colors and I plan to buy more!
+38points
39out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tulenma2
Mixed opinion
Date:October 26, 2014
I ordered this bra in grey and in a black and white pattern. The grey bra fits perfectly and is comfortable, the black and white one is at least two sized too small and I need to return it to the store. I don't understand how ordering the same item in two different patterns has this kind of impact. I would not recommend the patterned bra unless you order two sizes larger than what you normally wear. I have been wearing this bra in solid colors for three years and have never had a problem. I wear a 46DD and LOVE the comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnieIL
Another purchase
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Only bra I purchase. Love the comfort, colors available, washes up very nice. Have purchased three recently to replace some I have had for a long time. They wear for long period of time, Hold shape. Would recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1fashionablechica
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
These are the only bras I wear!
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These bras are the best - they keep everything in place AND with no wire!!! They are the most comfortable bras I've ever worn and I swear by them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BevHi
City: Gainesvill
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Back Closure No-Wire Bra
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors!
Store Location: Gainesville
Can't stand wires, so this bra hits the mark.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mcarter999
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Best ever
Date:October 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I don't think I have ever worn a more comfortable bra. Size is 48d.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrslegume
State: Alaska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
My number 1 bra choice.
Date:October 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, affordable
I have been ordering this bra for over a decade. I have been anywhere from a 38DD to a 48DDD throughout my life and this bra is always comfortable and my favorite.
I wear my older ones (over 8 years old and still in good shape) while lazing around the house, my newer ones during workouts or in dresses with wide enough straps. It wicks away sweat and I feel like I can really adjust my breasts in the bra as needed.
I read some reviews about wanting more pattern choices. They do offer different patterns over the years. With the exception of the basic colors all my current pattern bras are different then what is currently being offered, so they do change.
I have tried a variety of no wire and wire bras from LB, this particular bra is still my favorite and always reasonably priced.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunshinelady72
City: Tuscaloos
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Wire Free& Loving It!
Date:October 20, 2014
I am loving the wire free bra's. I have purchased several& will continue to purchase. They give great support, also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChristyC
City: Eastpointe
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Larger Sizes
Date:October 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Partridge Creek Mall
I have recently - unfortunately - gained a significant amount of weight and with that it has become quite hard and disheartening to shop for things and know it doesn't fit - or if it does it's limited selection. THIS is the perfect example of such things. I would buy one in every single color in a 50D. Unfortunately it doesn't seem like your company wants to make them all in that size. I have the white one and attempted the 48D in the black and white plaid like style, unfortunately without an extender I can't wear it. I'd love to shop through you more, but can't seem to find what I need. Hopefully it is just a fluke that your bras have such little selection in the way of my size......
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fluffyneko
City: Santa Cruz
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever!!
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had a reduction in August. Since then I have lost a bit of girth. I went from a 46 K to a 42 D. I have been trying to find a comfortable bra since then. This is it. I don't remember having a bra that fit this beautifully. It isn't rubbing against the scar tissue at all. I hope this style will be kept in stock. Fits like a glove. I was able to order the black and white checkered bra. Would be nice to add more patterns in different colors and sizss for larger women in the prints and other colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mountaingrl2006
City: South Ogden
State: Utah
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bra
Date:October 7, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Riverdale, UT
This is the second bra that I've bought in this line. It's very comfortable. I'm moving all day, & this bra moves with me. Glad I made the initial purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MHud
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Would be my absolute favorite if only...
Date:October 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, true to size
Cons: Comfort
This bra is almost perfect for me! It is light weight but secure, something I have a very hard time finding in 38H size. Very very comfortable except for ONE thing. where the straps are secured into the back looks very nice to the outside but there is so much material sewn over on the inside next to the skin that it starts to hurt after a couple of hours. There is also a flap of strap material sewn in at the adjustment buckle, again on the inside next to my skin. They are not finished badly, in fact they look very well sewn and durable. I just don't understand why it is more important that they look good on the outside then how they feel wearing them. I bought 2 of them and always wash before wearing after the initial try-on. Have worn for several days and was really hoping that they would work out, but they are still really hurting me after a few hours. If this were not the case I would be buying this bra by the dozen. for everyday use. Here's hoping that, in some cases anyway, comfort would be considered more important than looks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SongSinger
Comfy
Date:October 5, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
This is my bra for home when I don't want to wear a bra. I do wish the larger cup sizes came in the neat colors/patterns. (A woman likes to feel pretty even when she might not want to wear a bra.) Plain ol' beige was the only option available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT FIT
Date:September 30, 2014
It was great and I love the fit and comfortable without wires
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leeners
City: Boston Area
State: Massachusetts
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
wireless cotton bra
Date:September 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Burlington, MA
I have worn this bra for many years and keep returning to it. The elastic straps are wonderful as they do not cut into your shoulders as regular straps do. They also give me the support that I need being a plus sized gal. No seams either, so no itching where the seam would be. I highly recommend this cotton bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanabana
City: pocola
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
good fit
Date:September 28, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I ordered two Cacique bras. They fit well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MACME
Need More Colors
Date:September 27, 2014
I've been wearing this bra for years and years...my only problem is the colors. The only color that comes in my size is black. In the summer I can't wear a black bra with light colored clothing. A few months ago I was able to get hot pink and orange- nice colors, but again, I can't wear them under light colors. Please bring back the beige, white, and light pink in the larger sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BuckeyeGirl88
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great weekend bra
Date:September 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought two of these during the BOGO free sale so I'd have them for a weekend bra ... you know, a wire-free, comfy bra. Turns out they are so great, I wear them during the week too! I love the support they give without the pain and discomfort of an underwire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bestbraever1
City: Port Saint Lucie
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
bestbraever
Date:September 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've had this sty;e bra for 15 years & it's still going...great, where can you find value, comfort & style in a bra? right here
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irene1
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Almost never have my size
Date:September 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, support
Store Location: Denton
It has been a while since I have bought bras. This the only bra I have found that fits, is comfortable, and has no wires or padding.
I have been unable to find this bra in store (have checked 3) nor online in my size 40F.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>