LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

No-wire bra

Soft knit bra features double-layer fabric in no-wire cups for seamless natural shaping, smoothness and extra support. Stretch fabric and wide bottom band provide amazing comfort. \r\n \r\nCacique, exclusively by Lane Bryant features full figure and extended size bras in beautiful styles and colors, because nobody fits you like Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.596 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (669 reviews)
5 stars
512
4 stars
101
3 stars
21
2 stars
13
1 star
22
633 out of 669(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for No-wire bra
Review 1 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pilegirl
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most Comfortable Bra Ever!
Date:December 19, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I usually have trouble with bra straps falling down my shoulders. This bra stays up. No underwires jabbing me in the ribs, either. It is the most comfortable bra ever. I have four different colors and I plan to buy more!
+38points
39out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sophiasgrandma04
City: Mount Orab
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfortable bra
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Eastgate
I have purchased this bra twice I now have 6 of them in different colors these bras are great if you do not like all the padding you get with other bras. They are very comfortable. I love the wide band and straps
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BREEZDREAMer
City: Mankato
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Wonderful Bra's!
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: smaller sizes
These Bra's are so comfortable! My Daughter and I both love these! However, we have both lost weight, and need them in a smaller size, like a 38 D or 36D! Please consider making this bra in this size, thank-you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meh1
Date:September 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cotton
I like this bra because it is cotton and it fits and supports well for large breasts .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gananamarty
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
No wire bra
Date:September 13, 2014
I have used this bra for 10 yrs. Love it! So comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMadd
LOVE!!!!!
Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more color and material options
I am not a fan of underwire, so I was excited to find No-wire. Would like more with color and material options.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Xyzdreamz
City: Taylorsville
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ran a bit small.
Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Kearns
Good soft cottn... ran a bit small and I had to return... But I ordered two more of the same style in a larger size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EmDash
City: Tacoma
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Almost the most comfortable bra
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: side seam
I want to love this bra. It has great fit, it's no wire, it's so comfortable. There is one problem with this bra. There is an inside seam under the arms that is really big and chafes. If there was a flat seam, this would be the perfect bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melodeath Lover
City: Yankton
State: South Dakota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Comfy
Date:September 6, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: color choices in extended sizes
These bras were pretty much exactly what I was looking for. I, like many on here, was looking for a bra that wouldn't dig into me uncomfortably and this fulfills that criteria. The bra is true to size based on the sizing chart, so no complaint there. The only things I have to say are that it doesn't separate the ladies, but that seems to be a given when there is no wire under the cup, and as usual, I can only buy this bra in black seeing as my chest measures 40G. I suppose LB doesn't think women with large chests want fun designs. Otherwise, I'm happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DesRN
City: Bethlehem
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
No Wire Bra
Date:September 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more color options
Store Location: Easton, PA
I wear this bra exclusively, I have all the main colors offered, and also red/black polka dots, gray stripes and orange. I'd love red, navy blue, yellow and more. I'm sure there are more 40 DDD's out there that wish the same. Red was offered, and was gone in my size before I got the chance to get one, so that shows we want more colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JOANEL
City: PHILADELPHIA
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
MOST COMFORTABLE BRA EVER.
Date:September 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, straps don't fall down
Have bought different styles of bras. I like pretty and comfortable ones. This bra fits the criteria. No more straps falling down as in the balconette style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suse9200
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
always purchase
Date:September 1, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I have been wearing these bras for years as my everyday ones and they are my favorite especially since they do not have a wire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joburgal
City: Gaylord
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My only working bra
Date:September 1, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Store Location: Traverse city
Have been buying this Bra forever. Recently I moved away from lane Bryant store so tried other name brand bras in local stores. I am now buying the bras online., because I have not found a more comfortable bra. I am a nurse, and work using my arms all day long. This bra never pinches, moves, or dig in. I love the cotton material, as it breathes all day long. I wash these every time I wear them, and they wash and hold up like brand new. If you want comfort, this is the bra for you. I wish they came in more colors like they used to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PianoLady1
City: Benton
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Poor color and size choices
Date:August 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: lack of smaller sizes
The reason I am giving just one star for this product is because you cannot ever find smaller sizes or color choices in the smaller sizes. This is the best wire free bra on the market for a larger bust. It wears well, is cool, holds its shape, gives a natural look, priced reasonably, and separates the breasts beautifully. I have worn these bras for years in a size 40 DDD. Recently, I have lost weight, and my regular size is now too large. According to the measuring guidelines I now need a band size of 38 or even a 36. Customer Service has not been of any help in trying to find out whether Lane Bryant even sells this bra in smaller sizes/cups than what is showing up on the website. They simply recommended that I talk with a local store. But that is a problem since my local store closed several months ago. I am really hoping that this review will be seen by someone in LB management, and I can find out the actual sizes that this bra can be purchased in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantSeptember 2, 2014
Hi Piano Lady, I'm sorry to hear you are having trouble finding your size. While this particular style doesn't currently have inventory in smaller band sizes, may I recommend you try our Cotton Lace No-Wire Bra (Item #206565), or the Cotton Molded Cup No-Wire Bra (Item #74884)?
I hope that gets you closer to finding your perfect bra!
Review 15 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jangles
Date:August 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no smaller size
I have worn this bra for many years. I have recently lost weight and now need a 38C. They do not come in that size. This is very disappointing because I have been to every store and cannot find anything to fit the way that I like it to fit. This is a great fitting bra. I hope that someday I will find the size I need and I would purchase a bunch of them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathy J
City: Summerville
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This bra is comfortable. Everytime I order they arrive quickly. The size is always consistent. I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vicki56
Date:August 11, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: most colors out of stock at my size always
My only issue is the lack of choices in my size. Currently only Black. Neutrals are a rare find so I have to be choosy which shirt to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Leyan
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 9, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These bras are not true to size. They run a little small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marge55
City: Lincoln
State: Nebraska
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love them
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
i love these bras. They fit really well and so comfy. I bought a couple 4 years ago and i am still wearing them!! They wash great, but i dont dry them. I will be buying them for a long time to come.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dawnthom
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Love Bra But Never in Stock in My Size
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: never in stock
I LOVE this bra but either LB does not make my size (44F) or they just decided to make so few of them that they are always out of stock. Their search tool says they have it but the actual site does not list my size. If they make 42 F and G, why not make a 44 G as well. I am tired of coming to the web site time and again wasting my time looking for something that their search tool says they have just to never find it online. If this continues to occur I will be forced to find a bra I like as well as this one at another retailer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>