LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

No-wire bra

Soft knit bra features double-layer fabric in no-wire cups for seamless natural shaping, smoothness and extra support. Stretch fabric and wide bottom band provide amazing comfort. \r\n \r\nCacique, exclusively by Lane Bryant features full figure and extended size bras in beautiful styles and colors, because nobody fits you like Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (772 reviews)
5 stars
583
4 stars
125
3 stars
24
2 stars
15
1 star
25
727 out of 772(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for No-wire bra
Review 1 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pilegirl
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most Comfortable Bra Ever!
Date:December 19, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I usually have trouble with bra straps falling down my shoulders. This bra stays up. No underwires jabbing me in the ribs, either. It is the most comfortable bra ever. I have four different colors and I plan to buy more!
+37points
39out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fuddud
Date:June 4, 2015
Love these bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melzies
City: Monroe
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Terrible - 44 C after a breast reduction
Date:May 28, 2015
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Toledo, OH
I had a breast reduction 8 months ago, and I've been trying to find bras I like now. The smooth satin no wire bras fit me great, but I don't like what happens to them when they are washed (color bleeding/fading, etc.).. plus there are NEVER any white ones in stock.
I decided to try these. First off, this will not be important to most people, I have scars around my areola. They show through in this bra, and through my shirt. Needless to say, your nipple will show through, too. It's not a very thick material at all.
Second, the cup shapes your breast into a ridiculous shape. I had to adjust my breast to fit into it so there wouldn't be random extra fabric around the nipple, and it was STILL questionable after that. It may just be because the scars are limiting how my nipple area will adjust to shaping. (It's hypertrophic scarring unfortunately, not normal scarring.)
I was really hoping they would fit. I've been a loyal Lane Bryant customer.. but their wire free bras really are disappointing, even if I hadn't had a reduction. The shape alone would have turned me off to the product.
I guess it's back to the smooth satin style. I really wish there were other options.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thickchick7
City: new orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
size need to start at a 36c
Date:May 24, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I have this bras in 38d lose weight need it in a 36c. I remember it use to start at a 36c. that was about 4 years ago. that was the last time I got them. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corrie51
City: Fayetteville
State: Arkansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most Comfortable Bra Ever
Date:May 17, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: United States
I bought the No-wire bra item # 31347 several weeks ago. It is by far the most comfortable bra I have ever worn. I wear a 40-D, this fit me perfectly and gave me the support I need without the under wire that tend to get uncomfortable to me. The shoulder straps are very comfortable as well. I will be buying more of this style in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Colliemom
Date:May 6, 2015
Extremely comfortable, but need to make in more colors for the F,G, & H sizes.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TClark
Very comfortable, great quality
Date:May 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: Style
This bra is very comfortable, and fits great! They are a terrific alternative to underwires.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
snooky1715
Date:May 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I Love these bras. I wish they were available in store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heidi24
Date:April 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Comfortable. Love the wide sides and bands.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ktown
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:April 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Garner, NC
Very supportive and comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PittieLove
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Date:April 15, 2015
The only complaint I have about this product is that the eye latches are the first thing to go, One or two if them will break. And that they don't make very many colors for the sizes F and up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ellasdaughter
City: Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bought 3 bras recently this one was the best
Date:April 14, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, support
Store Location: United States
I never thought I would like a bra without a wire. I was sure it wouldn't support me. I was wrong. I bought one at the time, and just purchased 8 more. I'm replacing my entire bra collection with these.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jacquee
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:April 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Greenfield WI
My very favorite, everyday bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
michboo
Best Bra Ever
Date:April 9, 2015
This is my 2nd purchase of this same bra, Bought this bra one size smaller than the last cause that one seemed to be a little big. This one fits amazing, has to be the most comfortable bra I have ever worn, with great support. I am so happy with this bra, will for sure be purchasing more when I get the chance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daholte
City: Stoughton
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So Comfortable
Date:April 6, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: limited colors
Store Location: Madison, WI
I absolutely love this bra! I hate underwires, but being a size 42G I couldn't find a bra that fit without underwires until this bra came along. The fit is fantastic, although the band size runs a little small, and it's so comfortable. Please, please, please come out with other colors and patterns in the F, G, and H cups. I was only able to get a beige and black one. Just because I have a large cup size doesn't mean I don't want more variety! I will order a bunch more once I can get other colors/patterns! That's how much I love this bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LKMOM13
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 6, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: a little expensive
Love them. Glad they now come in my size. Will never where another brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
milliesmama
City: Goose Creek
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
finally found the one!
Date:April 5, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: north charleston,sc
I spent many years wearing bras with wire only to become very uncomfortable and having said wire break through on the sides and poke me! one day i went by a Lane Bryant and to my wonderful surprise they were displaying these bras in the windows. I went in and tried one on and fell in love immediately. I tell everyone i know to go and try these on whether you are "chest healthy" or not, because the material and support are excellant, thanks Lane Bryant!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DeeDee123456
Great for wireless
Date:April 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Comfortable for a wireless bra. I do not feel like I am going to fall out or have a wardrobe malfunction.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yorkiemomma
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Good buy
Date:April 3, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: 101 and Glendale streets
I found this item a couple months ago and I am so pleased that I finally found a bra that actually FIT. Every time I get a coupon I buy more of them. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camber Olivia
City: Wallingford
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bra
Date:March 27, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: North Haven, CT
Great Fitting Bra and stands up thru time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 39 next>>