LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Ultimate sport bra

This pique sports bra keeps you cool and comfortable with underwire support, terry trim at bottom of cup and adjustable straps. Embossed design. \n\n Cacique, exclusively by Lane Bryant features full figure and extended size bras in beautiful styles and colors, because nobody fits you like Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.097 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
9
57 out of 72(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultimate sport bra
Review 1 for Ultimate sport bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nberg80
City: Cary
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Still Looking for a Decent Sports Bra
Date:June 17, 2011
Cons: Fit
This sports bra does not provide much support for any physical activities. The cup fit is not good at all. I had trouble with the front underwire poking thru the front of my shjrt. I wore this bra to the gym for Step Aerobics and Zumba. My breasts were not supported and it forced me to alter my exercise to very low impact. This didn't give me much of a workout that day. The best use for this bra is lounging.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ultimate sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meeesha
City: los angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this bra!
Date:May 5, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: availablity
I love this bra! I bought some a while back in blac,k and they are just starting to wear out, and it has been over a year and a half. They have excellent support and the material is very comfortable, but the sizes are very limited. LB, can you please increase the amount of different sizes offered!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ultimate sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chickgeorge
City: Lancaster
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The only sports bra for me.
Date:March 21, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort, massive support
I bought this bra at least 5 years ago. I immediately went back and bought up the rest in my size (38ddd). It has taken me 5 years of constant, everyday wear to just begin wearing them out. I bought 3 altogether. The straps that cross made all the difference. No "bounce" whatsoever! It is so comfy and the terry lining on the bottom is great! These bras have been the bra of choice for me when I get dressed in the morning even when I'm not going to work out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ultimate sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kayrun
Most supportive bra I've ever owned
Date:March 19, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this a year ago, I am a 42DD and have not found any bras that I can be active in and feel supported. It is so comfortable and supportive, I wear it almost every day.
I do not want or need a bra with extra padding or lace or other features, I just want support.
I am extremely disappointed that the sizes offered in this bra are so limited now. I check back every month and there are fewer sizes offered. It's as if larger women do not need a good sports bra or want to be active. Please make more of these in bigger sizes, I will buy them!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ultimate sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KinuM
City: LANCATER
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
so upset
Date:March 19, 2011
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
i always get my bras at lanebyant beacause im a 46 DDD so i figured that this would be a great bounce free sports bra but i was wrong... i wore it to the gym for the first time and i wanted to cry because my chest was bouncing out of control this bra gave no shape and the cup is very weird thisk bra is not for big cheasted ladies.... VERY VERY UPSET...IT FITS BAD.. IT WAS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE...I WAS SO EMBARESSED AT THE GYM THAT DAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ultimate sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JodiK
State: New Hampshire
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Ahhhh Moment
Date:March 4, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I hate bra shopping. Bought this one and a few others and it feels the best of all of them. I thought from loolking at it that I wouldn't like it, but it feels so supportive. Ordered a 46DDD and it fits perfect so far, feels comfortable and gives alot of support. I am short waisted and this bra fits the right way!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ultimate sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AmandaIsh
Sports Bra
Date:January 20, 2011
Pros: control
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I know you want a sports bra to be sung fitting, but this runs small. Like spilling out of the sides small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ultimate sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
misliss
Best Sport's Bra EVER!
Date:January 19, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort, material, support
This is the first bra that I, as a heavy chested woman, have ever felt comfortable RUNNING in. There is truly no comparison to any other sports bra. The fabric is breathable and keeps you dry, the coverage is superb, and the support is unbelievable. You won't regret this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ultimate sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
brende80
I hate this bra
Date:December 26, 2010
Cons: poorly made
I was excited to order this bra because of everything that I had heard. Since I always wash items prior to wearing them I did just that and the wire popped out on the extreme gentle cycle!! I didn't even get to wear it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ultimate sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ahicks
City: Vancouver, BC
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just GOOD
Date:December 24, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
At first, I really liked this bra, but after wearing it a few times I realized it was a bit uncomfortable and it does kinda flatten and misshape your boobs. Although, you really shouldn't' care too much what your boobs look like when you are working out. HA! All in all I'm going to give it 4 stars because while it's not comfortable enough to wear all the time, it does do a great job of supporting you while you work out. I'm a 38DD so that means a lot to me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ultimate sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Prec10usG
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Did not like the straps!!!!
Date:December 22, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: straps come undone
I like everything about the bra but the straps, twice now they have just came undone while i am in the gym just from movement!!! Not Fun!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ultimate sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Afree
City: St. Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Odd cup shape
Date:December 3, 2010
Cons: Fit
I bought this bra because I needed one that could be used to work out, or just everyday active.
The cup shape was very odd and squished my boobs into an odd shape. I wear a 46DDD and other bras through LB have been great. But this was not flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ultimate sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aphrodite
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Sports Bra Yet!
Date:December 1, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have to say, I love this bra. It is so comfortable and great support. It's great for running/working out. I ordered a few more and couple for my mom too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ultimate sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leapmall
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Sports bra I own
Date:November 21, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this sports bra!! I literally went to at least a dozen different stores looking for a sports bra that was my size and still comfortable. On a chance, I ordered one and loved it! I'm losing weight, and as I have to replace my sports bra, this one is the only one I will spend my money on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ultimate sport bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Colette
City: Tallahassee
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Looked cute online - odd fit
Date:November 20, 2010
Cons: Fit, Style
The straps on this bra fit well, but the cups were rather large and the floral texture was odd. There was no compression support so I feel like I would be flopping about even if the cup fit correctly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ultimate sport bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dobby2010
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 7, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I bought this bra because I needed a good sports bra for working out. The reviews were very good and the bra looks great on the model. I ordered the same size I usually wear at this store and the band was way too small. I would need to go up 1 or 2 sizes which is not convenient since they only carry this style online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ultimate sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tricialeigh7
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful!
Date:August 18, 2010
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Love this bra. Very good quality, it has lasted me a long time now and it's very comfortable. Can wear for normal wear and also as a sports bra. <3 <3 <3 =D
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ultimate sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Coco79
City: Bloomington
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Black bra
Date:August 12, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I actually liked this bra alot. the only thing is the straps come off easy. They hook easily onto the back but come off easy. It holds my breasts up without sagging. You know how some bras just stop working at the end of the day? Not this one. Its true to its size. Comfort its nice but it might be a bit tight for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ultimate sport bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
winnypooh
City: Silicon Valley
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Like it... but
Date:August 12, 2010
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: shows slightly under fitted shirt
I do really like this bra, in most regards. I felt the fit was good, and comfortable. I actually purchased it as a regular everyday bra, vs. a "workout" bra.
The one MINOR complaint I have is that when I wear it under a fitted t-shirt, the petal pattern under the cup slightly shows through, which bugs me. Other than that, A+, I'd likely buy it again in a different color when I do a bra shopping online splurge again. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ultimate sport bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eris
City: Savannah
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best bra I have found
Date:August 8, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sports bra is the most supportive, comfortable and functional bra I have found. It offers exception support while remaining comfortable. The profile is really nice as well--it doesn't flatten or squish, so it looks really nice under clothing. The bra wicks well while exercising, and is so flattering and comfortable that it quickly became my go-to bra to wear daily. It washes easily and dries quickly. I couldn't be happier with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>