LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Clear bra-strap holder

Control bra straps that are too long, or rearrange the silhouette of your straps to work under your favorite top. This adjustable clear strap is a “cinch” to use.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
8 out of 14(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clear bra-strap holder
Review 1 for Clear bra-strap holder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mklien08
City: antioch
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Store Location: slatten ranch
everything was fne
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clear bra-strap holder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nettetyler
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
One of the best purchases EVER
Date:August 15, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Citrus Heights
My bra straps were ALWAYS falling off of my shoulders and I could not stand it. I was getting frustrated constantly having to pull them back up. I bought these last year and absolutely LOVE them. They started out a little tight for me but they do stretch over time and use. (not so much that it was loose though) The clips eventually broke on mine and I was back to pulling up my straps again!! I went back and bought more. Definitely recommend them!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clear bra-strap holder
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bec215forreal
City: Alexandria
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Better than clips, but JUST MAKE BRAS FIT BETTER!
Date:July 18, 2014
Honestly, the fact that these products even exist - for ALL women - tells you, Lane Bryant buyers and designers, that YOUR FIT MODEL DOESN'T WORK FOR BRAS. Every woman I know constantly has to readjust bra straps, which is terrible at work, and not nice in a social setting... People, if you have to create tools to keep bra straps on women's shoulders, then MAKE THE STRAPS CLOSER TOGETHER in the first place!
All you have to do is look at most bras, the straps start in one place in the front and connect to the same point in back, when in fact, they should be closer together on the back of the bra, closer to the clasps... which is exactly what straps and clips mimic - they bring the straps in back closer together.
But they are not comfortable though this is much moreso than the plastic clips that dig into my back and leave marks.
Please, LB, tell the bra designers: shift the back attachment points on the bra, or come up with another way to avoid having straps slip off... 1" makes a HUGE difference... the Bra6 and convertable bras, which come with multiple attachment points, are living proof this is all that's needed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clear bra-strap holder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cherokee59
Clear Bra Strap Holder
Date:June 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I can never find a racer back bra that fits. This little gadget turns my regular bra into a racer back. Awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clear bra-strap holder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stasha
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Clear bra strap holder
Date:May 25, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I have always had a problem with bra strap slippage. This little piece of plastic is amazing! Why didn't I think of it.? No hoisting straps and extremely comfortable! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clear bra-strap holder
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nikpor
Date:April 26, 2014
This thing is so difficult to use. Instructions are not clear at all!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clear bra-strap holder
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JRae
City: Lino Lakes
State: Minnesota
Shopping Preference: In store
Really?
Date:November 20, 2013
Cons: poor instructions
Not sure how to use this - instructions are not clear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clear bra-strap holder
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lilmarti
Clear bra-strap holder
Date:November 14, 2013
Pretty disappointed in this product. Had the saleslady help put this on. However, when I went to put it on myself there was no way I could get the strap holder to hook. Unfortunately, could reach to hook both strap holders together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clear bra-strap holder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
future
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Trick to wearing
Date:February 22, 2012
Pros: Comfort, better than not using them!
Cons: tricky by itself
I agree that I have needed help in putting this on, but after it's on, it's a miracle. One set I bought was more flexible and another was tight plastic which wasn't as nice, no give. (and I think I lost it somewhere, like it must have flown off!) but still a great item. I have learned how to put it on myself if I have too. Once your bra is on and someone has attached the strap (or you can), unhook your bra and keep the plastic on. For the next time, when you have to put it on, hook your bra in front, slide bra around and put your arms through the bra like always, but with the plastic in front by your neck. It won't choke you, but it's "up there". Then pull the plastic straps over your head and it will be on your back. there is some wiggle room to adjust. that's where the flexible plastic is the best. Hope this helps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clear bra-strap holder
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
medin
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Not worth it!!!
Date:January 25, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: hard to put on by yourself, falls off very easily
clear strap seems easy to use but in actuality, I needed my daughter to put it on for me every time I wanted to use it. When I did use it, any movement of my body would make it come lose and fall off. Not worth the money for this product. I wouldn't recommend it for any one.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clear bra-strap holder
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
daciaperfect
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
For what it is, it is good
Date:December 3, 2010
Pros: Comfort
Cons: putting it on
This strap serves its purpose well. As others have complained about, the plastic strap will stick to your skin. I have not had problems with it sliding out of place or loosening during wear. I wear a DDD, but lack the shoulders to support bra straps, so to me, this is a god send.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clear bra-strap holder
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
miamigirl
City: miami
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
disappointing
Date:November 28, 2010
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was thrilled when I saw this product in the store. I wore it and it worked as another review stated it worked for an hour.
It slid to my shoulders and was very uncomfortable.It sticks to your skins since its plastic. I live alone so this was a mission to put on. You need another set of hands to help you.
hope this helped!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clear bra-strap holder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
paintedlady
City: west palm beach
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
everybody needs this!
Date:April 25, 2010
Having tried everything and anything to keep my bra straps where they belong, I was thrilled that this works, yes my husband puts it on for me every morning...but that's half the fun!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clear bra-strap holder
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Widget
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Maybe if it weren't plastic...
Date:April 4, 2010
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This worked for about an hour, after which it just slid to the widest setting and flopped around. I think that, if it were fabric instead of plastic, it would hold its position better and maybe even work; the plastic is so smooth that the little buckle slides way too easily. It was also difficult to put on; I had to get my husband's help.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.