LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Clear bra-strap holder

Control bra straps that are too long, or rearrange the silhouette of your straps to work under your favorite top. This adjustable clear strap is a “cinch” to use.
Average Customer Rating:
2.25 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
3 out of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clear bra-strap holder
Review 1 for Clear bra-strap holder
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JRae
City: Lino Lakes
State: Minnesota
Shopping Preference: In store
Really?
Date:November 20, 2013
Cons: poor instructions
Not sure how to use this - instructions are not clear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clear bra-strap holder
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lilmarti
Clear bra-strap holder
Date:November 14, 2013
Pretty disappointed in this product. Had the saleslady help put this on. However, when I went to put it on myself there was no way I could get the strap holder to hook. Unfortunately, could reach to hook both strap holders together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clear bra-strap holder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
future
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Trick to wearing
Date:February 22, 2012
Pros: Comfort, better than not using them!
Cons: tricky by itself
I agree that I have needed help in putting this on, but after it's on, it's a miracle. One set I bought was more flexible and another was tight plastic which wasn't as nice, no give. (and I think I lost it somewhere, like it must have flown off!) but still a great item. I have learned how to put it on myself if I have too. Once your bra is on and someone has attached the strap (or you can), unhook your bra and keep the plastic on. For the next time, when you have to put it on, hook your bra in front, slide bra around and put your arms through the bra like always, but with the plastic in front by your neck. It won't choke you, but it's "up there". Then pull the plastic straps over your head and it will be on your back. there is some wiggle room to adjust. that's where the flexible plastic is the best. Hope this helps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clear bra-strap holder
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
medin
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Not worth it!!!
Date:January 25, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: hard to put on by yourself, falls off very easily
clear strap seems easy to use but in actuality, I needed my daughter to put it on for me every time I wanted to use it. When I did use it, any movement of my body would make it come lose and fall off. Not worth the money for this product. I wouldn't recommend it for any one.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clear bra-strap holder
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
daciaperfect
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
For what it is, it is good
Date:December 3, 2010
Pros: Comfort
Cons: putting it on
This strap serves its purpose well. As others have complained about, the plastic strap will stick to your skin. I have not had problems with it sliding out of place or loosening during wear. I wear a DDD, but lack the shoulders to support bra straps, so to me, this is a god send.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clear bra-strap holder
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
miamigirl
City: miami
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
disappointing
Date:November 28, 2010
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was thrilled when I saw this product in the store. I wore it and it worked as another review stated it worked for an hour.
It slid to my shoulders and was very uncomfortable.It sticks to your skins since its plastic. I live alone so this was a mission to put on. You need another set of hands to help you.
hope this helped!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clear bra-strap holder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
paintedlady
City: west palm beach
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
everybody needs this!
Date:April 25, 2010
Having tried everything and anything to keep my bra straps where they belong, I was thrilled that this works, yes my husband puts it on for me every morning...but that's half the fun!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clear bra-strap holder
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Widget
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Maybe if it weren't plastic...
Date:April 4, 2010
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This worked for about an hour, after which it just slid to the widest setting and flopped around. I think that, if it were fabric instead of plastic, it would hold its position better and maybe even work; the plastic is so smooth that the little buckle slides way too easily. It was also difficult to put on; I had to get my husband's help.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.