LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth balconette bra

Your everyday favorite balconette bra never felt so smooth! In sleek stretch fabric for all-day comfort, the smooth balconette offers supportive, shaped cups with a hidden underwire for sexy lift under open necklines. Finished with adjustable comfort straps and padded back closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.47 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,717 reviews)
5 stars
1,272
4 stars
230
3 stars
58
2 stars
64
1 star
93
1,532 out of 1,717(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth balconette bra
Review 1 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Bellevue
State: Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Amazing!
Date:December 30, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color selection
I recently lost a lot of weight (finally) and was disappointed with not being able to find a bra that could take what I have and rearrange it to look good. My sister told me to try Cacique. I went to the store and was blown away by the selection. While I've bought a couple other Cacique styles and love them too, I'm totally sold on the Smooth Balconette for everyday wear. I never expected to find a bra that fit this well and makes me look so amazing in my clothes! It takes everything that's moved down and to the sides and places it front and center. And it's so unbelievably comfortable, that a couple of times I've forgotten I had it on and slept in it! Ok, THAT'S never happened before! Priceless!
+61points
63out of 65found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Havelock
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing BraND
Date:December 25, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, many colors, sexy designs
I have been a full figured girl all of my life and THE hardest purchase for me was always a bra. Either the band size did not go up high enough or the straps were too thin, the design was ugly, etc. And if I wanted to buy something sexy, well, I could just forget about it. To make matters worse, even if I bought a new bra from the same maker just a few months later it seemed they never fit the same. And then, I found Cacique. I love how they have different styles for different figures, they realize even among us full figured gals we are not all built the same. For me, finding the Balconette was a miracle!. It supports me exactly where I need it, with not too much padding and they last for a long time. Not only that but they come in a variety of sexy colors and prints. Lastly, I can feel confident ordering it online because I KNOW it will fit when it comes, they always do. I highly recommend this brand and style and have even helped a couple of other women find the joy of the Cacique Balconette! Thanks Cacique!
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Favorite!
Date:November 24, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, value
I absolutely LOVE these bras. I am a petite plus and it is very hard to find a bra in my size that does not swallow the entire upper half of my body. These fit perfectly! The straps don't dig into my shoulders, the band is wide enough and has enough hooks to stay straight and smooth across my back. The support is amazing and the smooth fabric works with anything I wear. I have these in every color I can get ahold of as they look great with tanks. The strap is wide enough to look like it's just another tank layered and not your bra strap hanging out. If all that wasn't enough the value is incredible. At $34-$42 they are some of the cheapest out there for this size range and quality and if you're a frequent LaneBryant shopper you can get coupons through the mail and online along with their regular sales. I've managed to get these for less than $20 everytime I shop. It's fantastic! I recently had a friend try a shirt on that she just loved but it didn't look right. I told her it was because her breasts were in the wrong spot, she didn't believe me so I made her try the top on with my bra (we wear the same size). She was amazed and bought the top then went immediately to LB and bought 4 bras. She was so excited to go through her closet and try on all the shirts she hadn't been wearing because of her bra issues. It was like a whole new wardrobe :) LOL The right bra makes everything look and feel better and there's NOTHING better than looking your best and feeling great about yourself.
+11points
14out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Deer River,
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Smooth balconette bra
Date:May 28, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, many colors some have lace nice feeling fabrics
Store Location: Duluth, MN
This style is my all time favorite and I have many. The underwire is supportive and comfortable. I don't have many problems with the wire poking out with them. they come in a nice variety of colors to match what I'm wearing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Saint Amant
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Not made like it use to be!
Date:May 23, 2016
Cons: Comfort
I have purchase this bra for years and I feel in love with the fit and comfort! I have noticed it's just not made like it use to be! I purchased 2 about two weeks ago and I wore it about three times and the plastic side cut my under arm and popped right out the side! I'm very disappoint because it's a lot of money for a bra ! I'm finding it very hard to wear all day because the wire sticks my arms and it rolls right up my side . I will have to reconsider finding a new fitting bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
My favorite
Date:May 21, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love the fit and support of this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute and Comfy!
Date:May 21, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love this! Gives the girls a little extra lift without being over the top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
My classic everyday bra
Date:May 18, 2016
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style
Nothing fancy, just the best fitting bra I have yet found. I have been wearing it for at least ten years. I keep trying other bras, but coming back to this one. No spill-over, no armpit gap, no sliding out the middle like the plunge bras, no glued-on edging or seams.
It was even my best nursing bra, as it is easy to just flip the top of the cup in, and flip it out when your done. None of the snaps, flaps, and buckles weirdness of the nursing bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: madera
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 11, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Store Location: pleasanton
Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love This Bra
Date:May 10, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Great fit and very stylish. Love this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
so disappointed - beware! underwire has changed!!
Date:May 2, 2016
Cons: Comfort
I have been wearing balconette bras for MANY years, and they have always been amazingly comfortable. They have CHANGED the way the underwire is put in, and it is rough, with sharp edges, and the way it is sewn in, the fabric ROLLS around, so it is digging into my ribs, and irritates the skin to the point that I can only wear this bra for a few hours before I can't get it off fast enough. Why, why mess with perfection LB?????
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: West Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 1, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Charleston, WV
Best Bras Ever!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: Texas
They are under my chin, I swear! :)
Date:April 27, 2016
Pros: Style, Fit
You can really tell the difference between a bra that puts 'em where they are supposed to be and one that doesn't.
This bra is fantastic!
It fits well, is pretty, and lifts them up high. Thanks, LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
ShawnNC
Date:April 22, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: not enough sales or high priced
I love Lane Bryant's bras (Cacique). They are very supportive for big breasted woman; along with being comfortable and stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
very pretty
Date:April 22, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This bra is much prettier in person than what the photo shows. I love the balconette bra's for fit and comfort and this is no exception!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Berwick
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:April 21, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Great fitting and very comfortable to wear. It's the only bra I will wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Pinetop
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Another fabulous bra to add to me collection..
Date:April 21, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: short life
I love all of Caciques bras and panties! The only downside to them is that they literally last about 6 months almost to the day for me. I'll go to bend over or reach down and "Snap!" goes an underwire and then there's no life left in the bra. I must have support!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Green Bay
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Very comfortable bras
Date:April 21, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Green Bay, WI
I have purchased this style before and was pleased with the fit and wearability. When the ones I had got worn I didn't even look for a different type - I immediately went on the Lane Bryant site and bought the same bras. Very pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Winchester
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Top of My List!
Date:April 21, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Lexington, KY
Cacique Balconnette bra is the only bra I will EVER wear. I'm a 5 ft 2 inch 53 year old woman weighing 132 pounds but very busty. This is the only bra that I have purchased in the last 10 years and I just love to restock on all the colors. You just can't beat them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love the fit and feel
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 86 next>>