LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth balconette bra

We’ve brought back the classic fit you love in this smooth, sexy balconette bra. Hidden underwire and lightly-padded, shaped cups provide great support in a low-cut silhouette. Stretch fabric and cushioned straps ensure your comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,606 reviews)
5 stars
1,186
4 stars
216
3 stars
55
2 stars
60
1 star
89
1,432 out of 1,606(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth balconette bra
Review 1 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Bellevue
State: Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Amazing!
Date:December 30, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color selection
I recently lost a lot of weight (finally) and was disappointed with not being able to find a bra that could take what I have and rearrange it to look good. My sister told me to try Cacique. I went to the store and was blown away by the selection. While I've bought a couple other Cacique styles and love them too, I'm totally sold on the Smooth Balconette for everyday wear. I never expected to find a bra that fit this well and makes me look so amazing in my clothes! It takes everything that's moved down and to the sides and places it front and center. And it's so unbelievably comfortable, that a couple of times I've forgotten I had it on and slept in it! Ok, THAT'S never happened before! Priceless!
+59points
61out of 63found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Havelock
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing BraND
Date:December 25, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, many colors, sexy designs
I have been a full figured girl all of my life and THE hardest purchase for me was always a bra. Either the band size did not go up high enough or the straps were too thin, the design was ugly, etc. And if I wanted to buy something sexy, well, I could just forget about it. To make matters worse, even if I bought a new bra from the same maker just a few months later it seemed they never fit the same. And then, I found Cacique. I love how they have different styles for different figures, they realize even among us full figured gals we are not all built the same. For me, finding the Balconette was a miracle!. It supports me exactly where I need it, with not too much padding and they last for a long time. Not only that but they come in a variety of sexy colors and prints. Lastly, I can feel confident ordering it online because I KNOW it will fit when it comes, they always do. I highly recommend this brand and style and have even helped a couple of other women find the joy of the Cacique Balconette! Thanks Cacique!
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Favorite!
Date:November 24, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, value
I absolutely LOVE these bras. I am a petite plus and it is very hard to find a bra in my size that does not swallow the entire upper half of my body. These fit perfectly! The straps don't dig into my shoulders, the band is wide enough and has enough hooks to stay straight and smooth across my back. The support is amazing and the smooth fabric works with anything I wear. I have these in every color I can get ahold of as they look great with tanks. The strap is wide enough to look like it's just another tank layered and not your bra strap hanging out. If all that wasn't enough the value is incredible. At $34-$42 they are some of the cheapest out there for this size range and quality and if you're a frequent LaneBryant shopper you can get coupons through the mail and online along with their regular sales. I've managed to get these for less than $20 everytime I shop. It's fantastic! I recently had a friend try a shirt on that she just loved but it didn't look right. I told her it was because her breasts were in the wrong spot, she didn't believe me so I made her try the top on with my bra (we wear the same size). She was amazed and bought the top then went immediately to LB and bought 4 bras. She was so excited to go through her closet and try on all the shirts she hadn't been wearing because of her bra issues. It was like a whole new wardrobe :) LOL The right bra makes everything look and feel better and there's NOTHING better than looking your best and feeling great about yourself.
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bra
Date:August 29, 2015
Pros: Comfort
I enjoy the balconette bras very much. This one fits wonderfully. However, every once in a while I get a bad fitting one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Gresham
State: Oregon
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Balconette Bras
Date:August 26, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Fit, Item not as described
Store Location: Gresham
I was very happy with one of the bras purchased and was told the other 2 bras were the same style. NOT SO MUCH.
I now have to return 2 of the 3 and hope I can find something that fits to replace them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Lawrence
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Cup is too large
Date:August 25, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I have been wearing Lane Bryant bras for over 15 years and I must say that their bras are the only ones that are able to support my girls in comfort. That's why I was so disappointed when I slipped this on. I've always wore a D cup, but for some reason the cup on this is way too large. Not only is it too large but the cup is oddly shaped. Lane Bryant bras have always made my boobs look round and full, but this bra just makes them look deformed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 25-34
Great Go To Bra
Date:August 11, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This is the one bra that is comfortable enough to wear everyday, all day. It has good coverage while also giving the ability to wear lower cut tops without showing. My only problem is that after they've got some age on them the straps start to bunch together and dig into my shoulders really deep.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not for me
Date:August 7, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I've been told that this bra is replacing the Cushion Comfort bra. I bought it and was unsatisfied. It has similar shaping to the Cushion Comfort and for sizing fits the same but this bra is extremely uncomfortable. The straps and ban d are scratchy and hurt. There is no way I could wear this bra even for an hour. Disappointing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Olympia
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these Bras
Date:July 31, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Great purchase, easy, and fast free shipping to store. Ordered wrong sizes and sales reps were so helpful with getting me the right sizes and fitted and on my way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fit
Date:July 12, 2015
I have always loved the Balconette bra line. These bras fit very comfortable and very stylish!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Brea
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE This Bra!
Date:July 7, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
This is my favorite bra. It is very supportive and great coverage. I love that it has three hook connections and I love the wide straps. Highly recommend this!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So sad that this bra doesn't work for me anymore
Date:July 1, 2015
Pros: Style, great price with sale, many color/fabric options
Cons: Comfort, Fit, not the same
I don't know if I just happened to buy my old bras when they had changed the fit, or if that was the original fit and it's changed now, but whatever the case -- I had 4 of these bras that I absolutely loved that I bought back in 2012. I have worn them almost every day. On the days I wore a different bra, I almost always regretted it. They were so comfortable and so supportive that I literally don't think about them again once I put them on. I had never before in my life been able to wear an underwire bra with comfort, and I could even sleep in these if I wanted.
I treated these things like they were my precious (they were!), always hand-washing, laying them out to dry, never turning the cups inside out for folding -- they had their own drawer. lol After 3 years of solid use, they were still practically like newl. (amazing) But I lost weight and they no longer fit me as well. When I went to my local store to try bras on yesterday to find my new size... the bra is not the same! The new bra is sort of more curved on the sides of my breasts, which gives me less cleavage and is a little uncomfortable. It makes my breasts look smaller under my clothes. The bra cup seems lower cut, which is not good for us over 40. There was way too much jiggle and I didn't feel supported. I had to try on dozens of styles before I finally settled on the full coverage padded underwire and french full coverage underwire, but couldn't find them with comfort straps in the store. They also weren't on the buy 2, get 2 sale in the store, but they were online. So strange. I had to come home and order them, and they were only available in very limited colors.
I'm a little disappointed. Everyone seems to love the new balconette and LB makes it in so many colors and varieties, but it is just not for me anymore.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 24, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: not enough colors for bigger sizes
I LOVE this bra but I can never seem to get anything beyond black, white and beige/nude. I wear a 42/44H and this provides me with a good amount of support and shape without giving me a cone look. It feels and looks natural but I'm disappointed with the lack of colors and patterns in the bigger size. Bring more LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Sharon Burke
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Good
Date:June 21, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Comfort
The best Purchase Ever
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2015
Great fit and great comfort..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Great fit and coverage
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Burlington
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this Bra
Date:June 5, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Mebane
Most comfortable bra I own.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My go to bra
Date:June 5, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, shape
Store Location: Staten Island
Purchased this bra in black and the nude beige color. Comfortable bra that gives good support and shape. I've been wearing the balconette bras for years and they are my go-to everyday bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful bra!
Date:June 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I now have four of these bras and wear them everyday and for special occasions. I can't speak enough of what a great fit these bras give me and how pretty they are.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Comfortable
Date:May 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: underwire breaks
This is pretty much the only bra I buy now. It's super comfortable, and has good lift and support. It's great for bustier women. My only gripe is that the underwire tends to break after 7-8 months. But it's still worth it to me because of how comfortable it is.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 81 next>>