LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth balconette bra

Your everyday favorite balconette bra never felt so smooth! In sleek stretch fabric for all-day comfort, the smooth balconette offers supportive, shaped cups with a hidden underwire for sexy lift under open necklines. Finished with adjustable comfort straps and padded back closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,710 reviews)
5 stars
1,267
4 stars
229
3 stars
58
2 stars
64
1 star
92
1,526 out of 1,710(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth balconette bra
Review 1 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Bellevue
State: Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Amazing!
Date:December 30, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color selection
I recently lost a lot of weight (finally) and was disappointed with not being able to find a bra that could take what I have and rearrange it to look good. My sister told me to try Cacique. I went to the store and was blown away by the selection. While I've bought a couple other Cacique styles and love them too, I'm totally sold on the Smooth Balconette for everyday wear. I never expected to find a bra that fit this well and makes me look so amazing in my clothes! It takes everything that's moved down and to the sides and places it front and center. And it's so unbelievably comfortable, that a couple of times I've forgotten I had it on and slept in it! Ok, THAT'S never happened before! Priceless!
+60points
62out of 64found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Havelock
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing BraND
Date:December 25, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, many colors, sexy designs
I have been a full figured girl all of my life and THE hardest purchase for me was always a bra. Either the band size did not go up high enough or the straps were too thin, the design was ugly, etc. And if I wanted to buy something sexy, well, I could just forget about it. To make matters worse, even if I bought a new bra from the same maker just a few months later it seemed they never fit the same. And then, I found Cacique. I love how they have different styles for different figures, they realize even among us full figured gals we are not all built the same. For me, finding the Balconette was a miracle!. It supports me exactly where I need it, with not too much padding and they last for a long time. Not only that but they come in a variety of sexy colors and prints. Lastly, I can feel confident ordering it online because I KNOW it will fit when it comes, they always do. I highly recommend this brand and style and have even helped a couple of other women find the joy of the Cacique Balconette! Thanks Cacique!
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Favorite!
Date:November 24, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, value
I absolutely LOVE these bras. I am a petite plus and it is very hard to find a bra in my size that does not swallow the entire upper half of my body. These fit perfectly! The straps don't dig into my shoulders, the band is wide enough and has enough hooks to stay straight and smooth across my back. The support is amazing and the smooth fabric works with anything I wear. I have these in every color I can get ahold of as they look great with tanks. The strap is wide enough to look like it's just another tank layered and not your bra strap hanging out. If all that wasn't enough the value is incredible. At $34-$42 they are some of the cheapest out there for this size range and quality and if you're a frequent LaneBryant shopper you can get coupons through the mail and online along with their regular sales. I've managed to get these for less than $20 everytime I shop. It's fantastic! I recently had a friend try a shirt on that she just loved but it didn't look right. I told her it was because her breasts were in the wrong spot, she didn't believe me so I made her try the top on with my bra (we wear the same size). She was amazed and bought the top then went immediately to LB and bought 4 bras. She was so excited to go through her closet and try on all the shirts she hadn't been wearing because of her bra issues. It was like a whole new wardrobe :) LOL The right bra makes everything look and feel better and there's NOTHING better than looking your best and feeling great about yourself.
+11points
14out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
so disappointed - beware! underwire has changed!!
Date:May 2, 2016
Cons: Comfort
I have been wearing balconette bras for MANY years, and they have always been amazingly comfortable. They have CHANGED the way the underwire is put in, and it is rough, with sharp edges, and the way it is sewn in, the fabric ROLLS around, so it is digging into my ribs, and irritates the skin to the point that I can only wear this bra for a few hours before I can't get it off fast enough. Why, why mess with perfection LB?????
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: West Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 1, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Charleston, WV
Best Bras Ever!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: Texas
They are under my chin, I swear! :)
Date:April 27, 2016
Pros: Style, Fit
You can really tell the difference between a bra that puts 'em where they are supposed to be and one that doesn't.
This bra is fantastic!
It fits well, is pretty, and lifts them up high. Thanks, LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
ShawnNC
Date:April 22, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: not enough sales or high priced
I love Lane Bryant's bras (Cacique). They are very supportive for big breasted woman; along with being comfortable and stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
very pretty
Date:April 22, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This bra is much prettier in person than what the photo shows. I love the balconette bra's for fit and comfort and this is no exception!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Berwick
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:April 21, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Great fitting and very comfortable to wear. It's the only bra I will wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Pinetop
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Another fabulous bra to add to me collection..
Date:April 21, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: short life
I love all of Caciques bras and panties! The only downside to them is that they literally last about 6 months almost to the day for me. I'll go to bend over or reach down and "Snap!" goes an underwire and then there's no life left in the bra. I must have support!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Green Bay
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Very comfortable bras
Date:April 21, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Green Bay, WI
I have purchased this style before and was pleased with the fit and wearability. When the ones I had got worn I didn't even look for a different type - I immediately went on the Lane Bryant site and bought the same bras. Very pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Winchester
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Top of My List!
Date:April 21, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Lexington, KY
Cacique Balconnette bra is the only bra I will EVER wear. I'm a 5 ft 2 inch 53 year old woman weighing 132 pounds but very busty. This is the only bra that I have purchased in the last 10 years and I just love to restock on all the colors. You just can't beat them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love the fit and feel
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Great bras
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Albany
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
The Best
Date:April 16, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This is the best bra it smooth holds your shape. It fits well no gaps,and is for full figured women. I'm a ddd and the full figured just didn't fit right left a gap at the top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Oregon City
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Boobie holder
Date:April 12, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: Style
Store Location: Tigard
Bra fits great, girls are high and mighty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Philly
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
My Favorite Bras!
Date:April 7, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love LB's balconette bras because they are comfortable all while giving great support and lift! The straps do not sit right on that tender spot on the shoulders and they are wide, so they do not dig in. Plus, there are so many prints, etc, to choose from, you can get a smooth one to wear under t-shirts, and pretty ones in fun colors, I do this when they are on sale! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Vassalboro
State: Maine
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love your bras
Date:April 6, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Augusta, Maine
so far I can't find any other bras that fit as well as yours do!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Bristol
State: Indiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect fit, good support, sexy
Date:April 6, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
These r the perfect bras. Perfect fit, support, and sexy to boot . Not always easy to find these features in a D cup
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Lititz
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
My favorite
Date:April 4, 2016
Pros: pricey
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
I have been buying balconettes for years and they always will be my favorite.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 86 next>>