LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth balconette bra

Your everyday favorite balconette bra never felt so smooth! In sleek stretch fabric for all-day comfort, the smooth balconette offers supportive, shaped cups with a hidden underwire for sexy lift under open necklines. Finished with adjustable comfort straps and padded back closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.468 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,662 reviews)
5 stars
1,228
4 stars
225
3 stars
57
2 stars
62
1 star
90
1,483 out of 1,662(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth balconette bra
Review 1 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Bellevue
State: Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Amazing!
Date:December 30, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color selection
I recently lost a lot of weight (finally) and was disappointed with not being able to find a bra that could take what I have and rearrange it to look good. My sister told me to try Cacique. I went to the store and was blown away by the selection. While I've bought a couple other Cacique styles and love them too, I'm totally sold on the Smooth Balconette for everyday wear. I never expected to find a bra that fit this well and makes me look so amazing in my clothes! It takes everything that's moved down and to the sides and places it front and center. And it's so unbelievably comfortable, that a couple of times I've forgotten I had it on and slept in it! Ok, THAT'S never happened before! Priceless!
+60points
62out of 64found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Havelock
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing BraND
Date:December 25, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, many colors, sexy designs
I have been a full figured girl all of my life and THE hardest purchase for me was always a bra. Either the band size did not go up high enough or the straps were too thin, the design was ugly, etc. And if I wanted to buy something sexy, well, I could just forget about it. To make matters worse, even if I bought a new bra from the same maker just a few months later it seemed they never fit the same. And then, I found Cacique. I love how they have different styles for different figures, they realize even among us full figured gals we are not all built the same. For me, finding the Balconette was a miracle!. It supports me exactly where I need it, with not too much padding and they last for a long time. Not only that but they come in a variety of sexy colors and prints. Lastly, I can feel confident ordering it online because I KNOW it will fit when it comes, they always do. I highly recommend this brand and style and have even helped a couple of other women find the joy of the Cacique Balconette! Thanks Cacique!
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Favorite!
Date:November 24, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, value
I absolutely LOVE these bras. I am a petite plus and it is very hard to find a bra in my size that does not swallow the entire upper half of my body. These fit perfectly! The straps don't dig into my shoulders, the band is wide enough and has enough hooks to stay straight and smooth across my back. The support is amazing and the smooth fabric works with anything I wear. I have these in every color I can get ahold of as they look great with tanks. The strap is wide enough to look like it's just another tank layered and not your bra strap hanging out. If all that wasn't enough the value is incredible. At $34-$42 they are some of the cheapest out there for this size range and quality and if you're a frequent LaneBryant shopper you can get coupons through the mail and online along with their regular sales. I've managed to get these for less than $20 everytime I shop. It's fantastic! I recently had a friend try a shirt on that she just loved but it didn't look right. I told her it was because her breasts were in the wrong spot, she didn't believe me so I made her try the top on with my bra (we wear the same size). She was amazed and bought the top then went immediately to LB and bought 4 bras. She was so excited to go through her closet and try on all the shirts she hadn't been wearing because of her bra issues. It was like a whole new wardrobe :) LOL The right bra makes everything look and feel better and there's NOTHING better than looking your best and feeling great about yourself.
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Excellent Fit
Date:February 8, 2016
provides full coverage
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Palatka
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
love love LOVE!
Date:February 4, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Ever since I got pregnant and had my daughter I have had a problem finding a bra that fit me properly. Before getting pregnant I was a C and it was fairly easy to find a good comfortable bra but now that these pups are DD I cant seem to find anything that fits right at a regular department store.
I had a friend who is large chested as well recommend the Lane Bryant bras so I figured I would measure myself and order a few.
OMG! This is the first time in close to 2 years that I haven't had double boob in the front, a gap in the side of my bra or my boobs falling out the bottom and they are SO comfortable!
I ordered this one and one other and I am in love with both!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: wakeforest
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
good bra
Date:February 3, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: little bit tight
Store Location: raleigh
this extremly comfortable bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
might be my favorite bra ive ever owned
Date:February 3, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
i buy a lot of bras...im a 38DD which in many cases means i get to chose from black, beige, or white cotton. so anytime i find a cute bra in my size i buy it, even if it doesnt quite fit right. i recently purchased 9 different bras from LB and this one was the one that i thought would be my least favorite but OH MY GOD i was wrong. the fit is perfect, it is comfortable beyond belief the support is amazing, it is sexy, AND makes my boobs look wonderful. trust me, get this bra and get it in every color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Salamanca
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
My favorite
Date:January 28, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I will only ever buy my bras from Lane Bryant! They fit great and have lots of stylish colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Elgin
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Want Comfort? Look No Further
Date:January 28, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: none!
Store Location: Algonquin, IL
I am a big busted woman (42DDD). I have always purchased LB's full coverage bras. My sis-in-law tried this bra; said she liked it. I purchased 2 in neutral colors. Sorry I didn't purchase these the beginning of the year when they were "B2G2"! No pulling on my shoulders & the girls stay up high. Would recommend this bra to ANYONE big busted!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Peoria
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great purchase for my wife
Date:January 19, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Northwoods Mall
these bras will accentuate my wife's already smoking figure. They fit perfectly and enhance her natural assets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best underwire bra ever
Date:January 6, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This is the best underwire bra ever! I have these in several colors and I love them all. They hold me up all day without poking, digging in, or getting uncomfortable in any way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Arlington
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Sexy comfort
Date:January 6, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
So pretty!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very good bra
Date:January 3, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Very comfortable and provides good support
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 29, 2015
So smooth and silk.fits perfectly and very comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: St Charles
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 28, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
The only bra that keeps them up and in without digging into my sides or revealing all of that unsightly back bulge.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: acworth
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
great bra
Date:December 28, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit, Item not as described
Store Location: atlanta
this is the best bra that I have purchased in a long time. The coverage is perfect and yet sexy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Olympia
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 22, 2015
Picked this up because I was frustrated with the way my current bras where fitting.
Does not dig in, the underwire does not stick out and poke my arm like 'some' do.
Will probably buy more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: san antonio
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
smooth fit
Date:December 17, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I loved this bra....smooth is the right word for this ...great comfort ,style,and variety..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2015
Very classy bra and panty set. Finally something I can wear and look beautiful in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Forever a Lane Bryant customer
Date:December 10, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: North Olmstead
This is my second time getting bras from Lane Bryant and I will never go anywhere else! The balconette bra is my absolute favorite. The fit is perfect, they are so comfortable, and the quality is amazing! It seems elsewhere you can not find a size big enough for us big busted women and if you do they are hideous! Thank you, Lane Bryant, for giving us beautiful bras and panties that make us feel sexy at any size!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 84 next>>