LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth balconette bra

We’ve brought back the classic fit you love in this smooth, sexy balconette bra. Hidden underwires and lightly-padded, shaped cups provide great support in a low-cut silhouette. Stretch fabric and cushioned straps ensure your comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.454 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,422 reviews)
5 stars
1,050
4 stars
186
3 stars
49
2 stars
56
1 star
81
1,264 out of 1,422(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth balconette bra
Review 1 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cassy
City: Bellevue
State: Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Amazing!
Date:December 30, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color selection
I recently lost a lot of weight (finally) and was disappointed with not being able to find a bra that could take what I have and rearrange it to look good. My sister told me to try Cacique. I went to the store and was blown away by the selection. While I've bought a couple other Cacique styles and love them too, I'm totally sold on the Smooth Balconette for everyday wear. I never expected to find a bra that fit this well and makes me look so amazing in my clothes! It takes everything that's moved down and to the sides and places it front and center. And it's so unbelievably comfortable, that a couple of times I've forgotten I had it on and slept in it! Ok, THAT'S never happened before! Priceless!
+54points
55out of 56found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tandhunt
City: Havelock
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing BraND
Date:December 25, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, many colors, sexy designs
I have been a full figured girl all of my life and THE hardest purchase for me was always a bra. Either the band size did not go up high enough or the straps were too thin, the design was ugly, etc. And if I wanted to buy something sexy, well, I could just forget about it. To make matters worse, even if I bought a new bra from the same maker just a few months later it seemed they never fit the same. And then, I found Cacique. I love how they have different styles for different figures, they realize even among us full figured gals we are not all built the same. For me, finding the Balconette was a miracle!. It supports me exactly where I need it, with not too much padding and they last for a long time. Not only that but they come in a variety of sexy colors and prints. Lastly, I can feel confident ordering it online because I KNOW it will fit when it comes, they always do. I highly recommend this brand and style and have even helped a couple of other women find the joy of the Cacique Balconette! Thanks Cacique!
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Princessflttrby
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Favorite!
Date:November 24, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, value
I absolutely LOVE these bras. I am a petite plus and it is very hard to find a bra in my size that does not swallow the entire upper half of my body. These fit perfectly! The straps don't dig into my shoulders, the band is wide enough and has enough hooks to stay straight and smooth across my back. The support is amazing and the smooth fabric works with anything I wear. I have these in every color I can get ahold of as they look great with tanks. The strap is wide enough to look like it's just another tank layered and not your bra strap hanging out. If all that wasn't enough the value is incredible. At $34-$42 they are some of the cheapest out there for this size range and quality and if you're a frequent LaneBryant shopper you can get coupons through the mail and online along with their regular sales. I've managed to get these for less than $20 everytime I shop. It's fantastic! I recently had a friend try a shirt on that she just loved but it didn't look right. I told her it was because her breasts were in the wrong spot, she didn't believe me so I made her try the top on with my bra (we wear the same size). She was amazed and bought the top then went immediately to LB and bought 4 bras. She was so excited to go through her closet and try on all the shirts she hadn't been wearing because of her bra issues. It was like a whole new wardrobe :) LOL The right bra makes everything look and feel better and there's NOTHING better than looking your best and feeling great about yourself.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angela Dawn
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Date:July 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love, Love, Love
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ssiathel
City: Hampton Roads
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Best ever
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the bedrock of my wardrobe. All of my tops fit better with it. It's comfortable all day long. Complete strangers of similar "build" ask me "Please don't take this the wrong way, but where do you buy your bras?" I never take it the wrong way, because as a 40H, I know how hard it is to find bras do the job. I recommend this bra to any woman needing that special fit with extra support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deedee1960
City: salina
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Bra
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great price great fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elpasohoney
City: El Paso
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved my first one so much I replaced every bra I had with every color available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soulkissed2003
So Pretty and Comfortable!
Date:July 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this bra in the floral print, with its pretty white, blue and green pattern. The bra itself is stylish and comfortable. I could wear it all day but it's also pretty enough for the bedroom. I also ordered the dazzler microfiber hipster panty to match, also in Floral Print.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marikaye
Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra. Have been wearing this style for several years, tried others but always come back to this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyDi1976
City: Bloomfield
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Smooth balconette bra
Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, youthful
I absolutely love this bra. It is comfortable, true to size and HOLDS me up all day long and comes in sexy youthful patterns!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WickedGal40
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra has always been my favorite. The price is right and the lift and separate law is just right. Thank you for making a wonderful bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NannyTA
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Best bra in the world
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
murph93
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these bras
Date:July 17, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: cost
These bras are great! The fit is always the same and are very comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SDGua
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Sorta
Date:July 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I wear a 48 DDD. My breast are heavy and underwires have always been a problem for me. They dig into my ribs under my breast and they make it very sore. It is very uncomfortable. I love the fit and the style, but I could not wear this for very long. I had to get it off. I would suggest if you are big busted to not get this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Naye
City: vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My favorite bra always and forever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MBMOMMY
PERFECT FIT
Date:July 15, 2014
LOVE THIS BRA!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nah Nah
City: Harrisburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Smooth balconette bra
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is the perfect bra for whatever you wear and very comfortable and affordable. Thanks for the buy one get one free.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DonnaGene
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy and Supportive
Date:July 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
All the bras I bought were fantastic
My 18 year old niece could not believe how great they were as well and is now buying her bras at lane Bryant
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunflower09
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:July 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this bra. Very comfortable and fits great. Wish I had found them sooner!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaLaLori
City: Stillwater
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I love this bra
Date:July 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is my favorite bra ever! I adore how it looks, I love how it feels! I always feel confident in this bra. The light padding doesn't add bulk but does prevent "headlights" and evens everything out. The straps are comfortable- wide and cushioned and angled in a little in the back so they don't slip. Really good quality too. Metal hardware so the straps don't snap like I've had dept store bras do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 72 next>>