LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth balconette bra

We’ve brought back the classic fit you love in this smooth, sexy balconette bra. Hidden underwires and lightly-padded, shaped cups provide great support in a low-cut silhouette. Stretch fabric and cushioned straps ensure your comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.448 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,347 reviews)
5 stars
991
4 stars
178
3 stars
47
2 stars
53
1 star
78
1,196 out of 1,347(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth balconette bra
Review 1 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cassy
City: Bellevue
State: Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Amazing!
Date:December 30, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color selection
I recently lost a lot of weight (finally) and was disappointed with not being able to find a bra that could take what I have and rearrange it to look good. My sister told me to try Cacique. I went to the store and was blown away by the selection. While I've bought a couple other Cacique styles and love them too, I'm totally sold on the Smooth Balconette for everyday wear. I never expected to find a bra that fit this well and makes me look so amazing in my clothes! It takes everything that's moved down and to the sides and places it front and center. And it's so unbelievably comfortable, that a couple of times I've forgotten I had it on and slept in it! Ok, THAT'S never happened before! Priceless!
+52points
53out of 54found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tandhunt
City: Havelock
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing BraND
Date:December 25, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, many colors, sexy designs
I have been a full figured girl all of my life and THE hardest purchase for me was always a bra. Either the band size did not go up high enough or the straps were too thin, the design was ugly, etc. And if I wanted to buy something sexy, well, I could just forget about it. To make matters worse, even if I bought a new bra from the same maker just a few months later it seemed they never fit the same. And then, I found Cacique. I love how they have different styles for different figures, they realize even among us full figured gals we are not all built the same. For me, finding the Balconette was a miracle!. It supports me exactly where I need it, with not too much padding and they last for a long time. Not only that but they come in a variety of sexy colors and prints. Lastly, I can feel confident ordering it online because I KNOW it will fit when it comes, they always do. I highly recommend this brand and style and have even helped a couple of other women find the joy of the Cacique Balconette! Thanks Cacique!
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Princessflttrby
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Favorite!
Date:November 24, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, value
I absolutely LOVE these bras. I am a petite plus and it is very hard to find a bra in my size that does not swallow the entire upper half of my body. These fit perfectly! The straps don't dig into my shoulders, the band is wide enough and has enough hooks to stay straight and smooth across my back. The support is amazing and the smooth fabric works with anything I wear. I have these in every color I can get ahold of as they look great with tanks. The strap is wide enough to look like it's just another tank layered and not your bra strap hanging out. If all that wasn't enough the value is incredible. At $34-$42 they are some of the cheapest out there for this size range and quality and if you're a frequent LaneBryant shopper you can get coupons through the mail and online along with their regular sales. I've managed to get these for less than $20 everytime I shop. It's fantastic! I recently had a friend try a shirt on that she just loved but it didn't look right. I told her it was because her breasts were in the wrong spot, she didn't believe me so I made her try the top on with my bra (we wear the same size). She was amazed and bought the top then went immediately to LB and bought 4 bras. She was so excited to go through her closet and try on all the shirts she hadn't been wearing because of her bra issues. It was like a whole new wardrobe :) LOL The right bra makes everything look and feel better and there's NOTHING better than looking your best and feeling great about yourself.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GONZALEZ
LOVE THE PRODUCT
Date:April 16, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
THIS IS THE MOST COMFORTABLE BRA I HAVE OWN . THE FIT AND STYLE BUT MOST OF ALL THE COMFORT FIT. HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hoover Mom
City: Hoover
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 12, 2014
It fits very well and is comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Demtrippin
City: West Palm Beach
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever........
Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love balconettes and they are the only type of bra I wear. They do exactly what I need a bra to do. They smooth your sides while lifting the breasts and separating.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheba2013
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wear several styles when it comes to bras,but I find this bra very comfortable. Wide padded straps...all day comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alien Linda
City: Roswell
State: New Mexico
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
I am in Bra Heaven
Date:April 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, support
OMG...I am 66, 190lbs., (and losing weight). I was urged to try a Lane Bryant bra and my life has changed. I used the sizing guide and was shocked to see I needed a 40DDD. I ordered a 40D in black and 40DD in white. Even though I didn't trust the guide, the two bras are still beyond fabulous in every way but I did order a 40DDD in light pink because I can tell it will be perfect as the guide suggested! I have never been so lifted up, tucked in and smoothed out. The difference in how I look is day & night. I plan to order every color and try other styles but this is amazing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kristops
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Trying something new.
Date:April 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I always wear the deep plung so I decided to try something new this time. So far I really like the style and fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pebbles37
City: Niagara Falls
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the fit, only style I wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mimi8021
Teenage Daughter!
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I not only love the comfort and style of this bra but my young teenage daughter does as well and that says something!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
craftyladie
runs small
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
should have tried it on in store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Liss99
Glad I tried this one.
Date:March 19, 2014
Good fit, cup size was right on, band just a little tighter than other bras I have had this size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
justjessta
City: Hurricane
State: West Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Purchase Ever
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Finally! I found a bra that does not leave red marks! Love it!
Great fit and support!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ValeaG
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
So Comfy!
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Excellent bra. Fits well, thick straps provide extra comfort. I would buy this again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vancouverite
City: Vancouver, BC
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Snapping underwire
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: snapping underwire
I love this bra…however I continue to buy it but have issues with the underwire snapping after about 4-5 months.
I've been measured multiple times for fit as I keep being asked if I'm in the correct size when I tell the associates what has happened. It doesn't go in the washer/dryer either.
As a 46DDD there are no many options - just glad I can get them on sale!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gram of 4
City: Ottawa
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Frustated
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not holding up to normal wear
I love the Balconette bra, but lately after just a couple of months of wearing them, either the underwire breaks or the stay tab on the side pokes through the material. I am getting really frustrated and am afraid I am going to have to quit buying these. It is starting to get very costly!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ella12
Date:March 11, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Comfort
the fit works but the stabbing under my arm is annoying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BusinessWoman
City: College Station
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Purchase for the Price
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, variety of colors
I have tried lots of bras being full figured, but the smooth balconette is the most comfortable and durable for me. I wash my bras in the washing machine in a delicate clothes bag and then hang to dry and these bras just are great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THE GOLDEN ONE
City: PITTSBURGH
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 8, 2014
Pros: Fit
I would recommend this product to a friend and others. I haven't found an wire bar in years that I was able to wear until I have tried on this bar
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 68 next>>