LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth balconette bra

We’ve brought back the classic fit you love in this smooth, sexy balconette bra. Hidden underwire and lightly-padded, shaped cups provide great support in a low-cut silhouette. Stretch fabric and cushioned straps ensure your comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,510 reviews)
5 stars
1,115
4 stars
203
3 stars
51
2 stars
57
1 star
84
1,347 out of 1,510(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth balconette bra
Review 1 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cassy
City: Bellevue
State: Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Amazing!
Date:December 30, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color selection
I recently lost a lot of weight (finally) and was disappointed with not being able to find a bra that could take what I have and rearrange it to look good. My sister told me to try Cacique. I went to the store and was blown away by the selection. While I've bought a couple other Cacique styles and love them too, I'm totally sold on the Smooth Balconette for everyday wear. I never expected to find a bra that fit this well and makes me look so amazing in my clothes! It takes everything that's moved down and to the sides and places it front and center. And it's so unbelievably comfortable, that a couple of times I've forgotten I had it on and slept in it! Ok, THAT'S never happened before! Priceless!
+56points
57out of 58found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tandhunt
City: Havelock
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing BraND
Date:December 25, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, many colors, sexy designs
I have been a full figured girl all of my life and THE hardest purchase for me was always a bra. Either the band size did not go up high enough or the straps were too thin, the design was ugly, etc. And if I wanted to buy something sexy, well, I could just forget about it. To make matters worse, even if I bought a new bra from the same maker just a few months later it seemed they never fit the same. And then, I found Cacique. I love how they have different styles for different figures, they realize even among us full figured gals we are not all built the same. For me, finding the Balconette was a miracle!. It supports me exactly where I need it, with not too much padding and they last for a long time. Not only that but they come in a variety of sexy colors and prints. Lastly, I can feel confident ordering it online because I KNOW it will fit when it comes, they always do. I highly recommend this brand and style and have even helped a couple of other women find the joy of the Cacique Balconette! Thanks Cacique!
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Princessflttrby
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Favorite!
Date:November 24, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, value
I absolutely LOVE these bras. I am a petite plus and it is very hard to find a bra in my size that does not swallow the entire upper half of my body. These fit perfectly! The straps don't dig into my shoulders, the band is wide enough and has enough hooks to stay straight and smooth across my back. The support is amazing and the smooth fabric works with anything I wear. I have these in every color I can get ahold of as they look great with tanks. The strap is wide enough to look like it's just another tank layered and not your bra strap hanging out. If all that wasn't enough the value is incredible. At $34-$42 they are some of the cheapest out there for this size range and quality and if you're a frequent LaneBryant shopper you can get coupons through the mail and online along with their regular sales. I've managed to get these for less than $20 everytime I shop. It's fantastic! I recently had a friend try a shirt on that she just loved but it didn't look right. I told her it was because her breasts were in the wrong spot, she didn't believe me so I made her try the top on with my bra (we wear the same size). She was amazed and bought the top then went immediately to LB and bought 4 bras. She was so excited to go through her closet and try on all the shirts she hadn't been wearing because of her bra issues. It was like a whole new wardrobe :) LOL The right bra makes everything look and feel better and there's NOTHING better than looking your best and feeling great about yourself.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rumor Has It
Beautiful Coverage
Date:November 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is so sexy, and under clothes it thins me out it looks great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
csteczynski
Amazing fit!!
Date:November 23, 2014
I was very happy with my purchase. I have a difficult time finding bras that fit descent and these fit me perfect. I will definitely be purchasing some more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaci Wilson
City: Marshall
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
In love with the product
Date:November 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Shreveport/Bossier, LA
I went to the store and right off the bat, I received great customer service. I was fitted for my 'Correct" size. The sales associate picked out a selection for me. And let me say the Bra was very comfortable and looked great. The support was AMAZING! I never knew I could have that kind of support! Weeks later the bra fits like new! Amazing product, just simply amazing! Cant wait to go back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sexydredlocs1
City: Bronx
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Its A Bra
Date:November 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Store Location: 225th Broadway - Bx, NY
As most bras go I am always appreciative that they have covers and sizes for us big gals......but more so that anything they are 90% comfortable to wear when you are a little on the large side of life in that department.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Queen Atsu
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love them!
Date:November 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough options to choose from in my size.
Store Location: Easton
I wear a 36 D and just wish that there were more options to choose from. I've already bought four bras and I'm running out of options. I'm busty but not plus sized, so I just shop at Lane Bryant for the comfortable bras that don't make me look like I have four breast, and stops my breast from popping out when I bend down. This particular bra, was what fit perfectly. I love the invisible under wire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tower95
City: Gary
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Balconette Bra
Date:November 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Highland
Very comfortable, supportive and this product will lasts for some years!! I am a repeat customer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meldish86
Date:November 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Favorite bra from LB, comfortable, shapley, and boosts!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kyadensg
City: Pontiac
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 13, 2014
This bra is the best at holding the extra "stuff" underarm. i really love the support you get. the smooth texture is a plus for any outfit!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lok389
Date:November 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Boom
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
This is one of my favorite styles. It is one of my go to type bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Real Deal
City: Palmetto / Bradenton
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Full - figure Beautiful Bra
Date:November 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy for full - figure
Store Location: Bradenton
The only draw - back for it, is that there was not , I believe a size 46. Also for the bra with the lace in the chocolate. I had to purchase an extension. Otherwise, I really do love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spyderlady
City: Pearl,
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fitting bra!
Date:November 3, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Pearl, MS
This is the most comfortable bra I've ever worn. They last forever and are very easy to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kristy Bell
City: Columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great fit.
Date:November 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: this item only comes in basic colors in my size
Store Location: Lexington
I love this bra. So many people have asked me if I have lost weight. Mainly because the "girls" are put back where the used to be. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doodl3monster
City: marion
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Some of the designs on this bra come with a seam running up the middle of the cup. I've ordered both the solid and patterned bras and I have found that the patterned ones with the seam fit better and provide better lift than the regular ones. I wish they made the solid ones the same way. Overall a very good bra. They hold up well for a very long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emoded
City: Lebanon
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Bra
Date:November 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this style is really the only style that works for me. I have different balconette styles from Lane Bryant, but, this is the best for me. The only problem has to do with the availabiilty of colors in my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kevrob3
Date:November 1, 2014
I love this bra and am extremely happy about the color red!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jessimoos
City: Spokane
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
my go-to bra
Date:November 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, longevity, many colors and patterns to choose
Store Location: Northside
I have been purchasing the smooth balconette for years now. It is a great bra for busty women like my self. It's shape and fit under clothes is great and with the new patterns and colors, also alot of fun to play with under your clothes. Whether for someone else or just you. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 76 next>>