LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth balconette bra

We’ve brought back the classic fit you love in this smooth, sexy balconette bra. Hidden underwires and lightly-padded, shaped cups provide great support in a low-cut silhouette. Stretch fabric and cushioned straps ensure your comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,452 reviews)
5 stars
1,071
4 stars
191
3 stars
51
2 stars
57
1 star
82
1,290 out of 1,452(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth balconette bra
Review 1 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cassy
City: Bellevue
State: Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Amazing!
Date:December 30, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color selection
I recently lost a lot of weight (finally) and was disappointed with not being able to find a bra that could take what I have and rearrange it to look good. My sister told me to try Cacique. I went to the store and was blown away by the selection. While I've bought a couple other Cacique styles and love them too, I'm totally sold on the Smooth Balconette for everyday wear. I never expected to find a bra that fit this well and makes me look so amazing in my clothes! It takes everything that's moved down and to the sides and places it front and center. And it's so unbelievably comfortable, that a couple of times I've forgotten I had it on and slept in it! Ok, THAT'S never happened before! Priceless!
+55points
56out of 57found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tandhunt
City: Havelock
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing BraND
Date:December 25, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, many colors, sexy designs
I have been a full figured girl all of my life and THE hardest purchase for me was always a bra. Either the band size did not go up high enough or the straps were too thin, the design was ugly, etc. And if I wanted to buy something sexy, well, I could just forget about it. To make matters worse, even if I bought a new bra from the same maker just a few months later it seemed they never fit the same. And then, I found Cacique. I love how they have different styles for different figures, they realize even among us full figured gals we are not all built the same. For me, finding the Balconette was a miracle!. It supports me exactly where I need it, with not too much padding and they last for a long time. Not only that but they come in a variety of sexy colors and prints. Lastly, I can feel confident ordering it online because I KNOW it will fit when it comes, they always do. I highly recommend this brand and style and have even helped a couple of other women find the joy of the Cacique Balconette! Thanks Cacique!
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Princessflttrby
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Favorite!
Date:November 24, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, value
I absolutely LOVE these bras. I am a petite plus and it is very hard to find a bra in my size that does not swallow the entire upper half of my body. These fit perfectly! The straps don't dig into my shoulders, the band is wide enough and has enough hooks to stay straight and smooth across my back. The support is amazing and the smooth fabric works with anything I wear. I have these in every color I can get ahold of as they look great with tanks. The strap is wide enough to look like it's just another tank layered and not your bra strap hanging out. If all that wasn't enough the value is incredible. At $34-$42 they are some of the cheapest out there for this size range and quality and if you're a frequent LaneBryant shopper you can get coupons through the mail and online along with their regular sales. I've managed to get these for less than $20 everytime I shop. It's fantastic! I recently had a friend try a shirt on that she just loved but it didn't look right. I told her it was because her breasts were in the wrong spot, she didn't believe me so I made her try the top on with my bra (we wear the same size). She was amazed and bought the top then went immediately to LB and bought 4 bras. She was so excited to go through her closet and try on all the shirts she hadn't been wearing because of her bra issues. It was like a whole new wardrobe :) LOL The right bra makes everything look and feel better and there's NOTHING better than looking your best and feeling great about yourself.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PACKER GIRL 1997
City: appleton
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
best bra ever
Date:August 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: appleton
I BUY ALL MY BRAS FROM LANE BRYANT FOR THE STYLE AND COMFORT. ALSO, THE PRICE IS REASONABLE. THIS BRA IS BUY FAR THERE BEST EVER. I LOOK YOUNGER IN IT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
diva princess
City: hemet
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
new style
Date:August 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors
Store Location: Temecula, ca
I am try a new style due to you discontinuing my favorite cacique style. So now I am feeling like I am starting over. It took me years to find the correct bra for my body style. Ugh. But hopefully this new style will work for me. I just need to give it a chance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anita Marie
City: Dayton
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Purchase
Date:August 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the balconette bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsShopper
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
So happy to have a comfy bra again
Date:August 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Oakridge
I had stayed away from Lane Bryant bras ones they no longer made my favorite bra Cotton balconette bra (Unlined). But I couldn't find anything that would fit as well or close to as well. This bra is great. I like that there isn't full padding or lining, but some lining. Comfy and happy to have found this. Fits the girls nice and lifts them where they need to go. I had purchased another bra from Lane Bryant and I couldn't wait to get the bra off it hurt so bad.. So not all bra's fit the same. I will stick to my Balconette bra's. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beachgirl01930
City: Gloucester
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Best bra
Date:August 25, 2014
Store Location: Peabody, Ma
This bra really lifts! I have one in every color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JMTLHK
City: Gibbstown
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Just what i expected
Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Deptford
I have worn this style of bra for several years. I loved how i was able to take advantage of a sale price, order the exact item, have it arrive as promised and fit like i expected. I will keep wearing these bras!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MelDee
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Why couldn;t they just leave good enough alone?
Date:August 23, 2014
Cons: Fit, material construction
LB bras used to be built to last! Specifically the Balconette. That's why I never minded the price, because I knew I'd have them for a llooonnnggg time. But I've noticed over the last couple of years that they have changed. The material feels cheaper and the construction is no where near as sturdy as it used to be. They do not stay in place and wear out very quickly! I have scars under both arms where I have been "attacked" by a Cacique bra underwire . Im going to have to find a new favorite bra elsewhere.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovnSummer
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Balconette Bra
Date:August 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: that darn pooch in the middle
Store Location: Turkey Creek
The BEST bra I have ever worn!! Attractive. Comfortable. Gives great support. The only criticism I have of it is that the cups pooch out a little in the middle. The lady at the store said they all do that. I guess it is possible that I still have the wrong cup size, but it feels great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chomber
City: Albany
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
bra wear
Date:August 18, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Store Location: Crossgates Mall
your sales rep Andrea was the blessing of the day. I needed to be measured for a bra. i needed a larger size for comfort, do to I been suffering with chronic shingles since April 25th. Thank you for the help.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rachael89
Material
Date:August 18, 2014
Cons: ride of the bra around armpit
The bra fits incredibly well. The only issue I have is that there is a lot of fabric around the armpit area. My armpit seems to get irritated by the fabric and when wearing a normal tank top the fabric is plainly visible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CMGBIZREV
City: Folsom
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really good for the office.
Date:August 16, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
Very comfortable. The few cons are the bra tends to rise in back a bit with movement and it lacks some style. Offer this in more styles!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tiny8730
City: forrest city
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
it has a soft feel a perfect fit a good support
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mandelyn
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable
Date:August 12, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Great coverage and super comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shellyhail
City: LIC
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever
Date:August 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really love this bra. It is comfortable and has great support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denise62197909
City: Gastonia
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Best purchase
Date:August 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great product, I would buy again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lee52
City: houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, get the right size
making sure you get the right size and fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Candacel
City: Marshville
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
something poking
Date:August 9, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
There is something in these bras that poke you on the straps and in the middle of the back. I won't buy another one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 73 next>>