LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth balconette bra

We’ve brought back the classic fit you love in this smooth, sexy balconette bra. Hidden underwire and lightly-padded, shaped cups provide great support in a low-cut silhouette. Stretch fabric and cushioned straps ensure your comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.466 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,547 reviews)
5 stars
1,143
4 stars
209
3 stars
53
2 stars
57
1 star
85
1,381 out of 1,547(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth balconette bra
Review 1 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cassy
City: Bellevue
State: Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Amazing!
Date:December 30, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color selection
I recently lost a lot of weight (finally) and was disappointed with not being able to find a bra that could take what I have and rearrange it to look good. My sister told me to try Cacique. I went to the store and was blown away by the selection. While I've bought a couple other Cacique styles and love them too, I'm totally sold on the Smooth Balconette for everyday wear. I never expected to find a bra that fit this well and makes me look so amazing in my clothes! It takes everything that's moved down and to the sides and places it front and center. And it's so unbelievably comfortable, that a couple of times I've forgotten I had it on and slept in it! Ok, THAT'S never happened before! Priceless!
+58points
60out of 62found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tandhunt
City: Havelock
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing BraND
Date:December 25, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, many colors, sexy designs
I have been a full figured girl all of my life and THE hardest purchase for me was always a bra. Either the band size did not go up high enough or the straps were too thin, the design was ugly, etc. And if I wanted to buy something sexy, well, I could just forget about it. To make matters worse, even if I bought a new bra from the same maker just a few months later it seemed they never fit the same. And then, I found Cacique. I love how they have different styles for different figures, they realize even among us full figured gals we are not all built the same. For me, finding the Balconette was a miracle!. It supports me exactly where I need it, with not too much padding and they last for a long time. Not only that but they come in a variety of sexy colors and prints. Lastly, I can feel confident ordering it online because I KNOW it will fit when it comes, they always do. I highly recommend this brand and style and have even helped a couple of other women find the joy of the Cacique Balconette! Thanks Cacique!
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Princessflttrby
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Favorite!
Date:November 24, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, value
I absolutely LOVE these bras. I am a petite plus and it is very hard to find a bra in my size that does not swallow the entire upper half of my body. These fit perfectly! The straps don't dig into my shoulders, the band is wide enough and has enough hooks to stay straight and smooth across my back. The support is amazing and the smooth fabric works with anything I wear. I have these in every color I can get ahold of as they look great with tanks. The strap is wide enough to look like it's just another tank layered and not your bra strap hanging out. If all that wasn't enough the value is incredible. At $34-$42 they are some of the cheapest out there for this size range and quality and if you're a frequent LaneBryant shopper you can get coupons through the mail and online along with their regular sales. I've managed to get these for less than $20 everytime I shop. It's fantastic! I recently had a friend try a shirt on that she just loved but it didn't look right. I told her it was because her breasts were in the wrong spot, she didn't believe me so I made her try the top on with my bra (we wear the same size). She was amazed and bought the top then went immediately to LB and bought 4 bras. She was so excited to go through her closet and try on all the shirts she hadn't been wearing because of her bra issues. It was like a whole new wardrobe :) LOL The right bra makes everything look and feel better and there's NOTHING better than looking your best and feeling great about yourself.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
southernyankee
City: Harrisonburg
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfort in a Bra
Date:January 29, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Charlottesville
These bras are extremely comfortable. They fit true to size and the wider straps are a huge plus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Staying Sexy Mum
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Smart beautiful purchase.
Date:January 27, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: McDonough
I like this bra very much. It holds everything in and I can wear it for 12 hours easily with no complaints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KT80
City: Tyler
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Uncomfortable
Date:January 26, 2015
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
This bra fits badly and is not true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
msdroberts
State: New Mexico
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Colors
Date:January 22, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough color selections on bigger sized bras!
I really love these bra's! But! Very slim pickings on the color selection for bigger sized bras! Why must the colors be dull in bigger sizes?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jalford82
City: Columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Wonderful PURCHASE
Date:January 20, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I finally feel supported!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scrubberja
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
A Bra That Does Its Job
Date:January 17, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, it is smooth yet keeps my nipple from poking out.
Store Location: Deer valley Shopping Center.
This bra holds the girls in place. I do not have the uniboob! The underline does not dig in and hurt me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tiny Alto
City: Angier
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 8, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Garner
Bra is most smooth and comfortable. Underwares pinch free love it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jessphaba
Date:January 4, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I tried this after using t-shirt bras. Great fit and comfortable. I will get these from now on
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love balconette bras
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
best bra i ever put on
Date:December 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
Store Location: conyers
Happy about balconette bras thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mamaagain99
City: dahlonega
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Underwire Bra
Date:December 30, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: cumming
I liked the way the picture looked and thought it would be a very comfortable bra, it is not! The underwire pokes to much. I would not recommend this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Delisa
City: Edm
State: Oklahoma
Shopping Preference: In store
More comfortable than I thought
Date:December 28, 2014
Pros: Fit
Store Location: Burleson, TX
I had previously bought the balconette bra with the extra padding under the wire and over the shoulder. They didn't have that in my size so I tried this one. I was pleasantly surprised that this was almost as comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BDC641
City: Lugoff
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortably Happy!!!
Date:December 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Columbia, SC
This bra is so comfortable! I finally found a bra for my big girls - 42D - that is not binding, lifts and separates, and makes me feel like I am not wearing a bra at all!
Thank you Lane Bryant for selling this beautiful bra. I hope you keep this is stock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chapina 2
City: Desert hot springs
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
What a difference
Date:December 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: more colors
Store Location: Palm desert
Had the best experience ever!
I finally got fitted for a bra!
Makes such a difference.Staff was so helpfully and took such good care of me.
Great customer service!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DJM3
City: Brockton
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Braintree
I bought three bras, one for myself and one for each of my daughter's. We all were happy and so were the girl's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rosebud429
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 22, 2014
Pros: Style
good staple bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big Eyes
City: SACRAMENTO
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
BEST BRA EVER
Date:December 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, love it
Store Location: ELK GROVE
I LOVE IT HAVE WORN IT FOR YEARS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
racerchic
City: council bluffs
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
great
Date:December 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
nice lift for larger women
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 78 next>>