LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth balconette bra

We’ve brought back the classic fit you love in this smooth, sexy balconette bra. Hidden underwires and lightly-padded, shaped cups provide great support in a low-cut silhouette. Stretch fabric and cushioned straps ensure your comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.454 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,448 reviews)
5 stars
1,068
4 stars
190
3 stars
51
2 stars
57
1 star
82
1,286 out of 1,448(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth balconette bra
Review 1 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cassy
City: Bellevue
State: Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Amazing!
Date:December 30, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color selection
I recently lost a lot of weight (finally) and was disappointed with not being able to find a bra that could take what I have and rearrange it to look good. My sister told me to try Cacique. I went to the store and was blown away by the selection. While I've bought a couple other Cacique styles and love them too, I'm totally sold on the Smooth Balconette for everyday wear. I never expected to find a bra that fit this well and makes me look so amazing in my clothes! It takes everything that's moved down and to the sides and places it front and center. And it's so unbelievably comfortable, that a couple of times I've forgotten I had it on and slept in it! Ok, THAT'S never happened before! Priceless!
+55points
56out of 57found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tandhunt
City: Havelock
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing BraND
Date:December 25, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, many colors, sexy designs
I have been a full figured girl all of my life and THE hardest purchase for me was always a bra. Either the band size did not go up high enough or the straps were too thin, the design was ugly, etc. And if I wanted to buy something sexy, well, I could just forget about it. To make matters worse, even if I bought a new bra from the same maker just a few months later it seemed they never fit the same. And then, I found Cacique. I love how they have different styles for different figures, they realize even among us full figured gals we are not all built the same. For me, finding the Balconette was a miracle!. It supports me exactly where I need it, with not too much padding and they last for a long time. Not only that but they come in a variety of sexy colors and prints. Lastly, I can feel confident ordering it online because I KNOW it will fit when it comes, they always do. I highly recommend this brand and style and have even helped a couple of other women find the joy of the Cacique Balconette! Thanks Cacique!
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Princessflttrby
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Favorite!
Date:November 24, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, value
I absolutely LOVE these bras. I am a petite plus and it is very hard to find a bra in my size that does not swallow the entire upper half of my body. These fit perfectly! The straps don't dig into my shoulders, the band is wide enough and has enough hooks to stay straight and smooth across my back. The support is amazing and the smooth fabric works with anything I wear. I have these in every color I can get ahold of as they look great with tanks. The strap is wide enough to look like it's just another tank layered and not your bra strap hanging out. If all that wasn't enough the value is incredible. At $34-$42 they are some of the cheapest out there for this size range and quality and if you're a frequent LaneBryant shopper you can get coupons through the mail and online along with their regular sales. I've managed to get these for less than $20 everytime I shop. It's fantastic! I recently had a friend try a shirt on that she just loved but it didn't look right. I told her it was because her breasts were in the wrong spot, she didn't believe me so I made her try the top on with my bra (we wear the same size). She was amazed and bought the top then went immediately to LB and bought 4 bras. She was so excited to go through her closet and try on all the shirts she hadn't been wearing because of her bra issues. It was like a whole new wardrobe :) LOL The right bra makes everything look and feel better and there's NOTHING better than looking your best and feeling great about yourself.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beachgirl01930
City: Gloucester
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Best bra
Date:August 25, 2014
Store Location: Peabody, Ma
This bra really lifts! I have one in every color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JMTLHK
City: Gibbstown
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Just what i expected
Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Deptford
I have worn this style of bra for several years. I loved how i was able to take advantage of a sale price, order the exact item, have it arrive as promised and fit like i expected. I will keep wearing these bras!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MelDee
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Why couldn;t they just leave good enough alone?
Date:August 23, 2014
Cons: Fit, material construction
LB bras used to be built to last! Specifically the Balconette. That's why I never minded the price, because I knew I'd have them for a llooonnnggg time. But I've noticed over the last couple of years that they have changed. The material feels cheaper and the construction is no where near as sturdy as it used to be. They do not stay in place and wear out very quickly! I have scars under both arms where I have been "attacked" by a Cacique bra underwire . Im going to have to find a new favorite bra elsewhere.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovnSummer
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Balconette Bra
Date:August 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: that darn pooch in the middle
Store Location: Turkey Creek
The BEST bra I have ever worn!! Attractive. Comfortable. Gives great support. The only criticism I have of it is that the cups pooch out a little in the middle. The lady at the store said they all do that. I guess it is possible that I still have the wrong cup size, but it feels great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chomber
City: Albany
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
bra wear
Date:August 18, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Store Location: Crossgates Mall
your sales rep Andrea was the blessing of the day. I needed to be measured for a bra. i needed a larger size for comfort, do to I been suffering with chronic shingles since April 25th. Thank you for the help.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rachael89
Material
Date:August 18, 2014
Cons: ride of the bra around armpit
The bra fits incredibly well. The only issue I have is that there is a lot of fabric around the armpit area. My armpit seems to get irritated by the fabric and when wearing a normal tank top the fabric is plainly visible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CMGBIZREV
City: Folsom
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really good for the office.
Date:August 16, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
Very comfortable. The few cons are the bra tends to rise in back a bit with movement and it lacks some style. Offer this in more styles!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tiny8730
City: forrest city
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
it has a soft feel a perfect fit a good support
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mandelyn
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable
Date:August 12, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Great coverage and super comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shellyhail
City: LIC
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever
Date:August 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really love this bra. It is comfortable and has great support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denise62197909
City: Gastonia
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Best purchase
Date:August 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great product, I would buy again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lee52
City: houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, get the right size
making sure you get the right size and fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Candacel
City: Marshville
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
something poking
Date:August 9, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
There is something in these bras that poke you on the straps and in the middle of the back. I won't buy another one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tiger70
City: edinburg
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Support You Can Trust!
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've tried different brands and none have fit as comfortable and given the support I wanted as my Smooth Balconette Bra. Won't try anything else. I'm hooked!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shell Lady
City: Myrtle Beach
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
the most comfortable bra I have ever owned!!
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough color choice
I bought 2 of these to try..not having a whole lot of confidence in this stlye...boy was I fooled! The most comfortable bra I've ever owned just wish there was more selection of colors for my size 46DDD!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
four kneecaps no more
City: Hemet
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Bra
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable, very pretty, very supportive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dannie L Superstar
State: Texas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bra
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra. The fit is wonderful. It is comfortable and moves with me. Please make sure you get fitted before you buy. I had one of these bras in the wrong size and it was uncomfortable but now I have the right size and it is wonderful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 73 next>>