LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth balconette bra

We’ve brought back the classic fit you love in this smooth, sexy balconette bra. Hidden underwire and lightly-padded, shaped cups provide great support in a low-cut silhouette. Stretch fabric and cushioned straps ensure your comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,533 reviews)
5 stars
1,134
4 stars
206
3 stars
52
2 stars
57
1 star
84
1,369 out of 1,533(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth balconette bra
Review 1 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cassy
City: Bellevue
State: Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Amazing!
Date:December 30, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color selection
I recently lost a lot of weight (finally) and was disappointed with not being able to find a bra that could take what I have and rearrange it to look good. My sister told me to try Cacique. I went to the store and was blown away by the selection. While I've bought a couple other Cacique styles and love them too, I'm totally sold on the Smooth Balconette for everyday wear. I never expected to find a bra that fit this well and makes me look so amazing in my clothes! It takes everything that's moved down and to the sides and places it front and center. And it's so unbelievably comfortable, that a couple of times I've forgotten I had it on and slept in it! Ok, THAT'S never happened before! Priceless!
+56points
57out of 58found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tandhunt
City: Havelock
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing BraND
Date:December 25, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, many colors, sexy designs
I have been a full figured girl all of my life and THE hardest purchase for me was always a bra. Either the band size did not go up high enough or the straps were too thin, the design was ugly, etc. And if I wanted to buy something sexy, well, I could just forget about it. To make matters worse, even if I bought a new bra from the same maker just a few months later it seemed they never fit the same. And then, I found Cacique. I love how they have different styles for different figures, they realize even among us full figured gals we are not all built the same. For me, finding the Balconette was a miracle!. It supports me exactly where I need it, with not too much padding and they last for a long time. Not only that but they come in a variety of sexy colors and prints. Lastly, I can feel confident ordering it online because I KNOW it will fit when it comes, they always do. I highly recommend this brand and style and have even helped a couple of other women find the joy of the Cacique Balconette! Thanks Cacique!
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Princessflttrby
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Favorite!
Date:November 24, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, value
I absolutely LOVE these bras. I am a petite plus and it is very hard to find a bra in my size that does not swallow the entire upper half of my body. These fit perfectly! The straps don't dig into my shoulders, the band is wide enough and has enough hooks to stay straight and smooth across my back. The support is amazing and the smooth fabric works with anything I wear. I have these in every color I can get ahold of as they look great with tanks. The strap is wide enough to look like it's just another tank layered and not your bra strap hanging out. If all that wasn't enough the value is incredible. At $34-$42 they are some of the cheapest out there for this size range and quality and if you're a frequent LaneBryant shopper you can get coupons through the mail and online along with their regular sales. I've managed to get these for less than $20 everytime I shop. It's fantastic! I recently had a friend try a shirt on that she just loved but it didn't look right. I told her it was because her breasts were in the wrong spot, she didn't believe me so I made her try the top on with my bra (we wear the same size). She was amazed and bought the top then went immediately to LB and bought 4 bras. She was so excited to go through her closet and try on all the shirts she hadn't been wearing because of her bra issues. It was like a whole new wardrobe :) LOL The right bra makes everything look and feel better and there's NOTHING better than looking your best and feeling great about yourself.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rosebud429
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 22, 2014
Pros: Style
good staple bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big Eyes
City: SACRAMENTO
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
BEST BRA EVER
Date:December 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, love it
Store Location: ELK GROVE
I LOVE IT HAVE WORN IT FOR YEARS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
racerchic
City: council bluffs
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
great
Date:December 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
nice lift for larger women
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bellebarbie
City: LIBERTYVILLE
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great purchase!
Date:December 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfort, support and style. Love this brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gangwish
Seams a problem
Date:December 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: seams
The ONLY drawback to this great fitting, extremely stylish bra is the two seams on each of the cups that show through tight-fitting shirts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
prbypr
Date:December 15, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Fit, Comfort, band around the back is not comfortable
Need to return to the soft fabric bands around the back
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
parrotbay1207
Date:December 15, 2014
Awesome and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KGB IL
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Favorite Bra! The Balconette is my favorite and only bra I buy. The gold coloring on this one is very festive for the holidays! The embellishments are not to bold so they don't show thru your shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clipp215
City: Smiths Station
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Balconette is the best!!
Date:December 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, the straps stay in place
Store Location: Columbus, Ga
I have bought bras at different places before but since I've bought my first bra from Lane Bryant I have never gone to any other place. They are more expensive but its worth every penny and they save you money in the long run. They last a very long time and they are comfortable! I've tried most of their bras but balconette is my absolute favorite.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kllb62
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Better than some
Date:December 11, 2014
Straps slide off my shoulders and the cups have to much material at the top/bunch up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennK
State: Georgia
Shopping Preference: Online
Great fit and Comfort
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This bra provides a lot of support and at the same time is very comfortable. .I continue to go back to this same bra over and over again. Great bra...especially if you are a larger cup size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
becca26
City: barstow
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
only bras I buy
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
have been buying them for years if you wash them right they will last for over a year good for everday no matter what your doing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnita
excited
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
my daughter was so happy they fit perfect
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fritolay
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 11, 2014
Store Location: Tennessee
I really enjoy the bras they are very comfortable and the fit is good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lanecomfort
City: gwynn oak
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Fit
Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Overall very comfortable bra with good support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iowasongbird
City: Niota
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this bra!
Date:December 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, support
I love the balconette style bras and the smooth one is no exception. I like the smoothness under t-shirts, and this bra offers great support. Cup size seems to run slightly small, though. Overall, a great bra at a good price. Definitely a good buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FlamingRed
Date:December 8, 2014
The balconette is my go-to bra. Fits well, comfortable, with great support. This one has a pretty gold foil design, too. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 77 next>>