LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth balconette bra

Your everyday (i.e., fave) balconette bra never felt so smooth (thanks to the sleek stretch fabric and its all-day comfort). Perfect under open necklines. \r\n \r\n Coverage & Lining: \r\n Medium coverage \r\nLightly lined \r\n \r\n Straps & Hooks: \r\n Adjustable straps \r\nHook-and-eye closure \r\n \r\n Fabric & Details: \r\n Supportive, molded cups with hidden underwire \r\nOffers a sexy lift under open necklines
Average Customer Rating:
4.472 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,742 reviews)
5 stars
1,290
4 stars
234
3 stars
61
2 stars
64
1 star
93
1,554 out of 1,742(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth balconette bra
Review 1 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Bellevue
State: Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Amazing!
Date:December 30, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color selection
I recently lost a lot of weight (finally) and was disappointed with not being able to find a bra that could take what I have and rearrange it to look good. My sister told me to try Cacique. I went to the store and was blown away by the selection. While I've bought a couple other Cacique styles and love them too, I'm totally sold on the Smooth Balconette for everyday wear. I never expected to find a bra that fit this well and makes me look so amazing in my clothes! It takes everything that's moved down and to the sides and places it front and center. And it's so unbelievably comfortable, that a couple of times I've forgotten I had it on and slept in it! Ok, THAT'S never happened before! Priceless!
+61points
64out of 67found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Havelock
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing BraND
Date:December 25, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, many colors, sexy designs
I have been a full figured girl all of my life and THE hardest purchase for me was always a bra. Either the band size did not go up high enough or the straps were too thin, the design was ugly, etc. And if I wanted to buy something sexy, well, I could just forget about it. To make matters worse, even if I bought a new bra from the same maker just a few months later it seemed they never fit the same. And then, I found Cacique. I love how they have different styles for different figures, they realize even among us full figured gals we are not all built the same. For me, finding the Balconette was a miracle!. It supports me exactly where I need it, with not too much padding and they last for a long time. Not only that but they come in a variety of sexy colors and prints. Lastly, I can feel confident ordering it online because I KNOW it will fit when it comes, they always do. I highly recommend this brand and style and have even helped a couple of other women find the joy of the Cacique Balconette! Thanks Cacique!
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Favorite!
Date:November 24, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, value
I absolutely LOVE these bras. I am a petite plus and it is very hard to find a bra in my size that does not swallow the entire upper half of my body. These fit perfectly! The straps don't dig into my shoulders, the band is wide enough and has enough hooks to stay straight and smooth across my back. The support is amazing and the smooth fabric works with anything I wear. I have these in every color I can get ahold of as they look great with tanks. The strap is wide enough to look like it's just another tank layered and not your bra strap hanging out. If all that wasn't enough the value is incredible. At $34-$42 they are some of the cheapest out there for this size range and quality and if you're a frequent LaneBryant shopper you can get coupons through the mail and online along with their regular sales. I've managed to get these for less than $20 everytime I shop. It's fantastic! I recently had a friend try a shirt on that she just loved but it didn't look right. I told her it was because her breasts were in the wrong spot, she didn't believe me so I made her try the top on with my bra (we wear the same size). She was amazed and bought the top then went immediately to LB and bought 4 bras. She was so excited to go through her closet and try on all the shirts she hadn't been wearing because of her bra issues. It was like a whole new wardrobe :) LOL The right bra makes everything look and feel better and there's NOTHING better than looking your best and feeling great about yourself.
+11points
14out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 27, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit, Style
A very comfortable T!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Not as comfortable as back smoothing balconette
Date:July 26, 2016
Pros: Fit, Style
Cons: Comfort
I was hoping for some minimizer effect but didn't happen. It's also nowhere near as comfortable as the back smoothing style and neither has enough nipple coverage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Homewood
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fit like a Charm..
Date:July 25, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Cons: need a softer shoulder strap
Had to adjust the shoulder strap a little, I could use a little more cushion over the shoulder. However, I Love the Balconette style because the bra is very supportive, uplifting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A fan from Europe
Date:July 24, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit, Style, design
Store Location: Town & Country Mall
my French friend lives in Paris France and has access to the best bras and underwear in the world. She swears by the balconette bra and buys several each time she visits me here in the USA.
She refuses to wear any other bra !! That's praise indeed.
I won't wear any other bra either - comfort, fit, and attractive design make this the best bra in the world - including France !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Virginia Beach
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Expected more but got less
Date:July 21, 2016
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
Quality seems cheap. The straps don't stay up and the sides don't give much support. After one time wearing the bra it looks like I've had it for months. Cheap bra for a not so cheap price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Union City
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My favorite bra !
Date:July 19, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit, Style
Store Location: Muncie, IN
I have had Cacique balconette bras before and these did not disappoint. I love the fit, the comfort (yes, even in an underwire) and the way they hold the girls right where they should be.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Annapolis
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Fabulous
Date:July 13, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit, Style
Store Location: Annapolos
Wonderful bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Tyler
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love This
Date:July 11, 2016
Pros: Fit, Style
I never wore this type of bra. never wore an underwire because they always poked in the worst way.
This is a much better bra than I really expected. I think I will need to get more, just a cup bigger for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works
Date:July 11, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style
Wasn't too sure what my bra size was since I gained weight but it fits great and I like the look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 10, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Cons: none
I love Lane Bryant bras. I don't shop anywhere else for them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Stripped Side Bras
Date:July 9, 2016
Cons: Fit
I love the balconette bra. Its all I've worn for years now. However I recently purchased the gray and pink bras with the stripped sides. Horrid. Awful. The worst ever. There is no support on the sides. The stripping is sheer and has no strength to it. Then I noticed that the underwire and its casing are not actually stitched to the cups so there is a huge gaping problem. It does not lay flat to the body.
Again, I love the balconette, but avoid the stripped side version. I've worn them both so I can't return, and am hugely disappointed they messed with their best bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I love this bra!
Date:July 8, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit, Style
Cons: back band rolls up on bottom
I love this bra! The only reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5 was the back band rolls up at my back fat rolls. Other than that, I love it and it feels great and has great support and looks sexy! I got the lace overlay on mine and I wear a 40DDD.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Miami Gardens
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My go to bra....
Date:July 2, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit, Style
I absolutely love this bra and have regularly purchased it over the last few years (5+). The support and level of comfort is great and the price is excellent especially if you purchase during a BOGO sale. Unfortunately, I fear I will now have to find an alternative as I have finally admitted to myself that I need to accept my true bra size but Cacique does not carry the F cup in the larger back sizes. For some strange reason they stop at 44...smh. Moreover, it's been my experience, that you lose some of the support when you utilize the bra extenders. What am I to do? Am I the only person having this problem? I hope management is reading and will eventually make some changes to include bigger girls who are very well-endowed (F, G cups).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2016
makes my boobs look amazing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase
Date:July 1, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Bra is very comfortable. I got two in this order, the grey lace and black lace. The black lace was real lace! and the back fabric was different, but still comfortable .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
My go to bra
Date:June 30, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Beautiful - Comfortable. This is my go to bra for everyday. It is smooth under all types of fabric and fits a larger size (42DD) lady bust great. I have been wearing this style for years and love it. Mostly in Black but now they have other colors and patterns in this same style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Feels great
Date:June 30, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style
Love the bra's at LB. The support is amazing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 88 next>>