LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth balconette bra

We’ve brought back the classic fit you love in this smooth, sexy balconette bra. Hidden underwire and lightly-padded, shaped cups provide great support in a low-cut silhouette. Stretch fabric and cushioned straps ensure your comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,559 reviews)
5 stars
1,152
4 stars
210
3 stars
53
2 stars
57
1 star
87
1,391 out of 1,559(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth balconette bra
Review 1 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cassy
City: Bellevue
State: Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Amazing!
Date:December 30, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color selection
I recently lost a lot of weight (finally) and was disappointed with not being able to find a bra that could take what I have and rearrange it to look good. My sister told me to try Cacique. I went to the store and was blown away by the selection. While I've bought a couple other Cacique styles and love them too, I'm totally sold on the Smooth Balconette for everyday wear. I never expected to find a bra that fit this well and makes me look so amazing in my clothes! It takes everything that's moved down and to the sides and places it front and center. And it's so unbelievably comfortable, that a couple of times I've forgotten I had it on and slept in it! Ok, THAT'S never happened before! Priceless!
+58points
60out of 62found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tandhunt
City: Havelock
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing BraND
Date:December 25, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, many colors, sexy designs
I have been a full figured girl all of my life and THE hardest purchase for me was always a bra. Either the band size did not go up high enough or the straps were too thin, the design was ugly, etc. And if I wanted to buy something sexy, well, I could just forget about it. To make matters worse, even if I bought a new bra from the same maker just a few months later it seemed they never fit the same. And then, I found Cacique. I love how they have different styles for different figures, they realize even among us full figured gals we are not all built the same. For me, finding the Balconette was a miracle!. It supports me exactly where I need it, with not too much padding and they last for a long time. Not only that but they come in a variety of sexy colors and prints. Lastly, I can feel confident ordering it online because I KNOW it will fit when it comes, they always do. I highly recommend this brand and style and have even helped a couple of other women find the joy of the Cacique Balconette! Thanks Cacique!
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Princessflttrby
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Favorite!
Date:November 24, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, value
I absolutely LOVE these bras. I am a petite plus and it is very hard to find a bra in my size that does not swallow the entire upper half of my body. These fit perfectly! The straps don't dig into my shoulders, the band is wide enough and has enough hooks to stay straight and smooth across my back. The support is amazing and the smooth fabric works with anything I wear. I have these in every color I can get ahold of as they look great with tanks. The strap is wide enough to look like it's just another tank layered and not your bra strap hanging out. If all that wasn't enough the value is incredible. At $34-$42 they are some of the cheapest out there for this size range and quality and if you're a frequent LaneBryant shopper you can get coupons through the mail and online along with their regular sales. I've managed to get these for less than $20 everytime I shop. It's fantastic! I recently had a friend try a shirt on that she just loved but it didn't look right. I told her it was because her breasts were in the wrong spot, she didn't believe me so I made her try the top on with my bra (we wear the same size). She was amazed and bought the top then went immediately to LB and bought 4 bras. She was so excited to go through her closet and try on all the shirts she hadn't been wearing because of her bra issues. It was like a whole new wardrobe :) LOL The right bra makes everything look and feel better and there's NOTHING better than looking your best and feeling great about yourself.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kokoskim
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this style!
Date:March 5, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Store Location: Indiana
I have always purchased the balconette bra. It is the most comfortable while still providing the support I need. Great purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MaryH9
Horrible Fit
Date:February 28, 2015
Cons: Fit
I could barley get this bra on. The band is at least a size to small and cups are at least two sizes too small. I kept checking the size thinking I must have been sent the wrong bra. I can't believe the size varied so greatly from other styles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joantheboneyorkchi
City: saint joseph
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 27, 2015
Store Location: United States
Love this bra. I only wish that you would carry 34 DDD as that is the size I should be wearing. Big busted women have a hard time finding bras and some of us are smaller than 36. I love your bras, but have a hard time finding one that is small enough around for me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LisaK2Day
City: Lake Charles
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cacique
Date:February 26, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: underwire breaks too soon
Store Location: Lake Charles, La
I absolutely love these bras. I have a very large bust... Purchasing Bras were always an issue before I found out about these. Only down side to them is that the wire does not last as long as the material and hardware on the bra. I wash and hang dry and take very good care of them but the wire is a let down when it snaps
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catm31
Date:February 26, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
the items that were purchased are very comfortable,love the style and the fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cellar
Best Fit
Date:February 26, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Had bought this bra a couple of years ago. Loved it . In the last year have dropped 30 pounds and came back to buy the same bra in a smaller size. Still has such a comfortable fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sha1
Date:February 23, 2015
Best bra ever!! Wouldn't buy any other kind
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ETACCO
City: Alphattreta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Loving it
Date:February 16, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the Balconette ! they are very comfy ,fits well and the sales person made me feel very comfortable, and was very helpful .I will return to do more shoping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
never again
Date:February 14, 2015
bought in size I always wear. Very uncomfortable band.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zippy25
City: Riverside
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this bra
Date:February 13, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Riverside
I saw this one in the store and had to have it. Because of my size, I had to order it on line, but it's so easy to do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Summer C
not much lift;but, comfy
Date:February 9, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, very little lift
good fit
Comfort
Little lift
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deb M
City: New Bedford
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Bras I Found in a LONG Time
Date:January 31, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: No store close by
I purchased 2 Smooth Balconette Bras and I love them. Very flattering and comfortable! I will buy two more as soon as they come on sale again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
southernyankee
City: Harrisonburg
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfort in a Bra
Date:January 29, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Charlottesville
These bras are extremely comfortable. They fit true to size and the wider straps are a huge plus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Staying Sexy Mum
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Smart beautiful purchase.
Date:January 27, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: McDonough
I like this bra very much. It holds everything in and I can wear it for 12 hours easily with no complaints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KT80
City: Tyler
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Uncomfortable
Date:January 26, 2015
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
This bra fits badly and is not true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
msdroberts
State: New Mexico
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Colors
Date:January 22, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough color selections on bigger sized bras!
I really love these bra's! But! Very slim pickings on the color selection for bigger sized bras! Why must the colors be dull in bigger sizes?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jalford82
City: Columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Wonderful PURCHASE
Date:January 20, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I finally feel supported!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 78 next>>