LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth balconette bra

We’ve brought back the classic fit you love in this smooth, sexy balconette bra. Hidden underwire and lightly-padded, shaped cups provide great support in a low-cut silhouette. Stretch fabric and cushioned straps ensure your comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.468 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,589 reviews)
5 stars
1,178
4 stars
211
3 stars
53
2 stars
59
1 star
88
1,418 out of 1,589(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth balconette bra
Review 1 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cassy
City: Bellevue
State: Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Amazing!
Date:December 30, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color selection
I recently lost a lot of weight (finally) and was disappointed with not being able to find a bra that could take what I have and rearrange it to look good. My sister told me to try Cacique. I went to the store and was blown away by the selection. While I've bought a couple other Cacique styles and love them too, I'm totally sold on the Smooth Balconette for everyday wear. I never expected to find a bra that fit this well and makes me look so amazing in my clothes! It takes everything that's moved down and to the sides and places it front and center. And it's so unbelievably comfortable, that a couple of times I've forgotten I had it on and slept in it! Ok, THAT'S never happened before! Priceless!
+59points
61out of 63found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tandhunt
City: Havelock
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing BraND
Date:December 25, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, many colors, sexy designs
I have been a full figured girl all of my life and THE hardest purchase for me was always a bra. Either the band size did not go up high enough or the straps were too thin, the design was ugly, etc. And if I wanted to buy something sexy, well, I could just forget about it. To make matters worse, even if I bought a new bra from the same maker just a few months later it seemed they never fit the same. And then, I found Cacique. I love how they have different styles for different figures, they realize even among us full figured gals we are not all built the same. For me, finding the Balconette was a miracle!. It supports me exactly where I need it, with not too much padding and they last for a long time. Not only that but they come in a variety of sexy colors and prints. Lastly, I can feel confident ordering it online because I KNOW it will fit when it comes, they always do. I highly recommend this brand and style and have even helped a couple of other women find the joy of the Cacique Balconette! Thanks Cacique!
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Princessflttrby
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Favorite!
Date:November 24, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, value
I absolutely LOVE these bras. I am a petite plus and it is very hard to find a bra in my size that does not swallow the entire upper half of my body. These fit perfectly! The straps don't dig into my shoulders, the band is wide enough and has enough hooks to stay straight and smooth across my back. The support is amazing and the smooth fabric works with anything I wear. I have these in every color I can get ahold of as they look great with tanks. The strap is wide enough to look like it's just another tank layered and not your bra strap hanging out. If all that wasn't enough the value is incredible. At $34-$42 they are some of the cheapest out there for this size range and quality and if you're a frequent LaneBryant shopper you can get coupons through the mail and online along with their regular sales. I've managed to get these for less than $20 everytime I shop. It's fantastic! I recently had a friend try a shirt on that she just loved but it didn't look right. I told her it was because her breasts were in the wrong spot, she didn't believe me so I made her try the top on with my bra (we wear the same size). She was amazed and bought the top then went immediately to LB and bought 4 bras. She was so excited to go through her closet and try on all the shirts she hadn't been wearing because of her bra issues. It was like a whole new wardrobe :) LOL The right bra makes everything look and feel better and there's NOTHING better than looking your best and feeling great about yourself.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sigma dove
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Wow!
Date:May 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I have shopped at Lane Bryant for many years and I must say, the service I received on 5/15 was excellent. the associate and the manager, not only provided quality service, they were friendly and very patient. They made me feel very comfortable. this is one store I will continue to visit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meeshi
City: Springfield
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
smooth balconette bra
Date:May 13, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Holyoke Mall
True to size and very comfortable, the service ordering on line and at the Holyoke Mall location is outstanding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hkwill75
City: DFW
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it...
Date:May 7, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Burleson
I have bought Cacique bras for years....this is pretty much the one bra that fits me the best... I love them, they feel great. For being a size 12/14 pants but a much larger bust, this is the only place I buy my bra's. Thank you Lane Bryant...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Auntiesboys
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great shopping experience & most comfortable bra
Date:May 6, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Fremont
Not only is this bra pretty, but it also is very comfortable. It gives me great support without having to feel the wire as it is hidden underneath. Also, the smoothness of the bra makes so you can't tell you have it on under your shirt. The arm straps ensure you are well supported!.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tnpittman
City: Winston Salem
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love Balconette
Date:May 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Hanes mall blvd.
This is one of the best bras that you can own. It lifts, separates, smooths and supports. Although padded, this bra makes your clothes feel and look great. Get this bra, better yet go in and let them fit you for the correct size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunshine racer
City: waverly
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
wonderful
Date:May 3, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: council bluffs
comes in large sizes and pretty also
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TriadChick
Age: 35-44
Great bra
Date:April 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: Style
These bras last forever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flametulip
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: Online
Amazing!
Date:April 28, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
WOW! What a difference a good bra makes! I am so impressed with this bra, because I bought it online without trying it on, and it fits perfectly! I just measured myself according to the guidelines on the site and ordered that size. I have never had something fit so well when ordering online. It is so comfortable, and it makes the girls look so good under my clothes. I will definitely be back for more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mikkic
City: Arlington
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 24, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
I love the style and fit . The colors are amazing .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LMKM
City: St Augusta
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BEST BRA I HAVE EVER PURCHASED
Date:April 22, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Store Location: St Cloud, MN
So comfortable I ordered 1 in every color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dreamchild
Loved it
Date:April 21, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great Fit. I liked it because it doesn't push my breasts under by arms or chin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curvylawyer1
Extremely happy
Date:April 18, 2015
Pros: Fit
I'm forever looking for a bra that looks pretty, fits perfectly, and supports well. I'm extremely pleased with this bra. I'm a 46 DD and it was true to size. Im buying more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven
City: Gainesville
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Smooth balconette bra
Date:April 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort
I have worn this same brand and style for over 10 years. I wouldn't wear anything else. The fit and comfort are great. I wear a size 44DDD and it makes everything perky! :~)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wilcox
City: Bellwood
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best fitting Bra under $50 on the market
Date:April 15, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: 60515
i have purchased this bra for my daughter and myself for many years
and have told the sales people that this is the best bra under $50 on the market for women who have dense and full breast......we both wear DDD and purchase usually 4 per year and rotate out our old ones for at home wear.......dont ever change the Balconette just add more colors and designs....Wilcox
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissH
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
My Two Friends
Date:April 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great sale
Store Location: United States
I love and enjoy my new bras, the style, design and especially the comfort!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rosy3
City: Springfield
State: Missouri
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
I love it.
Date:April 11, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I would buy this item again and would recommend to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pixiepix
State: Florida
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I can't have enough of these!
Date:April 9, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got 2 but I plan on buying more,they're true to size and my girls look fabulous! The lift is amazing,and comfort is just as great! :) I don't regret my purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 80 next>>