LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth balconette bra

We’ve brought back the classic fit you love in this smooth, sexy balconette bra. Hidden underwires and lightly-padded, shaped cups provide great support in a low-cut silhouette. Stretch fabric and cushioned straps ensure your comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.456 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,488 reviews)
5 stars
1,096
4 stars
200
3 stars
51
2 stars
57
1 star
84
1,325 out of 1,488(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth balconette bra
Review 1 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cassy
City: Bellevue
State: Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Amazing!
Date:December 30, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color selection
I recently lost a lot of weight (finally) and was disappointed with not being able to find a bra that could take what I have and rearrange it to look good. My sister told me to try Cacique. I went to the store and was blown away by the selection. While I've bought a couple other Cacique styles and love them too, I'm totally sold on the Smooth Balconette for everyday wear. I never expected to find a bra that fit this well and makes me look so amazing in my clothes! It takes everything that's moved down and to the sides and places it front and center. And it's so unbelievably comfortable, that a couple of times I've forgotten I had it on and slept in it! Ok, THAT'S never happened before! Priceless!
+56points
57out of 58found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tandhunt
City: Havelock
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing BraND
Date:December 25, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, many colors, sexy designs
I have been a full figured girl all of my life and THE hardest purchase for me was always a bra. Either the band size did not go up high enough or the straps were too thin, the design was ugly, etc. And if I wanted to buy something sexy, well, I could just forget about it. To make matters worse, even if I bought a new bra from the same maker just a few months later it seemed they never fit the same. And then, I found Cacique. I love how they have different styles for different figures, they realize even among us full figured gals we are not all built the same. For me, finding the Balconette was a miracle!. It supports me exactly where I need it, with not too much padding and they last for a long time. Not only that but they come in a variety of sexy colors and prints. Lastly, I can feel confident ordering it online because I KNOW it will fit when it comes, they always do. I highly recommend this brand and style and have even helped a couple of other women find the joy of the Cacique Balconette! Thanks Cacique!
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Princessflttrby
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Favorite!
Date:November 24, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, value
I absolutely LOVE these bras. I am a petite plus and it is very hard to find a bra in my size that does not swallow the entire upper half of my body. These fit perfectly! The straps don't dig into my shoulders, the band is wide enough and has enough hooks to stay straight and smooth across my back. The support is amazing and the smooth fabric works with anything I wear. I have these in every color I can get ahold of as they look great with tanks. The strap is wide enough to look like it's just another tank layered and not your bra strap hanging out. If all that wasn't enough the value is incredible. At $34-$42 they are some of the cheapest out there for this size range and quality and if you're a frequent LaneBryant shopper you can get coupons through the mail and online along with their regular sales. I've managed to get these for less than $20 everytime I shop. It's fantastic! I recently had a friend try a shirt on that she just loved but it didn't look right. I told her it was because her breasts were in the wrong spot, she didn't believe me so I made her try the top on with my bra (we wear the same size). She was amazed and bought the top then went immediately to LB and bought 4 bras. She was so excited to go through her closet and try on all the shirts she hadn't been wearing because of her bra issues. It was like a whole new wardrobe :) LOL The right bra makes everything look and feel better and there's NOTHING better than looking your best and feeling great about yourself.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FASHIONISTA BEAUTY
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
SURPRISED...
Date:October 27, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I tried this bra for the first time. Very surprised... Very comfortable, fit well, priced well. Lane Bryant, you have a new bra customer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantOctober 27, 2014
Welcome to Cacique, Fashionista Beauty! We're thrilled you've found us. Enjoy your fabulous new bras!
Review 5 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arlv42
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
best one for me
Date:October 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not good selection of color in larger sizes
These are the best bras ever. I wear a pretty large size of bra. These bras are comfortable, practical, and long lasting. After several purchases from other stores, these are the only ones I buy now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GenaAnn
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Bra
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is my tried and true go to bra. It's not super sexy but still looks flattering. It's comfortable and very soft.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Civenna
City: Ocean springs
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: D'Iberville, MS
This is a nice bra, but it didn't fit me well, so I'm returning it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cbt3552
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great fit
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
The fit is great and the bra is comfy. Glad that I had them fit me so I could get what i needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sexyc
City: Greenbelt
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Better Fitting Bra
Date:October 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: 20770
I got a real bra education when I went to the store. The bra she helped me select is perfect and fits great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mint
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this bra!!!
Date:October 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is my first balconette bra and it won't be my last. It is soo comfortable and the cut allows for nice cleavage. the only thing I felt would have made it better is if the cups sat closer to the chest. But other than that I would recommend this bra to any one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
UncomfortablyMad
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Worst Bras EVER
Date:October 13, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Tualatin
Seriously. LB your quality is decreasing as your prices increase. This is the worst bra I've purchased from you to date and I will NEVER purchase another one. You used to have the best bras. I used to sell lingerie so I know how to measure and how to take care of them. I wash them in a lingerie bag and as it is listed on the tags. The sides are literally collapsing. The band just rolls up into a little rope. I've had it. I thought these bras were perfect in the store, and they were perfect for about a month. They are torture devices now. Of course I cannot return them as I don't have my receipt and the items have been worn, so I am stuck with the 4 contraptions I purchased on my own. I am warning all of you. Go to a nice department store and spend more money to get a bra that will actually last. Or you will have to buy new ones every other month. LB if you want to make this right you'll give me my money back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GenieM
City: Lorena
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Would buy again
Date:October 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit, looks stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
duttchess7
City: Lowell
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Bra Ever!
Date:October 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Nashua, NH
This is my staple bra... as someone with a large cup size (38G) I find it very hard to find a smooth fitting, comfortable yet highly functional bra that holds up to the task. This bra is the one for the job. Even though it is highly functional it still has style. Love it so much that I own 6 of them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jordan861
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Cups seem snug,
Date:October 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, support
Store Location: Memphis
Great bra... cups seem more snug than the ones I bought last year. However that could just be the new bra vs old bra. Over all these are the only bra I wear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barrelracer
City: Crystal Lake
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Best bra ever made!
Date:October 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Algonquin, IL
I spent a long time wearing nursing bras and felt like a "mom" not like a "beautiful woman". I thought only of being comfortable and found myself wearing the same bra as my grandmother! Thanks to a friend I was introduced to this brand and after trying a few styles, I wil ONLY get the balconette bra from now on! I imediately started to feel more beautiful than I had in a long time. This bra puts the girls where they should be and they look great on! But the BEST part is they are SSSOOOO comfortable! I wear this bra every day, all day! No more rushing to put on a sports bra when I get home, no more back aches, and I look better than ever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steph6172
City: Lake Elsinore
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
I love the overall coverage of the bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harmony Girl
City: Lakewood
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most Comfortable Bra
Date:October 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, seamless
Store Location: LB Towne Center
I find this Balconette Bra to be very comfortable and it gives great support! I no longer get back aches like I used to wearing other bras. I like the fact that this bra is seamless and does not show through any of my clothing! I think you will like this bra too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SkirtGirl87
City: Brooklyn Center
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever!!
Date:October 1, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
The Balconette Bra's are wonderful! The "fit" is true and they have the best all day support!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ADSIMP
great support
Date:October 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Straps move so you have to pull them tight and my cup runneth over a little but its ok.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dij33
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
I like this bra
Date:September 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Store Location: Conyers, GA
Fits well, good price, comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 75 next>>