LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth balconette bra

We’ve brought back the classic fit you love in this smooth, sexy balconette bra. Hidden underwires and lightly-padded, shaped cups provide great support in a low-cut silhouette. Stretch fabric and cushioned straps ensure your comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.456 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,464 reviews)
5 stars
1,079
4 stars
195
3 stars
51
2 stars
57
1 star
82
1,302 out of 1,464(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth balconette bra
Review 1 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cassy
City: Bellevue
State: Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Amazing!
Date:December 30, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color selection
I recently lost a lot of weight (finally) and was disappointed with not being able to find a bra that could take what I have and rearrange it to look good. My sister told me to try Cacique. I went to the store and was blown away by the selection. While I've bought a couple other Cacique styles and love them too, I'm totally sold on the Smooth Balconette for everyday wear. I never expected to find a bra that fit this well and makes me look so amazing in my clothes! It takes everything that's moved down and to the sides and places it front and center. And it's so unbelievably comfortable, that a couple of times I've forgotten I had it on and slept in it! Ok, THAT'S never happened before! Priceless!
+56points
57out of 58found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tandhunt
City: Havelock
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing BraND
Date:December 25, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, many colors, sexy designs
I have been a full figured girl all of my life and THE hardest purchase for me was always a bra. Either the band size did not go up high enough or the straps were too thin, the design was ugly, etc. And if I wanted to buy something sexy, well, I could just forget about it. To make matters worse, even if I bought a new bra from the same maker just a few months later it seemed they never fit the same. And then, I found Cacique. I love how they have different styles for different figures, they realize even among us full figured gals we are not all built the same. For me, finding the Balconette was a miracle!. It supports me exactly where I need it, with not too much padding and they last for a long time. Not only that but they come in a variety of sexy colors and prints. Lastly, I can feel confident ordering it online because I KNOW it will fit when it comes, they always do. I highly recommend this brand and style and have even helped a couple of other women find the joy of the Cacique Balconette! Thanks Cacique!
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Princessflttrby
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Favorite!
Date:November 24, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, value
I absolutely LOVE these bras. I am a petite plus and it is very hard to find a bra in my size that does not swallow the entire upper half of my body. These fit perfectly! The straps don't dig into my shoulders, the band is wide enough and has enough hooks to stay straight and smooth across my back. The support is amazing and the smooth fabric works with anything I wear. I have these in every color I can get ahold of as they look great with tanks. The strap is wide enough to look like it's just another tank layered and not your bra strap hanging out. If all that wasn't enough the value is incredible. At $34-$42 they are some of the cheapest out there for this size range and quality and if you're a frequent LaneBryant shopper you can get coupons through the mail and online along with their regular sales. I've managed to get these for less than $20 everytime I shop. It's fantastic! I recently had a friend try a shirt on that she just loved but it didn't look right. I told her it was because her breasts were in the wrong spot, she didn't believe me so I made her try the top on with my bra (we wear the same size). She was amazed and bought the top then went immediately to LB and bought 4 bras. She was so excited to go through her closet and try on all the shirts she hadn't been wearing because of her bra issues. It was like a whole new wardrobe :) LOL The right bra makes everything look and feel better and there's NOTHING better than looking your best and feeling great about yourself.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dacoolestlaur22
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect every day bra!
Date:September 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, practical
I love the way this bra fits. It is comfortable with excellent support and great for every day wear!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MSLADJ
City: FORT WORTH
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
BOUGHT ON SALE
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Store Location: HULEN
Love the fit.....DIDNT TRY ON AT STORE--AT NEXT SALE WILL STOCK UP
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DLite
Date:September 11, 2014
Loved everything about this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ojeda
City: Westchster
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Store Location: pelham manor
over all good bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daylillie
Worn them for years
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, well made
I have worn these bras for years and they are well made and last a long time if you wash them in an intimate laundry bag on gentle cycle and drip dry them. They are the most comfortable underwire bra I have ever had and I wear a size 42DD, down from a 44DDD, due to weight loss. They do have a little gap at the cleavage, but at age 66 that's not an issue for me. The best up lift I have ever had in a bra. Don't order your first one on line, go into the store and try it on. I think the sizes of all bras run differently.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
braobsessed4
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love balconette bras
Date:September 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've worn an ill-fitting one in the nude & still loved it. I recently bought the black & white paisley one in my correct size, and it seems to fit pretty decently. I love how it is full coverage without being a full coverage bra. I also love the wide straps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
D Marie
Date:September 6, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The bra looks great and feels mostly comfortable. The price was really good, especially because I made the purchase during BOGO :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kristip
straps roll up on shoulders
Date:September 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
straps roll up on shoulders and slide down arm and I always have to adjust all day long. =(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ComfortLady
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
It's the only bra I will ever buy!
Date:September 5, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Cushioned straps, great fit, comfortable, good support, conceals under arm & back fat! Would recommend to all full-figured women.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dward4844
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great bra - keeps the girls where they need to be.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dree711
Great Bra
Date:September 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra matches the fit, style and shape that is displayed. It wears great for all day comfort and even play. (have worn for volleyball and performed great).
It also has a nice plunge to give you a great cleavage for your v-neck tees.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momma hemi
Date:September 1, 2014
I have tried other bras but always seem to come back to this one. I guess its time to stick with what I like.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantSeptember 2, 2014
We're pleased to be your go-to bra, momma hemi. Enjoy!
Review 16 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PACKER GIRL 1997
City: appleton
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
best bra ever
Date:August 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: appleton
I BUY ALL MY BRAS FROM LANE BRYANT FOR THE STYLE AND COMFORT. ALSO, THE PRICE IS REASONABLE. THIS BRA IS BUY FAR THERE BEST EVER. I LOOK YOUNGER IN IT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
diva princess
City: hemet
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
new style
Date:August 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors
Store Location: Temecula, ca
I am try a new style due to you discontinuing my favorite cacique style. So now I am feeling like I am starting over. It took me years to find the correct bra for my body style. Ugh. But hopefully this new style will work for me. I just need to give it a chance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anita Marie
City: Dayton
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Purchase
Date:August 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the balconette bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsShopper
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
So happy to have a comfy bra again
Date:August 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Oakridge
I had stayed away from Lane Bryant bras ones they no longer made my favorite bra Cotton balconette bra (Unlined). But I couldn't find anything that would fit as well or close to as well. This bra is great. I like that there isn't full padding or lining, but some lining. Comfy and happy to have found this. Fits the girls nice and lifts them where they need to go. I had purchased another bra from Lane Bryant and I couldn't wait to get the bra off it hurt so bad.. So not all bra's fit the same. I will stick to my Balconette bra's. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beachgirl01930
City: Gloucester
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Best bra
Date:August 25, 2014
Store Location: Peabody, Ma
This bra really lifts! I have one in every color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 74 next>>