LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth balconette bra

We’ve brought back the classic fit you love in this smooth, sexy balconette bra. Hidden underwire and lightly-padded, shaped cups provide great support in a low-cut silhouette. Stretch fabric and cushioned straps ensure your comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.468 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,597 reviews)
5 stars
1,183
4 stars
214
3 stars
53
2 stars
59
1 star
88
1,426 out of 1,597(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth balconette bra
Review 1 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cassy
City: Bellevue
State: Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Amazing!
Date:December 30, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color selection
I recently lost a lot of weight (finally) and was disappointed with not being able to find a bra that could take what I have and rearrange it to look good. My sister told me to try Cacique. I went to the store and was blown away by the selection. While I've bought a couple other Cacique styles and love them too, I'm totally sold on the Smooth Balconette for everyday wear. I never expected to find a bra that fit this well and makes me look so amazing in my clothes! It takes everything that's moved down and to the sides and places it front and center. And it's so unbelievably comfortable, that a couple of times I've forgotten I had it on and slept in it! Ok, THAT'S never happened before! Priceless!
+59points
61out of 63found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tandhunt
City: Havelock
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing BraND
Date:December 25, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, many colors, sexy designs
I have been a full figured girl all of my life and THE hardest purchase for me was always a bra. Either the band size did not go up high enough or the straps were too thin, the design was ugly, etc. And if I wanted to buy something sexy, well, I could just forget about it. To make matters worse, even if I bought a new bra from the same maker just a few months later it seemed they never fit the same. And then, I found Cacique. I love how they have different styles for different figures, they realize even among us full figured gals we are not all built the same. For me, finding the Balconette was a miracle!. It supports me exactly where I need it, with not too much padding and they last for a long time. Not only that but they come in a variety of sexy colors and prints. Lastly, I can feel confident ordering it online because I KNOW it will fit when it comes, they always do. I highly recommend this brand and style and have even helped a couple of other women find the joy of the Cacique Balconette! Thanks Cacique!
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Princessflttrby
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Favorite!
Date:November 24, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, value
I absolutely LOVE these bras. I am a petite plus and it is very hard to find a bra in my size that does not swallow the entire upper half of my body. These fit perfectly! The straps don't dig into my shoulders, the band is wide enough and has enough hooks to stay straight and smooth across my back. The support is amazing and the smooth fabric works with anything I wear. I have these in every color I can get ahold of as they look great with tanks. The strap is wide enough to look like it's just another tank layered and not your bra strap hanging out. If all that wasn't enough the value is incredible. At $34-$42 they are some of the cheapest out there for this size range and quality and if you're a frequent LaneBryant shopper you can get coupons through the mail and online along with their regular sales. I've managed to get these for less than $20 everytime I shop. It's fantastic! I recently had a friend try a shirt on that she just loved but it didn't look right. I told her it was because her breasts were in the wrong spot, she didn't believe me so I made her try the top on with my bra (we wear the same size). She was amazed and bought the top then went immediately to LB and bought 4 bras. She was so excited to go through her closet and try on all the shirts she hadn't been wearing because of her bra issues. It was like a whole new wardrobe :) LOL The right bra makes everything look and feel better and there's NOTHING better than looking your best and feeling great about yourself.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foxyillusionsss
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 24, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: not enough colors for bigger sizes
I LOVE this bra but I can never seem to get anything beyond black, white and beige/nude. I wear a 42/44H and this provides me with a good amount of support and shape without giving me a cone look. It feels and looks natural but I'm disappointed with the lack of colors and patterns in the bigger size. Bring more LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharon Burke
City: Sharon Burke
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Good
Date:June 21, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Comfort
The best Purchase Ever
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Matti
Date:June 17, 2015
Great fit and great comfort..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AmandaS17
Date:June 7, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Great fit and coverage
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carp919
City: Burlington
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this Bra
Date:June 5, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Mebane
Most comfortable bra I own.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShoppingMomma07
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My go to bra
Date:June 5, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, shape
Store Location: Staten Island
Purchased this bra in black and the nude beige color. Comfortable bra that gives good support and shape. I've been wearing the balconette bras for years and they are my go-to everyday bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nanccita
Wonderful bra!
Date:June 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I now have four of these bras and wear them everyday and for special occasions. I can't speak enough of what a great fit these bras give me and how pretty they are.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmyBee
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Comfortable
Date:May 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: underwire breaks
This is pretty much the only bra I buy now. It's super comfortable, and has good lift and support. It's great for bustier women. My only gripe is that the underwire tends to break after 7-8 months. But it's still worth it to me because of how comfortable it is.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sigma dove
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Wow!
Date:May 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I have shopped at Lane Bryant for many years and I must say, the service I received on 5/15 was excellent. the associate and the manager, not only provided quality service, they were friendly and very patient. They made me feel very comfortable. this is one store I will continue to visit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meeshi
City: Springfield
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
smooth balconette bra
Date:May 13, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Holyoke Mall
True to size and very comfortable, the service ordering on line and at the Holyoke Mall location is outstanding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hkwill75
City: DFW
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it...
Date:May 7, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Burleson
I have bought Cacique bras for years....this is pretty much the one bra that fits me the best... I love them, they feel great. For being a size 12/14 pants but a much larger bust, this is the only place I buy my bra's. Thank you Lane Bryant...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Auntiesboys
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great shopping experience & most comfortable bra
Date:May 6, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Fremont
Not only is this bra pretty, but it also is very comfortable. It gives me great support without having to feel the wire as it is hidden underneath. Also, the smoothness of the bra makes so you can't tell you have it on under your shirt. The arm straps ensure you are well supported!.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tnpittman
City: Winston Salem
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love Balconette
Date:May 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Hanes mall blvd.
This is one of the best bras that you can own. It lifts, separates, smooths and supports. Although padded, this bra makes your clothes feel and look great. Get this bra, better yet go in and let them fit you for the correct size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunshine racer
City: waverly
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
wonderful
Date:May 3, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: council bluffs
comes in large sizes and pretty also
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TriadChick
Age: 35-44
Great bra
Date:April 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: Style
These bras last forever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flametulip
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: Online
Amazing!
Date:April 28, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
WOW! What a difference a good bra makes! I am so impressed with this bra, because I bought it online without trying it on, and it fits perfectly! I just measured myself according to the guidelines on the site and ordered that size. I have never had something fit so well when ordering online. It is so comfortable, and it makes the girls look so good under my clothes. I will definitely be back for more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mikkic
City: Arlington
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 24, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
I love the style and fit . The colors are amazing .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 80 next>>