LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Smooth plunge bra

Our smooth plunge bra has a low, cleavage-enhancing frame with lightly lined underwire cups. Convertible straps criss cross to hide behind tops with low armholes and bare backs. \n\n Comfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.243 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (177 reviews)
5 stars
118
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
17
1 star
11
148 out of 177(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth plunge bra
Review 1 for Smooth plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mzzoufan1
City: Clark
State: Missouri
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
AMAZING!
Date:December 31, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
There is no secret about this bra. It is AMAZING! The support and comfort of this bra is the best thing I have ever experienced. Plus if your shirt is a criss cross, then you can change the straps. AMAZING!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DaniD
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bra, You Will Be Missed
Date:June 19, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no longer available in large cup sizes.
I love my classic Plung Bra! It feels great, and holds beautifully. It works great with my my summer tops. I'm sad to see the FGH cups go. What are you taking my favorite bra away?!?!?!?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tamaroo
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Required bra
Date:June 18, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort
My go to bra for years. Very nice cleavage and support. Please bring it back in a true white color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iamia
City: Lexington
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great bra
Date:May 27, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I usually buy the regular cotton plunge bras and this bra was just as comfortable with the convenience of convertible straps for my racer-back tanks. Unfortunately, the sales girl at the store told me they're discontinuing this one for the newer plunge convertible bra, which has a horrible fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Bad Fit Compared to other LB Bras
Date:April 20, 2011
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I normally wear a 44C in Lane Bryant bras and have had really great success with the lace plunge bras. I ordered two of these bras online and was really dissapointed with the fit. The band was too tight and the cups were too small. I don't have a large bust but these cups couldn't contain my cleavage. Not very attractive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
todascoota
GREAT BRA !!!!!!!!
Date:March 31, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fashionable
This bra has a great fit and but still manages to come off as a sexy bra also. Couldn't ask for more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heartedmsgal
City: Hernando
State: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Bra out There
Date:March 27, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I only buy these bras now..they are the best....and I like the way I feel wearing them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mindxofxherxown
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 17, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: sizing
I've purchased a couple of these bras in the last few years. I found the band sizing to be a bit tight, even on the first hooks, which would cause the side boning to poke into my skin. The solution for me was to take out the cup inserts, which alleviated this problem and didn't affect the plunge style. I love having the ability to change the straps on this bra. I'm able to wear it with sleeveless tops without having to go strapless.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MBSummer
State: Louisiana
Age: Under 25
Sadly Not as Expected
Date:January 31, 2011
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I loved this bra when I first put it on. It does lift great. But as I wore it, I kept falling out. And the tops of the underwire kept digging into my skin. It also says it can be worn under tops with low armholes. Not true. The sides of the bra came up rather high. I don't feel comfortable or confident in it at all.
With that being said, I do know it is a lot to expect a bra to plunge and support a DDD size at the same time. This bra might work better if you're a smaller size.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scooper
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Great Bra!
Date:January 13, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Finding the right bra is always difficult and when you finally find it, it gets discontinued or revamped! That is not the case with this bra! LB has let it pretty much the same and I love it! It fits well under anything, gives me a great neckline and I don't rush to take it off the minute I get home from work! The cotton version is just as nice!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Taraaa
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 6, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
When I tried this bra on in the store I loved it. I knew it would be one of the ones I would purchase. But after wearing this bra one evening I will be returning it for sure! It made my chest look very nice under clothing and I didn't feel like i would fall out of it or anything but on the sides under the arms there are supportive pieces that dig into your skin. I kept having to pull the sides down and move them around to try to get it to stop cutting into me. I really wish this bra would have worked out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Trecee
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not the bra for big boobs!
Date:January 2, 2011
Pros: none
It's really hard to find good bras in larger sizes that are cute, comfortable and practical. While this bra is cute, it is anything but comfortable or practical. It’s nice that it gives you the option of crisscrossing the straps in the back, but whoever designed this bra should have tried crisscrossing the bra on themselves. When I wore this bra, I felt like I was going to fall out all at any time, the spillage was embarrassing! Oh, and please don’t drop anything that requires you to bend over and pick it up. If you have to bend over to pick it up yourself, be prepared to pick your boobs up and put them back in place as well. Needless to say, the other 2 that I haven’t opened are going back!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BBee
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:December 8, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have 6 of this style in all different colors, size 36DD. It fits great. I don't normally use the criss cross feature but it has worked well, but takes some getting use to.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AddyMcQ
City: East Greenville
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Decent Bra, maybe it needs to be broken in...
Date:November 4, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I just purchased this bra and I am wearing it for the first time while writing this. I love the way it looks and the way it is shaped- it really controls the way my back pudge looks. My main issue is that the sides of the bra seem super stiff and are digging into my sides pretty badly- I've never had that happen so badly before. Maybe I just need to brake it in a little bit. I was fitted and everything and this is the correct size, but I think it runs just a wee bit small in the cup (I'm a DDD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WyDC
City: Denton
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed in this bra
Date:October 3, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: quality
I bought four of these bras a year ago during a buy two, get two free sale. I tried them on in the store and absolutely loved them. They made my clothes drape perfectly and I looked and felt amazing. But, after buying the bras and wearing them for a little while, the hooks that connect the straps to the back of the bra kept slipping out of their loops. I would be going along and my bra strap would come out of my sleeve, because it had come unhooked. Not only that, the little cloth loops that hold the the bra strap hooks started coming off. The thread would unravel until the loops came off altogether. Not on just one bra, but three of the four. I am so disappointed, because these bras fit very well. I buy Cacique bras because I trust the brand and expect a quality product. Unfortunately, these didn't live up to my expectations.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whimzy1552
City: SLC
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this bra!!
Date:September 20, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
For years and years and years i bought countless number of bras. Then I found this one. I love this bra and will not buy anything else. I have it in all colors and in some more than 1. This bra is a little expensive, but, it will last and last. It is comfortable and makes the girls look great. If you have a problem fitting into this bra, it is the wrong size. Go to your local LB and get fitted, they do it for free. You will not be disappointed!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zeekums
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable for the most part
Date:September 16, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: side boning
After years of purchasing cheap bras until the next one breaks I finally broke down and purchased a new bra. I love this one because it puts the girls where they need to be and is actually pretty comfortable. I do wear it with the crossed back all the time because it seems to give the best support for me.
The only thing I hate about this bra is that the boning on the side keeps digging into my side. if I play with it a little it stops for a while but when I get a chance (if it doesn't get better) I am going to have to pull it out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Weesabug
City: Dexter
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Constantly readjusting
Date:September 5, 2010
Cons: Fit
This bra is not comfortable if worn more than 5 minutes. If you move in the slightest then your boob will fall out. You bend over, they fall out the front. You bend to the side, they fall out in the middle. I only wear this bra when I'm desperate for something that won't show under a low neckline or when all my other bras are dirty. Looks nice but SO NOT COMFY. Sorry, Lane Bryant, I hate this bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AztkDiva
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awful Support
Date:August 16, 2010
Cons: doesn't hold it's shape, zero support, straps don't stay in place
This is my very first bra that I buy from Lane Bryant and I am very dissatisfied with it. It's comfortable, in the sense that it doesn't feel like it's cutting at my skin, which is rare for me to find a comfortable bra, but it does not provide any support and doesn't hold its shape. My breasts feel like they're going to fall out if I move just a little. Furthermore, the straps don't stay in place at all, so I'm fidgeting with the straps all day which makes it uncomfortable and annoying.
Very unhappy :-(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miche
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
One of the Best Bras Ever
Date:August 13, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE this bra!!!! I've bought a new one once a year for the last 4 years. This is the perfect go get'em, I'm on the hunt bra. Wearing it under low revealing tops and dresses, which I never had the chance to do, and not spill EVERYWHERE, MOMENTOUS moment for me! My 40G babygirls don't do well in most but this one is a hit!!! It's not meant to be worn at work so I use another, but come "Me Time", it's on! Thanks LB for the Love.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>