LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Smooth no wire bra

Smooth, seamless, no-wire cups provide natural shaping and comfort in this soft, full-coverage bra. Accented with decorative elastic band. \n\n Cacique, exclusively by Lane Bryant features full figure and extended size bras in beautiful styles and colors, because nobody fits you like Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.561 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (98 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
89 out of 98(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth no wire bra
Review 1 for Smooth no wire bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MOMS4
NOT THE BEST BRA EVER...
Date:September 12, 2012
I bought this bra, thinking it would be comparable to their old nylon stretch wirefree bras they used to sell. NOT even close! I was so dissapointed that they no longer carry the other bras, as they were the only ones that I have ever found that were supportive and comfortable for my size 44D. These new bras look ok, but I found the back support to be lacking and was constantly adusting both the back and front (uni-boob). Sorry, Lane Bryant, but not your best bra. Please bring back the old nylon stretch/wire free bras. I need them desperately.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth no wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apolyana
City: SF
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
2 Thumbs up!
Date:February 12, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very Comfy! I've been buying this product for 5 years now! love the texture and the style. \m/!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth no wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandra8
Shopping Preference: Online
Best bra ever
Date:January 24, 2011
Pros: Comfort
My sister and i purchased bras while shopping together in Fl and we both love this bra. I'm losing weight so I'm ordering more in a smaller size. Please keep these bras always!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth no wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pleased
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
a good comfortable bra
Date:January 13, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
a nice comfortable bra................................
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth no wire bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Legend
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
No support
Date:December 13, 2010
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was looking for a comfortable bra--sans under wire--to lounge arond the house in. I thought this would be the perfect choice. I was fitted at the store and felt comfortable with the fit. However, one hour into wearing the bra at home, my DDDs were--well...*falling out*. Also, the bra creates a very saggy silhouette. Not attractive, even around the house. Terrible, terrible support. I will not be purchasing again.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth no wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChrislovesGod
City: Santa Ana
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I LOVE THIS BRA!
Date:October 5, 2010
Pros: Fit, Comfort, wide band on side/back
Cons: Style
This bra is the only one I've found that is comparable to an underwire without the discomfort of one! Please do not ever get rid of this bra! I've only just discovered it out of wearing the cotton one for so long. Also, love the band on the sides and in back (it's wide and comfortable). No one likes to feel as if their a muffin top, on top! Great bra! Thank you LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth no wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Klea
Best Bra Ever
Date:August 26, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this bra in a 44 DD and it fits perfectly, true to size, I was skeptical about ordering online after being fit in my store, but the size was perfect, and the most comfortable bra ever! Thank you Lane Bryant
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth no wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheyham
City: prentice
State: Wisconsin
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
100% best bra EVER
Date:August 18, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
For only being 17 i have a rather large chest and being a bigger girl i have trouble finding a bra that fit and fits good. My cusion actully talked me into getting fitted for the first time at the store and the lady handed me this.OMG i didnt take it off i riped off the tags paid and threw my other bra away that the store. i LOVE LOVE LOVE LOOOOOVVVEE this bra sooooo much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth no wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sfloridamom
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bra...Weird Odor
Date:July 30, 2010
Pros: Comfort
Cons: smell
I love, love this bra...it is by far the most comfortable supporting non-wire bra I have ever own. The bad part is it smells. I wash all my bras with a gentle soap and after I washed these it has a weird smell to it. I believe the smell is coming from the band.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth no wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AHawk
City: C'Ville
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Best Bra Ever!!!!
Date:July 22, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, higher sides
Cons: not enough colors
These are the smoothest most comfortable bras ever. I hate bras and am very hard to fit so I ordered two of these and two other bras. I am keeping these and sending the others back because these fit perfect and they come up on the sides which is another huge plus because that is usually a very uncomfortable place to fit a bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth no wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovetoshoplane
City: grand forks
State: North Dakota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
BEST BRA EVER!!!!!!!!
Date:July 16, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
If it's possilbe to find Heaven in a bra, then I found it!! I HATE bra shopping and I happen to see these in the store one day. I tried one on only because they were, Buy 2, Get 2 FREE. I figured they would be just like every other bra and something would not fit right. Boy was I wrong!! THey literally fit like Gloves!! I ended up buying 4 and it worked out to $10. and change per bra! GET THEM NOW!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth no wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pleasent
City: Upstate
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
EXCELLENT
Date:July 15, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
Cons: don't have any
I purchased this bra at the retail store and found it to be the most comfortable bra I have ever owned. I am 62 years old and do not like underwire bras. Just don't like to be pooked and pinched. When Lane Bryant offered buy one and get one free I jumped on it now I have enough bras. I threw out my other bras. I totally recommend this bra.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth no wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
granmazebra
Date:July 11, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
the best most comfortable bra I have ever worn. Perfect fit in every way.. Full cup,and high enough under arms,wide straps. No cutting my back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth no wire bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Vikki414
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 4, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
For some reason the bra sits high up my back. Not comforable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth no wire bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NewRN
City: Pembroke Pines
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Dis-satisfied
Date:June 19, 2010
I recently purchased two of these bras and the first time that I tried them on it was perfect! But through out the day, the back would just keep riding up which in turn made my boobs look like they were sagging : (. I love my Lane Bryant products but this particular one is NOT for me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth no wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bees
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Bra
Date:June 12, 2010
Pros: Comfort
I purchased this bra recently. It has a great fit. I am 42DD, I did not have the ride up problem that the other poster mentioned. Very comfortable too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth no wire bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
angiebanana
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
It's ok but I wouldn't buy another.
Date:June 9, 2010
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, rides up in the back
I purchased this bra looking for a comfortable bra to wear around the house. I'm a 44C or 42D, depending on the Cacique bra style, I ordered this bra in a 42D. I found the back of the bra rides up during the day and I frequently find myself feeling like I need to reach back and pull it down. Other reviews are right in saying the bottom band is too wide, it tends to bunch up under the breasts. Additionally, the front of the bra will show if you wear a tank top with it so I mainly wear it with tees or something that is not cut too low. I wouldn't buy another bra of this specific style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth no wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kira
Date:May 26, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: more colors for the larger sizes
I've recently bought 6 of these bras. I don't know if it's the bra or the fact I recently got sized and I was buying the wrong size bras. But I have never ever worn a bra this comfortable in my life. But you could have more different colors for the bigger sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth no wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kellyangel4
City: Park Hills
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
A good buy
Date:May 9, 2010
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: price $46 for 2 of them
I started using these bras and absolutely love them they are comfy and fit. I have 3 of them I wear a 46ddd and not many stores sell them that fit this good. I have black.white,and Gray.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth no wire bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ahavey123
City: Bronx
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
almost smooth
Date:May 5, 2010
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I tried this on in the store but forgot to put my shirt back on over it. That cute little rose in the front actually shows through some of my shirts! So I can only wear it under button down shirts or when lounging around the house.
I agree with others about riding up in the back - is a bigger problem with this bra than other Cacique/LB bras in the past.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>