LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Circle trio silvertone necklace by Lane Bryant

This simple, shiny silvertone necklace with three connecting rings symbolizes your good taste, or can represent a trio of intertwined friends or family. Lobster claw closure.
Average Customer Rating:
3.438 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
10 out of 16(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Circle trio silvertone necklace by Lane Bryant
Review 1 for Circle trio silvertone necklace by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RaspberryDaisy
City: Bella Vista
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Compliments All of the Time
Date:January 3, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This simple but stylish necklace is very cute! I get compliments every time I wear it! The best part is that it looks great with many different outfits! It has become my favorite necklace by far!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Circle trio silvertone necklace by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheri M
City: vancouver
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
just right
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was looking for a necklace that I could wear with my new engagement ring,I am very picky about the length of the necklace because I feel like I have a thicker neck.This necklace is adjustable and can be worn at different lengths,it is silver with rings and goes really well with all kinds of necklines.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Circle trio silvertone necklace by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grump
Cute cute cute!
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: Style
Love this necklace-goes with just about everything, liked it so much I bought one for my sister as a gift
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Circle trio silvertone necklace by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annieZee
Date:December 19, 2013
This is my go to necklace. looks great with sweaters and tees. This is the second one I have purchased, The first one turned after about a year of constant wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Circle trio silvertone necklace by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heather71
City: Sherwood
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finish Wore Off Right Away
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: finish wears off
Love the style of this necklace. Received it as a gift last Christmas from my husband. Wore it frequently for about the first month - probably 3 to 4 times a week. Finish started wearing off right away. Now it's showing a brass color from both sides and is completely unwearable. For the price I would except an LB item to be a little more durable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Circle trio silvertone necklace by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ParkAvePrincess
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish & simple
Date:May 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Not sure why this got low ratings by others. I absolutely love this necklace. It's very stylish and suitable for the office. It's sutble yet slightly bold. The snake chain doesn't get tangled in my long hair at all. It's just a really nice piece that's the perfect size and looks so nice on. None of LB's jewelry are gold, silver or stainless steele, but this does not change color or lose it's shine. I wore this piece for my professional head shot and it looks really nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMay 1, 2013
Thanks for your feedback! We're happy this one is a winner for you. How about posting your head shot picture on our Facebook page, so everyone can see how you wear this beautiful necklace?
Review 7 for Circle trio silvertone necklace by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laalaa
State: North Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute necklace, wish it was more durable though
Date:November 20, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort, Style
Cons: durability
This is a beautiful necklace and compliments any casual or dressy outfit perfectly. However the finish seemed to wear off a little too quickly. It's unfortunately but I loved this necklace.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Circle trio silvertone necklace by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sammajean
Great design but doesn't last long
Date:January 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: discoloration
I love this design, and it was my favorite necklace to wear until the rings became discolored. Now I can't wear it. It's a shame because I received a lot of compliments on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Circle trio silvertone necklace by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rota
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
VERY poor quality
Date:November 26, 2011
Cons: quality, value
DO NOT buy this unless you want to throw money away. The necklace is cheap and turns quickly after purchase. It is the WORST necklace I have ever purchased. A huge disappointment for a nice style. If they are going to continue to sell this, it should be less than $5 because it isn't worth more than that!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Circle trio silvertone necklace by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BuckeyeInTexas
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great at first...
Date:May 29, 2011
I really loved this necklace when I first purchased it. It was a great simple go to piece that I wore often. But after a couple wearings I noticed that the silver started to fade off on the rings and it looked tarnished. Now I don't wear it at all! It looks awful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Circle trio silvertone necklace by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
appleburple
City: Iowa City
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but doesn't last
Date:March 23, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: quality
I loved this little necklace when I first received it. It was the perfect accessory when wearing a busy patterned top that required a simple necklace. The problem is that after wearing it about a dozen times I noticed that the silver plating was wearing off. It's slowly gotten worse and worse and now I'm not comfortable wearing it at all. I'm disappointed because it's not a cheap necklace and it didn't last long and I can't justify buying another one just because I like it since I know it won't last.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Circle trio silvertone necklace by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sexyme
City: Antioch
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I loved it in the begining
Date:November 11, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: tarnishes, color dulls easily
Loved this chain when I got it this summer but after a couple times wearing it, it did start to tarnish. The problem with wearing it in the summer is my skin getting damp from sweat right where the necklace was hanging could have helped it along with losing it's shine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Circle trio silvertone necklace by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boatgirl88
City: Racine
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Simple and stylish
Date:June 11, 2010
Pros: Style, design, versatility
This simple "go-to" necklace has become a staple in my spring and summer wardrobe. It has a just-right weight, length, and style to accessorize both casual and dressier outfits with trend forward style.
The chain is substantial, not dainty, which complements the weight and thickness of the metal rings nicely. The chain is versatile as it can be fastened at a variety of lengths to coordinate with all sorts of necklines. The lobster claw closure is of good quality and is easy to fasten.
I did not have the tarnishing problem that other reviewers have had, however I have been in the habit of cleaning my chains and pendants with a soft cloth before putting them away if I have been wearing lotion or sunscreen. This trick seems to keep my costume jewelry looking new longer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Circle trio silvertone necklace by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DN34
Disappointed
Date:May 31, 2010
Cons: quality
I loved the style of this necklace and the reviews were great, so I bought it. After the first time I wore it, the necklace looked a little tarnished. I thought I was my imagination until I wore it a second time and my neck turned green. I will be returning this necklace for a refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Circle trio silvertone necklace by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissSashay
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Simple, but classy!
Date:March 14, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatility
I wanted to find a simple necklace that would go with my best pair of white gold earrings and this is it! Simple enough to wear at work, elegant enough to wear when I am dolled up for the symphony. It's got a nice weight to it but not choking or overwhelming. Highly recommended if you like the white gold/silver look on yourself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Circle trio silvertone necklace by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IAMANGE
City: Jeffersonville
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just Right
Date:February 17, 2010
Pros: Style
I love this necklace, it is just the right size to finish off an outfit without being too overpowering. I also like the shorter length to wear with open neck tops. It has a nice weight and doesn't look "cheesy" like some costume jewelry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.