LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sassy cotton string bikini panty

String bikini panty combines the comfort of soft, stretch cotton with a sexy silhouette. Flattering high leg opening, minimal side coverage and moderate back coverage. Available in fun prints and solids with a Cacique logo waistband. \r\n \r\nMatch your mood in full figure panties by Cacique. Sexy, comfy or flirty, nobody fits your curves like Cacique!
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (285 reviews)
5 stars
244
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
6
272 out of 285(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Review 1 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
No longer my go-to style
Date:July 27, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit, Style
Cons: poor quality
This has been my go-to style of panties from Cacique for probably more than 10 years. Very comfortable and cute. However, lately there has been a change in how they are made I think. They seem to be falling apart a lot quicker, which really saddens me. I actually have a pair that are maybe only 2 months old, worn only a handful of times, that one of the strings on the side broke loose from! Thankfully they are the double-string style, but they should not be falling apart that quickly! Not to mention how quickly the threads come loose from the waistband and legbands and create holes! I have some older pairs that I've had for years that are in perfectly good shape. The new ones? Falling apart within just a few wears. Not good, Lane Bryant!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Rhode Island
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Most Comfy Panty!
Date:July 27, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit, Style
Store Location: Smithfield Crossing
I recently bought 5 of these because they were on sale and you just never seem to have white panties when you need them. I th ink I cleaned out the bin of this color/style but am so glad I did because they are the most comfy panties I've ever worn! They stay in place and don't ride up. The lower waist doesn't roll under you belly either. This is the next best thing to not wearing anything because you feel like you aren't!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Stockton
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Panties for Hiking
Date:July 25, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit, Style, support
Store Location: Palm Desert
Great for hiking, walking, running, They give good support and don't get sweaty. Male underwear are very limited in style for this purpose. I am an outdoorsman who wears women's underwear for comfort and support. These are excellent. I bought some a few years ago while recovering from groin surgery and they were perfect so I continue to wear them exclusively rather than men's underwear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2016
Cons: Comfort, Fit, Style, not actually string bikini
Please bring back the old-style string bikini panties (you know, the ones with actual strings). I wear these almost exclusively, and was lucky enough to find some on clearance at a LB store in Bradenton, FL almost a year ago. I stocked up, but they won't last forever, and the new style is extremely uncomfortable. Why did you have to mess with a good thing?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: rochester
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
String Bikini provide comfort and style.
Date:July 21, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit, Style
Cons: patterns
Store Location: eastview
Love string bikini es i bought at Lane Byrant. Comfortable and sytlish.
the only improvement would be to offer patterns - only solid colors were available when i purchased them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit, Style
No comments. All is good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
new string bikini style
Date:July 7, 2016
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit, Style
Why have you changed the style of the string bikini AGAIN??
I loved it when they had to "strings" on the sides.
I could deal when they lost the "string" and it just attached.
NOW, there is a small band that is way tighter and digs into my skin. I sure hope things change and I don't have to find a new place to buy panties.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these panties!
Date:May 31, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Las Vegas
Very comfy, especially around the legs/hips. Side straps do not dig into hips, which I love.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Date:April 18, 2016
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
I do not like this "new" style for this particular panty. I much preferred the previous style with the double strap side. The new style has a very small strap and too much panty. I do not like the fit. I don't know why the style was ever changed as this was one of your big sellers. I will likely be returning the ones that I purchased. I will have to look else for something I like now.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Reno
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
These are my favorite panties
Date:April 11, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: not available ever
These are my favorite panties of all time, I have been wearing them for years. It is so disappointing that Lane Bryant is no longer carrying them, and only very rarely has the white and navy in stock or in stores. The new bikini panties are absolutely terrible and they need to stop making those and come back to this design.
Please, please, please bring back the cute colors and patterns for these panties - they are the only ones I will buy and wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: From Redding to Seattle
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
So glad I tried them
Date:April 3, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: many
I have been wearing bikini panties for most of my life but once I tried a pair of Lane Bryant's I have worn them exclusively.
A few months ago on an out of state trip I lost my bags and had to buy a couple of outfits until I could recover them, so of course I went to Lane Bryant. When it came to the panties they didnt have the color I wanted in my size so at the clerks suggestion I tried string bikinis instead of my usual bikinis. I was so pleased with the comfort and the minimal side coverage was great, especially with my workout pants. I am totally happy I took her suggestion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not what they used to be...
Date:March 12, 2016
Cons: Comfort, Fit
I have bought these for years and this last purchase was not as they usually are. The 26/28 seemed more like the 22/24 and they were just plain uncomfortable. Different stitching, or slightly different material and construction possibly. I am saddened they are not how my older ones are.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Providence
State: Rhode Island
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
please bring back old style
Date:March 1, 2016
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
Store Location: smithfield, ri
I thought when i saw the picture that you had listened and brought back the old style string bikini, I love the old one and have been wearing for close to 20 yrs. I was upset that when my order showed up i received 1 old style and 4 of the new. PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD style they fit perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Date:February 12, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, best
Best panties ever!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Talent
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Ever!!!
Date:February 5, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
So comfy, best ever panties. I will never buy anything else. Love the cut the size is prefect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Greenville
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Not as Pictured
Date:February 1, 2016
Cons: Style, Item not as described
Store Location: Greenville
I have purchased and loved Lane Bryant's String Bikini underwear for years. Recently they made a change in the style of the underwear. Instead of having the strings on the side now, the sides meet and have no string connecting the two. I was told in the store they are discontinuing the old style in favor of the newer one. If that is so, they need to re-name the new one. It is no longer a string bikini. I returned all the ones I purchased online because they were not as described. I went to the store and bought all the old style ones I could find. Very disappointing!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Bend
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love them but....
Date:January 22, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: Style
Store Location: Oregon
This style is no longer available at my store. I wanted this style but the ones they had are different, argh! When you like something why do they change, no one asked me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Don't ever stop making these
Date:January 11, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
These are the classic string bikini's I have been wearing for years. I was very afraid they had stopped making them. They are comfortable, fit well and last a long time. And, they make my butt look really sexy. Please don't ever stop making these. The new model with the one string and the sides really close together does not flatter at all when you have bigger hips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Burleson
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
String Bikini a'bomb
Date:January 4, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Burleson
Hate buying underwear. It is never true to size. The back either falls down when you walk or sticks out the top of your pants as a beacon to all whom you pass by. Not these babies. Comfortable, stylish, don't ride up too high and still fit after washing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: California
Comfy
Date:December 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love it and super comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>