LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sassy cotton string bikini panty

String bikini panty combines the comfort of soft, stretch cotton with a sexy silhouette. Flattering high leg opening, minimal side coverage and moderate back coverage. Available in fun prints and solids with a Cacique logo waistband. \r\n \r\nMatch your mood in full figure panties by Cacique. Sexy, comfy or flirty, nobody fits your curves like Cacique!
Average Customer Rating:
4.77 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (278 reviews)
5 stars
241
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
5
268 out of 278(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Review 1 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these panties!
Date:May 31, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Las Vegas
Very comfy, especially around the legs/hips. Side straps do not dig into hips, which I love.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Date:April 18, 2016
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
I do not like this "new" style for this particular panty. I much preferred the previous style with the double strap side. The new style has a very small strap and too much panty. I do not like the fit. I don't know why the style was ever changed as this was one of your big sellers. I will likely be returning the ones that I purchased. I will have to look else for something I like now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Reno
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
These are my favorite panties
Date:April 11, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: not available ever
These are my favorite panties of all time, I have been wearing them for years. It is so disappointing that Lane Bryant is no longer carrying them, and only very rarely has the white and navy in stock or in stores. The new bikini panties are absolutely terrible and they need to stop making those and come back to this design.
Please, please, please bring back the cute colors and patterns for these panties - they are the only ones I will buy and wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: From Redding to Seattle
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
So glad I tried them
Date:April 3, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: many
I have been wearing bikini panties for most of my life but once I tried a pair of Lane Bryant's I have worn them exclusively.
A few months ago on an out of state trip I lost my bags and had to buy a couple of outfits until I could recover them, so of course I went to Lane Bryant. When it came to the panties they didnt have the color I wanted in my size so at the clerks suggestion I tried string bikinis instead of my usual bikinis. I was so pleased with the comfort and the minimal side coverage was great, especially with my workout pants. I am totally happy I took her suggestion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not what they used to be...
Date:March 12, 2016
Cons: Comfort, Fit
I have bought these for years and this last purchase was not as they usually are. The 26/28 seemed more like the 22/24 and they were just plain uncomfortable. Different stitching, or slightly different material and construction possibly. I am saddened they are not how my older ones are.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Providence
State: Rhode Island
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
please bring back old style
Date:March 1, 2016
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
Store Location: smithfield, ri
I thought when i saw the picture that you had listened and brought back the old style string bikini, I love the old one and have been wearing for close to 20 yrs. I was upset that when my order showed up i received 1 old style and 4 of the new. PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD style they fit perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Date:February 12, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, best
Best panties ever!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Talent
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Ever!!!
Date:February 5, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
So comfy, best ever panties. I will never buy anything else. Love the cut the size is prefect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Greenville
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Not as Pictured
Date:February 1, 2016
Cons: Style, Item not as described
Store Location: Greenville
I have purchased and loved Lane Bryant's String Bikini underwear for years. Recently they made a change in the style of the underwear. Instead of having the strings on the side now, the sides meet and have no string connecting the two. I was told in the store they are discontinuing the old style in favor of the newer one. If that is so, they need to re-name the new one. It is no longer a string bikini. I returned all the ones I purchased online because they were not as described. I went to the store and bought all the old style ones I could find. Very disappointing!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Bend
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love them but....
Date:January 22, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: Style
Store Location: Oregon
This style is no longer available at my store. I wanted this style but the ones they had are different, argh! When you like something why do they change, no one asked me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Don't ever stop making these
Date:January 11, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
These are the classic string bikini's I have been wearing for years. I was very afraid they had stopped making them. They are comfortable, fit well and last a long time. And, they make my butt look really sexy. Please don't ever stop making these. The new model with the one string and the sides really close together does not flatter at all when you have bigger hips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Burleson
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
String Bikini a'bomb
Date:January 4, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Burleson
Hate buying underwear. It is never true to size. The back either falls down when you walk or sticks out the top of your pants as a beacon to all whom you pass by. Not these babies. Comfortable, stylish, don't ride up too high and still fit after washing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: California
Comfy
Date:December 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love it and super comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: South Pasadena
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 27, 2015
Store Location: Glendale
love them comfy and cute!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Melvindale
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 25, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Woodhaven
Still feel sexy but plus size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Grand Junction
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Excellent customer service
Date:December 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Grand junction, Co.
Maryann was really helpful with my purchase of different styles of panties. She knew exactly what was my style was. She picked out the perfect set of panties just for me. Stephanie, the store manager, likewise knows my wants and assisted to get me exactly what I wished to buy. These nice ladies at the Grand Junction, Co. store are exceptional with their customer service. Many thanks to both of them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Houston
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it
Date:December 13, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Humble, TX
This is the only place I buy my panties. Love the feel and fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Best I have found.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Olympia
State: Washington
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice product
Date:December 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Having recently had hip replacement surgery I was looking for something that would not rub on that area too much. These panties are nice for that problem and and will be a good addition to my collection even after I am no longer worried about my surgery.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sassy cotton string bikini panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Victorville
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Sassy Cotton String Bikini
Date:November 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, sexy
Store Location: Victorville
Love these. Very fashionable sexy and youthful not to mention so comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>