LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lace balconette bra

Sheer lace overlay decorates this seamless cup underwire bra in a figure-enhancing balconette silhouette. Supportive and sexy! \n\n Comfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (270 reviews)
5 stars
229
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
7
255 out of 270(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace balconette bra
Review 1 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jolie23
best everyday bra
Date:August 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
As stated on the review title. This is one of my best everyday wear bra. I have had this bra for about a year and it has been very durable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BluePomGirl
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pokey stays under the arm pit.
Date:June 20, 2012
Pros: Style, beautiful
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I have bought many of these bras because they make the bust look amazing. There was not one problem with these bras until the last several times I ordered them. The problem is that the stay (the plastic boning next to the underwire and just at the edge of the armpit is too tall. By the end of the day this piece of plastic is gouging into my skin and I cannot wait to get out of the bra. I have never had a problem with a Cacique bra before now. And that was why I keep coming back...the sizes are consistent so a 40C is always a 40C...Or so I though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marytk
City: Normal
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Bra EVER
Date:June 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cleavage
It's perfect. Lace or satin. Doesn't matter. This bra give you the perfect silhouette. Just the right amount of cleavage. And a great boost to your self-esteem. My first balconette I bought many years ago & I still have it. I had lost faith I would ever find anything to creating something flattering a 40DD. Then LB clerk measured me & recommended the balconette. It still fits to this day and the support is still there. I just got a new one a few months ago. The cleavage is not as gracious as it once was, but the silhouette & support are both still there. Fix the cleavage issue. I'll buy more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
queen57
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
What is that smell?!?!?!?
Date:May 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: odor
I love the bras I find in the store but this is the second one I've ordered online that has a heavy petroleum smell that seems to come from the padding! The first one I ordered a couple of months ago I ended up throwing away because even after washing it several times I couldn't wear it because the smell was horrendous. Needless to say I smelled these latest ones i ordered (thinking the first time a fluke) and they are going straight back-I can smell the petroleum as soon as I opened the package.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calibug
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
my size
Date:February 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, support
this bra used to be in my size.. pleaseeee bring it back!!! is the only bra that supports me!! I am a 42H ... please pleaseeeee!!! :(-
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NannyH
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE IT.
Date:September 19, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I finally found a bra that is comfortable ,looks good and keeps the girls where they belong..This is just the first of many more of these Bras to come, this is definitely my new bra style for the future..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ColoradoTiff
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Only bra I will ever buy
Date:August 10, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, lift
I have atleast 5 of these bras. I wear a 42DDD and I have never found a bra with better support. Very thick and sturdy keeps the "girls" up where they are suppose to be but has enough plunge so I can wear low cut tops and have beautiful cleavage without spilling out! Very comfortable too and I love that this shop comes out with different colors and patterns every so often in this bra.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tla9962
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love love love this bra
Date:August 4, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this bra and have been a fan of it for years. It is nice to have a pretty bra for bigger girls that not only offers comfort, support, and durability. I can not say enough good things about this bra, it's definitely a keeper! I just wish they kept it in better stock online!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
salewatcher
Lace balconette bra
Date:July 28, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, durability, good sales
Cons: no lane bryant store here any more
My daughter and I were introduced to Cacique bras at the bridal shop where we shopped for her wedding. We didn't discover the lace version until a year later. We are spoiled now, and won't buy another brand! These bras are comfortable, stylish, and they are very durable. We like to wait for Lane Bryant sales and stock up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bemidjigreen
City: bemidji
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
MY FAV ALL TIME BRA
Date:July 15, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
This is a great bra! Pretty, supportive and comfy. The girls are high and the silhouette in clothing is gorgeous. I wish the back fat bras were this nice. So happy to get it on sale
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mmhaulter
City: columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
poor choice on my part
Date:July 14, 2011
Cons: Style, Comfort
i thought i would try another type of bra so i tried the balconette. i have been nothing but disappointed. when you wash them you have to reform the cups and even though they are hand washed and hung to dry the cups don't keep the origina shape. i have to use my fist each time i wear them to reshape ,prior to putting on. i will not every buy thee again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
whitearrow
City: Lomg Island
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy lace
Date:June 29, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is great and comfortable but I have to say this "ADVISE"; you have to go to the store to get a bra fit before buying it online because any kind of bras "lane bryant" needs a fit try before ordering. I was shocked to have a big different cup size than the ordinary ones when I went to the store to try them. So my first recommendation, try it in the store first then order freely online.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stephaniann66
Favorite Bra!
Date:June 11, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Such a great bra. It is hard to find bras that lift and support without being a "boobie show" as my mother would say. I hate having to tuck my girls back in my bra every time I bend over to pick something up and this bra is wonderful in that I never have to. I did buy this bra in my regular size previously and had issues with it digging in and rolling where the boning is on the sides. I have since bought the next band size up and have not been disappointed. This is the first molded cup bra I have bought that actually fit, no extra space in the cups to look weird under a shirt. LOVE THiS. I have since gone back and bought several more so that I no longer have to switch back to my old favorite bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
clutzmom
City: Pass Christian
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Support
Date:May 26, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, support
Cons: Comfort, wear out easilly
I have been wearing these bras since 2008, but after approx 6 months, the band stretches which makes the boning on the side roll and poke you. The quality has declined a little bit. I love the way they fit and keep the girls up nice and high. The padding keeps your girls from beaming and the straps do not dig in. I think maybe LB should reconsider taking the boning out of these bras. I think they should add a cotton balconette bra to this line for extra comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JSQuality
City: Washington,DC
State: District of Columbia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Sigh. Not for Me
Date:April 1, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, true to size
Cons: Fit, Comfort, stretches out and hurts quickly
One star for pain and not keeping shape
Three stars for prettiness.
With such great reviews, I thought this would be fab. My first balconette. I am 5-3" and wear a 38DDD. Pros: pretty bra, cup is perfect. Certainly cries out "bosom" when I have no shirt on. Feels true to size at first. Great side and back fit.
Cons: I didn't realize it had molded cups, and I prefer stretchy cups to address my slight disparity side to side.. The fit originally seemed fine, but after a few hours the underwire began cutting in, below my breasts. Big OUCH. I even tried the different length hooks, ending up making it too loose and shifting. Then the cups started sagging as the straps would not stay up even at their shortest setting, so I was not getting that extra support I desired. The cries of "bosom" faded as stretchy, ouchie sag settled in. This happens within an hour of wearing a freshly laundered bra (handwash, air dry). I have to retire this one to "at home" wear and whine about it.
I think my short torso and heavy breasts are the problem with my fit.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
curvaceousJ
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Favorite Bras!
Date:March 23, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors
These are the best bras ever! Finally, a bra that fits well, feels great, and lasts. I have bought many bras in my life, and these out-perform them all -- even some much more expensive brands. It tends to be hard to find pretty bras in a 40F, but these are really nice. I have this bra in every color. If you take care of them, they will last forever. I have had some of mine for over 2 years, and they are still in good condition. I just choose to keep buying them because I love the colors, but there are maybe 3 favorites that I wear all the time. I haven't had any problems with wires poking out like most of my other bras do -- even the expensive ones. Thank you, Lane Bryant. These are beautiful, quality bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twarters
City: Valley Stream
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Fit Ever
Date:March 9, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is actually the best bra I have ever worn, I just love the support and the colors
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PattyK
City: Orange County
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Bra I've Ever Owned
Date:February 23, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I originally purchased 2 balconette bras when they were buy one get one 50% off, and loved them so much that I bought five more. These bras are worth the money full-price. The balconette bra lifts and shapes my long breasts. The bras are comfortable and easy to care for. I have 4 in basic colors and 3 in vibrant colors, and love them all.
You can't go wrong with these bras.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smurf
State: North Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bittersweet
Date:February 20, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: wear and tear
I am a 42H which makes it almost impossible to find a bra that fits just right. This bra is a great bra when u have a larger than normal cup size. I have noticed with all bras that the wire tends to come out easily after a while but other than that- this bra provides full coverage and no spillage which is a plus for a girl like me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lace balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lindy44
City: Palmetto
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Good fit
Date:February 9, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I brought two and recevied two free, I am very happy with the way they fit! very up lifting and supporting! I was very happy with them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>