LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Spanx® power panties*

Spanx has designed the first plus-size underwear that combines the comfort of regular underwear, the feel of hosiery and the power of a bodyshaper. Eliminating the leg band creates bodyshaping control that’s both comfortable and flattering. \r\n \r\n *This item is not eligible for discounts or promotions. \r\n \r\n
Average Customer Rating:
2.857 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
4 out of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spanx® power panties*
Review 1 for Spanx® power panties*
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
farmersdaughter
City: Lafayette
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
you are better off with a pair of bike shorts
Date:February 25, 2010
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort, quality
i got these, because a fat woman, my thighs rub and i wanted to help slim under dresses/skirts. as others have said, they are hard to get into, the top rolls under my rib roll, and the thighs wear out after about 4 wearings. if i had no other option, i would wear them. but i have found that wearing cotton/spandex bike shorts does me a lot more good. i don't have the thigh holes, they are easy to get on and don't roll. and they are way cheaper. i would rather buy something a little larger to float around my rolls than deal with these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spanx® power panties*
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tammyB
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
SHAPE WHERE?
Date:January 14, 2010
I PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT AFTER READING OTHER REVIEWS , IT WAS THE WORST PURCHASE THAT I HAVE EVER MADE. I HAVE PURCHASED SHAPE WEAR BY CACIQUE IN THE PAST AND IT WAS WORTH EVERY PENNY, IT WORE WELL WASHED WELL AND WHEN I WENT TO PURCHASE THE CACIQUE SHAPEWEAR THEY ONLY HAD SPANX SHAPEWEAR SO I GAVE IT A TRY FOR ALL ITS WORTH I COULD HAVE CUT OFF A PAIR OF PANYHOSE. I WOULD NOT PURCHASE IT AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spanx® power panties*
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Littlemama
City: Taylor
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
something EVERY woman should own
Date:December 31, 2009
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: a little pricey
I LOVE your SPANX power panties!!! Every woman should own a pair of them. They are comfortable ( much better than panty hose) and do a fabulous job of smoothing everything out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spanx® power panties*
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IndyGirl2009
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 30, 2009
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love these Spanx. I hated wearing dresses and skirts but now with Spanx I love dresses and skirts and wear them to work and out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spanx® power panties*
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steph35
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE these!!!
Date:December 16, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been wearing these for a few years. These are the only power panties I ever buy and will buy. I can wear almost a size smaller when wearing Spanx. Spanx also don't dig into my thighs or show "lines."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spanx® power panties*
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Willus
Can I say maybe???
Date:November 2, 2009
Pros: smoothes the rough edges
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I would recommend these to a friend MAYBE. They have some good points: they do smooth out my bumps and bulges in the lower abdomen and "saddle bag" areas, but I don't really know if its anymore than your average support garment. They are really hard to get into; I don't know, I got the recommended size from the chart, and its like a wrestling match to get in and out of these. Plus, they are pretty expensive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spanx® power panties*
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BigGalsStyleCritic
City: Minneapolis/St. Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Not What It's Touted
Date:October 23, 2009
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is my personal opinion based upon the fact that I must always look as good as I can since I am in a very publicity oriented position and I am scrutinized by my size and image/look. I bought several of these about a year ago. I bought into the hype of "They were on Oprah", they work wonders for the movie stars (yeah - look at the movie stars that wear them) etc., etc. Personally, I found them to be the same as a majority of all the other power panties out there for us larger ladies and, to be truthful, more expensive than some. To top it all off, they never go on sale. The panties roll, they don't support you as much as they lead you to believe, and they are not that comfortable. There are other panties out there that I would reccommend by far over these for larger women.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.