LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Bra extender 4 hooks

If the band on your bra is just too tight, you can add up to two extra inches with this extender. Made for bras that have four rows of hooks. Each package includes a black, white, and nude extender. One Size. Nylon. Hand wash. Imported. \n\n Cacique, exclusively by Lane Bryant offers bra accessories designed with full-figured comfort and style needs in mind. Nobody fits you like Lane Bryant!
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bra extender 4 hooks
Review 1 for Bra extender 4 hooks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kikitamela
City: lincoln
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
best thing ever
Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: Comfort
love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bra extender 4 hooks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mags67
City: Akron
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Works really well!!
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I never knew you could use up to two per bra. Helps when your cup size fits but you need that extra band width. I recommend them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bra extender 4 hooks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ParisLove
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really love this item. I am between bra sizes so this helps to even the gap!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bra extender 4 hooks
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
purplekiwi
City: ocean,
State: New Jersey
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
not a great purchase
Date:February 16, 2014
This item was bought because i needed a bra that day. the bra i bought is a 3 prong and the product was only available in 4 and 5 prongs. would loved to have it match the bra i bought.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bra extender 4 hooks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Libby2
City: cleveland
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
good investmetn
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are a good investment esp for making a bra fit. I found one that was not in my size and this made it fit just right. There are three different colors to match your bras
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bra extender 4 hooks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TXGracie
City: Plano
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I really great necessity
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are great for people who are losing weight. I am in between sizes in my bras. this allows me to purchase the bra size I need and still give me a little extra room around my chest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bra extender 4 hooks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CindyG
City: Myrtle Beach
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Purchase!
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Makes my Cacique bras fit even better - apparently I am in-between sizes and this solves my issues! What a great find!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bra extender 4 hooks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ktbluvjfo
Age: 25-34
Very handy
Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Fit
I should have bought more is really all I can say. They fit & stay well on the bras
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bra extender 4 hooks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetstephie03
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, just not pretty looking
When I coukdnt find the bra size I needed, these were suggested for me. I love them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bra extender 4 hooks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mzpwllce
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 23, 2013
Pros: Fit
Great fit Works well with all my bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bra extender 4 hooks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
misskat
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
just what i needed!
Date:February 6, 2013
i've been losing weight and i seem to be in between band sizes. because my band was too tight, the cups felt too small even after adjusting my cup size, but now everything fits as i like it too. i'm very happy with these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bra extender 4 hooks
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MRS CC
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Bra Extenders
Date:January 31, 2013
The Bra Extenders gave me all of the extra room I needed. My only complaint is that I have beige and white extenders and I only wear black bras. Why can't I choose my colors?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bra extender 4 hooks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: West Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Excellent investment
Date:September 12, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort, price
LOVE these. I bought one pack in each the 3, 4 & 5 hooks. My problem was that I had problems with finding a bra that would fit correctly because if I order the correct band, the cup is "gappy" or too small, if I order a "snug" band, then the cup size was correct, but because the band was too snug, I would slightly bulge over. I couldn't find the right combo of band and cup. With these extenders, I can buy the "snug" band, extend it a touch & then it is comfortable and the cup fits perfectly. I would definitely recommend these! You can't beat them, especially for the price!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bra extender 4 hooks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
miamigirl
City: miami
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
works
Date:November 28, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
works great for that extra inch needed in some of my bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bra extender 4 hooks
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
okidoll
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great if you need a small cup and wider back
Date:September 15, 2010
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more colors
These things are great. I'm not really big in the chest, but I've got linebacker shoulders and back so often I end up with bras that are too big in the cups or too tight. This helps me tremendously.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bra extender 4 hooks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happygirlRia
City: Perris
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
bra extentions
Date:August 12, 2010
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I am so glad i purchased these because i gain a little weight and my bras were just a little too tight. Now they fit better than new.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bra extender 4 hooks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WestCoastGirl
City: Salem
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Extenders!
Date:August 9, 2010
Pros: Fit, Comfort
If you are an in-between-size like me, these bra extenders are what you want! They fit perfectly with all my cacique bras and with them things fit just like they're supposed to :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bra extender 4 hooks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aall
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
great.... exspecially while pregnant
Date:January 18, 2010
Pros: Fit, Comfort, saves u $$
Cons: only 3 colors
wow!! these work great, i bought a band size 44 for my first set of bras and the underwire dug in ALOT and i the straps were'nt pressed directly against my skin so after reading online that maybe i need a smaller band size... i purchased a size 42 with my next set of bras... but they wouldnt go around my back comfortably..so i bought these extenders.... fixed my problem with the 42's and even gives me room to grow even more and since im pregnant this will be very very handy to have. definatley buy these if your bras are too small before u invest in all new bras...and buy these when youre pregnant because u will LOVE them... they could save you a ton of $$.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bra extender 4 hooks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pursesaremybag
City: Dededo
State: Hawaii
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
More comfort, better fit
Date:December 30, 2009
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: somethings the hooks don't line up exactly
The extenders make a bra more comfortable and provide a better fit. Fit is very important, it makes a tremendous difference in how clothes look. Those of us who have an old favorite bra that is a little too snug will be able to keep wearing it. I've given extenders to a friend who was having difficulty with bra fit. She really appreciated it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bra extender 4 hooks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4princes1princess
what a lifesaver
Date:December 12, 2009
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I dreaded going in for my bra fitting but the associate really helped me out when she brought the extenders for me. These hooks go up half sizes and really help you if you are not in the next size up.
I was still able to wear all my bras at home with the help of the extender. No more spilling out or too tight bands!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.