LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Sparkling fireball necklace by Lane Bryant

Serpentine chain necklace features a single bead that’s studded with dozens of sparkling rhinestones. Silvertone. Lobster-claw closure with extender.
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
16 out of 22(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sparkling fireball necklace by Lane Bryant
Review 1 for Sparkling fireball necklace by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SCzoschke
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought this for a Christmas party and it looked beautiful with the outfit I wore. My only real complaint is the length. It has the little chain to extend it but if it is clasped on that too much of it shows when I wore my hair up. With my hair down it was fine. lol I have a feeling if I lost some weight this wouldn't be an issue! But over all a beautiful easy to wear necklace
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sparkling fireball necklace by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Eulalia23
City: Clifton
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Not for me
Date:December 9, 2014
I loved the way it glistened in the store. I tried it on at home it was very dull looking. I am returning it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sparkling fireball necklace by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chatty Fran
Date:November 19, 2014
Pros: Style
This was an impulse purchase that I have had tons of compliments on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sparkling fireball necklace by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saldober
City: Commerce
State: Georgia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Opinion
Date:November 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, goes with everything
Store Location: United States
I bought this necklace on a whim, and I'm so glad I did. I've had lots of compliments on it and several wanted to know where I bought it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sparkling fireball necklace by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dawny
Date:October 30, 2014
I love it. Looks great on
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sparkling fireball necklace by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CandieLou1978
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful necklace
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Store Location: AMarillo
This necklace is GORGEOUS !! Beautiful enough for a night out and simple enough to dress up everyday! I LOVE IT!! Thank YOU!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sparkling fireball necklace by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ms boo
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store
Neck Candy
Date:October 9, 2014
Pros: Style
Store Location: Crenshaw Baldwin Plaza
I bought this cute necklace from Lane Bryant the other day and was so please with not just the look but the quality of this necklace., It's a great eye candy for neck attention. Great price as well....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sparkling fireball necklace by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
andredeuce
City: JACKSONVUKKE
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 14, 2014
Cons: Style, Comfort
IT PENCHES YOUR NECK , AND YOUR SKIN BECOMES IRRATATED, IT HAS A BURNING SENSATION
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sparkling fireball necklace by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WV girl
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Very stylish necklace/ great accent piece with for outfit...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sparkling fireball necklace by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A30Kc
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Loved, but didnt last long
Date:January 27, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: cheaply made
I looked at this necklace several times before I decided to make the purchase. I loved the fit and the look of it. I wore it less than 5 times before the "chain" broke. The metal broke next to the closure on the back of the necklace. Now I am stuck with a broken necklace. :/
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sparkling fireball necklace by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ToyaTori
Date:December 19, 2013
Looks expensive, Blingy.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sparkling fireball necklace by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fashion Queen 2
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fireball Necklace Equals Great Purchase
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Necklace was a great purchase, fits great and looks GREAT!!! A great fashion statement with any outfit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sparkling fireball necklace by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TexasAngel
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style
At first I thought the chain could be longer but it work well really the way it is. I got lots of compliments from this set.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sparkling fireball necklace by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
annie59
City: Albion
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
its nice
Date:October 31, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
Was pretty but chain is too short, needed to say in description the length, was disappointed in it. Now I have to hassel with a return or re gift it..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sparkling fireball necklace by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lexxie2004
City: saint louis
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful, but...
Date:January 17, 2013
Pros: Style, it's sparkles!
Cons: wears quickly
This is a beautiful necklace! I wear this necklace to work often. It's true to it's picture, but it doesn't stay that way for long. I bought my first one around August of last year, second November, and it looks like it's time to get another(which I won't be doing.) The chain turns a weird tan color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sparkling fireball necklace by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
JUNK!
Date:October 30, 2012
Cons: junk!
I bought this necklace 2 moths ago and have wore it maybe 4x and the chain has turned a yucky color. It looks like it is OLD and I have barely wore it. The fireball is still in tact but the serpentine chain is cheap and has turned greyish black. I am highly disappointed because this is the second attempt I have made to purchase this necklace the first one the clasp was broke. If you want junk jewelry this is it. By the way this is NOT the first necklace that I have bought that the chain has turned colors making it unwearable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sparkling fireball necklace by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SingleMom2
City: Overland Park
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Loved it.... Then it broke
Date:August 16, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: craftmanship
I loved this necklace when I first bought it. It was a quick and easy way to dress up any outfit. I wore it somewhere between 5-8 times before the chain/clasp broke. The clasp came off the chain, I tried to fix it but it will not stay together. I never slept or showered in the necklace, nor did it ever get pulled on/caught on anything. :(
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sparkling fireball necklace by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boatgirl88
City: Racine
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Go-To Pendant
Date:October 23, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, versatility
It's always nice to know you have something pretty and versatile to turn to when you want to add a finishing touch to an outfit without having to take a lot of time digging through the jewelry chest. This is that piece! Whether I'm dressing in a business outfit to meet with clients or just going out for a casual dinner in nice jeans I know this necklace will do the trick.
This necklace never fails to bring a compliment and I love how it sparkles! This piece looks like an expensive jewelry store item. It has a quality weight and plenty of twinkle -- classy and sassy and so easy to throw on when I want to complete an outfit without much fuss.I've also worn it with other fireball jewelry as well as rhinestone pieces and it looks great with just about anything. I'm buying an extra one as I'm sure I'll wear it out long before I get bored with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sparkling fireball necklace by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BKMoore57
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this...
Date:January 24, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: price
simple, but timeless. Looks great with jeans or dressed up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sparkling fireball necklace by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kymmi88
City: Charleston
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Big Disappointment
Date:January 12, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: quality of chain
I loved this necklace when I purchased it, but after wearing only a few times, the coating on the chain came off and left me with a green imprint around my neck. I've tried cleaning it but it does not work. While the pendant is still great, I can't find another chain that will be able to fit through the tiny hole in the pendant. So disappointing!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>