LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cotton T-shirt bra

Your essential cotton bra! Our cotton T-shirt bra provides the fit and style solutions you need: a smooth, seamless appearance under clothing and lightly padded, molded underwire cups for great shaping with no show-through. Adjustable lingerie straps. \r\n \r\nCacique, exclusively by Lane Bryant offers full figure lingerie and beautiful bras in extended sizes, because nobody fits you like Lane Bryant!
Average Customer Rating:
4.251 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (271 reviews)
5 stars
167
4 stars
49
3 stars
24
2 stars
18
1 star
13
231 out of 271(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton T-shirt bra
Review 1 for Cotton T-shirt bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breelise
State: Arkansas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Style and Comfort.....but the Straps!
Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: straps shred quickly
I love this bra, and own two of them. Two problems for me at least. One, I had to go down both a cup and a band size so it would fit. The other one is a giant pet peeve....and that is after one washing, the straps have already began shredding. Its annoying seeing a new bra that you really like, with strands pulling out already.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cotton T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mshelly1
City: Bergen
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it!!
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the adjustable straps on this bra they keep the straps from falling down! I have purchased about 10 of them in the last couple of years especially with there great sales.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cotton T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wine lover
Love this bra!
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits well and looks great under t shirts. I am going to purchase more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cotton T-shirt bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TanyaR
City: Rogers
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
runs small
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love this bra after I exchanged for a larger band size. It seems to run small. So I would order one size up in band size but not cup size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cotton T-shirt bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i have no nickname
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
good bra, got it on sale
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cotton T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cmichelle0827
My favorite everyday bra!
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the fit, look and fun prints of Cacique's cotton t-shirt bras. I have several...it's my everyday bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cotton T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jlugo
City: Phildelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Fit
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I usually have so much trouble finding a good bra that supports and is comfortable, especially in my size, and this is it! I bought 3 of them because of how great they fit and feel. This bra is smooth and gives great lift without being uncomfortable. It also looks great under any shirt. I have worn them with sweaters and t-shirts with both high and low cut necklines and they fit great under everything. I highly recommend it for everyday wear, in fact, I recommended them to my mother already.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cotton T-shirt bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Antigone
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Good investment
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Well-made, comfy, and supportive. I love that it comes in various prints, and the straps can be converted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cotton T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AChar
City: Frankfort
State: Kentucky
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
The Comfort Cups
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got this bra in the light blue as a simple wear under anything bra. It is perfect. The bra has the kind of comfort you would expect from a tshirt bra, but still manages to shape the ladies just right.. I'd feel comfortable wearing this bra under s v-neck or any low cut shirt and feel confident that my chest looks great. The excellent fit and smooth material make it perfect for wearing under anything thin without worrying about your bra showing up at inappropriate times.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cotton T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maybell32
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable, no pinching, great support and I can wear my open neck shirts with these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cotton T-shirt bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sandik
City: Madison
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Prefer other Style
Date:January 30, 2014
The bra fits well, just isn't my style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cotton T-shirt bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BeccaD09
City: Arlington
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Cotton T-shirt Bra
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I typically love the t-shirt bras, but this particular one digs into my shoulders where the metal hooks are on the strap... wish they put them in the back side rather than on the shoulders.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cotton T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlliB
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great under tanks
Date:January 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, adjustable straps
I bought two of the cotton T-shirt bras to go under tank tops. The straps are adjustable (on the band itself) so you don't have to worry about them showing. The cotton is so soft and comfortable, too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cotton T-shirt bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AzyP
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Fabulous with a few foibles
Date:January 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, side boning!, five hooks!, side boning is not poky!, supports like a prison guard for your girls!
Cons: not arthritis friendly. (read review), the side boning is a bit flimsy. could be stiffer., needs straps adjusted daily., runs about 1 size small.
This is the second-best bra I've ever owned. I say second-best, because I have had one better, but I've never been able to duplicate it.
Firstly, I have to say this: if you are arthritic and you have no one to help you put on your bra, or if you do not have a system for putting on your bra, do not buy this bra.
I am arthritic, but my husband hooks my bra for me, and if he doesn't I have a system that allows me to manage it. With this bra, however, my system is almost a bust. (pun intended) Don't get me wrong, though, I love this bra. It's wide band with FIVE hooks fits fantastically!
Support is NOT an issue in this fantastic fitter! I have some seriously rebellious breasts, but it holds them on the straight and narrow, which in my case is more like up around the bust line and not in my lap or tucked under my armpits. The boning in the sides is a bit cheapish, but I still get all the support I need. <<thought bubble appears over my head as I look distantly into the past>> Ahhhhh... Yes, I remember when the boning in a bra was much thicker and stiffer, and you knew it was time to get a new bra when it finally gave out under the strain. <<bubble bursts>> Okay, so the boning isn't that great. It could be stiffer in my opinion. But it's still there, and it's enough to prevent my girls from breaking out into my armpits. (God I hope I'm not the only woman in the world whose girls try to do that.)
Now, there is one thing about this bra you must know before you buy it: the cotton shrinks when you wash it, but the cups don't. So even when you use a bra form to wash it, you will need to stretch the cup fabric right away upon removal, or your cups will pucker. And while I usually don't mind a little puckering near my nipples, I don't want it to be from my bra.
Another thing is that the straps on this bra are the standard fare thin fettuccine strap sort of straps that make tshirt bras tshirt bras. They, too stretch and you will need to adjust them just about every time you put this bra on. That having been said, I don't find this too much hassle, because they stay put once adjusted, and that's what matters.
And probably the most important thing you should know about this bra is, it runs small. Don't freak out and think you've gained weight and need to go on a crash diet just to fit into your bra. They just run tight in the sides, and they are a hair small in the cup. Order one size larger than you think you need, or if you're planning on losing weight, order the size you wear now and buy an extension, which they have for like eight or ten bucks if you type bra extensions in search. That's what I did, and it worked out fantastically.
So, there you have it. Over all the bra is great, just don't bother if you're arthritic with no system and no helper. Don't just throw your bra in the dryer all willy-nilly; don't start kvetching about the straps unless you adjust them each time you wear it and they still fall down; and don't buy your current size unless you're planning on losing weight and you buy a bra extension with it.
Tada! That's my review.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cotton T-shirt bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
northernlee
State: Minnesota
Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, all day wearable
the all day comfort and wearability are awesome! Find myself still wearing them at bedtime, and not many bras get me that far through the day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cotton T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marybell
City: Saint marys
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
t-shirt brars
Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i love these bra's they r soft and give me the lift i want. they also give me a nice clean line on my back no bulding or slipiage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cotton T-shirt bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Butterflykisses
Age: 35-44
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Beautiful colors and comfort
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cotton T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kylee45
Date:December 26, 2013
Great bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cotton T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Alika
City: winston
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 26, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
a little tight when first put on but then got a little better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cotton T-shirt bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Joce
Awesome Bra
Date:December 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Love this bra I ordered it in 3 colors because I love it so much. I have a small cup size but need a large band size and these fit the bill perfectly. They are very stylish and I love the wide variety of colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>