LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth satin full coverage bra

We’ve brought back the classic fit you love in this smooth satin full coverage bra that provides excellent shape. Lined underwire cups are sculpted to ensure you have shapely curves. The bra is extremely light, and the silky fabric has a delicate sheen. Adjustable comfort straps. \r\n \r\nComfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.032 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (436 reviews)
5 stars
229
4 stars
101
3 stars
38
2 stars
27
1 star
41
343 out of 436(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Review 1 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SPBlack
City: Rockledge
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The undergarments that I purchse were a perfect fit and are very comforatable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wbreeden
City: Palmyra
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VDCS
City: Woodstock
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great bra
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra!! It is very comfortable & gives great support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
heybeanz
Odd sizing
Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, sizing
Yet another LB bra that doesn't fit according to your size.
Ordered my "usual" size ( 38G ) and the band didn't even come close enough to hook! I want to like this bra, but I guess I'll have to hope my local store even has a bigger size, or play crp-shoot mailing back returns guessing on different sizes.
The size difference between your bra styles, even in different COLORS in the SAME style is astounding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
outdoorgirl
Bad Location
Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
The strap adjusters are too close to the shoulder and can cause discomfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sunflrgal
City: Kemp
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute bra
Date:April 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This bra is really cute and pretty comfortable. It runs a little small in the band, I just add an extender and makes it fit perfectly. I overall really like this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shell1972
City: Mesa
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Support, Visible Straps
Date:April 8, 2014
As usual, Lane Bryant bras provide awesome support. No other bra feels as good. In this instance, however, the straps are too wide. Even wearing a modest t-shirt, thick white bra straps come too far into the neckline, which looks tacky.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tozzy
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
great product. I have purchased numerous times.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dtucker
City: Charlotte,
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 26, 2014
I now have 3 of these bras and love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MelindaLynn
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Feeling Confident!
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Why did I wait so long to try the great satin full coverage bra. I have a full cup but my size is 36DDD. I shop on-line mostly. I'm happier and feel more confident than I have in a long time. Thanks LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calebsmom2012
Date:March 24, 2014
I so love this bra. I have bragged about it so much I have two co-workers seeking to purchase it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MamaDFA
City: New Roads
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I like the bras from Lane Bryant. They hold up well trying a new style this time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Columbia
City: Columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Supportive
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
This is a great bra for well-endowed women. I purchased this bra for years. The only negative about it is the wire. The wire sometimes break and/or comes out of the fabric.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Michpish
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great fit but hate the satin overlay
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: overlay causes problems
I have worn this bra for years because of the fit. Unfortunately, the sheer overlay on the cups makes the edges of the cup roll out while I'm wearing them, so I have to trim the overlay off every bra. Been wearing them for years without the overlay...maybe you could start selling the same bra without it?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Swduff
City: Inglewood
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best purchase
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like the feel and how it takes shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JF1313
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 25-34
Very Comfortable
Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this bra. Fits well and super comfortable....no pinching or scratching! Washes well on cold delicate (in a garmet/bra bag).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rrbfan1
City: Norman
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Eh...not so much
Date:February 27, 2014
Cons: Comfort
I ordered this bra after reading the reviews in hopes that it would be THE ONE. Wrong. The edge of the straps is digging into my armpits and leaving red marks on both sides. The band is super itchy (maybe that will go away with wear?). I am not impressed with this bra but since I have worn it two days I'm not going to return it. I have given up on finding a comfortable bra.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
marbear53
City: Amarillo
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
colors
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
they fit great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bonton
best fitting bra
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
This bra is comfortable, soft, looks good under clothes and I have no real complaints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angelbabe
City: Bakersfield
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
sexy, comfy, full coverage
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have used a Balconette bra for yrs and yrs and just recently I lost alot of weight and therefore I wanted to try a different bra something cuter and sexier and guess what this bra was the best choice!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>