LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth satin full coverage bra

We’ve brought back the classic fit you love in this smooth satin full coverage bra that provides excellent shape. Lined underwire cups are sculpted to ensure you have shapely curves. The bra is extremely light, and the silky fabric has a delicate sheen. Adjustable comfort straps. \r\n \r\nComfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.074 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (486 reviews)
5 stars
259
4 stars
114
3 stars
44
2 stars
28
1 star
41
386 out of 486(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Review 1 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nancyg
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
great bra
Date:September 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, supportive
Great bra for everyday.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerNik
Shopping Preference: Online
I am very satisfied
Date:September 28, 2014
Pros: great support
Cons: only 1 color available in my size
I am very satisfied with my purchase of 2 of these items.
Excellent support and comfort.
I will purchase this bra again in the future.
Order was shipped, I received an email.
Order arrived, I received an email.
In store my purchase was easily located, no wait time.
I appreciate clear communication and excellent service.
Would like to see more available patterns in my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantSeptember 29, 2014
We're pleased to hear you had a great shopping experience, and that you love your new bras! Keep your eye out for new colors and styles year round.
Thanks for shopping with us!
Review 3 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beauty and Serendipity
City: Staten Island
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Can't say enough good things about this bra!
Date:September 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is great! It's comfortable (as underwires go), it fits well, it's stylish, it's suited for dressy or casual occasions, it's versatile and looks good under your clothes. It puts the girls up where they belong, and won't sag or let you down.
Highly recommended!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
FlyingAngel
Disappointed
Date:September 17, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
I have never shopped for bras online before yet I get all of my bras from Lane Bryant. I looked at the bra I had that I love but there was no "name" or "style" on there for me to know which bra it was so I had to pretty much guess. I got it wrong. This one has too much padding and the straps are too close to the edge of my shoulder so they keep slipping off. I wish you would put the style name on the tag in the bra so we could better shop online to get what we want. Please!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cdd144
City: Norfolk
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it!
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, looks great on!
I love my Lane Bryant bras!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CntryDebi
City: Calhoun
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortable & Supportive
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, serious support
Store Location: Monroe, LA
I seriously love these bras. I have worn them for years!! They support better than any bra I had ever tried. They are comfortable without feeling like I am being bound. I especially like the thick fabric of the cup, no one can tell when you are "cold".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sun Flower
City: Lawndale
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love my purchase
Date:September 14, 2014
Store Location: United States
it was my 1st time i purchase bras with wire @ lane Bryant and i love it..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimi Spike
City: Johnson City
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Extreme Comfort
Date:September 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Johnson Cftity
This bra is the most comfortable bra I have ever worn! Sometimes I forget I am even wearing a bra. And when I get them BOGO it makes me even happier! The sports bras rock too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cowmama
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too high in the armpit
Date:September 13, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The bra fit perfectly everywhere else - the cup was full the way I like it, the band fit great - but the cut into the armpit on the side of the cup was too high - it rubbed me raw and hurt within an hour. UGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tamburr
City: Amsterdam
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Replace your discontinued Lilyette
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Store Location: Albany, NY
Lilyette 908 has been discontinued and all of mine were self destructing. After a lengthy visit to Lane Bryant and about 6 trips to the dressing I found this bra in my new correct size. I was a 36DDD, and in this bra I am a 40G. I'm not sure how that works, but these fit, give me the support I require and come in a much nicer array of colors than the Lilyette.
I have never been able to wear a bra that is this low in the front without spilling out, so that is a big plus. It does feel weird to be wearing a padded bra at my size, but it is doing the job, so I go with it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FLOD
City: JACKSONVILLE
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
GREAT BRA
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: TOWN CENTER
GREAT BRA AND COMFORTABLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DLite
Date:September 11, 2014
Loved everything about this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Genene
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Full Coverage Bra
Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The bra was very stylish. I am a 40D. The cup fits well, but the back is a little snug. I gave the bra a 4 rating because it makes the fit of my shirts look better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
braobsessed4
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Work bra
Date:September 7, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Got the nude & black via in-store (which only had a small rack of bras bigger than a DDD). I got them for work. They have been just fine. The black one is more snug fitting than the nude. The side wires do tend to poke a little bit, more so in the black than nude, but I move around a lot, so if you aren't being very active with your arms it may not be much of a problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hollyhobby
City: Pahrump
State: Nevada
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
cups not true to size
Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, satin material very nice
Cons: Fit, cups not true to size
Store Location: las vegas
This was a nice bra. Well made and the satin finish made it look special. I wear a C cup and ordered a C cup but it was really too big and I had to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALL1
Most comfortable and supportive bra ever!
Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
OMG! This is the bra I've been looking for all my life :-) It's beautiful, so comfortable and provides the right support with just the right amount of lining - love it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Linda86
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This is a full coverage bra that offers comfort and support.
I traditionally in the past never purchased under wire bras because they were uncomfortable.
I don't even notice the under-wire.
I purchased a couple of these. I plan on purchasing some more with my real women $$$$$.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NitaD
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Easiest purchase ever!
Date:August 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered online, opted to pick it up at a nearby store to save the shipping costs AND had a 20% off coupon!
This bra is my favorite and worth every penny.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
swtangel
Date:August 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LBSaylor
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great support & fit! Great colors & style!
Date:August 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors/patterns
Really comfortable, true to size. Excellent lift and support without cleavage. Love the colors/prints that are available in this bra. Bought 2!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>