LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth satin full coverage bra

We’ve brought back the classic fit you love in this smooth satin full coverage bra that provides excellent shape. Lined underwire cups are sculpted to ensure you have shapely curves. The bra is extremely light, and the silky fabric has a delicate sheen. Adjustable comfort straps. \r\n \r\nComfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.061 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (472 reviews)
5 stars
249
4 stars
112
3 stars
43
2 stars
27
1 star
41
374 out of 472(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Review 1 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hollyhobby
City: Pahrump
State: Nevada
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
cups not true to size
Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, satin material very nice
Cons: Fit, cups not true to size
Store Location: las vegas
This was a nice bra. Well made and the satin finish made it look special. I wear a C cup and ordered a C cup but it was really too big and I had to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALL1
Most comfortable and supportive bra ever!
Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
OMG! This is the bra I've been looking for all my life :-) It's beautiful, so comfortable and provides the right support with just the right amount of lining - love it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Linda86
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This is a full coverage bra that offers comfort and support.
I traditionally in the past never purchased under wire bras because they were uncomfortable.
I don't even notice the under-wire.
I purchased a couple of these. I plan on purchasing some more with my real women $$$$$.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NitaD
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Easiest purchase ever!
Date:August 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered online, opted to pick it up at a nearby store to save the shipping costs AND had a 20% off coupon!
This bra is my favorite and worth every penny.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
swtangel
Date:August 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LBSaylor
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great support & fit! Great colors & style!
Date:August 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors/patterns
Really comfortable, true to size. Excellent lift and support without cleavage. Love the colors/prints that are available in this bra. Bought 2!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flamethrower
City: North Hollywood
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Exceptional fit and style
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I cannot recommend this bra highly enough! Comfort,style and quality are superb.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dsm11
City: Burlington
State: Vermont
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love!
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Best bra I have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Number1Shopper
City: Janesville
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very happy with product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ms jess
City: Muskegon
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very happy
Date:July 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My girls are once again up again thanks to Lane Bryant and are also comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NannyTA
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fantastic product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buttars
City: Centennial
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Cacique Bras are Awesome
Date:July 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cacique bras are so great. Many sizes, styles and colors. And Lane Bryant staff are super helpful!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Marypc
Inconsistent sizing.
Date:July 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Is it too much to ask that when I buy 4 identical bras (same color, size and style) that they all actually be the same size? One fits, one is a bit tight, and two are too small to even hook. My only option, apparently, is to go into the store, hope my size is there, and try them all on. Defeats the whole purpose and convenience of mail order. You've got to do better, Lane Bryant!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plusgirl
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
favorite bra
Date:July 20, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This bra comes in the size I need. I have bought these for years. Please keep making them. They are comfortable and give good support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lala K
Date:July 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I find the cups are too big. I also ordered 2 balconnetts in the same size and they fit fine. I am returning the full coverage bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rayn
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love Love IT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gardenartist
Great fit!
Date:July 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am petite and have a hard time finding the right size bra. I like the wide straps that are adjustable to my short frame. The side wire frame does not dig into my side nor armpit area. This bra is very comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sapphire27
City: Luling
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love them
Date:July 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these bras. Best ones I have ever worn.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
classytchr
Okay bra
Date:July 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, cups fit well
Cons: Comfort, elastic too tight
I wanted something that covered well. The cups for this bra do a good job of that. However next time I think I'll order a size larger. The band around my body is too tight even though I measured and thought I was ordering the right size for me. The elastic on the sides leaves a mark at the end of the day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tonya88
City: Nebraska City
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable and Good Fit
Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased four of these bras during their buy 2 get 2 free sale and they are very comfortable and true to size. They come in a variety of colors and this style fits my shape the best so I buy these every year and have always been happy with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>