LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth satin full coverage bra

We’ve brought back the classic fit you love in this smooth satin full coverage bra that provides excellent shape. Lined underwire cups are sculpted to ensure you have shapely curves. The bra is extremely light, and the silky fabric has a delicate sheen. Adjustable comfort straps. \r\n \r\nComfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.089 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (503 reviews)
5 stars
273
4 stars
115
3 stars
44
2 stars
29
1 star
42
401 out of 503(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Review 1 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brasrus
Always a good style choice
Date:November 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Needed a new size… got it right the first time with the help of the size chart.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jaylo
City: Cleburne
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 13, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Just don't like the way it fits but my husband through the tags away to I can't take it back
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beach girl63
City: Myrtle Beach
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Bra Lane Bryant Sales.
Date:November 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
This bra is the best bra Lane Bryant sales for large breasted girls. It is comfy, great support & has my must have underwire support.
Great full cover bra. Other bra's that are consider full coverage do not seem to have the same support & comfort as this bra.
The only thing I would change is more choices in pretty colors & patterns for 42 DDD other than that happy camper :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sammy 1
City: Chanute
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Comfortable
Date:November 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Kansas City
This bra is very comfortable and stylish. Very smooth under blouses.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The T
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 7, 2014
Pros: Fit
Store Location: Cedar Hill
I am very pleased with this one. People were recommending LB's bra and I am so happy that I listened! !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DJUM
Date:November 6, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
This Bra looks good but fits very poorly the straps are so far over on the shoulder that every time I moved my arm the strap slid off my shoulder I took it back the next day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyOphelia1988
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra feels wonderful. I'm so used to having a bra that cuts into me and leaves me with red lines. This bra does not do that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bettydboo
City: Huntsville
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great bra with minor problems
Date:October 28, 2014
Pros: Style, sexy bra
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: University Drive
I love the Illusion Full Coverage Bra and how sexy it look on me, but it has a couple of problems. First, the strips could have been more wider for large breast women. Secondly, the lined underwire cups are cut to close to the under arm. The wire rubs and pokes my arms pits which is uncomfortable. Otherwise, I love the bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
txsm
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
bra review
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
They fit well. Hold up good during washings. Doesn't poke under arms or push out in front. Moves well with me . I thought padding would be too much, but it is just right .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LanieF
City: Dedham
Undies - HIPSTERS
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Fit
You changed your lace hipsters - the elastic is much thicker and the crotch is too wide! A good measure is no wider than a pantiliner!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
judy m
City: Tilton
State: New Hampshire
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great purchase
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Comfort
Store Location: tlton nh
Bought some at the store and decided to get more online with the BOBO offer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HBelle
love love LOVE this bra!
Date:October 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Finding a bra that is comfortable enough to wear all day - and hopefully half the night - is difficult enough, to also have that bra provide the kind of support the 'girls' need is nearly impossible! But I found that exact combination in this bra! The smooth satin is invisible under my clothes, the style allows for ease of movement and the full coverage makes sure everything stays where it should so I am comfortable and confident everywhere I go and in everything I do. Wonderful product thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kymmyko
Date:October 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great, I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teddaigirl
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Bra Ever
Date:October 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Valley Stream
I just lost 120obs and it been hard trying to figure this new body out. My bras were way to big around but seem to be too small in the cup area; all the extra skin was making the cup size difficult to determine. The sales rep in the store suggested we try a different style. It worked wonderfully. The bra is awesome and I feel super sexy in it despite the fact that the rest of my body looks like a Sharpei puppy. BEST BRA EVER!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Altima
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfort
Date:October 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Westview
I was re-measured & the salesperson really worked w/ me until the perfect bra was found. I tried it on & it was just right glad she took the time because I was ready to give up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vero8177
Love my purchase
Date:September 30, 2014
I totally recomend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JamaicaGirl
Date:September 30, 2014
So comfortable! Can wear them with anything. Keep the awesome prints and colors coming!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nancyg
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
great bra
Date:September 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, supportive
Great bra for everyday.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerNik
Shopping Preference: Online
I am very satisfied
Date:September 28, 2014
Pros: great support
Cons: only 1 color available in my size
I am very satisfied with my purchase of 2 of these items.
Excellent support and comfort.
I will purchase this bra again in the future.
Order was shipped, I received an email.
Order arrived, I received an email.
In store my purchase was easily located, no wait time.
I appreciate clear communication and excellent service.
Would like to see more available patterns in my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantSeptember 29, 2014
We're pleased to hear you had a great shopping experience, and that you love your new bras! Keep your eye out for new colors and styles year round.
Thanks for shopping with us!
Review 20 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beauty and Serendipity
City: Staten Island
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Can't say enough good things about this bra!
Date:September 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is great! It's comfortable (as underwires go), it fits well, it's stylish, it's suited for dressy or casual occasions, it's versatile and looks good under your clothes. It puts the girls up where they belong, and won't sag or let you down.
Highly recommended!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>