LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth satin full coverage bra

We’ve brought back the classic fit you love in this smooth satin full coverage bra that provides excellent shape. Lined underwire cups are sculpted to ensure you have shapely curves. The bra is extremely light, and the silky fabric has a delicate sheen. Adjustable comfort straps. \r\n \r\nComfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.093 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (508 reviews)
5 stars
276
4 stars
116
3 stars
45
2 stars
29
1 star
42
406 out of 508(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Review 1 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rose59
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Forum
Always buy my undies at Lane Bryant. Never have problems with fit or comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Netanna
City: Salisbury
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great bra to wear with t-shirts or thin shirts. A little lining makes tops look great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DivaBeth
Smooth Coverage Bra
Date:December 8, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: underwire quality
I have been wearing Lane Bryant Bras for at least 20 years. I love the Full Coverage Bra because it does not leave lines and lumps under your clothes. However, I think the quality has gone down over the years. In years past, these bras would last easily a year or more. For the past 2 or 3 years, I'm lucky if the bras last 6-10 months before the underwire breaks. This is my only compiaint. About a month ago, the underwire in 3 different bras all broke within one week. Luckily, the bra sale was going on. and I was able to replace 2 of them for the price of one. But that is the exception and not the rule.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy LA Girl
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Best bra ever!
Date:December 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i purchased 7 of these bra in different colors. They are so comfortable and give me the support that I need. I am not bulging out on the sides or the back. Amazing product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Twin12
Date:November 30, 2014
I Really like the fit of this bra and how I look in it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brasrus
Always a good style choice
Date:November 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Needed a new size… got it right the first time with the help of the size chart.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jaylo
City: Cleburne
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 13, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Just don't like the way it fits but my husband through the tags away to I can't take it back
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beach girl63
City: Myrtle Beach
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Bra Lane Bryant Sales.
Date:November 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
This bra is the best bra Lane Bryant sales for large breasted girls. It is comfy, great support & has my must have underwire support.
Great full cover bra. Other bra's that are consider full coverage do not seem to have the same support & comfort as this bra.
The only thing I would change is more choices in pretty colors & patterns for 42 DDD other than that happy camper :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sammy 1
City: Chanute
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Comfortable
Date:November 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Kansas City
This bra is very comfortable and stylish. Very smooth under blouses.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The T
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 7, 2014
Pros: Fit
Store Location: Cedar Hill
I am very pleased with this one. People were recommending LB's bra and I am so happy that I listened! !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DJUM
Date:November 6, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
This Bra looks good but fits very poorly the straps are so far over on the shoulder that every time I moved my arm the strap slid off my shoulder I took it back the next day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyOphelia1988
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra feels wonderful. I'm so used to having a bra that cuts into me and leaves me with red lines. This bra does not do that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bettydboo
City: Huntsville
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great bra with minor problems
Date:October 28, 2014
Pros: Style, sexy bra
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: University Drive
I love the Illusion Full Coverage Bra and how sexy it look on me, but it has a couple of problems. First, the strips could have been more wider for large breast women. Secondly, the lined underwire cups are cut to close to the under arm. The wire rubs and pokes my arms pits which is uncomfortable. Otherwise, I love the bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
txsm
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
bra review
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
They fit well. Hold up good during washings. Doesn't poke under arms or push out in front. Moves well with me . I thought padding would be too much, but it is just right .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LanieF
City: Dedham
Undies - HIPSTERS
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Fit
You changed your lace hipsters - the elastic is much thicker and the crotch is too wide! A good measure is no wider than a pantiliner!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
judy m
City: Tilton
State: New Hampshire
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great purchase
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Comfort
Store Location: tlton nh
Bought some at the store and decided to get more online with the BOBO offer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HBelle
love love LOVE this bra!
Date:October 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Finding a bra that is comfortable enough to wear all day - and hopefully half the night - is difficult enough, to also have that bra provide the kind of support the 'girls' need is nearly impossible! But I found that exact combination in this bra! The smooth satin is invisible under my clothes, the style allows for ease of movement and the full coverage makes sure everything stays where it should so I am comfortable and confident everywhere I go and in everything I do. Wonderful product thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kymmyko
Date:October 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great, I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teddaigirl
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Bra Ever
Date:October 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Valley Stream
I just lost 120obs and it been hard trying to figure this new body out. My bras were way to big around but seem to be too small in the cup area; all the extra skin was making the cup size difficult to determine. The sales rep in the store suggested we try a different style. It worked wonderfully. The bra is awesome and I feel super sexy in it despite the fact that the rest of my body looks like a Sharpei puppy. BEST BRA EVER!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Altima
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfort
Date:October 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Westview
I was re-measured & the salesperson really worked w/ me until the perfect bra was found. I tried it on & it was just right glad she took the time because I was ready to give up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>