LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth satin full coverage bra

We’ve brought back the classic fit you love in this smooth satin full coverage bra that provides excellent shape. Lined underwire cups are sculpted to ensure you have shapely curves. The bra is extremely light, and the silky fabric has a delicate sheen. Adjustable comfort straps. \r\n \r\nComfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (495 reviews)
5 stars
268
4 stars
114
3 stars
44
2 stars
28
1 star
41
395 out of 495(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Review 1 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
txsm
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
bra review
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
They fit well. Hold up good during washings. Doesn't poke under arms or push out in front. Moves well with me . I thought padding would be too much, but it is just right .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LanieF
City: Dedham
Undies - HIPSTERS
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Fit
You changed your lace hipsters - the elastic is much thicker and the crotch is too wide! A good measure is no wider than a pantiliner!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
judy m
City: Tilton
State: New Hampshire
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great purchase
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Comfort
Store Location: tlton nh
Bought some at the store and decided to get more online with the BOBO offer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HBelle
love love LOVE this bra!
Date:October 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Finding a bra that is comfortable enough to wear all day - and hopefully half the night - is difficult enough, to also have that bra provide the kind of support the 'girls' need is nearly impossible! But I found that exact combination in this bra! The smooth satin is invisible under my clothes, the style allows for ease of movement and the full coverage makes sure everything stays where it should so I am comfortable and confident everywhere I go and in everything I do. Wonderful product thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kymmyko
Date:October 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great, I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teddaigirl
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Bra Ever
Date:October 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Valley Stream
I just lost 120obs and it been hard trying to figure this new body out. My bras were way to big around but seem to be too small in the cup area; all the extra skin was making the cup size difficult to determine. The sales rep in the store suggested we try a different style. It worked wonderfully. The bra is awesome and I feel super sexy in it despite the fact that the rest of my body looks like a Sharpei puppy. BEST BRA EVER!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Altima
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfort
Date:October 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Westview
I was re-measured & the salesperson really worked w/ me until the perfect bra was found. I tried it on & it was just right glad she took the time because I was ready to give up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vero8177
Love my purchase
Date:September 30, 2014
I totally recomend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JamaicaGirl
Date:September 30, 2014
So comfortable! Can wear them with anything. Keep the awesome prints and colors coming!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nancyg
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
great bra
Date:September 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, supportive
Great bra for everyday.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReviewerNik
Shopping Preference: Online
I am very satisfied
Date:September 28, 2014
Pros: great support
Cons: only 1 color available in my size
I am very satisfied with my purchase of 2 of these items.
Excellent support and comfort.
I will purchase this bra again in the future.
Order was shipped, I received an email.
Order arrived, I received an email.
In store my purchase was easily located, no wait time.
I appreciate clear communication and excellent service.
Would like to see more available patterns in my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantSeptember 29, 2014
We're pleased to hear you had a great shopping experience, and that you love your new bras! Keep your eye out for new colors and styles year round.
Thanks for shopping with us!
Review 12 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beauty and Serendipity
City: Staten Island
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Can't say enough good things about this bra!
Date:September 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is great! It's comfortable (as underwires go), it fits well, it's stylish, it's suited for dressy or casual occasions, it's versatile and looks good under your clothes. It puts the girls up where they belong, and won't sag or let you down.
Highly recommended!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
FlyingAngel
Disappointed
Date:September 17, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
I have never shopped for bras online before yet I get all of my bras from Lane Bryant. I looked at the bra I had that I love but there was no "name" or "style" on there for me to know which bra it was so I had to pretty much guess. I got it wrong. This one has too much padding and the straps are too close to the edge of my shoulder so they keep slipping off. I wish you would put the style name on the tag in the bra so we could better shop online to get what we want. Please!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cdd144
City: Norfolk
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it!
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, looks great on!
I love my Lane Bryant bras!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CntryDebi
City: Calhoun
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortable & Supportive
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, serious support
Store Location: Monroe, LA
I seriously love these bras. I have worn them for years!! They support better than any bra I had ever tried. They are comfortable without feeling like I am being bound. I especially like the thick fabric of the cup, no one can tell when you are "cold".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sun Flower
City: Lawndale
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love my purchase
Date:September 14, 2014
Store Location: United States
it was my 1st time i purchase bras with wire @ lane Bryant and i love it..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimi Spike
City: Johnson City
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Extreme Comfort
Date:September 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Johnson Cftity
This bra is the most comfortable bra I have ever worn! Sometimes I forget I am even wearing a bra. And when I get them BOGO it makes me even happier! The sports bras rock too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cowmama
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too high in the armpit
Date:September 13, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The bra fit perfectly everywhere else - the cup was full the way I like it, the band fit great - but the cut into the armpit on the side of the cup was too high - it rubbed me raw and hurt within an hour. UGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tamburr
City: Amsterdam
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Replace your discontinued Lilyette
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Store Location: Albany, NY
Lilyette 908 has been discontinued and all of mine were self destructing. After a lengthy visit to Lane Bryant and about 6 trips to the dressing I found this bra in my new correct size. I was a 36DDD, and in this bra I am a 40G. I'm not sure how that works, but these fit, give me the support I require and come in a much nicer array of colors than the Lilyette.
I have never been able to wear a bra that is this low in the front without spilling out, so that is a big plus. It does feel weird to be wearing a padded bra at my size, but it is doing the job, so I go with it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FLOD
City: JACKSONVILLE
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
GREAT BRA
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: TOWN CENTER
GREAT BRA AND COMFORTABLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>