LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth satin full coverage bra

We’ve brought back the classic fit you love in this smooth satin full coverage bra that provides excellent shape. Lined underwire cups are sculpted to ensure you have shapely curves. The bra is extremely light, and the silky fabric has a delicate sheen. Adjustable comfort straps. \r\n \r\nComfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.046 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (461 reviews)
5 stars
241
4 stars
109
3 stars
43
2 stars
27
1 star
41
364 out of 461(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Review 1 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buttars
City: Centennial
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Cacique Bras are Awesome
Date:July 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cacique bras are so great. Many sizes, styles and colors. And Lane Bryant staff are super helpful!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Marypc
Inconsistent sizing.
Date:July 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Is it too much to ask that when I buy 4 identical bras (same color, size and style) that they all actually be the same size? One fits, one is a bit tight, and two are too small to even hook. My only option, apparently, is to go into the store, hope my size is there, and try them all on. Defeats the whole purpose and convenience of mail order. You've got to do better, Lane Bryant!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plusgirl
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
favorite bra
Date:July 20, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This bra comes in the size I need. I have bought these for years. Please keep making them. They are comfortable and give good support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lala K
Date:July 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I find the cups are too big. I also ordered 2 balconnetts in the same size and they fit fine. I am returning the full coverage bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rayn
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love Love IT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gardenartist
Great fit!
Date:July 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am petite and have a hard time finding the right size bra. I like the wide straps that are adjustable to my short frame. The side wire frame does not dig into my side nor armpit area. This bra is very comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sapphire27
City: Luling
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love them
Date:July 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these bras. Best ones I have ever worn.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
classytchr
Okay bra
Date:July 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, cups fit well
Cons: Comfort, elastic too tight
I wanted something that covered well. The cups for this bra do a good job of that. However next time I think I'll order a size larger. The band around my body is too tight even though I measured and thought I was ordering the right size for me. The elastic on the sides leaves a mark at the end of the day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tonya88
City: Nebraska City
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable and Good Fit
Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased four of these bras during their buy 2 get 2 free sale and they are very comfortable and true to size. They come in a variety of colors and this style fits my shape the best so I buy these every year and have always been happy with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jyy6s2
City: Hilton Head
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfort not part of the description
Date:June 29, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The bra is stylish but is not as comfortable to wear over the day. The underwire and seams rubbed and irritated me as the day went on. I bought two of this style and switched the next day thinking it was the specific bra, but encountered the same discomfort. The next day I went back to my tried and trusted balconette and I didn't have any issues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Leslie M
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Under Wire Bras
Date:June 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Loved the shape, but I had to return them, I can't do the underwires, to painful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gr8tfulone
Flotation Device
Date:June 15, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
This bra was described as lightly lined. When I tried it on the cups were huge and definitely, generously padded. This bra was so padded with foam that I could use it as a flotation device when I go fishing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pretTinpink
Date:June 4, 2014
It fits just wish it was a little, cuter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlliH
City: Arnold
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
My favorite bra
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This style is my hands-down favorite. It has great coverage, is totally comfortable (I particularly love the padding in the straps) and the shape is excellent. I have this bra in a zillion colors and it is my go-to style for nearly every outfit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anneszoo
Date:June 2, 2014
Being a size 44DDD this bra is perfect
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
torilynnrocks
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love It
Date:June 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra! It is so comfortable, the most comfortable I have ever purchased in fact. It isn't something you would wear with a low ct shirt, but it looks great otherwise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kathy S
City: Mena
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice full coverage bra
Date:May 30, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: doesn't breathe well
I have 6 of these bras and they are pretty comfortable. Being satin, they are a little warm, but these fit so much better than the cotton bras. For everyday comfort, fit and quality, I definitely recommend this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rdmg66
City: Melbourne
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My fav bra
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Love! Love! Love! These bras. Fir great and SUPER comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chloegirl
City: Montclair
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fun Style
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: could use wider straps, could be less padded
I am happy with my purchase. Love the patterns!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth satin full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RedTLC
City: Mercerville
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Smooth Satin Bra rolls
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, 'v' seam rolls
This is actually my favorite bra of all however after it has been washed the 'v' seam in the cups tend to roll outward. The ones I purchased in my last order were returned because I put one on and it rolled out immediately. This bra needs the same seam as the Balconette to help prevent this from happening.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>