LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Miraclesuit® Sanibel one piece swimsuit

Side ruching and a drape back creates a flattering shape in this one piece swimsuit. Style features "Sanibel" circle pattern and wide straps. Build-in shelf bra. \r\n \r\nMake a splash in plus size women’s swimwear from Lane Bryant, including slimming Miraclesuit styles. Sexy, comfy or flirty, Nobody fits your curves like Lane Bryant!
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Miraclesuit® Sanibel one piece swimsuit
Review 1 for Miraclesuit® Sanibel one piece swimsuit
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
eurydice11
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
really cute, but not great for tall people
Date:October 4, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Pro: VERY CUTE! makes my breasts look nice and gives me a nice waist.
Con: definitely not long enough for my torso. I'm 5'10', so I'm a bit taller than the average LBer. because it's not long enough for my torso, the straps dig deep into the shoulders which can hurt pretty badly after a couple of hours. also, there isn't actually enough fabric to actual cover my torso, so I have to hike up the bottom to make the bra's underwires sit in the right place. but, they always falls down, dragging my breasts with them. also, if I swim with any speed at all, the chest of the swimsuit gets pulled down (this is worsened by the fact that the straps are so far out, and don't do a good job of holding up the fabric on the chest).
consensus: buy this for looking cute/tanning, but not for actual swimming, especially if you're tall!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Miraclesuit® Sanibel one piece swimsuit
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SarahB
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
beautiful suit, but not right for a small bust
Date:June 22, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I was super excited to get this suit. I put it on, and it fits everywhere but my bust. I am a 40C, and there is way too much room left in the bust area.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Miraclesuit® Sanibel one piece swimsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Franklin
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
BEST SUIT EVER!
Date:May 30, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this suit. Never in my life have i ordered a bathing suit online. usually i end up trying on suit after suit in the store and leaving with one that fits but i hate how it looks. This suit fits beautifully, not too short in the torso area which tends to be and issue with cheaper suits. also this suit is high enough in the back that it supports the girls while it hides the back fat... Just and awesome suit!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Miraclesuit® Sanibel one piece swimsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mommieto3
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great suit if you have a large chest!
Date:May 11, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just bought this suit last weekend and LOVE it!! I tried several of the miraclesuits on in the store and from reading reviews I knew to go up a size from what I normally wear. In pants I am a size 20 (leaning towards an 18), I wear a 40H bra and in shirts I can fit in an 18/20 but normally buy a 22/24 because I like my shirts loose fitting.
I bought the suit in a size 22 and it fit beautifully. I tried on the 20 and while it made my tummy area much flatter (I have 3 kids w/ 2 c-sections) it squished my boobs together too much and gave me that muffin top look. So I went up the size and it still looked great on me, the nice thing is b/c the straps are a modified halter style (don't tie around the neck but cut along the sides like a halter) they lifted my boobs up wonderfully and kept the girls where they are supposed to be. The fit around the leg area was great and it didn't cut into my legs and it isn't cut at an awkward place to "chop up" my legs. I am 5'5" and very short waisted and have short legs and this suit helped me look longer. I plan on ordering the black swim skirt from LB online that is the skirt only to wear with it (no built in panty) as I like my upper thighs to be covered.
This is the most money I have ever spent on a bathing suit in 30+ years, but decided it was worth it to get a suit that looked and felt good on me. I got mine during the 40% off sale so the price was more manageable. I am hoping this suit lasts me for several years (my cheap ones would only last about one season before losing their elasticity and any support they might have had).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Miraclesuit® Sanibel one piece swimsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TrippleD
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome Support
Date:February 9, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, durable, secure
I have outgrown a 38 DD since having kids. I am now a comfortable but HEAVY 38 DDD. This swimsuit is amazing for three reasons . . .1) It holds your heavy breasts up enough to give nice cleavage and support. Your breasts are not sagging to your waist nor are they separated like two mountains with a huge valley and breasts actually FIT into the swim bra/cup. 2) the HIGH back and high underarm add to THAT support! (I think the high back is the "key" to support . . .. if you have had one-piece tanks in the past, you know what I mean) You can actually bend-over and play with your kids without losing a breast! 3)the tummy support! I am size 14 with no butt and look like an 16 or 18 because of breasts! This suit firms up your belly and gives your breasts a nice shape. Speaking of shape: I have never had my "mushy" breasts look so nice in a swimsuit before this one! IT's a MUST!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Miraclesuit® Sanibel one piece swimsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomOf2Miracles
City: Malvern
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
This Really is a Miraclesuit
Date:October 27, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great for curves & large chest, has an underwire & built in bra
I have a VERY LARGE CHEST! I have not been able to find a swimsuit that fit my chest since I had children. For those of you needing help with swimwear this is the perfect suit. I went from a size 0 pants size 34 DD chest to getting sick and having kids and being a size 14/16 and 36/38F chest and not being able to find a swimsuit and vowing never to wear one again. It took me 5 years to find this bathing suit and get excited about getting in a swimming pool again. This really is a Miraclesuit. For fit purposes I'll explain my sizing. I normally wear a 14 or a 16 in pants. In right fit I wear a Yellow bc of the horrible csection flap that some of us get that we can't get to go away no matter how small your actual waist gets. I should wear a 36F but usually wear a 38F since a 36 is so hard to find. In dresses and shirts I wear a 14/16. I ordered an 18 in this bathing suit because of my chest size and the reviews stated the suit was really tight going on and pretty tight in the tummy so I thought I could probably get away with the 18 to fit my chest and still hold in my tummy some. Fit is great. It could be a little tighter in the tummy area but then it would be too small in the chest. BUT hey to go a size up to fit the chest and get a bathing suit that supports and covers is okay with me if I don't have that total "I need air" Miracle Suit support in the tummy like I would if I had gotten a 14 or 16 which would have fit perfectly in the waist. The 18 still supports the tummy it just doesn't flatten it. The style is great and covers wonderfully. I would recommend this to all ages. Its too cute and comfy to wear. My mom said I looked very 50s sheik. I am 27 and she is 55 and we both like it so it bridges generational gaps. Don't pass this up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Miraclesuit® Sanibel one piece swimsuit
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
20petite
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hate the straps
Date:October 17, 2010
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I bought this Miraclesuit for a cruise and wish I had bought a different style. The straps are way too far apart and either slip off my shoulders or roll up! It does have an underwire bra but it is super weak and small. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Miraclesuit® Sanibel one piece swimsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lemon
City: Fredericksburg
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Adorable!
Date:July 20, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Just got home from purchasing this suit and I'm so in love. It didn't really look like much on the rack, so it was on the bottom of my dressing room pile, but once I got it on it was the best! It has a little bit of a 50's look that isn't really apparent in the pictures online.
I'm a size 20 on top and a 22 on bottom. The 22 was too loose in the chest, so I ended up doing the 20. The smaller size makes it a little hard to get on, but once it is it's super comfy and supportive.
This pricing was also great- I don't know if it's the same everywhere, but my store had it 40% off, plus I had a coupon to get another $25 off, so I got it for $66!
I have a girls weekend at the beach this weekend, and now I'm actually looking forward to wearing a swimsuit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Miraclesuit® Sanibel one piece swimsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MonicaAmore
City: Bay area
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Sexy mama ; )
Date:July 8, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely adore this suit, I just had my second child less than 2 months ago (C-Section). Very comfortable with breathable material. This suit holds everything in place, including the girls. LOL. I am a curvy woman, and this suit flatters every curve. I'm heavy up top 42 DD and tall 5'11''. I now wear a size 20 pants, for comfort i went up a size in the swimsuit (22). The look is very sexy retro, I feel like a 50's pin up model. ; ) I feel confident in this suit, worth every penny.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Miraclesuit® Sanibel one piece swimsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yesie
City: Newport News
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great!
Date:June 25, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the 2nd Miraclesuit that I purchase and they are amazing. It holds true to making you look 10 pounds lighter. Like I said with the other miraclesuit, I have just had my 4th child and it holds everything in place. As a family we love to go swimming a lot and this bathing not only looks great but is very comfortable. This bathing suit has an underwire bra which isn't mention in the description but I'm glad it does. I wear a 42DD and size 14 in pants and bottoms and bought this in a 16 just to give you an idea on size. I Love It!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Miraclesuit® Sanibel one piece swimsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GirlsGeneration
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Favorite Bathing Suit!
Date:June 4, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: straps dig in, more cleavage than expected
I absolutely love this suit. This was my first MiracleSuit purchase and I have no regrets whatsoever. Though I haven't worn it into the pool yet, the material seems strong and nice. The style is adorable and really makes me feel cute, confident, and kinda sexy. It does give me a little bit more cleavage than I expected, but it's not too bad. The straps do dig in a little bit, as some of the other reviewers have noted, but it's totally worth it. I found that if you pull the suit up under your armpits, it helps loosen the straps.
I am totally recommending MiracleSuit to some of my friends. I just have to say that this is my first time in a long time that I can't wait to show off a bathing suit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Miraclesuit® Sanibel one piece swimsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LosingIt
City: Evansville
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Suit!
Date:June 2, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very flattering! I lke the underwire bra! My body is long so I went up to 20. I usually wear 18/20. I bought it when it was 30% off and used my Real Women Dollars. What a great way to use my Real Women Dollars!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Miraclesuit® Sanibel one piece swimsuit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pavlarusso
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice Fit
Date:February 26, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: straps dig a little
This is my first miraclesuit purchase. If I had any extra money, it would not be my last. I"m top heavy 40D but most of my weight is sitting in my stomach I look 3 to 4 months pregnant all year round LOL. This suit really helps me look less stocky and more feminine with really good side and back coverage that I need because, I have a wide large back. The straps dig a little bit; I love them because they are not skinny straps. My cleavage is nice for a 42 yr old woman.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Miraclesuit® Sanibel one piece swimsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blondie82
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute, great fit!
Date:February 25, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, underwire
This is my third Miraclesuit purchase and I'll never go back! This suit fits great and has a cute, retro look to it! I have large breasts (42G) and wear a size 18-20 and this suit makes me feel cute and confident! I definitely have some cleavage in this swimsuit, but otherwise it's relatively modest.
Very important: The product description doesn't mention this, but there IS underwire in this suit! THANK GOD! :)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.