LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Sassy lace trim boyshort panty

Lace trim boyshort blends beauty and comfort! Comfortable boyshort silhouette provides a low rise, full coverage fit with a longer leg to avoid panty lines. Cotton blend fabric is soft, stretchy and form-fitting with great retention. \r\n \r\nCacique plus size panties lend comfort and beauty to your full figure! For boyshort panties in the latest colors & styles, nobody fits you like Cacique!
Average Customer Rating:
3.966 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
21 out of 29(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sassy lace trim boyshort panty
Review 1 for Sassy lace trim boyshort panty
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
comfort quest
City: Alexandria
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love me some boy shorts!
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Very cozy and comfortable! One of the problems I have had with boy shorts is them "riding up"...these do not!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sassy lace trim boyshort panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flintera
Date:January 25, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Super comfy! Absolutely love it :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sassy lace trim boyshort panty
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jewels35
City: eastpointe
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
comfort
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Comfort
i like the way they feel and my husband like them too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sassy lace trim boyshort panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
54321
Doesn't stay in place
Date:January 7, 2014
This panty rides up, very uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sassy lace trim boyshort panty
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CLARISSA
City: Maplesville
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought these for my mom. She said they didn't fit correctly at all but they were very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sassy lace trim boyshort panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Acatn2dogs
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
I went back for more...enough said!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sassy lace trim boyshort panty
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CJ red
Lace trim boyshorts
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
so here's the deal. The shorts fit great and are comfortable but I knew when I bought them that the lace, while pretty now - - won't hold up under multiple washings. Lace on underwear is never a good idea if you plan on wearing them on a regular basis. Knowing that and knowing that I'll evenutally remove the lace when it wears is really the only thing I would caution any buyer about
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sassy lace trim boyshort panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JOBOB
City: Cedar Rapids
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Boyshort panty
Date:September 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the way these feel under jeans. Sexy without being uncomfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sassy lace trim boyshort panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cindyloohoo
City: keene
State: New Hampshire
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love them
Date:July 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
super comfy, stay in place, for being a plus sized girl i think they are cute and flattering for my figure
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sassy lace trim boyshort panty
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
XLBeauty
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Rides up
Date:June 22, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: legs stretch out, ride up, panty lines show
When I first got these, I was in love with them. As time has worn on, they are now all stretched out & saggy. These panties bunch up so bad and show lines in the worst way possible. Can only wear them w something I don't mind showing panty lines in!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sassy lace trim boyshort panty
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vintage Babe
City: Lincroft
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable
Date:April 15, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
So far , washed well, light shrinkage, did not creep up or stretch out. Very comfortable, lean toward running a bit larger, but pretty true to size. I am a classic " apple shape." Another words, all gut and no butt.
I wear mostly dresses and skirts.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sassy lace trim boyshort panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZenMama
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I love these panties so much I could marry them!
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These are my absolute favorite underwear of all time. So comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sassy lace trim boyshort panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ksgirl1961
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sassy lace trim boyshort panty
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Axial
Seems to run big
Date:February 19, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love the 5/$32 deal that Lane Bryant has on underwear. The hipster panties are my fave, they always fit well. BUT.....I keep getting suckered in by these super cute boyshort cut panties. They are sooooo cute but NEVER FIT ME! I keep trying again and again(who knows why). They are always too big. I wear a size 14 and this cut in a 14 is at least 2-3 sizes too big. So obviously getting a smaller size isn't an option and I have tried some from other stores and found them way too low cut.
I think it's my shape. I am tall and ruler shaped. 5'10" and 197lbs. I don't have the booty to fill these out I guess. I love the style and colors/patterns. If you are more curvey these would be an option. But they don't work for me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sassy lace trim boyshort panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samuella
City: Newnan
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SUPER COMFY!!!
Date:January 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE, love , love these!!!!! I don't have any issue with riding up or sagging down. No unwanted movement at all. Never tried boyshorts before and I'm glad my sister convinced me to try them. I'm 5'1" and got the size 22/24, and they fit perfect. Got rid of all my other panties and replaced them with these based on the comfort they provide. Oh and no PL!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sassy lace trim boyshort panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skwpt
Incredibly comfortable
Date:September 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, stay in place, keep shape over time
These boyshort panties are, without doubt, the most comfortable pair of undercrackers I have ever purchased from Lane Bryant. I was afraid the extra material at the leg opening would show through clothing, or worse, bunch up, as if I were wearing men's boxes, but my fears were undounded. Even better, there's plenty of give in the leg opening, so they do not bind or pinch, and I have some serious thunder thighs, and a very round butt.
I can't speak for how well these panties stay in place during vigorous exercise (I go au naturel under cotton yoga pants), but they stay in place surprisingly well with average motion: bending over, reaching up, getting in and out of cars, walking briskly. and so on. They don't ride up, the waistband doesn't roll over the lower abdomen, and they remain comfortable all day, including very long work days when my undies are on from 4AM through 9 PM.
In all, these are excellent, and they look SO CUTE on. I ordered a size up because I prefer the waist band to fall just below my belly button, and they still fit great (e.g., no bagging in the butt). They wash well, and continue to hold their shape. I am not sure if they would shrink in the dryer--I hang dry everything that contains spandex/lycra so as not to degrade the elasticity. I love them so much I came back to buy more, and I was very happy that my (substantial) reorder could be filled in the colors I wanted--in fact, all colors were available, but if you love these, don't wait; buy up now!
One other thing to note: These boyshorts are lightweight and body *skimming*. They do not compress or fit super snugly (unless you order them smaller), so if you are expecting them to smooth over cellulite, you might be disappointed. So unless your curves are smooth and lump free, be prepared to wear these under substantial bottoms, not sheer or very thin fabric. I wear khakis and blue jeans, so the panties perfectly suit my needs. LOVE them. ♥
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sassy lace trim boyshort panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leffe03
City: Fort Wayne
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable and my husband loves them!
Date:June 23, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Finally found a pair of underwear that fits me perfectly. I went up a size just to make sure I hand plenty of room. Probably wouldn't recommend for everyone, I just like to make sure I don't have "muffin top". Another plus for these underwear is my husband gives me lots of compliments in them. So for me to be comfortable in a pair of underwear he finds attractive I made sure to buy as many as possible!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sassy lace trim boyshort panty
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Richan
City: Itasca
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Rides Up
Date:April 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: rides up with excessive movement
Much as I love these boyshorts (have every color) the main compliant is that they ride up on me during the day. I have to do a lot of bending at my work and when I'm active at the gym I hate the feeling of knowing these are riding up on me and can't always adjust right away. Waist has been okay for me, but can't stand the riding up. Have thought of going down a size, but unsure if that would even solve the problem.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sassy lace trim boyshort panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xshegoesboomx
City: ogden
State: Utah
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Only panties I wear!
Date:September 21, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I first go these in the store, when they were on a 5 for $25 special, and I only bought 2 pairs at the time, well I went back a few days later and stocked up! I am a big girl, and have the problem with having a large lower belly so a lot of underware either rolls down or cuts in and makes another buldge, these do not! Threy stay put all day and are smooth and comfortable. the lace is very soft and it and the stitching holds up and lasts forever. I go 3 times a year and get several, mostly in black and they dont fade in the wash either and the legs dont stretch out and hang funny at the end of the day. My job requires me to be very active and i never have to adjust these. order true to size.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sassy lace trim boyshort panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lbfan13
State: Arkansas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:August 19, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fantastic boy short panties. i love them and i want to buy more!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>