LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Novelty print boyshort

Contrast lace trim accents the novelty print on this comfy stretch-cotton hotshort panty. \r\n \r\nMatch your mood in full figure intimates by Cacique. Sexy, comfy or flirty, nobody fits your curves like Cacique!
Average Customer Rating:
2.941 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
9 out of 17(53%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Novelty print boyshort
Review 1 for Novelty print boyshort
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BrandiL
City: Beaumont
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but horribly constructed
Date:April 22, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, construction
These were very cute but a little smaller than they should have been. The lace came apart after one washing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Novelty print boyshort
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ajones1012
fell apart
Date:January 13, 2012
the lace came unstitched after one wash in several spots around the top of the panty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Novelty print boyshort
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SpicyBubbles
City: Akron
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Sexy & comfortable
Date:October 2, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are very sexy and feel great. I really like the look of these, and they fit great; no riding, no sliding, no bunch or gaping. I have not had any quality issues, and I hope I don't because the lace detailing adds that little something.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Novelty print boyshort
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ellcrys
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poorly Made
Date:August 18, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: poorly made, not a good value for the price
Cute and reasonably comfortable, but extremely poorly made. I've only worn them 3 or 4 times, and the top band of lace is separating from the body of the panty. I might be able to wear them one more time before the waistband completely rips off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Novelty print boyshort
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cbcb
Disappointed
Date:May 11, 2011
Pros: cute
Cons: Fit, poor construction
I loved the look of these panties! But they were so poorly constructed! I could hardly believe this was a LB product. The lace and seam stitching was wrong and poorly attached. The lace separated from the material and there was extraneous material at the seams.
I also think that the panties were wrongly sized. I am usually a 18-20, but they were REALLY snug.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Novelty print boyshort
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OKFred
City: Edmond
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
FINALLY!
Date:May 2, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, absolutely adorable, easily mixes and matches with cacique bras
I am on that fine line between "normal" and plus sizes. At my daughter's urging, I finally tried Cacique panties. All I can say is I'M IN LOVE WITH MY PANTIES! OK, for some of you this might be odd, but fighting 20 different brands that were either baggy in the rear or just flat out moving to places they had no right going, I was fed up. I bought my first 5 pair on a great sale, tried them for a week and ran back for more. I have the hotshort in both colors and they are wonderful. So nice to mix and match and finally have sexy bras and coordinating panties that fit right again. Thank you Lane Bryant!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Novelty print boyshort
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bootsy
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
My favorite!
Date:April 24, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: very thin fabric
I love these! Very cute, comfortable and flattering. I have not had any issues with the lace coming off or the material being stretched out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Novelty print boyshort
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
royalrainbow
State: Wisconsin
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these
Date:January 23, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: will stretch a bit too much through the day
I really love this pair of underwear, as well as the other patterns. I haven't had trouble with the lace coming off like a few of the other reviewers have. Maybe there was a bad batch?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Novelty print boyshort
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katiedidd
City: towson
State: Maryland
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 10, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like these panties. They are super cute. I have not had any problems with them ripping or tearing. They fit fine. When I got them they were on sale so they only cost $5.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Novelty print boyshort
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sasafl
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awful!!!!
Date:November 6, 2010
Cons: Fit, quality
I have shopped LB for 15 years for reliable cotton panties. These are the cheapest, most poorly made, fall apart pseudo-panties ever! I have never, ever had such cheap thin fabric that loses it shape and never regains it, the seams are sloppy, the lace accents are cheap and the crotch rolls up to a 1/4 inch width. I could go to a dollar store or other super discount place and never find undies as throw away as this. I know it sounds harsh, but for 12-14$ these things should last.... The four pairs I have ride down my hips, roll, and stretch out. They're not too big or too small... this quality of product is way below what I always thought LB was about. Sorry. I'm quick to praise too, but these are the worst panties ever.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Novelty print boyshort
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tamie
State: New Mexico
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor construction
Date:October 20, 2010
Cons: poor quality
I wouldn't know how comfy these are because the lace around the top ripped off first time through the washing machine. I know how to wash clothes. This was my first experience with Cacique and I don't think I'll be had like this again.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Novelty print boyshort
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kristin82
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
The best cotton ones
Date:October 19, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fall apart after a while
I like these the best of the cotton styles. They hold their shape the best. So far though the cotton LB panties don't last long though. maybe 2-3 months. The lace quickly detaches after some time. I really love them though..you just have to wait for a good sale when they are 4/pair or they are not worth it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Novelty print boyshort
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jitterbug
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
They Shrank
Date:September 18, 2010
Cons: Fit, Comfort
So these shrunk the first time I washed them, plus the lace got all twisty and doesn't lay flat anymore. I also don't like the little white piece of cloth in the crotch--what is that about?!?
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Novelty print boyshort
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tango
No waist band
Date:July 2, 2010
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
This panty will not stay up due to the no structure lace waist band. They slip off the hips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Novelty print boyshort
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
wdulk2no
City: Spring Hill
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Low quality
Date:April 25, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: quality
I love these panties. They fit well but for some reason the lace isn't staying on. I have worn them 2 times and I noticed the lace was unraveling and coming off. It is easy to fix but it is irritating when you have to fix something you just bought.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Novelty print boyshort
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Princess
City: Lansing,
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
You Will Forget Your Are Wearing Anything!
Date:April 19, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE this panty! You don't even know they are there and they stay in place and no VPL! LB you have achieved Panty Perfection!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Novelty print boyshort
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tequila725
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Unbelievable Undies!
Date:April 16, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are so comfy that you dont even feel like you are wearing anything. They stay in place and dont ride up. Also the lace lays smooth against you and shows no panty line in any bottoms. Not to mention the beautiful array of hues they come in. Highly recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.