LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Smocked terry swim coverup

Fun, terry cloth swim coverup features a smocked top, wide straps and two front pockets. Style is convenient for those days spent at the pool or beach.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smocked terry swim coverup
Review 1 for Smocked terry swim coverup
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
copycat
City: Edison
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
More than a coverup
Date:June 16, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, more than a coverup
This coverup could be used as a dress with a little sweater for a summer night for dinner. It is really a great buy. Good looking, good fit and really cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smocked terry swim coverup
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IAMANGE
City: Jeffersonville
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect!
Date:May 20, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is such a must have item. The fabric weight is great, not flimsy like a lot of cover-ups and has a great design. It fits like a dress, not too short or tight. I love the pockets and the smocked top gives a nice fit so you don't look like you are wearing a sack. Great for pool parties and the beach when you want to look cute but ready for a dip in an instant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smocked terry swim coverup
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AquaAmes
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great find!
Date:April 23, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Never had a smocked dress before so wasn't sure how that would fly, but once I received my turquoise terry cover up and tried it on, any doubts I had were gone. The fit was great, pockets are awesome, the straps are removable, LOVE it!
The terry is a medium weight and itsn't as bulky as another terry coverup that I previously had.
I'll use this for the beach, pool, hanging out at home after a shower / bath, and maybe for sunning on my balcony with the straps off.
This would be a great traveling piece because it could also serve as a "robe". I'll probably take with me the next time I visit family in AZ to use as a robe, swim cover up and for lounging. I should probably order one in another color while they are still in stock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smocked terry swim coverup
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LosingIt
City: Evansville
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute cover-up!
Date:June 2, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort, colors, length
Cons: Fit, button holes
I purchased the cover-up in the blue and green. I would like for the smocking to be a litlle longer to cover my "girls" better. I have been using it around the house. Great to put on after a shower.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smocked terry swim coverup
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liiv
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Just what I wanted!!!
Date:May 8, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was so happy when this cover-up was everything I wanted it to be! It's a great length and very nice pockets. I ordered the blue and love the color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smocked terry swim coverup
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fresa
City: atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
iffy
Date:May 2, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I like it dont get me wrong.. the color i choose was blue.. Very pretty color. Its a little to loose but other than that its a ok choice. But i prefer Terry hoodie cover-up i want to buy 2 more of them. Anyways i recommend checkn out the Terry hoodie cover-up before buying this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smocked terry swim coverup
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopper1
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Adorable!
Date:April 26, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is so cute, I really love it. I got it in the green color and it is really pretty, very feminine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smocked terry swim coverup
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nikytti
City: Olympia
State: Washington
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Color splash
Date:April 3, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit
I love the fact that this coverup has three different colors; not the usual black and white. Don't get me wrong, I like black and white but some color every once and a while is nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smocked terry swim coverup
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sharon99s
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 14, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i have been looking for this quality in this type of cover up for years--i love it i wish it was offered in more colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smocked terry swim coverup
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oceandrive29
Love It
Date:February 7, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this same swim cover-up last summer in black and white. I'm so excited that it is back and in a pretty blue!!! It's very comfortable and I LOVE the pockets!!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.