LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Ruffled cotton hipster panty

Comfy, everyday cotton hipster panties find their flair with fun prints and ruffle trim. Our most popular fit, the hipster offers a low rise silhouette with full back and moderate side coverage. Soft, stretchy cotton is so comfy, you'll forget it's there! \r\n \r\nCacique, exclusively by Lane Bryant, has an amazing selection of pretty, women’s plus size hipster panties. Comfy, flirty or sexy, nobody fits your curves like Lane Bryant!
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruffled cotton hipster panty
Review 1 for Ruffled cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bemidjigreen
City: bemidji
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LUV EM
Date:July 15, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
COMFY CUTE--fit to size. I ordered in three patterns and luv em all!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ruffled cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
labbylover
City: Los angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I look forward to wearing these!
Date:May 6, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Well, I'm crazy about LB's cotton panties and these are no exception! It's completely fun to pull these out of my lingerie drawer because they're just so darn cute and comfy! I do only wear them with either denim or twill pants so the ruffles don't show through, but it's just a nice girly change for us cotton lovers! Thanks, LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ruffled cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BellaChelle
City: Crown Point
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love them!
Date:February 26, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought 4 pair of these in different colors & I love them! I mostly wear them in the summer with shorts that are looser so you can't see the ruffled edge on the legs/butt area. I feel if I wear jeans that stay snug all the way down the leg people can see the ruffled fabric. I think they are cute and comfortable. I bought these in my true size and they fit great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ruffled cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KristinaLynnn
City: San diego
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
I hated them...
Date:February 12, 2011
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Plain and simple I disliked this VERY much! I got a size up and they still looked odd and were no comfy for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ruffled cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katiedidd
City: towson
State: Maryland
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 10, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These panties are very comfortable. I got them in the yellow and they are so cute. They fit nicely. I would buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ruffled cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: St.Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfort
Date:June 24, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I luv these panties they feel grea and feel so fem
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ruffled cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Snikka
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but inconsistent manufacturing quality.
Date:June 19, 2010
Pros: Comfort
Cons: poor manufacturing
Ordered 2 of this style. One of them arrived with the front bow off center and crooked. Kind of annoying considering that I had this problem with another style I got in the same order (Ruffle Cotton Sting Bikini). When I went into the store to exchange, a lot of their stock had the same problem as well. I would recommend purchasing any styles with bows in the store to avoid this.
The one that I kept, I got in a size larger than usual (as other reviews have suggested). The ruffles look better if you do that.
I like the pair that I kept: comfortable and cute. If more care had been taken in manufacturing then I would have been happy with several pairs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ruffled cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lipstickvk
City: Champaign
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
comfy & cute
Date:May 20, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I usually buy the boyshorts but stepped out of my comfort zone and got some of these because I really like the ruffles. I am so glad I bought these. They are not only cute but they are comfy. They don't ride up in the back or roll down in the front like some other pairs do. I bought these one size bigger than normal and am glad I did. I highly recommend these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ruffled cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
denette81
State: West Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
amazing comfort!
Date:May 3, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, a little sexy
I love these! I did have to get them in a size larger, I felt that the elastic on my normal size was a bit tight and was worried about shrinkage after washing. They are both sexy and so comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ruffled cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kikilele
No more ride up!!
Date:April 16, 2010
Pros: Comfort
I really love these panties, I am going to get every color. If you have a problem with ride up these are the panties for you!! They are cute and comfy :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ruffled cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
way2medeb
City: DeLand
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
4 out of 5 not bad, NOT
Date:April 8, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort, very cute
Cons: Fit, irregular construction on 1 out of 5
These are really cute. I like them and they fit well. Unfortunately, one of the 5 pairs is lopsided and can't be worn. I will have to return them. Holding them from the waist the left leg hole is considerably smaller than the right and the bottom line of the crotch is at a 45 degree angle. This would cause them to twist during wearing. I have not washed the straight ones yet, so I can't say how they will turn out. I may do a follow up if they turn out badly. Otherwise, they turned out okay. I would recommend them for cuteness. My husband loves them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ruffled cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
voxbeth
City: Bothell
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Flirty and Girly
Date:April 8, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are so cute, comfortable, and provide just the right amount of coverage. My only complaint is that after washing, the elastic on a couple of pairs has frayed a little where they are sewn together, easily fixable with a pair of scissors but still a little annoying!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ruffled cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YoursTruly
City: Arlington
State: Texas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Panties Ever
Date:April 8, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these panties online and was a little hesitant at first. I wasn't sure if they'd fit me well. They arrived and I LOVE them. These are the most comfortable panties I've ever had. I usually have trouble with the band at the top of panties but I truly can't feel these at all. I highly suggest giving them a try. Also, the lightning strike print is so cute. The picture doesn't give the design justice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ruffled cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joyful
Very comfortable
Date:March 12, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are adorable, I love the ruffles, makes me feel very girly. Very comfortable also. Will definantly be purchasing more of these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ruffled cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShopGirl34
Comfortable Fit, Flirty Style
Date:March 3, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, affordable
I was a little hesitant to order these b/c I typically stick to hi-cut leg briefs from Lane Bryant. But, I am so glad I stepped outside my comfort zone! As previous reviews stated, they were small looking when I opened the package and I have a big bum. Once I tried them on, however, I was hooked. They fit perfectly! They don't ride up at all. Plus, they are super comfortable and very flirty with the ruffled edging. I am considering ordering more for summer. Thank you, Lane Bryant!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ruffled cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JM587
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute
Date:February 16, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I usually stick to the same hipsters/boyshorts when I buy the 5 for $29 panties. I was ordering online and decided to give these a try. I was worried about the fit when I first recieved them since they looked small for my size. However, when you put them on they stayed in place and the fit was just fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ruffled cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luv4panties
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Style and Fashoniable!
Date:February 7, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Three Words, Style, Style, and Style. The ruffles around these panties adds a very cute and stylish feature to them. They also have some cute and colorful patterns. I have agree with another reviewer that the "Sexy Lip Print" is one of my favorites too, along with the "Hearts Row". These panties are also very comfortable to wear all day. The fit does seem to be a little bit on the smallish side, but not by much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ruffled cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IAMANGE
City: Jeffersonville
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Smallish?
Date:January 29, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I accidentaly bought these a size larger than I usually wear but they fit just fine. They are soft and the ruffle is too cute. I would highly recommens those you that want the cotton feel but with a sexy look. Get the "sexy lip" print and you'll be feeling comfy and flirty all day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ruffled cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
satingirl
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super comfy!
Date:January 25, 2010
Pros: Comfort
I picked up a few of these in the store and I was amazed how comfortable they are! It feels like I am wearing nothing! These are simple, yet ruffly so it adds a little sexy to it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.