LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth satin no-wire bra

Smooth satin full coverage, no-wire bra is back by popular demand! Seamless no-wire cups are padded for ample support and are virtually invisible under clothing. Extra-wide adjustable straps enhance support and comfort. Padded back closure. \n\n Comfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.613 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (566 reviews)
5 stars
436
4 stars
81
3 stars
21
2 stars
16
1 star
12
523 out of 566(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Review 1 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jesslan
Amazing!!
Date:June 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I have been wearing the plunge bra for years. Unfortunately, it is not the most comfortable bra to wear all day. This bra, however, is amazing!! So comfortable and supportive. I love the wide straps because it keeps the sides from rolling up. Love it. Ordered another one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShopGirl1029
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
My favorite bra--wire free!
Date:June 18, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I have had some cysts and biopsies recently and decided to go to a more comfortable wire free bra. This is now the holy grail of all bras--no lines with clothes, supports my DDs, and looks great on its own when I am getting ready. I'm very happy to have found this style and am stocking up on nude and black colors. If you are considering going wire free, try this bra! I think it runs a little bit big, which is good because my breasts are almost a cup size apart.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mabrown
City: NYC
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good support
Date:June 14, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Very comfortable and and best support without a wire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
336Fee
Date:June 9, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: not many colors available
I have purchased this bra before. Great quality and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chrisrn
City: Wichita,
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this bra for both work and casual.
Date:June 5, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This has been the bra style I've worn for the last four years. I like them for work, dress and casual wear (I am a hospital RN and frequently am wearing my clothing 18 hours or more in a row) and own them in many colors. I wash them on gentle cycle in cold, and have an extra gentle cycle on my dryer that does a great job. The bras last for years with proper care. I find them very comfortable with no binding or rolling up under the bust and extra wide straps don't cut into my shoulder. (I had reduction surgery and there is scar tissue under the breast that won't allow me to wear an underwire.) The silky texture lets my cotton clothing slide over the bra without binding or pulling when doing my tasks. There are 4 hooks in the back, and I think that helps keep the bra from creeping up the back. I also like that the cups contain the "flub" at the side, under the arm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCkristi
City: Salisbury
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Bra Ever!!
Date:May 26, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: Style
While this bra isn't the most attractive I've ever purchased, it is the most comfortable. I recently started having issues with wearing underwire bras. When I found this bra in the store I purchased it and immediately changed into it in the dressing room. It has a bit of padding and the support is good so I didn't notice much of a visual difference. It feels amazing!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rachh
Comfy!
Date:May 15, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
One of my favorite no wire bras. You can wear this all day with no discomfort and it is greatly supportive. I've bought this before and I'm sure I will be buying it again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
speakman
City: Willisburg
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful & comfortable
Date:April 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Lexington
Not my favorite due to the way it fit - - is a little loose in the cup areas. Still very comfortable and stylish!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IBTC Queen1
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
So comfortable!
Date:April 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I'm such an odd size that I really have a difficult time finding comfortable bras. This one though.. I need to order more for sure! It provides great support for me (given, I'm fairly small-chested), and I can wear it all day long without any sort of discomfort really. It's thick enough that nothing will show through it on a chilly day either.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SEdwards
City: Kaufman
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
What I expected plus more!
Date:April 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Terrell, TX
It's been a long time since I bought bras! Like WAY too long! These are the most comfortable bras I have worn in a while. Would buy again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bar1
City: Lancaster
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:April 23, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This item fits great. I am so happy to have finally found a bra that fits so well!! I would highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
what
like it
Date:April 18, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
i think i would order size up next time...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cassandra1023
I'm in love with this bra!!
Date:April 10, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I got this bra because I looked comfortable and it is! I just got it yesterday and I put it on right away. It feels so good! I'll definitely be getting another one soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jjjojo
City: Punta Gorda
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Its all I ever buy
Date:April 10, 2015
Started buying these bras last year. Very comfortable and supportive without underwire. They wash and hang to dry - like new. They last a long long time. I will always purchase these bras. Its all I have in my wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tammie S
City: New Windsor
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
My favorite bra
Date:April 8, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Gettysburg, PA
I've been purchasing this type of bra for a few years and I'm never dissatisfied! I love that it doesn't have wire and still supports you, and keeps everything in place! Since there aren't any wires, it doesn't dig into your sides, which is awesome! As long as you wash the bra according to directions, it lasts for a very long time.
My only complaint, they don't have a large variety of colors and no pretty patterns! I'd like to see the no-wire bra's with the same pretty patterns as they have on the one's with wires!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SamanthaC
City: lexington
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 26, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So glad this is wireless, so comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smithey
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
GREAT FIT
Date:March 23, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit and very supportive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Support Staff
City: Fort Collins
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best fit ever.
Date:March 18, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Store Location: Fort Collins
First time in years she has found a bra that fits and feels comfortable. Good colors as well. We bought four for her!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rayna28
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fit
Date:March 18, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Memphis, TN
This bra is excellent for support without wires. It is comfortable and the fit was excellent. I would recommend this style to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bleeborp
Pretty great
Date:March 11, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm really surprised that there is a wireless bra with this kind of support. It's fairly cute, it fits well, and doesn't feel dowdy at all. I was really skeptical because I've never had luck with bras that don't have an underwire but this is a win!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>