LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth satin no-wire bra

Smooth satin full coverage, no-wire bra is back by popular demand! Seamless no-wire cups are padded for ample support and are virtually invisible under clothing. Extra-wide adjustable straps enhance support and comfort. Padded back closure. \n\n Comfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.606 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (604 reviews)
5 stars
464
4 stars
87
3 stars
22
2 stars
17
1 star
14
557 out of 604(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Review 1 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Hanford
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great, comfortable bra!!
Date:May 6, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, shape
Store Location: Visalia, CA
I have been wearing this style bra for 10 years. I put them in the washer and dryer and they come out beautifully! They are so comfortable and look very nice under your clothing.
I highly recommend this bra!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Miami, FL
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
"Perfect"
Date:April 21, 2016
It's comfortable especially under the arms. Its looks good under my garment. Glad that I made this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Salisbury
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the fit!
Date:April 6, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Salisbury, MD
Love having a bar that without wire and still a perfect fit. Finally got something that is a perfect fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Sanford
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great, but they don't hold up well
Date:March 29, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: not very durable
I bought 4 of these bras about 2 years ago and while they are comfortable and look great, the satin outer covering started getting holes in it after only a few months. The holes kept getting larger and larger every wash. The bras themselves are still usable, but the satin over layer they use just doesn't stand up to normal washing (I always wash in cold water and dry on low heat) so I have to be careful what I wear them under so the holes are no noticeable. Disappointed they didn't last better. I have another of their bra styles I've had nearly 10 years and its still wearable - this one just doesn't hold up well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Ft. Lauderdale
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love This Bra But Runs a Little Big
Date:March 21, 2016
Pros: Comfort, support
Cons: need more colors, runs big
I love this bra. It's super comfortable, supportive, and it looks good under thin shirts because of its lack of seams. I would recommend ordering down a band size. I have on the size I usually wear in a bra and I have it on the tightest hook set and it still feels too loose. I really wish it came in more colors and that LB would keep it in stock. It's never available in my size either in the store or online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age: 25-34
Not a good bra (at least for size H chest)
Date:March 14, 2016
Cons: Fit
I am a 38H and this is not a good bra for this size. I suppose it depends on the shape of your breasts and other factors but for me it was horrible. I was so excited in store but when I wore it for the first time I had only had it on for three hours and I started having breast spill over and it looked awful through my tshirt. Of course wearing it meant I cant return it :( .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Greenwood
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE THIS BRA
Date:March 6, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I absolutely love this bra! Such a great product! Wonderful sales experience in Greenwood, Indiana! Will totally go back to that store in the future - GREAT staff! So friendly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Rocky Mt
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Money Well Spent
Date:February 23, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Rocky Mt, NC
Absolutely love the fit of this bra! It is so comfortable. The only downfall is it doesn't come in more colors. Come on LB please do better!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love, love, love, this sexy No-Wire Bra!
Date:February 18, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, support, no-wire, wide straps, padded cups
Cons: not sold in chinese red
Store Location: Fulton Street, Downtown Brooklyn
The Smooth Satin No-Wire Bra is sexy, silky soft yet, strong and holds up my 44DD girls with great support. The part I love the most about this bra is the comfort of the pretty but, sturdy wide straps. No more red marks on my shoulders, yea!
After a recent surgery, I searched for a bra to replace my sexy and oh so fabulous, Cushion Comfort Under-Wire Bra and guess what? This bra does the trick wonderfully. In fact, I have purchased one in every color: Sugar, Mocha, Black, Leopard, Aqua, and Pale Pink.
Lane Bryant, please make this Smooth Satin No-Wire Bra in Chinese Red. I have lovely Chinese Red lace panties but, no bra to match :0( Pretty Please, with a cherry on top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2016
Padding is good not too thick. Super comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: New York City
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
surprised
Date:February 16, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: west 125th. Street, NYC.
I was very surprised to have the salesperson suggest that I get measured, and fitted. As a result, the size that I thought I was , was way off, I finally got my right size and was fitted exactly to comfort. I was thrilled, I bought 4 Bras!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Pocatello
State: Idaho
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for plus size gals!
Date:February 15, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I am very happy with this bra! I was concerned it would not be as supportive with no underwire, but it is. It fits well, is comfortable, and holds the girls in place!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best purchase Ever
Date:February 6, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: more colors
Store Location: 3671 Stonecreek Blvd
I've worn these bras for many years, very comfortable and last forever. I have had some for about 9 years and they still have their shape and still look good. I just wish they came in all colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Troy
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
COMFORTABLE!!
Date:February 4, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Store Location: Dayton
This has to be the most comfortable bra I have ever owned,! Best purchase ever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Date:January 27, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I have been wearing this style bra for many years. Was disappointed when they quit making it. Now it is back. Wonderful fit. Wash it in cold water on delicate cycle. Low dry or air dry. Will hold it shape and fit for years. If you dry in dryer on hot, the bra will not last as long. Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: inedpendence
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best bra ever
Date:January 17, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Lees Summit
being a 44H and nursing this bra give me the right fit in the cups don't spill over. Went in for a nursing bra and the SA said to try this one I was in love with it now I got 3 and just love the way the bra looks under blouses and t-shirts. Thanks Lane Bryant for having bras fro us fuller chested ladies
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
no wire bra
Date:January 16, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
The overall fit is good but the sides are a little loose for the size listed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Redmond
State: Oregon
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Would LOVE in color RED!
Date:January 6, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, pretty color
Store Location: Bend, OR
I purchased this in the "Aqua Gem' color. It is both beautiful and comfortable. The actual bra is a bit darker than the one shown but just as pretty. I prefer bright colors like this..they make me feel happy. I would LOVE this in RED, purple, teal, etc. I would recommend this bra to anyone who enjoys comfort and pretty colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Bloomsburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 5, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Montage
This bra is the best thing that I've ever worn. The women at the Montage store deserve a rave review for all the help they gave me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Jessup
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this bra
Date:December 21, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: MD
I've never found underwire bras comfortable, so my go-to bra has been this one in cotton. I was delighted to learn that it is available in satin. It fits even better and is even more comfortable. I bought one in every color and two each in black and beige.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>