LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth satin no-wire bra

Smooth satin full coverage, no-wire bra is back by popular demand! Seamless no-wire cups are padded for ample support and are virtually invisible under clothing. Extra-wide adjustable straps enhance support and comfort. Padded back closure. \n\n Comfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.608 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (554 reviews)
5 stars
426
4 stars
79
3 stars
21
2 stars
16
1 star
12
511 out of 554(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Review 1 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cassandra1023
I'm in love with this bra!!
Date:April 10, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I got this bra because I looked comfortable and it is! I just got it yesterday and I put it on right away. It feels so good! I'll definitely be getting another one soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jjjojo
City: Punta Gorda
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Its all I ever buy
Date:April 10, 2015
Started buying these bras last year. Very comfortable and supportive without underwire. They wash and hang to dry - like new. They last a long long time. I will always purchase these bras. Its all I have in my wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tammie S
City: New Windsor
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
My favorite bra
Date:April 8, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Gettysburg, PA
I've been purchasing this type of bra for a few years and I'm never dissatisfied! I love that it doesn't have wire and still supports you, and keeps everything in place! Since there aren't any wires, it doesn't dig into your sides, which is awesome! As long as you wash the bra according to directions, it lasts for a very long time.
My only complaint, they don't have a large variety of colors and no pretty patterns! I'd like to see the no-wire bra's with the same pretty patterns as they have on the one's with wires!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SamanthaC
City: lexington
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 26, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So glad this is wireless, so comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smithey
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
GREAT FIT
Date:March 23, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit and very supportive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Support Staff
City: Fort Collins
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best fit ever.
Date:March 18, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Store Location: Fort Collins
First time in years she has found a bra that fits and feels comfortable. Good colors as well. We bought four for her!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rayna28
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fit
Date:March 18, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Memphis, TN
This bra is excellent for support without wires. It is comfortable and the fit was excellent. I would recommend this style to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bleeborp
Pretty great
Date:March 11, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm really surprised that there is a wireless bra with this kind of support. It's fairly cute, it fits well, and doesn't feel dowdy at all. I was really skeptical because I've never had luck with bras that don't have an underwire but this is a win!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Koolkat
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable bra
Date:March 11, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, not enough different colors
I like the fact that the bra is comfortable and offers good support but I wish it were cuter and came in more colors like the bras with the wires. I would like to see colors such as; red, yellow, orange, hot pink, royal blue, and different designs for these bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pumpkin24
City: Clarksville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best purchase ever!
Date:February 26, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
I found this item on the clearance rack, and i just love it. Very comfortable for all day wear to work. I have other very pretty and sexy bras for night time, but this is by far an excellent choice for work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Social Shopper
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy
Date:February 18, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
Store Location: Edinburgh, IN
This bra is supportive and extremely comfortable. It prevents the chafing and poking on the sides that often comes from underwire bras without sacrificing the support. It's basic looking though, not matronly but not particularly stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JR63
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Date:February 12, 2015
Fit Perfectly and hid me from cold dys at the office with the thin shirts!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crystalblue
Date:February 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lynne J
City: Rockville
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great T shirt bra
Date:February 6, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Just the right amount of coverage for a scoop neck T shirt, gives a smooth look and also gives good support in a wireless bra. Fit is true to size. Thank you so much for bringing this one back!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finicky
Best Purchase Ever
Date:January 29, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Preferred all time favorite bra, very comfortable, long lasting, long wearing, smooth, no seam line under clothing. No popping shirt buttons. Good straps, less bounce.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
critterbug78
City: Royal Center
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Only bra I wear - MORE COLORS PLEASE!
Date:January 26, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this bra. I cannot wear wired bras, so this is a great option for me. It is the most comfortable bra I've found that hides the "THO".
My only gripe is that I wish there were more colors!!!! Please add more colors!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QueenDivaMissLady
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Great buy!
Date:January 25, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the no-wire bras. The added molded cup and smooth finish makes this a very comfortable and attractive bra. I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alaskazombie
Date:January 14, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
awesome fit and support
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mama1char
Date:January 13, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely LOVE everything about these bras! They give the support of an underwire without the discomfort of the wire!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SIThomas
Smooth Satin No-Wire Bra
Date:January 7, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: being discontinued :-(
This is by far the most comfortable bra I've ever worn! When I went into the store a few weeks ago to purchase more of these, I found out that they have been removed from the store and are being discontinued. Lane Bryant, please reconsider this decision! This is the only bra that fits this short body well. I can't wear underwire and the wide banded sports bras do nothing but roll up on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>