LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth satin no-wire bra

Smooth satin full coverage, no-wire bra is back by popular demand! Seamless no-wire cups are padded for ample support and are virtually invisible under clothing. Extra-wide adjustable straps enhance support and comfort. Padded back closure. \n\n Comfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (493 reviews)
5 stars
379
4 stars
69
3 stars
18
2 stars
16
1 star
11
452 out of 493(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Review 1 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
checks
great bra
Date:September 29, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
great bra I wish it was a little cheaper but you do offer coupons which I take advantage of please continue to make
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MACME
No support
Date:September 27, 2014
I've been wearing the cotton variety of this bra for years, so I thought I would try the fancier satin one. It was definitely not the same. It appears like it may be comfortable, but I wouldn't know as I'm sending it back. There is absolutely NO support in the straps and no way to shorten them. I needed them to be at least a few inches shorter to hike 'the girls' up, but there was no way to do it. I also fail to see why I need so much padding when I'm already such a large size. This one was a no go for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nenita
best purchase ever
Date:September 21, 2014
a super comfort bra with great style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momaof3
City: Granite Falls
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
FINALLY!!!
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Store Location: Hickory, NC
Finally! There is a bra that is both supportive and extremely comfortable!!!! I would recommend this bra to anyone!!!! It isn't the most stylish bra but for a comfortable and supportive bra for everyday use this bra is AMAZING!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cjred
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very comfy
Date:September 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really loved my new bra. Soft and comfy. Gave me plenty of support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
publicservant
Great find
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, no wire
Cons: Style
Comfort, support, no wire. Did I mention comfort?!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamali
I love this bra
Date:September 7, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: lack of color choice
I really like this bra. I only gave this a 3 for style because the color selection is so poor. I hate "pink" and don't care for "black" and the café mocha is not available in my size. This used to come in "sugar" which was an off-white and that option is no longer available. What a disappointment. I want to order more, but the color choice is so poor.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EthylB
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
First Bra of Comfort!
Date:September 5, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, support
Store Location: 43123
I absolutely love this bra! I'm large on top. I have never found a bra that is actually comfortable. I don't need to constantly adjust the straps, the band, or shift around. It's soft and smooth. It is padded enough for comfort and keep things from showing, but not too much to make me look even bigger. It doesn't let the girls sag like a lot of wireless bras do. I'm usually ready to take my bra off within an hour of putting it on. But, this is so different. I think I actually LIKE wearing it, and maybe even more comfortable than without. My only "complaint" would be that I only saw the three basic colors at the store. I would LOVE if this bra had more color choices.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chris57
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bra after Lumpectomy
Date:September 4, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, would like it to be padded that is why i only gave
Store Location: Holyoke
I was in search of a comfortable bra after having a lumpectomy. Underwire bras were out of the question! This bra is super comfy and does not hurt me where my scars are. I wear a 40DD and was concerned a no wire bra would not support me. This bra holds up pretty well for the entire day! I wish they made a padded version as one of my breast is much larger than the other! And a padded bra conceals that fact a lot better. The satin version of the no wire has a bit more fabric to it so I recommend that style over the other no wire styles for anyone else considering purchasing this bra after a Lumpectomy..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Snoozey
City: Spokane
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs a bit large in sizing
Date:September 2, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, rides up in back
Still not sure if I like this bra. It seems to run a little large in the chest size, but not the cup. Seems to ride up in the back, which is a huge pet peeve of mine. Haven't decided if I will keep this or not.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
totzrn
Date:September 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been wearing this style of bra for a few years now and love it. I went to a Lane Bryant outlet store and they didn't have this bra on display. I was disappointed and thought I would not be-able to get it again. I was grateful that I found it on-line. I hope Casique never rids of this style of bra!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lily101
Nice bra; good fit
Date:August 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable and soft.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HATHEAD
Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This item is wonderful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mickey makara
City: Manitoba, Canada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Most comfy Bra ever! Sad about T-shirt
Date:August 23, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Grand Forks, ND
I luv luv luv my new Bras! They are the reason I drove down to the states to get them.
However, I am very saddened that the Shadow Stripe Tunic that I also bought,,,, went on the sale the very next day. (After I went back to Manitoba) I got the Sale in an email from you. It was buy the shadow striped tunic that I bought,,,, and get the Cami for free!
I really really wanted the Cami when I was at the store,,, but couldn't afford to spend more. So to see it was FREE the very next day,,,, made me VERY Upset!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Msbebo
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable
Date:August 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
No wire satin bra is so comfortable and easy to wear, great coverage for see thru tops and great fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jayci
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it, would like to see more color choices.
Date:August 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough colors
I absolutely loved this bra, and surprisingly, so did my husband! However I bought the ones from the previous two years, each season they would come out with a new color. Some I loved, some not so much, but oh my, the ones we both loved! That is so hard to do, find one that fits, does not leave bruises, has good support, and that he finds sexy. More sexy colors please! Red/Black, Pink/Blue, I love the two tone colors best, lol. More colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tanty
City: Beckley
State: West Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Satin vs. Cotton
Date:July 28, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Although I ended up exchanging this pick for the cotton version, I still liked it. The sizing was different than the cotton of the same style. Other than being inconvenienced for having to wait on the exchange to arrive, I am now happy witht the style that provides full coverage and the comfort of the wireless support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CMSB
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Bra
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I don't like underwires. I was glad to find this bra, nice shape and comfort with no wires!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nainiebaby
City: Fort Collins
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Uniboob
Date:July 18, 2014
Cons: Fit
I had high hopes for this bra but they weren't fulfilled. I tried one of these on and immediately had Uniboob, just like with most other wire-free bras. My breasts were squished together into a shelf and there was no definition at all. ( Yes it was the correct size) I'm sick of looking that way just because I wear a larger size bra. This was returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lila14
Date:July 17, 2014
excellent things
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>