LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth satin no-wire bra

Smooth satin full coverage, no-wire bra is back by popular demand! Seamless no-wire cups are padded for ample support and are virtually invisible under clothing. Extra-wide adjustable straps enhance support and comfort. Padded back closure. \n\n Comfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (540 reviews)
5 stars
417
4 stars
74
3 stars
21
2 stars
16
1 star
12
497 out of 540(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Review 1 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finicky
Best Purchase Ever
Date:January 29, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Preferred all time favorite bra, very comfortable, long lasting, long wearing, smooth, no seam line under clothing. No popping shirt buttons. Good straps, less bounce.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
critterbug78
City: Royal Center
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Only bra I wear - MORE COLORS PLEASE!
Date:January 26, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this bra. I cannot wear wired bras, so this is a great option for me. It is the most comfortable bra I've found that hides the "THO".
My only gripe is that I wish there were more colors!!!! Please add more colors!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QueenDivaMissLady
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Great buy!
Date:January 25, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the no-wire bras. The added molded cup and smooth finish makes this a very comfortable and attractive bra. I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alaskazombie
Date:January 14, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
awesome fit and support
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mama1char
Date:January 13, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely LOVE everything about these bras! They give the support of an underwire without the discomfort of the wire!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SIThomas
Smooth Satin No-Wire Bra
Date:January 7, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: being discontinued :-(
This is by far the most comfortable bra I've ever worn! When I went into the store a few weeks ago to purchase more of these, I found out that they have been removed from the store and are being discontinued. Lane Bryant, please reconsider this decision! This is the only bra that fits this short body well. I can't wear underwire and the wide banded sports bras do nothing but roll up on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tdpettit
City: Manchester
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great fit...
Date:January 6, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Murfreesboro, TN
It is hard to find a good wireless bra for a full figure with straps good enough to stay on your shoulders. This bra has it all and is so comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ted2bear
City: AKRON
State: Ohio
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Purchase
Date:December 27, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
Really wish these were back in the store. I cannot stand underwire bra even if they are padded.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CindyRe
City: Jamaica
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Smooth Satin No Wire Bra
Date:December 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: 34th Street NY
OMG! Love love it's difficult to find a good comfortable bra when you are busty but I finally did it's not cutting me it's smooth I'm really satisfied thanks Lane Bryant for getting it right
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arcade
City: arcade
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great
Date:December 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love having something that actually fits proper and comfortably
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stressed out mom
City: chesterfield
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfortable as always
Date:December 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Partidge creek
As with all of the other bra's I bought from Lane Braynt it fits, supports me and is very comfortable!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trick
Best Bra with out wires
Date:December 16, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: you keep pulling it out of stores
Why do you keep pulling back availability on this item? Best bra I have ever worn.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
firecracker66
City: Davenport
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
most comfortable bra ever
Date:December 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: kissimmee, fl
I've been wearing this style bra for over a year and it's the most comfortable bra I have ever worn. It also washes and wears well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
char2
City: baltimore
State: Maine
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: do not have any problems to report about this bra
Store Location: white marsh
I enjoy this bra because it's not wire, which does not hurt when wearing the bra. It is comfortable and supportive. This is what I look for in a bra. I truly am very happy with this bra. I would and have recommend this bra to all my friends/family. I choose excellent because of the comfort.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRelaxing2day
Smmoth Satin No-wire Bra
Date:December 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have this same bra in 5-other colors. Very comfortable support
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bra fairy
City: Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it!
Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Jordan Creek
I hate underwires and this is by far the best bra I have ever found! I usually have problems with strap slippage, but not with this bra! The colors are so pretty. Thank you Lane Bryant!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Colleen S
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love love love this bra
Date:December 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: on line only :(
my favorite bra of all time -- comfortable - can wear with anything -- love the fun colors (please keep the fun colors/prints coming!)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dktay002
City: Joplin
State: Missouri
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy, but doesn't lift like I would like
Date:December 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: doesn't lift
Store Location: Joplin, MO
This bra is sooo comfortable, but it doesn't lift like I would like. I bought the pretty rose color and it is gorgeous, but I still wish that it would do it's job better at pulling "the girls" up. Makes my girls look like they go all the way around my body (it spreads them rather than pushes them).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DEMICAT
Date:December 6, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Excellent fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Blisschick
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not great for shape
Date:December 5, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, support
I bought two different no-wire bras, and this one was the let down. While the band is comfortable and true to size, the cup size seems a bit small and has a tendency to flatten rather than to support, which made my breasts spread a bit under my arms, and eventually spill over the top some. I did not have this problem with the other bra. I won't purchase this particular one again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>