LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth satin no-wire bra

Smooth satin full coverage, no-wire bra is back by popular demand! Seamless no-wire cups are padded for ample support and are virtually invisible under clothing. Extra-wide adjustable straps enhance support and comfort. Padded back closure. \n\n Comfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.599 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (476 reviews)
5 stars
366
4 stars
67
3 stars
16
2 stars
16
1 star
11
436 out of 476(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Review 1 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CMSB
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Bra
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I don't like underwires. I was glad to find this bra, nice shape and comfort with no wires!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nainiebaby
City: Fort Collins
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Uniboob
Date:July 18, 2014
Cons: Fit
I had high hopes for this bra but they weren't fulfilled. I tried one of these on and immediately had Uniboob, just like with most other wire-free bras. My breasts were squished together into a shelf and there was no definition at all. ( Yes it was the correct size) I'm sick of looking that way just because I wear a larger size bra. This was returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lila14
Date:July 17, 2014
excellent things
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doodalane
Date:July 13, 2014
Love this bra. This is the most comfortable bra that I have ever owned. I bought one of these several months ago and it is, hands down, the MOST comfy, best fitting bra that I have ever worn.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MercyE
City: Orange Park
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Smooth satin no-wire bra best bra ever!
Date:July 13, 2014
I really like the Smooth Satin no-wire bras, because they are comfortable and makes you look sexy at the same time! I love them, but its not easy to find them at the Lane Bryant Stores. I had to order them online. Best Bras ever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BustyBee
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a bra that's really comfortable and has ample support even without the wires. You can wear it all day and not have issues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melnchaly
City: Winston Salem
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Why is there only basic colors in this bra?
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra!!! I have several colors, except for red in this bra. However, I've noticed each year the color variety decreases. There is no blue, hot pink, etc. Why can't these bras be done cute and pretty like the wired bras that cacique offers!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bee Jay
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
if you need a smooth look this is for you
Date:June 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
I have had to switch to wireless bras and I was a bit skeptical about trying this bra but it has been the best and I am so glad I did. ACtually I will be switching to only this type of bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnfromBoston
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Supportive and comfortable - no wires to pinch you
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liz from Houston
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable and long lasting
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
This bra is the only style I purchase. It is comfortable, washes well, I change sizes before they were out. Love them! Would request more designs and styles in wirefree bras. I cannot wear wire and these are the best on the market.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vnagy1999
City: Wooster
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfort
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is supper comfortable. It makes a difference in how you feel and relate to people when you wear something comfortable. I am so glad I purchased this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mel63
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough patterns and colors
I love these bras just wish there was more colors and patterns in the bigger cup sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oregongirl
City: portland
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love the fit and feel of this bra. bought 1 then bought 2 more. it gives the lift you want without the wire! so comfy!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shelly59
City: Clinton
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Bra
Date:May 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
You can't beat this comfortable bra. It will give you the support you need without that wire. I own 4 of these and can't imaging wearing any other except my other favorite which is basically a cotton version of this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purple Zebra
City: Huntsville
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfotable
Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
When I discovered the Smooth satin no-wire bra (which has hidden support) I was very excited. I cheered out loud in the dressing room when I first tried on one. Customers in the store commented that they heard me. This bra is very comfortable, no underwires to dig into your rib cage. The support is there - no sagging of the girls! I am comfortable wearing this bra for 12-16 hours.
When I returned to the store to purchase more, my size was not there. I was told about online ordering - that's all I do now and my size is always available. They ship it to the store so I don't have to pay for shipping. This also lets me see and feel what's new in the store in case I can't decide on the item I see online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
clairnj
comfortable & good support
Date:May 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this a is really comfortable, and great support with out using an underwire
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kfabe
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fits fine but not after washing
Date:May 16, 2014
I bought 4 of these bras and after washing them (per the instructions) the material curls up and doesn't lay smooth under your clothes any longer. The piece that curls up is at the top of the bra at the top of your breasts. No matter how I washed them or laid them or what not they still curl up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KoryK
City: Detroit
Shopping Preference: Online
Wow'd Mom
Date:April 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this bra for my mom. Her only requirement in a bra is that it does not have underwear...she wears a 46DD so it's hard to find one that meets that requirement.
I made her try it on in the store and get a confirmation that it fit her correctly. It fit and she said it was comfortable. As a result, she bought three more bras exactly like it. She hasn't bought that many bras...EVER.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oriiro
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable and Supportive
Date:April 30, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love this bra. Bought it a year ago due to having metal allergies to the under wire bras.
It is very comfortable, it does not pinch or roll up on the sides.
It is true to fit and a full coverage bra.
The only thing I didn't like was that it used to be made of almost 100% cotton and now it is satin. It also has less color choices than it used to.
Overall I would recommend this. It is good for everyday wear and light exercise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVED IT
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
GOT IT
Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Like the style, the fit its comfortabe will order again in the future
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>