LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth satin no-wire bra

Smooth satin full coverage, no-wire bra is back by popular demand! Seamless no-wire cups are padded for ample support and are virtually invisible under clothing. Extra-wide adjustable straps enhance support and comfort. Padded back closure. \n\n Comfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.599 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (519 reviews)
5 stars
399
4 stars
72
3 stars
20
2 stars
16
1 star
12
477 out of 519(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Review 1 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
7136 kentucky
City: lexington
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
Straps are to thin for the bra size. Cuts into your shoulder if worn all day. Wear for special occassions works fine
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Txsissy
Date:November 19, 2014
Pros: Comfort
This brand is the best in bras
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngeliaD
City: Pekin
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this bra!
Date:November 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable, bra. I have worn these for years! I bought the new lace version and love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Horsethistle
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable style with an accurate fit.
Date:November 13, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, it comes in neutral colors.
Store Location: Online
Nice wire free bra in a neutral color that won't show through a white or light colored blouse.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kcob23
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love them
Date:November 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Mechanicsville
I love the fit and style of these bras. I'm so glad that new colors are finally be offered.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Full Figured Woman 2
Date:November 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fit is perfect, glad they offer this cup size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sdlm
Date:November 12, 2014
Pros: Comfort
It arrived quickly and was exactly what I was expecting it to be.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KittyPlanet
Very Comfortable
Date:November 12, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Not the cutest bra ever, but extremely comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
everybodysdoll
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
love, love, love
Date:November 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors
Store Location: Orland Park
this is by far, the very best bra I have ever gotten! It looks amazing with t shirts dresses and anything you put it under! Absolutely a perfect bra for every occasion, wish it came in more colors and patterns because I absolutely adore it. Only brought out everywhere hopefully you never stop making this. I have an entire drawer of them, just wish they were back in the stores. I can't say enough about this bra!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luna29
City: Baton Rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect!!!
Date:November 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, support, wash/dry overnight
The Smooth Satin No-Wire is my favorite style of LB bras! It's all I buy and I stock up when they have the buy one get one free deal. Being a 38ddd, it's hard to find something that not only holds up "the girls", but that also has no underwire (which can dig in my sides), and at the same time are super comfortable. I feel "tucked in" now!! Hand wash and they dry overnight. This is a winner!! Thank you and PLEASE don't ever discontinue them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peejay
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
looking good in sweaters
Date:November 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: annapolis
I used the sizing chart and finally , have a great fitting bra. No more "muffin top" above the cup. Great if your full figured.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ande
City: Orlando area
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
At last. A comfortable bra
Date:November 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Winter Garden Village
I have always had trouble finding a bra that fits right and is comfortable. This one has it all. After trying one of these, I threw all my other bras away and bought more of the Cacique smooth satin no wire bras. Wish they came in more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mrstorres76
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 1, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Love the style, my husband likes the fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaddiesMother
City: North Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Bra EVER
Date:October 28, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: no cons
Store Location: North Little Rock, AR
This is, without a doubt, the best bra I've ever purchased. I wasn't sure if the support would be very good without underwire, but trust me, it is. The bra is soft, true-to-size, lightly padded, offers great support and I would highly recommend it. I have it in 38D and 40D and can wear both comfortably.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LUVLB13
Date:October 27, 2014
Pros: Comfort
very comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
South Dakota Mema
City: Sioux Falls
State: South Dakota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The best bra ever, No wires to poke your arm pits and has great coverage. I went to the store and bought 4 more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missteefl
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great fit
Date:October 22, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This bra holds the girls up with no droop and maintains comfort. There is no end of the day pain from underwire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamanitro
Date:October 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra fits well and is sooo much better than an underwire bra. I had a lot of problems with the wires breaking all the time. No more wires!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dulcie
City: Cedar Rapids
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it, but no pink available EVER!
Date:October 18, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, padding for modesty
Cons: no pink ones
Store Location: United States
I love this bra, and I'm so glad LB brought it back, since it was discontinued quite a while back, however, I've been trying to buy some pink ones, and I can't find them in my size EVER!! It's frustrating to only have the choice of tan or white or black. I'd really like to be able to buy some pink ones. Also, the store where I shop doesn't even carry them in store anymore because they don't sell well there. The only ones they have in store are online returns. I'm glad I can at least buy them online, but it would be nice to be able to buy them in store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gert51
City: Ravenna
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
love my bras
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>