LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth satin no-wire bra

Smooth satin full coverage, no-wire bra is back by popular demand! Seamless no-wire cups are padded for ample support and are virtually invisible under clothing. Extra-wide adjustable straps enhance support and comfort. Padded back closure. \n\n Comfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.605 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (618 reviews)
5 stars
475
4 stars
89
3 stars
22
2 stars
17
1 star
15
570 out of 618(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Review 1 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
PLEASE KEEP MAKING THIS BRA
Date:July 19, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit, Style, multiple colors, no mono-boob
Store Location: Edina
This bra was a game changer, seriously, I was skeptical that a bra could provide this kind of support and separation without an underwire, this bra is comfortable, like ALL DAY comfortable, looks good under tshirts and heavier fabrics, no mono-boob look like a sports bra. This is my favorite bra, have it in white, nude, pink, and now I see it is only available in black and only in limited sizes, please don't stop making this, please, please, please!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The best bra !
Date:July 14, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit, Style
Store Location: Round Rock Outlet Mall
This is the best bra by far. It is comfortable and long lasting. It also launders quite well. I would be at a loss if this bra ever goes off the market.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2016
Pros: Style
I am happy to own a no-wire bra that is padded!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Albany
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Droopy breasts!
Date:July 4, 2016
Do your breasts currently defy gravity on their own? If so, than this is the bra for you! If not, please don't waste your money. Quite surprised this bra is still available. It's very terrible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Marion
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE THESE!!!
Date:July 1, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: boring
As someone who is unable to wear wire, and am a little bigger up top... I LOVE these bras. They are comfortable, offer great support, and the little amount of padding keeps me from looking like I am smuggling Tic tacs on a cool day... However.. I REALLY wish there were more options. Us big girls like cute and sexy too. Black and beige are now the only options. Please bring in some more colors and prints in this style!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Florence
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
love wearing this bra
Date:June 30, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
feels good, looks good, from the 1st wear it felt broke in. My favorite bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Reagan
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 27, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: jackson Tn
please bring back these bra's. I have been trying to find in store and online in my size, but have been unable to find a 46c. I ordered 6 awhile back but I have shared with a couple of friends that wear same size and they absolutely love them as well and we needed some more but unable to find any available. I have been wearing these bras for about 15-20 years. LOVE LOVE them and don't want to have to try finding a new brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
ONLY BRA I LOVE
Date:June 24, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, affordable
Store Location: Brookfeild Square
Best no-wire Bra that you have. I need for this Bra to be continued to be available . New Colors are welcomed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PLEASE LISTEN TO YUOR CUSTOMERS!!!
Date:June 21, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: only 2 color choices not available in stores
Lane Bryant & Cacique- please listen to your customers & bring this bra back to the stores & bring back the many colors that you used to have! You offer no other padded bra in a wire free choice. Please, please, please. It's the only bra I chose to wear.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Royal Center
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Excellent! Only bra I wear!
Date:June 19, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: not enough colors
I do not wear wired bras and I like a molded cup to hide THO. This has a very soft molded cup with very little padding and I love that. I don't need any padding. Lol. It has a wide strap around the back which I need and like. I also really like the full coverage. Very comfortable! I would recommend to anyone. My only con for this bra is there aren't enough colors. Even though I want full coverage, I'd still like my bra to be able to be pretty. MORE COLORS PLEASE!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Mesa
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 10, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Feels amazing. Should have ordered 1 size bigger but that was my fault.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this bra!
Date:June 7, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Trussville
I love this bra, just disappointed that I can buy only online now.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 30, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
These are my favorite bras. to bad they are not available in the stores and in more colors!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fitting Bra
Date:May 29, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
After enjoying Cacique bras myself, I finally got my wife to try Cacique bras. i ordered The Smooth Satin No-Wire Bra for her and she loves it. The comfort is great for her as well as the fit and support. Needles to say this isnt the last Cacique Bra that we will be purchasing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Hanford
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great, comfortable bra!!
Date:May 6, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, shape
Store Location: Visalia, CA
I have been wearing this style bra for 10 years. I put them in the washer and dryer and they come out beautifully! They are so comfortable and look very nice under your clothing.
I highly recommend this bra!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Miami, FL
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
"Perfect"
Date:April 21, 2016
It's comfortable especially under the arms. Its looks good under my garment. Glad that I made this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Salisbury
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the fit!
Date:April 6, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Salisbury, MD
Love having a bar that without wire and still a perfect fit. Finally got something that is a perfect fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Sanford
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great, but they don't hold up well
Date:March 29, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: not very durable
I bought 4 of these bras about 2 years ago and while they are comfortable and look great, the satin outer covering started getting holes in it after only a few months. The holes kept getting larger and larger every wash. The bras themselves are still usable, but the satin over layer they use just doesn't stand up to normal washing (I always wash in cold water and dry on low heat) so I have to be careful what I wear them under so the holes are no noticeable. Disappointed they didn't last better. I have another of their bra styles I've had nearly 10 years and its still wearable - this one just doesn't hold up well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Ft. Lauderdale
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love This Bra But Runs a Little Big
Date:March 21, 2016
Pros: Comfort, support
Cons: need more colors, runs big
I love this bra. It's super comfortable, supportive, and it looks good under thin shirts because of its lack of seams. I would recommend ordering down a band size. I have on the size I usually wear in a bra and I have it on the tightest hook set and it still feels too loose. I really wish it came in more colors and that LB would keep it in stock. It's never available in my size either in the store or online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age: 25-34
Not a good bra (at least for size H chest)
Date:March 14, 2016
Cons: Fit
I am a 38H and this is not a good bra for this size. I suppose it depends on the shape of your breasts and other factors but for me it was horrible. I was so excited in store but when I wore it for the first time I had only had it on for three hours and I started having breast spill over and it looked awful through my tshirt. Of course wearing it meant I cant return it :( .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>