LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth satin no-wire bra

Smooth satin full coverage, no-wire bra is back by popular demand! Seamless no-wire cups are padded for ample support and are virtually invisible under clothing. Extra-wide adjustable straps enhance support and comfort. Padded back closure. \n\n Comfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (590 reviews)
5 stars
453
4 stars
86
3 stars
22
2 stars
16
1 star
13
545 out of 590(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Review 1 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Date:January 27, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I have been wearing this style bra for many years. Was disappointed when they quit making it. Now it is back. Wonderful fit. Wash it in cold water on delicate cycle. Low dry or air dry. Will hold it shape and fit for years. If you dry in dryer on hot, the bra will not last as long. Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: inedpendence
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best bra ever
Date:January 17, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Lees Summit
being a 44H and nursing this bra give me the right fit in the cups don't spill over. Went in for a nursing bra and the SA said to try this one I was in love with it now I got 3 and just love the way the bra looks under blouses and t-shirts. Thanks Lane Bryant for having bras fro us fuller chested ladies
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
no wire bra
Date:January 16, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
The overall fit is good but the sides are a little loose for the size listed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Redmond
State: Oregon
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Would LOVE in color RED!
Date:January 6, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, pretty color
Store Location: Bend, OR
I purchased this in the "Aqua Gem' color. It is both beautiful and comfortable. The actual bra is a bit darker than the one shown but just as pretty. I prefer bright colors like this..they make me feel happy. I would LOVE this in RED, purple, teal, etc. I would recommend this bra to anyone who enjoys comfort and pretty colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Bloomsburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 5, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Montage
This bra is the best thing that I've ever worn. The women at the Montage store deserve a rave review for all the help they gave me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Jessup
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this bra
Date:December 21, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: MD
I've never found underwire bras comfortable, so my go-to bra has been this one in cotton. I was delighted to learn that it is available in satin. It fits even better and is even more comfortable. I bought one in every color and two each in black and beige.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2015
I love this bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Monroe
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these bras, BUT NO WHITE???
Date:December 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
These are one of the few bras that fit me correctly after my reduction surgery. I didn't have a great doctor.
I've been buying these for years, and I just want to say how annoying it is that there are never any white ones in stock. I know they have them in the cotton version, but I love this version. I hate the mocha ones, but even when they DO have white as an option, it's almost always completely sold out.
That should probably be a good indication to make white available more often.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Roseto
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Found a new bra!!!!
Date:December 15, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I have worn another bra from a sister store of yours. I loved this bra. They are no longer making it. I am so thankful I have found this bra. I think I even like it more than my old bras Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Durham
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent Fit
Date:December 10, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, affordable
Store Location: NYC
The fit is perfect and comfortable! The color choices are great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these bras
Date:December 2, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
These no-wire bras are amazing and have the same amount of support as a wired bra without the jabbing wires. I can't claim they last as long, but I would so much rather buy one of these bras twice as often than suffer through a wire bra. I promise, unless you are looking for a plunge option, this is a great every day bra. Can wear with v-necks, too. It does not provide a 'push up' fit. Order true to size to wear at the widest closure, but expect to use the ones farther in as the bra wears out (after three->six months depending on your daily wear, rotation, and bra abuse habits).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bra!
Date:November 5, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, supports, well made lasts
Bought this bra in 3 colors a few years ago, and still wearing. Am hard to fit, and didn't think a no wire would support. This is very well made, supports, and is comfortable. Smooth surface does not interfere with clothes. Best bra have had in many years. Highly recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Conroe
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Smooth satin no-wire bra
Date:October 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, no shoulder pressure / strap pain
Store Location: Houston
This is the most amazing bra I have ever owned! I don't even rush in after work to take it off!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Wish you would keep this bra in stock
Date:October 6, 2015
Cons: never in stock
I love this bra. It fits well, and is very supportive without poky wires. I just wish you would keep this bra in stock! Every time I come back to buy another, it is out of stock or only available in a weird color. Please get them back in stock!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love it!
Date:October 6, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
love this! one of the few bras i can wear
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfortable even for size DDD!
Date:October 1, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This is so comfortable! I am a size DDD and this absolutely helps my back pain from such a large size. I am buying more today ;)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: trenton
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
watch out for animal print
Date:September 17, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, no underwire
Cons: Style, seams in the cups in the animal print
Store Location: woodhaven
I having been wearing these bras for years. Ordered two beige and one animal print. Really liked the fact there was a neat animal print Love the beige, but was really disappointed with the animal print. Each cup had two seams in the front - definitely not smooth. Had to return it because you could see the seams under my t-shirts.
Kept the beige which I love - no cup seams. The black ones that I have bought in the past also have no cup seams.
love the style of this bra, but had to rate it lower because of those seams!
Please make the animal print with no seams in the cups!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Derby
State: Kansas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 9, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: wichita ks
I love this bra! Know why: Because I hate underwires and this bra has none, yet offers the support I need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Saratoga Springs,
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 6, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: poor color selection
LOVE these bras
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: rochester
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
sad but love the product
Date:September 2, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: discontinuing it
Store Location: rochester ny
I love this bra and am extremely disappointed you have discontinue it. finally found one at your store I love now I will
have to look elsewhere for bras as I hate wire bras
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>