LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth satin no-wire bra

Smooth satin full coverage, no-wire bra is back by popular demand! Seamless no-wire cups are padded for ample support and are virtually invisible under clothing. Extra-wide adjustable straps enhance support and comfort. Padded back closure. \n\n Comfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.608 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (612 reviews)
5 stars
470
4 stars
89
3 stars
22
2 stars
17
1 star
14
565 out of 612(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Review 1 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Reagan
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 27, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: jackson Tn
please bring back these bra's. I have been trying to find in store and online in my size, but have been unable to find a 46c. I ordered 6 awhile back but I have shared with a couple of friends that wear same size and they absolutely love them as well and we needed some more but unable to find any available. I have been wearing these bras for about 15-20 years. LOVE LOVE them and don't want to have to try finding a new brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
ONLY BRA I LOVE
Date:June 24, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, affordable
Store Location: Brookfeild Square
Best no-wire Bra that you have. I need for this Bra to be continued to be available . New Colors are welcomed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PLEASE LISTEN TO YUOR CUSTOMERS!!!
Date:June 21, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: only 2 color choices not available in stores
Lane Bryant & Cacique- please listen to your customers & bring this bra back to the stores & bring back the many colors that you used to have! You offer no other padded bra in a wire free choice. Please, please, please. It's the only bra I chose to wear.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Royal Center
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Excellent! Only bra I wear!
Date:June 19, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: not enough colors
I do not wear wired bras and I like a molded cup to hide THO. This has a very soft molded cup with very little padding and I love that. I don't need any padding. Lol. It has a wide strap around the back which I need and like. I also really like the full coverage. Very comfortable! I would recommend to anyone. My only con for this bra is there aren't enough colors. Even though I want full coverage, I'd still like my bra to be able to be pretty. MORE COLORS PLEASE!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Mesa
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 10, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Feels amazing. Should have ordered 1 size bigger but that was my fault.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this bra!
Date:June 7, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Trussville
I love this bra, just disappointed that I can buy only online now.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 30, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
These are my favorite bras. to bad they are not available in the stores and in more colors!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fitting Bra
Date:May 29, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
After enjoying Cacique bras myself, I finally got my wife to try Cacique bras. i ordered The Smooth Satin No-Wire Bra for her and she loves it. The comfort is great for her as well as the fit and support. Needles to say this isnt the last Cacique Bra that we will be purchasing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Hanford
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great, comfortable bra!!
Date:May 6, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, shape
Store Location: Visalia, CA
I have been wearing this style bra for 10 years. I put them in the washer and dryer and they come out beautifully! They are so comfortable and look very nice under your clothing.
I highly recommend this bra!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Miami, FL
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
"Perfect"
Date:April 21, 2016
It's comfortable especially under the arms. Its looks good under my garment. Glad that I made this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Salisbury
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the fit!
Date:April 6, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Salisbury, MD
Love having a bar that without wire and still a perfect fit. Finally got something that is a perfect fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Sanford
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great, but they don't hold up well
Date:March 29, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: not very durable
I bought 4 of these bras about 2 years ago and while they are comfortable and look great, the satin outer covering started getting holes in it after only a few months. The holes kept getting larger and larger every wash. The bras themselves are still usable, but the satin over layer they use just doesn't stand up to normal washing (I always wash in cold water and dry on low heat) so I have to be careful what I wear them under so the holes are no noticeable. Disappointed they didn't last better. I have another of their bra styles I've had nearly 10 years and its still wearable - this one just doesn't hold up well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Ft. Lauderdale
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love This Bra But Runs a Little Big
Date:March 21, 2016
Pros: Comfort, support
Cons: need more colors, runs big
I love this bra. It's super comfortable, supportive, and it looks good under thin shirts because of its lack of seams. I would recommend ordering down a band size. I have on the size I usually wear in a bra and I have it on the tightest hook set and it still feels too loose. I really wish it came in more colors and that LB would keep it in stock. It's never available in my size either in the store or online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age: 25-34
Not a good bra (at least for size H chest)
Date:March 14, 2016
Cons: Fit
I am a 38H and this is not a good bra for this size. I suppose it depends on the shape of your breasts and other factors but for me it was horrible. I was so excited in store but when I wore it for the first time I had only had it on for three hours and I started having breast spill over and it looked awful through my tshirt. Of course wearing it meant I cant return it :( .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Greenwood
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE THIS BRA
Date:March 6, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I absolutely love this bra! Such a great product! Wonderful sales experience in Greenwood, Indiana! Will totally go back to that store in the future - GREAT staff! So friendly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Rocky Mt
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Money Well Spent
Date:February 23, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Rocky Mt, NC
Absolutely love the fit of this bra! It is so comfortable. The only downfall is it doesn't come in more colors. Come on LB please do better!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love, love, love, this sexy No-Wire Bra!
Date:February 18, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, support, no-wire, wide straps, padded cups
Cons: not sold in chinese red
Store Location: Fulton Street, Downtown Brooklyn
The Smooth Satin No-Wire Bra is sexy, silky soft yet, strong and holds up my 44DD girls with great support. The part I love the most about this bra is the comfort of the pretty but, sturdy wide straps. No more red marks on my shoulders, yea!
After a recent surgery, I searched for a bra to replace my sexy and oh so fabulous, Cushion Comfort Under-Wire Bra and guess what? This bra does the trick wonderfully. In fact, I have purchased one in every color: Sugar, Mocha, Black, Leopard, Aqua, and Pale Pink.
Lane Bryant, please make this Smooth Satin No-Wire Bra in Chinese Red. I have lovely Chinese Red lace panties but, no bra to match :0( Pretty Please, with a cherry on top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2016
Padding is good not too thick. Super comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: New York City
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
surprised
Date:February 16, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: west 125th. Street, NYC.
I was very surprised to have the salesperson suggest that I get measured, and fitted. As a result, the size that I thought I was , was way off, I finally got my right size and was fitted exactly to comfort. I was thrilled, I bought 4 Bras!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Pocatello
State: Idaho
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for plus size gals!
Date:February 15, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I am very happy with this bra! I was concerned it would not be as supportive with no underwire, but it is. It fits well, is comfortable, and holds the girls in place!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>