LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth satin no-wire bra

Smooth satin full coverage, no-wire bra is back by popular demand! Seamless no-wire cups are padded for ample support and are virtually invisible under clothing. Extra-wide adjustable straps enhance support and comfort. Padded back closure. \n\n Comfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.595 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (504 reviews)
5 stars
387
4 stars
70
3 stars
19
2 stars
16
1 star
12
462 out of 504(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Review 1 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
South Dakota Mema
City: Sioux Falls
State: South Dakota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The best bra ever, No wires to poke your arm pits and has great coverage. I went to the store and bought 4 more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missteefl
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great fit
Date:October 22, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This bra holds the girls up with no droop and maintains comfort. There is no end of the day pain from underwire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamanitro
Date:October 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra fits well and is sooo much better than an underwire bra. I had a lot of problems with the wires breaking all the time. No more wires!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dulcie
City: Cedar Rapids
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it, but no pink available EVER!
Date:October 18, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, padding for modesty
Cons: no pink ones
Store Location: United States
I love this bra, and I'm so glad LB brought it back, since it was discontinued quite a while back, however, I've been trying to buy some pink ones, and I can't find them in my size EVER!! It's frustrating to only have the choice of tan or white or black. I'd really like to be able to buy some pink ones. Also, the store where I shop doesn't even carry them in store anymore because they don't sell well there. The only ones they have in store are online returns. I'm glad I can at least buy them online, but it would be nice to be able to buy them in store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gert51
City: Ravenna
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
love my bras
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Middleaged momma
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wirefree bliss
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: lack of colors
Due to a medical issue, I can't wear underwire bras. I found this style years ago and have been a big fan ever since. The style accommodates the majority of neck and/or back lines that I wear. As a large breasted woman (42DDD), I would rank this as moderate support. I appreciate the lining, "nipple show" is not my thing. I only wish LB would offer it in more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kia44
City: US Virgin Islands
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Extremely Pleased
Date:October 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: wider color selection needed
I am extremely pleased with this bra. It provides the full support necessary for me and my triple D's without under-wire, which I intensely dislike. I have been using this product for about 8 years now and will continue to do so. My only peeve is I truly wish a greater variety of colors were available online as they are in store. I don't live anywhere remotely close to a Lane Bryant store anymore and do my shopping online. I really would like to see some chocolate/blue/lavender colors offered online. Please keep this bra as part of your basic inventory always!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LauLon
City: Hazlet
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Cacique Bra
Date:October 9, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Holmdel
I liked this bra in the beginning, but once I changed to lower size, the fit isn't always right. I feel like I'm adjusting often and I do have the right size based on measurements at Lane Bryant and other stores. Also, I lost weight and now have less full and slightly sagging breasts. This bra isn't working well for that.
A non-design issue that I have is the limited availability of this bra in store and online. I can't get sugar or the light pink EVER, and so I have no variety in color in my bras it's either black or the mocha/light brown (color name might be wrong). But really you say back by popular demand but don't offer the demand.
You need color variety.
Also, these should be stocked in the store ESPECIALLY if they are back by popular demand, it's frustrating to purchase on line and bring back and then repurchase and then bring back again just to find the right fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AHOANG
Date:October 6, 2014
Not true to size and very uncomfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JodyHudson
Date:October 4, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, no underwire
I have been wearing Smooth Satin No-Wire bras for at least 10 years, and it is the only bra I wear now. I need quite a bit of support but do not like underwires. This bra gives me what I need and is comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SherryD
City: Cleveland
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Smooth satin no wire bra
Date:October 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Pleasantly surprised that this no wire bra could be comfortable, plus give the lift and support without the uncomfortable underwire. Definitely recommend this bra to others who dislike underwire but want the girls up where they should be.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
checks
great bra
Date:September 29, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
great bra I wish it was a little cheaper but you do offer coupons which I take advantage of please continue to make
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MACME
No support
Date:September 27, 2014
I've been wearing the cotton variety of this bra for years, so I thought I would try the fancier satin one. It was definitely not the same. It appears like it may be comfortable, but I wouldn't know as I'm sending it back. There is absolutely NO support in the straps and no way to shorten them. I needed them to be at least a few inches shorter to hike 'the girls' up, but there was no way to do it. I also fail to see why I need so much padding when I'm already such a large size. This one was a no go for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nenita
best purchase ever
Date:September 21, 2014
a super comfort bra with great style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momaof3
City: Granite Falls
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
FINALLY!!!
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Store Location: Hickory, NC
Finally! There is a bra that is both supportive and extremely comfortable!!!! I would recommend this bra to anyone!!!! It isn't the most stylish bra but for a comfortable and supportive bra for everyday use this bra is AMAZING!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cjred
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very comfy
Date:September 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really loved my new bra. Soft and comfy. Gave me plenty of support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
publicservant
Great find
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, no wire
Cons: Style
Comfort, support, no wire. Did I mention comfort?!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamali
I love this bra
Date:September 7, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: lack of color choice
I really like this bra. I only gave this a 3 for style because the color selection is so poor. I hate "pink" and don't care for "black" and the café mocha is not available in my size. This used to come in "sugar" which was an off-white and that option is no longer available. What a disappointment. I want to order more, but the color choice is so poor.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EthylB
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
First Bra of Comfort!
Date:September 5, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, support
Store Location: 43123
I absolutely love this bra! I'm large on top. I have never found a bra that is actually comfortable. I don't need to constantly adjust the straps, the band, or shift around. It's soft and smooth. It is padded enough for comfort and keep things from showing, but not too much to make me look even bigger. It doesn't let the girls sag like a lot of wireless bras do. I'm usually ready to take my bra off within an hour of putting it on. But, this is so different. I think I actually LIKE wearing it, and maybe even more comfortable than without. My only "complaint" would be that I only saw the three basic colors at the store. I would LOVE if this bra had more color choices.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chris57
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bra after Lumpectomy
Date:September 4, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, would like it to be padded that is why i only gave
Store Location: Holyoke
I was in search of a comfortable bra after having a lumpectomy. Underwire bras were out of the question! This bra is super comfy and does not hurt me where my scars are. I wear a 40DD and was concerned a no wire bra would not support me. This bra holds up pretty well for the entire day! I wish they made a padded version as one of my breast is much larger than the other! And a padded bra conceals that fact a lot better. The satin version of the no wire has a bit more fabric to it so I recommend that style over the other no wire styles for anyone else considering purchasing this bra after a Lumpectomy..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>