LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth satin no-wire bra

Smooth satin full coverage, no-wire bra is back by popular demand! Seamless no-wire cups are padded for ample support and are virtually invisible under clothing. Extra-wide adjustable straps enhance support and comfort. Padded back closure. \n\n Comfort and fashion unite in plus size Cacique bras and intimates exclusively by Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (456 reviews)
5 stars
351
4 stars
64
3 stars
16
2 stars
15
1 star
10
418 out of 456(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Review 1 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fergies5
City: eastbay
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
great fit
Date:April 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this bra, smoothing and stylish!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SashaMas
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sooo Itchy
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Fit, nice colors
Cons: Style, Comfort, itchy back
I previously ordered this bra in my normal size and it was way too big in the cup so I reordered it in the next size down. I am wearing it today and find that the back is so itchy that I have to keep rearanging it. I wish they made this bra in a softer fabric in the back. They used to make this bra in a softer cup and the same fabric in the back as in the front. They should bring this one back. Also, I would like LB to show the back as well as the front of the bras on line. Sometimes you don't know what you are getting till you get it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jen2024
City: Boone
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good product
Date:April 4, 2014
Pros: Fit
I have bought this type of bra before, and like the way they fit. Great deal when they are on sale too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
phillik
City: Oshkosh
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great except for one small thing...
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
There is a rough spot on the band in the back where there is an edge on the seam. It has been digging into my back even after I've washed it twice to soften up the material. I ordered the same bra in black and that doesn't have this issue, so I think it's just this particular bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moser
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My favorite bra!
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
As I gained weight I had to stop wearing under wires. This is the most fabulous fit and shape compared with other brands I was wearing. I love how the satin doesn't cling to my clothing and gives me a great shape without digging into my shoulders or ribs. So incredibly comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommyScribe
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful Print and So Comfortable!
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I usually only buy black bras, since I tend to wear a lot of darker clothes. But on a whim I ordered the Animal Paislet print and it's so pretty! Very stylish. Even better, this bra is SO coomfortable. It's supportive but with a nice stretch to fit right to your skin but it moves with you. Love it! Ordering more colors.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Piglet
Date:March 16, 2014
Great option for women who can't or don't like to wear underwires. Nice to find something with some support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
loraca
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable, supportive bra
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: don't care for the padding
I missed the bit in the description where it said that the cups are padded, and I don't care for that. But this bra is comfortable and supportive.
The fabric is soft and the band does not roll up. My main complaint is that the straps make my shoulders itch, but overall I like the bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimmy925
City: Bay Area
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Functional and comfortable
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: more colors would be better
This is a great bra. Comfortable to wear everyday even to the gym and still very supportive even without an underwire. Kudos!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sadiekitty21
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wear it all day comfort!
Date:March 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The satin, no wire, brassier in the fabulous Capri color is beautiful
and extremely comfortable. So pleased with my selection and will
order again. I see myself wearing this undergarment under several
clothing choices knowing it will be flattering and wonderfully
comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rudis mom
Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
One of the best bras I have ever worn!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charm923
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
No more wire marks
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Tired of all those wired bra's pressing against your breast after a certain amount wears. Well not this bra its flexible and does not poke or press into your skin. it give you everything a women is looking for in a bra. if they where $15.00 each I would by 5 at a time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: hopewell
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great buy
Date:February 27, 2014
They are very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rachelsmom
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra works best for my daughter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarahsue
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
excellent product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kim1214
City: rutland
State: Vermont
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
good fit
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this is a nice fit and really good support
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VPIXIE
City: Cocoa
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
MOST COMFORTABLE BRA
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, affordable
I love this bra. I am not fond of under wire. This item is wireless, but still gives awesome support. I was super excited to see the item in a color other than black, white or nude.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sportin
City: Buena Park
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bra
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Good product for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
candie1
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth satin no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dubmass
Date:February 13, 2014
Cons: limited colors available in my size
Color selection was very limited for my size. Actually there was only one color available. Would have bought more if I had more selection..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>