LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Seamless lace trim brief panty

Seamless brief offers comfortable full coverage while eliminating panty lines. Soft, stretchy and form-fitting fabric gives you a smooth silhouette beneath clothes. Tag free for added comfort. Highlighted with scallop detailing along the waistband and lace trim. \r\n \r\nMatch your mood in full figure tag free panties by Cacique. Sexy, comfy or flirty, nobody fits your curves like Cacique!
Average Customer Rating:
3.643 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
9 out of 14(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seamless lace trim brief panty
Review 1 for Seamless lace trim brief panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RPKG
City: Plantation
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Panty
Date:April 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: runs small
I love this panty!!
I wish Lane Bryant would bring back all the color that used to be available!
This panty is comfortable and pretty.
But is runs small, so go up a size when ordering.
And always buy in 3s, to get the savings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Seamless lace trim brief panty
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ladykitt
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Not As Expected
Date:March 10, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
I am a long time wearer of Cacique panties, but these truly disappointed me. They are thin, don't hold their shape and have no lining in the crotch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Seamless lace trim brief panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kiki713
City: Issaquah
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
My favorite panties...
Date:June 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, no panty lines, some support
At first I purchased one pair to try because they were seamless, the stretch wasn't stiff like putting on a girdle yet they had some support (I know, they are just underpants but I'll take all I can get!), they weren't too high in the rise as some of the others had been, they weren't too low in the rise so my tummy stayed put and there were no panty lines regardless of what idiotic position I found myself in! I LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM!
So, I now own an arsenal of them and have given them as gifts to friends who are also buying them up llike kids in a candy shop!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Seamless lace trim brief panty
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ghisela
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Please bring back original microfiber panties!
Date:May 24, 2012
Pros: better for traveling
Cons: not robust, pantiliners don't stick
While plus-sized clothing should not be dowdy, it should be realistic. I suspect that most women who are in this size range (myself included) have no business wearing briefs that don't at least approach the bellybutton. This is not about attractiveness -- that is a personal perception and choice. HOWEVER, if you have a roll of fat in your midsection, as I do, the panties roll down under it. It is a real nuisance pulling them up all day! The original microfiber briefs were a better fit (longer in the rise), and as a result also more flattering -- they keep that roll of fat in check. The fabric was firmer than is being sold now, adding an extra element of control. I have pairs from about several years ago, and they have not lost their shape despite dozens of washings. The waistband rips eventually but I can live with that. I agree with the comments about panty liners not sticking. That is a HUGE nuisance. Having said that, the lace-trimmed panties actually aren't a bad fit on me. But the fabric is far less robust than the old fabric. The only advantage I can think of is that the lighter weight will make them good traveling underwear (drying faster). For that reason I will buy them again, but I do hope the original microfiber panties (seamless, full brief) will be brought back. PLEASE!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Seamless lace trim brief panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Echomom
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
What did you do to my favorite panties???
Date:May 16, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, panty liners don't work with them!
I bought several pairs of these panties last year and was an instant convert to them - they were comfy, the fabric was substantial, had a nice stretch / give and were very smooth on the body. I went back recently and bought half a dozen pairs, and much to my dismay, the fabric is thin, has little stretch. They feel like they are very cheaply made (certainly not cheap to buy!), I was very disappointed that my new favorites from last year are now has-beens. A previous reviewer also mentioned that pantyliners do not adhere to this new fabric - they are just useless for pantyliners. Lane Bryant, I expect more from you than this poor excuse for quality... I won't be back for these panties.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Seamless lace trim brief panty
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
aubree
Date:March 1, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, stretching - crotch area
I recently tried these for the first time. I was looking for panties that were not cotton. I love the brand, but i don't like the oversized fit. They go very high, up above the waist. And the other problem for me was the complete panty stretches including the crotch. Which means any panty shields or napkins will not stay in place. I won't be buying anymore of this particular style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Seamless lace trim brief panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jeffiner
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cheap fabric - huge decline in quality
Date:November 29, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Cons: quality, durability
Have you ever gotten a RUN in your panties? Pantyhose I understand, but panties? Seriously? I bought three of these in my size and the first two I tried ended up getting huge runs from the ruching/gathering detail on either side all the way up to the waistband. Awful! It's like they're meant to be disposable after 1 or 2 wears?
These panties are every bit as comfortable as the previous microfiber styles, but they no longer have the "support" they used to and the fabric quality has declined sharply while the price has stayed the same (or increased). I used to be practically an evangelist for this style of panty, but since my most recent experience I have warned friends and family to stay away - don't waste your money on this cheap immitation of what was once a superior product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Seamless lace trim brief panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookiemanslady
City: Waco
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
These are by far the BEST Panties EVER
Date:August 14, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, no panty lines
Cons: none
The sales lady recommended these panties to me and I will never go back to my old brand. Very comfortable no lines and you feel like you are not wearing panites at all.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Seamless lace trim brief panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DelMarGirl
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
THE Most Comfortable Panties I Own!
Date:July 21, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: they peek out of low waisted jeans, look best when hand washed
These panties are by far the most comfortable panties I have ever owned! The waist and legs are non-binding, they are soft, stretchy and feel like you're wearing nothing at all. They are especially good under light colored clothes-- tan panties are invisible under white pants, jeans and skirts. These are my new everyday panty. I switched from another plus size brand because these hold their shape, maintain their stretch, and are less prone to elastic giving out over time. For best results, hang or lay flat to dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Seamless lace trim brief panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TXRedhead
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable Briefs!
Date:January 29, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, wash well, super soft
These have become my favorite panties. Sometimes I wear light control panties (when I MUST) but these are the panties I wear for comfort. They don't ride up or hit my stomach at an unflattering place. I'm plus size, so I don't wear low rise pants because they don't look good on me (I'm apple shaped and can't stand "muffin top"). Since I realize it's important to participate only in the trends that flatter my body type, I love these super soft, full coverage panties.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Seamless lace trim brief panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
txlinda
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Extremely Comfortable
Date:November 11, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These panties give me the coverage I want with maximum comfort. There are no thick elastic bands to bind at the waist or legs. Very happy with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Seamless lace trim brief panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scotsprime
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Finely a brief that stays in place
Date:September 22, 2010
Pros: Comfort
Cons: they are a bit pricey
If you have looked high and low for a comfortable brief that stays in place around your ample bottom then look no further. These briefs are so comfortable I forget I have them on. I was a little skeptical when I bought my first pair because I wondered if the lace around the leg opening would be itchy or binding, but no it is soft and comfy. Nothing that I put on over them causes them to ride up or go wedgie on me, nor does any movement I make. If you want a full brief that stays in place from morning till night invest in a few pairs of these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Seamless lace trim brief panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlyM
Super comfy undies
Date:August 29, 2010
Pros: Comfort
These are some of the most comfortable undies I've ever owned. They are pretty high waisted (they hit right about at my belly button), so they wouldn't be good with low-rise jeans. I wear them with my scrubs for work and love them though. So overall style and appearance is only so-so, but comfort is great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Seamless lace trim brief panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Momoftwo
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not great
Date:August 28, 2010
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I thought they would work, but are SO big, it's weird. And they fit way to high. I can pull them up to my bra. Are you kidding me? I don't like the look of underwear sticking out of my pants and they really do fit higher than the waist of my jeans. Not a fan.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.