LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Seamless shadow stripe hipster panty

Shadow stripe seamless hipster panty sits below the waist, and offers full back coverage for an updated look and feel. Soft, stretchy and perfectly form-fitting so it won't ride up. Tag free for added comfort. \r\n \r\nCacique plus size panties lend comfort and beauty to your full figure! For tag free panties in the latest colors & styles, nobody fits you like Cacique!
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
13 out of 18(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seamless shadow stripe hipster panty
Review 1 for Seamless shadow stripe hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HotPink22
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Panties!
Date:June 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased these panties hoping they would not ride up and they don't. Yay! I have a hard time finding panties that fit good and do not ride up, plus are low enough rise they don't show when I sit down. I did go a size down and seem to work well for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Seamless shadow stripe hipster panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jrenab
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor quality
Date:March 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: terrible quality of material
I purchased three pair of panties online and in the store. I wore one pair and after washing them discovered two small holes in them. They run like pantyhose. They are comfortable but they are too delicate for me...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Seamless shadow stripe hipster panty
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BumbleBee
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfy panties, poor design
Date:February 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: design of fabric
I really like the comfort of these panties. They fit me well. HOWEVER, if you wear a pantyliner or a maxi pad, it is IMPOSSIBLE for them to stick to this fabric without ducktape. Don't waste your money if you wear a pantyliner or maxi pads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Seamless shadow stripe hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Starsprinklez
State: Texas
Love these!
Date:November 11, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Shadow stripes are SEXY and these panties are also extremely comfy. LOVE them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Seamless shadow stripe hipster panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KTinSATX
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Small Leg Openings - Really Cut & Hurt!!
Date:November 6, 2011
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I really wish Lane Bryant & Cacique would standardize their sizing and fit and STOP CHANGING THEM! I used to be able to wear & enjoy all Hipsters. But over the last few years, shape & sizing of Hipsters has become completely erratic; this is a prime example.
These panties do NOT fit like the seamless hipsters. As one previous commenter said: the leg holes are small, and the spandex in that area has inadequate stretch in the direction needed to accommodate the material around the leg opening. Result: If you're pear-shaped, the leg openings cut into your skin and hurt with every step. Rear coverage is overly-excessive -- even more than full briefs -- and made me feel suffocated.
These have become an expensive dust rag.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Seamless shadow stripe hipster panty
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kassidy1007
City: Girard
State: Kansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Not a good fit if you have larger thighs
Date:September 24, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I had high hopes for these panties, but they didn't work out for me. I carry most of my weight in my backside and thighs. These panties have smaller leg holes and cut into my skin. They would be okay if you are not pear shaped.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Seamless shadow stripe hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PantyDude
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the fit.
Date:August 15, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, a great panty for men
I love the fit of this panty. It fits me in comfort.. It also sits low and does not show when I move around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Seamless shadow stripe hipster panty
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
orieana97
City: Sheboygan
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute and comfy but doesn't hold up
Date:August 9, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Cons: construction
These panties are super cute and really sexy. I’ve gotten compliments on them. They fit true to size and don’t slip down/fall off my hips. My only complaint is they don’t hold up well. I hadn’t even worn them for 10 min and one of the seams was coming loose. I love the bras and panties but am finding the attention to detail with construction is lacking. Be very wary. One hour after having them on the seam was out…thank goodness I’m handy with a needle and thread… .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Seamless shadow stripe hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBug
Love the seamless fit and comfort of these undies!
Date:June 30, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfy, stylish, and seamless!!!! These provide a little more style than the seamless hipsters with the same comfort.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Seamless shadow stripe hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
misskat
City: Belleville
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
super stretchy!!
Date:June 17, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These panties are super stretchy and super comfortable. The only problem is the crotch is a little wide, but not so wide they're unwearable or uncomfortable. The stretch in them is incredible and incredibly comfortable, like wearing nothing at all. Fit true to size and good quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Seamless shadow stripe hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hairitis
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Favorite undies
Date:May 15, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love everything about these undies. The fit, the style, quality and overall look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Seamless shadow stripe hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoMailbox
State: District of Columbia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 21, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These panties fit like a glove and are quite durable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Seamless shadow stripe hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zanthine
City: seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
comfy and no panty lines!
Date:February 24, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort, no panty lines!
These are great panties. Cute and comfy and best of all no panty lines! I went back and bought a couple more in other colors :D
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Seamless shadow stripe hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TootieB
City: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
No Wedgies
Date:January 13, 2011
Pros: Comfort, wedgie free
Cons: bad colors
Love, love, love these. They are moisture wicking, and most importantly they do not give me a wedgie! The only complaint I have....MORE COLORS PLEASE!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Seamless shadow stripe hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boobookitty
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome...until.....
Date:October 29, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased 3 pairs and loved them. The fit is perfect and the style is sexy & sensible. I was completely satisfied with these panties until after the 3rd wash. One pair had a random hole...not near any seam, just randomly on the backside. I must admit that I think I got a defective pair because the others have held up pretty well. I hope that next time, I receive a pair that was inspected better. All and all, however, the panties are exceptional. They are so much better than the original seamless panties that lose they're shape almost immediately.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Seamless shadow stripe hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JM587
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hipsters
Date:September 1, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've purchased hipsters before but when these arrived in the mail, they looked smaller than I remembered..I was afraid they wouldn't fit even though they were my 18/20 size..I agree with the other reviewer that there is a terrific amount of stretch because they fit just fine.I bought the antique pewter to go along with the smooth t-shirt bra of the same color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Seamless shadow stripe hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlissfullyMarriedMom
City: Independence
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome Hipsters!
Date:August 4, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, no rubbing/chaffing, no rolling/slipping
Cons: not enough colors!
I had been having problems with chaffing of normal undergarments but then I bought these and OH BOY do I love them! Im stocking up definately!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Seamless shadow stripe hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopaholic30
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Subtle yet Sexy
Date:August 1, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: more colors needed
These are a surprisingly sexy pair of panties. At first glance, they seem rather small but I purchased my regular size 18/20 and they have a terrific amount of stretch. The fit was perfect. They didn't even roll down...a problem I have with other hipsters. I purchsed the tan, black and a white pair. Will be back for the others. Bring on more colors LB
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.