LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Pintuck seamless cami

Sexy seamless cami adds a delicate touch to your nighttime wardrobe. With pintuck detailing, lace trim and satin bows on the straps, this cami is sure to be a new favorite.
Average Customer Rating:
3.619 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
5
16 out of 21(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pintuck seamless cami
Review 1 for Pintuck seamless cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JenniferB
City: Pewaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Tight, But That's Not A Bad Thing
Date:September 30, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
Yes, what people say about this is true. It is extremely tight. But, that's exactly what I was looking for. An undershirt to be worn without a bra, that will hold me in, and give smooth lines. It's definitely an undergarment and under the dress I bought it for it should be perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pintuck seamless cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MammaDuca
City: Alameda
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Worth Getting
Date:November 27, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought the black & white version of this cami. I did not have any problems with it as mentioned by other reviewers. I am chesty (42DDD) and bought the 14/16. It fits as it should. I use it for sleeping, underneath tops, or around the house. I do not try to use it as a top on it's own (which is why maybe the other reviewers said to size up). I really like the look of it. It flatters my bustline and looks great with the matching boy shorts. Also, the boyfriend loves it too--a great bonus. I would buy it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pintuck seamless cami
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CutieV426
City: Colorado Springs
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I really love this, but...
Date:April 13, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: fabric bled to lace
I really love this cami, I purchased it in black w/ white lace. It's so soft and very comfortable. I wear around the house and to bed. My husband enjoys the way it looks as well. Unfortunately, the first wash turned the WHITE lace yellow, I washed it according to directions and am very disappointed. I bought the matching shorts and they still look like new.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pintuck seamless cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Spring Hill
State: Florida
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful item; ridiculous sizing
Date:February 25, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The comfort and style of this cami are wonderful, but I would recommend that future buyers select one (or two if busty) size higher than they would normally wear. I purchased two camis from Lane Bryant in the same size, and while the other cami fits loosely, this cami is quite snug. I purchased this cami to sleep in, however, so the tight fit does not bother me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pintuck seamless cami
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TXRedhead
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too tight, no room for chest
Date:January 28, 2011
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, looks horrible, too tight, no chest room
I'm glad I'm not the only one who couldn't stand this cami. I bought two of them in the store without trying on (silly, I know). I went up one size because they looked a little snug. When I tried them on at home, I was horrified! Soooo tight! And the style allows no room for lady bumps, so it flattened my chest out while squeezing every roll on my body for the highest visibility. I even tried the second one on, thinking maybe the sizing was just off on the one cami. They both felt and looked like thin, cheap, sausage casing. Back to the store they went.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pintuck seamless cami
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MyCupsRunnethOver
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
No room for your boobs
Date:January 12, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, overpriced
I got this from the store in the black/white with the matching boyshorts. I didn't try it on at the store because I usually wear 18/20 in the camis. It was so tight I exchanged it the next day for 22/24. It fit a little snugly to the point that it wouldn't stay put. Then I realized what the major issue was: there's no darting to allow room for your breasts. I felt smushed like I was wearing a sports bra. NOT SEXY! I will be returning it!
I loved the feel of the fabric but as others have said, I do think it's a bit overpriced.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pintuck seamless cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimhatzi
City: New Hartford
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love them!!!
Date:December 29, 2010
Pros: Comfort
I am extremely happy with these camis. I bought one in each color with the matching boy shorts. I would suggest going up a size, as they did shrink just a bit. They are so comfortable, I want to wear them every day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pintuck seamless cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitty777
City: Salem
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SUPER CAMI
Date:December 25, 2010
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Unfortunately I have to wear a uniform to work. Even worse, the top is a white super sheer polyester. We are required to wear something underneath. This cami is my answer. I just love it. It is super comfortable and lightweight. It also sucks me in and makes me appear thinner, never a bad thing. I bought a second one and hope to buy one more. It washes well and hang dries fast. Thinking about buying the boyshorts since so many reviewers are recommending them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pintuck seamless cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kristin82
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:October 14, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
I love this Cami. The fit is obviously fitted but it actually doesn't fit me as snug as I would have expected. The fit is body hugging but not gut wrenching. I say buy the size you wear in shirts. The black is the only one i find flattering since its black, duh, and since it has the contrasting trim.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pintuck seamless cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FeelinPretty
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Soft and comfy
Date:September 28, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got this and the matching panty and just love how it hugs my body. I it so soft and it is great for sleeping in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pintuck seamless cami
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tzuriah
State: Kentucky
Shopping Preference: In store and online
need confidence to wear :)
Date:September 10, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love the material! Soooooo soft. I bought the pink with the matching panties because the color is so very fun and pretty. My problem is that I feel lumpy in it. No hiding any rolls in this, so it might be best to try it on before buying. I went up a size for my personal comfort. I also bought the rose patterned pj pants to go with it. Works well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pintuck seamless cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kresslyn
Best Cami Yet
Date:September 5, 2010
Pros: Fit, Comfort, thins your figure
Cons: Style, the lines don't look great under clothes
The straps are adjustable and unlike most camis they don't slide down. The material helps you look thin. If I had one negative thing to say it would be that the lines in the middle don't work well under clothes always and lace or light prints would be more likable for me but other wise yay a cami that feels as good as you want it to look
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pintuck seamless cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
veggirl
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very cute & great under clothes
Date:August 31, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have this cami in the beige color, along with the matching boyshorts (which are AMAZING). The other reviewers are correct--this cami is snug; however, it's pretty clear in the description (and the fact that it's sold near the bras & panties) that this is lingerie, not meant to be worn alone. It smooths out bumps under your clothes, or works great for sleeping. No bunching or binding. Would buy more if the price were lower.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pintuck seamless cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dawn7
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love it
Date:August 27, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cute!
I bought this cami with the matching panties and they are my new favorite thing to wear to bed. It fits snug to my body but, it keeps the girls in place at night. My husband is a big fan too! I logged on today to buy the other colors!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pintuck seamless cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wer739
So soft!
Date:August 24, 2010
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love the cami and short set. I bought the white one and I love love love to sleep in it. I bought 14/16 which is the size I normally wear. It is snug but I think it is made to be fitting, not to be worn out of the house. My husband loves it too! If you are looking for something flirty and comfy, this is definately worth it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pintuck seamless cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daste
City: Fort Smith
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Extremely Comfy
Date:August 4, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy in a sweet way
I purchased this set on a whim and I am SO glad that I did. It is undoubtedly the most comfortable set I have ever worn. It is also very cute and feminine. I bought the pink, I will definately get the other colors.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pintuck seamless cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cliffe
City: Flemington
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!!!
Date:August 4, 2010
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love this cami!!! I bought it in a size 14/16. It feels great agains the skin. Love the pink color. I will wear under a sweater or to sleep in. Just like other cami's you see too many rolls to wear alone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pintuck seamless cami
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lacey1351
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
EXTRA EXTRA SMALL
Date:July 26, 2010
Cons: Fit
I wear a 14/16 and I tried it on in every size 14/16,18/20, 22/24, & 26/28 and even the 26/28 was so small it hugged every inch of body and this not cool!! I would say this was a bad idea for LB!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pintuck seamless cami
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PoeOfCo
City: Front Range
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good for Sleeping In
Date:July 19, 2010
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought this cami to wear to sleep in. I can completely understand why others didn't like it if they intended to wear it out in public as a true cami, because it is incredibly snug. I bought a 26/28 (normally wear an 18/20 on top) because I wanted it not to feel like a second skin - or to feel as though it had meshed with my own skin. It's still snug (amazingly), but it works as a sleep top for me. I agree that it's over priced for what it is, but I had a decent coupon, so got it at a good price. I would recommend trying it for sleep wear, but definitely not to be worn in public as even if you go up a couple of sizes, it will have fit issues. Cute style, but a miss as far as fit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pintuck seamless cami
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mommyof4kidz
City: Kingsport
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Horrible!!!!!!
Date:June 20, 2010
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
NO way is this worth the over priced cost of this cami. I agree with other review. Mine was SO tight. It was almost so tight I couldn't get it on. And when I went up a size it still looked horrible I tried on several shirts over and it made the shirts look worst.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>