LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Miraclesuit® Oceanus Wild at Heart swimsuit

Lose 10 pounds in 10 seconds! This Miraclesuit one piece swimsuit is highlighted by a bright floral pattern and figure flattering ruching. Wide straps ensure no slipping. Surplice neckline with scoop back. Built-in shelf bra. \r\n \r\nPlus size swimwear by Miraclesuit is slimming and stylish for the full figured woman. For the pool or the beach, Nobody fits your curves like Lane Bryant!
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Miraclesuit® Oceanus Wild at Heart swimsuit
Review 1 for Miraclesuit® Oceanus Wild at Heart swimsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopaholicleti
City: Melbourne
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Flattering Suit!
Date:May 30, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased the suit a year ago for a cruise to Mexico. It fit very well and it flattered my curves. My fashionista friends that are not plus sized stopped to give me compliments:) I wear a 42 ddd bra and I felt secure in my suit. The tummy control works and it isn't too uncomfortable. I wore 18/20 when I purchased it in a 18w. I will keep this one.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Miraclesuit® Oceanus Wild at Heart swimsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MOMMYK
FINALLY, A SWIMSUIT THAT FLATTERS & SUPPORTS!
Date:February 24, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had a very hard time making the decision to purchase this swimsuit because it is kind of pricey. I have two children and have trouble finding swimsuits that are comfortable and supportive. I decided to go for it and spend the $ because of the fantastic reviews. I received it in the mail today, tried it on, and smiled knowing I made the right decision. I ordered it according to my pant size not my top & it fits beautifully. My only regret is that I didn't discover this swimsuit years ago!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Miraclesuit® Oceanus Wild at Heart swimsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kjay
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice suit
Date:October 10, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This turned out to be a very nice suit. It is slimming, comfortable, and really looks great with the bold colors. I ordered it one size bigger than usual after reading the reviews, and it fit great!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Miraclesuit® Oceanus Wild at Heart swimsuit
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
buffalo58
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Need to be short waisted
Date:July 7, 2010
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I order this suit online in a larger size than what I would normally.
Went to pick up at store I loved the look. Before I left I decided I better try it on. well I was tight as instruction tag stated, once it got to my waist that was it. there was no way this suit would reach my arms. I am large normally a 16 with no problems. Even the sales clerk was surprised at how Short the suit was. Very disappointed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Miraclesuit® Oceanus Wild at Heart swimsuit
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LBlover1982
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Didn't work for me, but a great suit for someone
Date:June 5, 2010
Pros: Style, supportive and flattering
Cons: Fit, too revealing for a big chest
I ordered both this and the Sonatina Miracle Suit, so I could pick between the two. I LOVE my Sonatina, this one is going back b/c it didn't work as well for me. I'm very busty, 38G, and a size 14 pants. To compare the two suits, this one held me in much more through the tummy offering waist definition (b/c of the cross over design, even though it was probably too big for me through the stomach, so order bigger than normal), and gave me crazy cleavage as good as any push-up bra I've owned. I felt exposed though (probably work well with a smaller chest). My large chest speaks for itself, it didn't need the extra attention, because I literally looked like I was wearing a plunging push-up bra by itself. The suit showed ALL my cleavage. So Sonatina won for me hands down, Oceanus goes back, but still gets 4 stars b/c I think it would great for someone with a smaller chest than mine who really wants tummy control.
I believe the miracle suits do run small, especially this one, fyi. My chest measurements stated were a few inches smaller than the size 16, but it was small in the chest. And Im a size 14 pants, but I definitely could feel the tummy control in this suit, not so in my sonatina, because of the cross over material I think, so order bigger than you think you need would be my advice.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Miraclesuit® Oceanus Wild at Heart swimsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shortysgirl
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Fabulous suit!!!
Date:March 25, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, support for larger bust, beautiful colors
Cons: a little snug to get in to
I have got to say...this is the most supportive suit i have ever purchased!!!. I love it!!! Spend the $$$>>>its worth ever penny. I'm very large chested (40DDD) and this is the first suit that has ever provided great support. Its very pretty.....Love it, Love it, Love it
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Miraclesuit® Oceanus Wild at Heart swimsuit
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ocean
City: Gas City
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this
Date:March 25, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this one evening and it arrived the next day. I wear between a 16 and 18 and ordered the 18. It is a little small but I'm keeping it. Cutest suit ever. I have terrible inner thighs so I will wear a pair of shorts over it when I'm not in the water. Order if in doubt. You won't be disappointed. Cute, cute, cute Hope this helps.............
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.