LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sateen short sleeve buckle shirt

This short sleeve button-front top is the perfect addition to your spring work wardrobe. On-trend style features buckle detailing on sleeves, shirring at bodice, and a polished finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.139 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
32 out of 36(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sateen short sleeve buckle shirt
Review 1 for Sateen short sleeve buckle shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tinn12
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Great Fitting Shirt
Date:August 20, 2010
Pros: Fit, flattering, colors
I usually have a lot of trouble with button-downs. This shirt fits beautifully, both around my boobs and around my waist, creating a very flattering line. The colors are great (I have several now) although some of the white/white w/ stripes are pretty see-through. This is just a basic short-sleeve button shirt, but it does its job very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sateen short sleeve buckle shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wtrmlnlisa
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love the tailored look
Date:August 19, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this shirt in blue and wore it to church. I got so many compliments that I decided to buy some more. I ended up with the blue, black, white, pink/white striped, and pink. This shirt is tailored in the perfect places to help define my waistline. I've found there is a bit of upkeep, as I can't wear it right out of the dryer. It needs to be ironed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sateen short sleeve buckle shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TXAmy
City: Longview
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Good Shirt but not for big arms
Date:August 15, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This is a great shirt! Wears well, washes well and I get complements. However, if you have large upper arms, this shirt is very unforgiving. No room to make the sleves any roomier..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sateen short sleeve buckle shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SassyScribe
City: Pasadena
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Suprising White Top
Date:August 12, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was skeptical in purchasing this top, because button down's are not my style...but I loved this blouse! It goes well with everything...I am going to buy a couple more in white of course...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sateen short sleeve buckle shirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Midwest71
City: Ft Wayne
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointing
Date:August 11, 2010
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This shirt looks so flattering online and was previously marketed as such a great shirt. I bought one in black and after the first wash, hang drying, the length shrunk to a very unflattering length. (I'm 5-8 and this does not cover the belly at this height). Also, this material holds on to every piece of lint imaginable. Basically, I would call this shirt "a hot mess!" Don't waste your time or money on it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sateen short sleeve buckle shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dreamin192
City: West Coast
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute By Itself
Date:August 5, 2010
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I love this shirt, the fit is great. The only down side, which is a big down side for me, is that you can't wear anything over it. When it gets cold in the office I like to have a sweater to put on but I can't with this shirt. The buckles are a cute touch but when you wear a sweater or even a suit jacket over it, the buckles create an awkward bulge on your arm that just looks weird.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sateen short sleeve buckle shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
littleleosmama
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
excellent spring/summer work shirts
Date:July 22, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this shirt, have in white striped and in purple.. It has a great fit for us busty curvy gals... and nice stretch to boot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sateen short sleeve buckle shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kim22
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I Really Like This Top
Date:July 18, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: back wrinkles easily
I actually bought this top in a hot pink color about a month ago in size 14. It's my usual size and fits me beautifully. It's cute and can be worn casually with a skirt or jeans. AND, it's long enough and has the sateen finish so that I can wear it with nice black pants to work. The only down side is that the back wrinkles easily. Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sateen short sleeve buckle shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Krystyne
City: oceanside
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Wrinkles!
Date:July 13, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wrinkles too easy
This is such a cute top. It's a very flattering cut, and looks really nice, but it wrinkles really badly. So you just end up looking very sloppy after a couple of hours of sitting down in this blouse.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sateen short sleeve buckle shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
badkitteh
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the fit & color
Date:July 11, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I picked this up in store in the grape color, and have received many compliments on it. The buckle on the sleeves is a great little detail. Perfect for work or casual!
The fit is exactly what I was looking for, although I did notice a bit of gap at the bust line which I've remedied both by wearing a tank some days and other days pinning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sateen short sleeve buckle shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jewels09
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable and cute!
Date:July 1, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Before purchasing, be aware that this shirt runs a little small. I had to order a size up for a good fit. It is also a little long, but looks great with dressier pants for work. The arms are a good fit, and the buckle adds to the dressiness of the shirt. I do like it and recommend it if you are looking for a cute button up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sateen short sleeve buckle shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sugamomma
City: Winchester
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this shirt, exactlly what I was looking for!!
Date:June 4, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Bought this online in white and the grey stripe in size 18 based on reviews that it runs small and thought it would shrink a little in dryer. Mistake...I should have stuck to my size 16 as it's a little roomy through the body area (sleeves fit great tho since I have larger upper arms). All I need to do is take the side seams in and it will be good to go! The fabric is supposed to be sateen which should have a tiny bit of sheen, but it doesn't at all which is totally fine with me anyway. Love this for my work wardrobe!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sateen short sleeve buckle shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Los Angeles (South Bay area)
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Button Up Shirt, ever!
Date:May 25, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this shirt while standing in line at LB. It was a roll of the dice that this shirt would fit well. I have a larger bust and smaller waist, and most LB shirts are too big. I got this shirt in fuschia in a size 14 and it was the best purchase ever. I've recieved multiple compliments (especially on the color). I like this shirt because normally with button up shirts, I have to wear the top two buttons open with a tank underneath, due to the gapping in between the buttons. This blouse tapers in perfectly in the waist and the sleeves fit fine in the arms. Good to know about the shrinking though, since I haven't washed the shirt yet. I'll be sure to hang dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sateen short sleeve buckle shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sacagawea
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great style for curves
Date:May 21, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have this in grape and black so far, fits great with a couple pins between the buttons to keep the gaps from happening. I wear a 14 or 16 and find the sleeves are a tiny bit tight, I may alter them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sateen short sleeve buckle shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fredrica
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Good fit for large bust
Date:May 3, 2010
Pros: Fit
I worry about button up shirts with a large bust but this one was great and the runching at the bust really helped. Also, I felt the sleeves were generous - not too tight which is often a problem for me. Great everyday shirt for work.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sateen short sleeve buckle shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
babydeer
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
luv mine 2
Date:May 2, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got the juicy grape one and wear it open over the wrinkled tanks that are so cute(lavender and the hot pink one:I had to get two for two different looks!)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sateen short sleeve buckle shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HappywithLB
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most Flattering!!!
Date:April 30, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, vibrant colors
Cons: hard to iron
I bought this shirt online & loved it so much I went back & bought one in every color. The fit is flattering and slimming in the waist. There is no gap in the buttons. This shirt ran true to size for me. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it is somewhat difficult to iron.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sateen short sleeve buckle shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TRain
State: Vermont
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 29, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: stretches out a bit
I really like this shirt, it stretches out a bit throughout a Long day, but it is very comfortable and you can wear it during the day and into an evening out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sateen short sleeve buckle shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DetroitHockeyMom
City: Menominee
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this shirt
Date:April 22, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: shrinkage
I really needed some short sleeved shirts and this one is great! Only drawback, they shrink really bad. I bought my size, but after laundering them, I had to replace them with 2 sizes larger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sateen short sleeve buckle shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kglopez11
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
I love these shirts but....
Date:April 14, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: size 18 colors sold out on line and in stores
I love these shirts but....the colors run out so fast. I wear a size 18 and the only colors they had were white and black. I bought a last purple in the store. :( WE NEED MORE COLORFUL 18
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>