LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Ruffle swim skirt

Ruffles add a flirty touch to this solid color swim skirt with attached brief. Pull on style with elastic waistband. Pair with any of our swim tops for a contemporary and flattering look. \n\n Make a splash in Lane Bryant plus size swimwear, designed to fit and flatter the full figured woman. For the pool or the beach, Nobody fits your curves like Lane Bryant!
Average Customer Rating:
3.68 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
20 out of 25(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruffle swim skirt
Review 1 for Ruffle swim skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Florida123
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for me
Date:June 22, 2011
Pros: pretty color
Cons: Fit, Comfort, not true to size
I think of this bottom of more of just a boy short with ruffles. I was not impressed with the fit, certainly not true to size. The material was nice and the color very pretty, but just shapeless. Try before you buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ruffle swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Acer
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this!!!!
Date:June 16, 2011
Pros: Style
This is one of the best purchases I have made! The skirt on this can be worn different ways for different looks, Definitely reccomend this to others!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ruffle swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ACMAXWELL
City: Tallahassee
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Super Cute
Date:May 29, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bottom is super cute! It does run small. I usually wear a 20, but I ended up with a 26. This way there was no "muffin top" effect. Love It!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ruffle swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
phillygrl
City: Philafelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
love it!
Date:May 19, 2011
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, very low rise in front
This Swim Skirt is CUTE CUTe CUTE..it is VERY low in the front, but I got a Blouson type swim top & a Maternity racerback tankini top from Target & they cover my stomach in the front.This skirt is very cute sticking out from the bottom of the shirt.....Love it..I DID get a 22, where I usually wear an 18W in pants, or a 20 regular...so this fit me, maybe there would have been no noticeable difference, but this one fits well..I would DEFINITELY recommend if you have something to cover your stomach!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ruffle swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
30girl
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
fashion minded for the self conscious
Date:April 10, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The coral color is awesome with a few of my swim tops! It looks great with black, white, brown, turquoise, etc! What a great find for a clearance item. I bought the size of jeans that I wear and it fits just right. Very happy with this item :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ruffle swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MusicalMiss
State: Florida
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute!
Date:March 27, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Looks cute and fits well! I wear 22/24, so I bought a 24 and I have no problems with it. =)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ruffle swim skirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SusanC
City: WA State
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
too short and small
Date:March 8, 2011
Cons: Fit
this runs super small. Not only is it small, it is unusually short, comes way below my belly button and I am only 5'2 on a good day. So if this was for someone taller, you can forget about it, unless you like super low rider swim skirts. I wouldn't even call it a skirt, it barely covers your bum. Not a good choice for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ruffle swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommyJackie
Super Cute!
Date:February 10, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cute bathing suit bottoms that fit true to size. Shows a lot of leg but flattens belly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ruffle swim skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MistyS
City: Kingsport
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
<3 It...but a lil tight.
Date:January 25, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I got it, in my size... I wish I had gotten a size bigger.... I thought it was just me...but apparently by the other reviews, it was not. Beautiful color, love the details, love the matching top.... Maybe I will work on getting some of my weight off to wear it... it really is gorgeous.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ruffle swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Critter
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Works for me!
Date:August 20, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, adorable
Despite what people are saying about this fitting small, that's not the case with this BIG girl.
I ordered it in a size 28, fully expecting to have to return it after trying it on. I wear a 26-28, and have a disproportionate belly that is decently huge - hey, I'm not afraid to say it. I'm big and my stomach is not flat, surely not like the model. I'm pushing 60" at naval level.
Anyway, from the other reviews, I expected that the 28 would just plain not fit. Everyone was saying buy bigger than your size or it won't fit.
But it DOES. Yes, it's shorter than I 'm used to - I usually wear a swim skirt with a ruffled hem that comes to mid thigh. But this fits me, still covering crotch level and butt cheeks. So long as I wear a swimtop that comes down to about where the ruffles start at the top, it looks fine. My husband sure as heck liked it. :)
The style is just adorable. My age is usually guessed at mid 20's, so I can get away with younger fashions. It's SO NICE to have something fun & flirty I can wear that's not an ugly, plain, black swimdress that comes down to my knees. Originally, I was upset that at this late date in the swimwear season, I couldn't get my usual black and had to "settle" on the geranium, which I intended to dye a dark red. I'm glad now that they were out of the black in my size!
Which leads me to review the top I got as well. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ruffle swim skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JessP
City: Ft. Wayne
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Too small
Date:June 24, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I ordered based on my underwear size, which is a 24. I couldn't even get it past my thighs! Reordered as a 26, and it was still too tight, the skirt portion would ride up in the back as I walked. Not to mention it's low rise, so being too small makes it fall down in the front. Hopefully a 28 works, because this is a very cute piece.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ruffle swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Misspiggy
City: Baldwin Park
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
So Cute
Date:June 10, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: sizng
I bought this swim skirt yesterday in store. I haven't purchased a swim suit in years and I fell in love with this one as soon as I saw it. I had a buy it 2 sizes bigger than my usual size so be careful. It is a very playful look and I am actually excited about bathing suit season this year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ruffle swim skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MrsStella
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
hipster type
Date:May 3, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
the hipster type look was very uncomfortable for my belly when i know that the shirt will rise at times. I kept pulling the front down in the center where it showed too much croch. even with a bigger size the croch space stayed same. but the style is great. it fit perfect in other places. If that style was a one peice, it would be great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ruffle swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
precious22
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Purchase Ever
Date:April 25, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this skirt! Its true that you need to get it one size bigger than what you would normally get and its fits me perfectly. Yes it's a little short but I'm in my early twenties so the length doesn't bother me as much its cute and Flirty. I recommend everyone to get it as long as your not afriad to show off those legs :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ruffle swim skirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PSFashionista
Stay away from this one...
Date:April 22, 2010
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
This suit looked cute on the mannequin so I decided to give it a try despite the reviews. When I tried the top which correlated to my bra size I found it to be ill-fitting. The bra was too small while the rest of the top was too big - a balloon effect over the torso. I tried the top in all of the sizes present in the store with the same disastrous results: bra too big while rest of top too snug and vice versa.
I normally wear a 16 or 18 depending on the cut of the outfit. I tried the ruffle swim skirt in a 16, 18 and 20. It was too low cut and did not provide enough tummy support.
Cute concept but needs to be reworked to fit "real women".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ruffle swim skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jenibo
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Monroe
Date:April 14, 2010
Pros: Style
Very cute and reminds me of Marilyn Monroe...Hollywood glam! I wear a 16 and the 16 in this suit fit perfectly, so I found it to be true to size. I will say that the top fits well, but being a 40DD, I found the ruffles to add a lot of volume. I love my size, but they were very "in your face!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ruffle swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tamalamma
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Soo Cute
Date:April 7, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love this swim skirt! Than Goodness I read all the other reviews as I did what they suggested and bought 2 sizes larger then I usually wear and it fits perfectly .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ruffle swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rainbowbrite1979
City: Dublin
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Adorable swim skirt!
Date:April 5, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this swim skirt (as well as the matching halter, ruffle swim top) in the geranium color at my local store yesterday. I thought it was really cute and loved the color. I purchased it in my regular size but after getting it home and reading reviews saying that it ran small, I was really worried that I would have to take it back for the next size up. I tried it on after reading the reviews and it fits perfectly. It isn't too low in the front and it isn't tight or cutting in. I can't wait for the weather to warm up so I can wear my suit and be a "hot mama" when I take my 3 1/2 year old son to the pool. ;o)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ruffle swim skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kspicer
City: Roswell
State: New Mexico
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this!
Date:March 29, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this swim skirt. I went into a Lane Bryant with my mom not even looking for a swim suit and saw this and had to have it. I love how it fits, it's so comfortable and super cute. I did buy a size bigger than usual and it is actually a little loose but doesn't make show my rolls off that way! It's short, but a swimsuit so I think perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ruffle swim skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LaPinkie
City: na
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute, but runs small
Date:March 23, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, rise is way too low
This swim skirt is adorable; young, flirty, sexy, it can go with a lot of styles. But, beware, it runs very small. I was hoping that in the picture the model had it bunched down for style, but the rise is actually that low. You better hit the gym and tone your belly, because it is not high/long enough to support or cover a muffin top.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>