LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Boyshort swim bottom

Solid boyshort swim bottom provides full coverage and can be paired with any of our great patterned or solid tops. \n\n Lane Bryant offers comfortable full figure swimsuits and separates in a variety of flattering styles. Sexy, comfy or flirty, Nobody fits your curves like Lane Bryant!
Average Customer Rating:
2.556 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
3
4 out of 9(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Boyshort swim bottom
Review 1 for Boyshort swim bottom
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karen1120
City: Harlingen
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Got these on clearance!!
Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
A great little bottom to wear with my suit, a perfect match and found it on clearance. I love a bargain!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Boyshort swim bottom
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cmoose
City: Victoria
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
horrible fit
Date:May 29, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered the size that I usually order in everything from this site and it was horrible. The waist fit ok but the leg openings were so big that they gaped open so that my private parts showed when I sat down in them. They are not a flattering fit and I felt very uncomfortable in them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Boyshort swim bottom
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Florida123
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for me
Date:March 13, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Very uncomfortable and ill fitting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Boyshort swim bottom
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shoefiend53
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wedgie TIme!!!
Date:November 4, 2011
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Oh yeah, these give you a constant wedgie!!! I wear the Lane Bryant boyshort panties and love them. But these swim bottoms are made smaller, tighter and just all around un-comfy!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Boyshort swim bottom
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MNChristina
State: Minnesota
Shopping Preference: Online
Uncomfortable and badly made
Date:October 14, 2011
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
I thought these were a great purchase price - I bought them on-sale. However, they are more like underwear than a swim bottom, the crotch has the additional liner sewn in so that it creates a hammock effect which is like having a full wedgie (I had to cut mine out). The back is cut so high in butt, that I show way more than a plus sized woman should. If I could give them a negative star, I would.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Boyshort swim bottom
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hardtocover
State: New Hampshire
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
uh-mazing
Date:July 9, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So i think these bottoms are amazing, the cover well in my opinion, and i have decent sized thighs, i love how the swimwear fits on my body and such but i also enjoy my boyfriends reaction when i wear them to the beach =D
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Boyshort swim bottom
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skuttlebutt
City: pensacola,
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love them
Date:May 28, 2011
Pros: Fit
i got these and they fit very well and do cover very well i ware a size 16/18 in swim bottoms i bought 18 and love them could have bought 16 and might but love them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Boyshort swim bottom
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CocoDog
City: Liberty
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Boy 'Short'
Date:March 4, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Ok...this goes with the top perfectly and does make a cute set. However, I am going to be honest and state that it really is a similar fit to the boy short underwear as it is cut so a bit of your tush (more if your tush is bigger!) is visible to the outside world. I bought this bottom to match the top but plan to toss a regular swim skirt over it for a bit more coverage. The short does fit high enough at the waist to aid me with my tummy...that still remains a good year after baby!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Boyshort swim bottom
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shellbells
would not wear
Date:February 18, 2010
Pros: color
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
this swim bottom is the perfect color and with the coordinating swim top would be perfect. although this style of bottom I would certainly not wear to the pool. needs to be the skirt bottom and then would great.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.