LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Spanx® Bra-llelujah! Front-Closure Bra

The Spanx Bra-llelujah! features an innovative design that smooths your appearance and eliminates visible bra lines. Naturally-adjusting shoulder straps. Front-closure. Underwire. \r\n \r\nSlimming plus size body shapers, tights & bras from Spanx are designed to comfortably shape and smooth in all the right places. Nobody fits you like Lane Bryant! \r\n \r\n
Average Customer Rating:
1.643 out of 5
1.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
11
2 out of 14(14%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spanx® Bra-llelujah! Front-Closure Bra
Review 1 for Spanx® Bra-llelujah! Front-Closure Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mhr00
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
great idea, poor fit
Date:December 21, 2010
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I wanted to love this bra. I really really did. I ordered it online (and their other bra as well), but the fit is just terrible. I FEELS amazing - so soft and comfy. But it gave me absolutely no shape or support! So sad.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spanx® Bra-llelujah! Front-Closure Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointment
Date:December 4, 2010
Cons: Fit
Normally Spanx products are terrific, so I bought this online without trying it on. The straps are not adjustable, and my boobs kept falling out the BOTTOM because it rode up all the time. I've only worn it once, at work (that was fun) -- won't buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spanx® Bra-llelujah! Front-Closure Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmyBaby
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
I LOVE IT!!!!!!
Date:November 13, 2010
Pros: Comfort
This is the most comfortable bra I've ever had. I spent the money and bought 3 more, it's all I wear now. The straps don't fall down all day, and the bands don't bind into my back fat like traditional bras do. It stretches to fit my size, however big or small I may be that day. I'm spoiled, if they're dirty and I have to wear one of my old bras, I'm uncomfortable all day. I love love love these bras!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spanx® Bra-llelujah! Front-Closure Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
QueenO
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Horrible!
Date:September 21, 2010
Pros: nothing about it
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This was the worst invention from Spanx.... Fits horrible roles up terrible
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spanx® Bra-llelujah! Front-Closure Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ynyc
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Worst bra ever!
Date:September 9, 2010
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, non-adjustable straps
I almost never write reviews but wanted to save others the money I spent on these. I tried one on in the store and it fit well and was so comfortable, I bought 2 because of the sale. I wish I had saved my money. After the first wearing, the bras now slide up in the back and the front! I constantly worry that my breasts will pop out because it has nearly happened on numerous occassions! I'm throwing the 2 bras and my money away. Don't make the same mistake I did!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spanx® Bra-llelujah! Front-Closure Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bellisima
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 1, 2010
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
Worst bra ever, fits weird because of no adjustable straps, however happy with no visible bra lines. Found a way to make it work better, removed underwire and use it together with the spanx cami!!!!!! It looks amazing together !!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spanx® Bra-llelujah! Front-Closure Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kmccoy
City: Keller
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Very disappointed
Date:June 10, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, no support, not adjustable
I expected so much more of a Spanx product and was really eager to try this bra. The positives for me was that it isn't binding and I like the front closure. But that's where the positives end. It's not binding because it's sliding all over the place. The straps are not adjustable and neither is the band around your body. It slipped up a lot and nothing was secure. I'm returning this bra immediately. Please try again Spanx.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spanx® Bra-llelujah! Front-Closure Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
babeolicious
disappointing
Date:June 9, 2010
Should have been able to tell just by looking at model. Non-adjustable straps a design flaw. Not the kind of support, lift, and shaping I have become accustomed to with Lane Bryant's brand of intimate garments. Did not provide that oomph and definition that turns heads and makes me feel fabulous. Front closure is a plus in terms of ease of use.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spanx® Bra-llelujah! Front-Closure Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
City: monroe
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
why
Date:June 9, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, not enough sizes
just though you should know that sizes of your bras dont fit every plus size woman and may be you should consider making bigger bras thanks.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spanx® Bra-llelujah! Front-Closure Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simplelife
City: Delaware
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bra-llelujah
Date:June 9, 2010
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I have one and wear it more than my others. I've worn bras from Lane Bryant for years and this one has to be my all time favorite. The are no lines, it fits superb, and the price for what it offers is reasonable. I would recommend this ra to all who are interested in good fit and great looks. It would be nice if it came in other styles but this bra does everything they say it does.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spanx® Bra-llelujah! Front-Closure Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sara345
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Big Diasappointment
Date:May 30, 2010
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
After waiting for years for Spanx to make this bra in "my" size I was highly disappointed in the end result. The straps are not adjustable so apparently we all have to be one size from our shoulders to our breasts. The rest of the bra is not very supportive - it hangs loose and makes me feel like my breasts are hanging too low.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spanx® Bra-llelujah! Front-Closure Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paloma1010
City: Stockton
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed
Date:May 16, 2010
Pros: good nude color
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I had the opportunity of trying on this bra last week at my local store. I wear a 42 DD. I was finally able to close the front closure. . It was a struggle trying to keep the girls together and closie the bra. Once I was sucessful with this manuver, it was moderately comfortable, but the back rode up high. The cup was a little snug when compared to Lane Bryant's best selling bra. Needless to say, I did not buy it. Instead, I bought two of the Balconettes; my favorite bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spanx® Bra-llelujah! Front-Closure Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Suzan
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hated it!
Date:May 13, 2010
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I like Spanx bottoms and cami's so I had high hopes and could not have been more disappointed! The back is stretchy enough but the unadjustable straps are a problem. The molded cups are too stiff and the bra just doesn't move with you. Every time I raise my arms, my girls fall out the bottom! Every aspect of this bra is unacceptable.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spanx® Bra-llelujah! Front-Closure Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MandaPanda
City: Columbia
State: Missouri
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Sub-par, considering the hooplah...
Date:May 6, 2010
Cons: Fit, Style, non-adjustable straps, back isn't wide enough to do any real "smoothing"
I was waiting for this bra for more than several months and when it finally got in to the local store, I was ready to try it on. I mean, I love Spanx, so shouldn't I love the bra?
Nope!
The front closure is annoying, the straps are NOT adjustable, and the bra stops at a DD. So if you are busty, you REALLY aren't going to like this one. There is so little fabric in the back that I really don't see how this bra is supposed to actually be a "smoother" and the 'visible bra lines' aren't an issue because you can't get the bra to fit right anyway.
I'll be sticking with the Cacique back-smoothing bra. It does what it says and seems to have (and do) everything that this flop of a Spanx product does not.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.