LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Linen trouser pant

These linen trouser pants are a must have for spring. Gentle pleating at top mixed with trouser style make them a fabulous fit. Double button waistband with zip-fly.
Average Customer Rating:
3.692 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
9 out of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Linen trouser pant
Review 1 for Linen trouser pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cypylz626
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great fitting pant!
Date:August 4, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit
I am a big fan of wide leg pants because they minimize my thighs. These pants give a long, lean leg and comfortable too! Dang - I look good & stylish :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Linen trouser pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Penella
City: Bozeman
State: Montana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
These are VERY sheer.
Date:June 14, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: peek-a-boo!!!
I like how these lay on my body, but the hoops I've jumped through trying to find a way to actually be able to wear them in public leads me to only award 2 stars out of five. (I live in the middle of nowhere, so buying online and making returns is a reality for me if I want to find any selection of plus sized garments. Getting these pants to work for me has been particularly trying.)
These are completely unlined, and the linen fabric isn't bulky enough to keep me feeling like I'm not flashing everyone.
After trying different kinds of underwear, I'm talking to a seamstress tomorrow about making some "slip pants" (google "petti pants" to get the idea of what I mean).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Linen trouser pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
linzy
City: north canton
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
THE classic white pant
Date:June 6, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
If I could design a perfect pair of white pants myself, these would be close. These pants, I believe, are meant to be a higher waist and is very figure flattering. I am 5'9 and a 4-yellow in Right Fit, a size 20 and these fit perfectly and true to size. You just can't wear them as a hip hugger because, well, they're not. They are a bit thin, but not see-through, and because they're thin they "flow" nicely when you walk. I love these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Linen trouser pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChiTownChele
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Good wide leg pants for full hips/thighs
Date:May 16, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Really cute wide leg pants, especially if you have full hips/thighs! Really comfortable but well made and attractive. Waist is a little high, even in petites but not a dealbreaker.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Linen trouser pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ginlikethedrink
State: Kentucky
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Terrible fit!
Date:May 10, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I was super excited to try these pants on because they looked adorable in the picture. However, they were a nightmare on my figure! I am tall (5'9) and I ordered the 16 tall (I wear a 2T yellow in the right fit pants). These were waaaay too long first of all, which wouldn't have actually mattered since I could have had them hemmed. But they were too tight in the waist to sit where they should have. to prevent a muffin top I had to pull them up higher, which then looked ridiculous from the backside. They were also very thin and my cellulite could be seen through them without even standing in bright light.... this was my biggest issue. They are a great material and look expensive, but the fit was all wrong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Linen trouser pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
COcopsWife
City: Parachute
State: Colorado
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not to be worn in public!
Date:April 30, 2010
Cons: sheer fabric
Ok, I read the reviews before buying these pants and decided to take a chance on them anyway because they look so good in the picture. They got to my house and I was planning on wearing them to work that day. Thankfully I walked by my husband first and he asked me when I had decided to start wearing sheer clothing to work. Oh yeah, they're SHEER, not thin but sheer. The pockets are stark white and the rest of the pant is sheer anywhere that it touches skin. My tush was on full display. They're being returned immediately. Too bad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Linen trouser pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babygirl266
Sleak & Sexy
Date:April 29, 2010
I purchased these slacks in two colors, black and white, I just want to say that I absolutely love them. The way the flow when you walk is just sleak and sexy. They're a real attention grabber. The perfect item for the full figured woman.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Linen trouser pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Micha
City: Clinton
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVELY LINEN PANTS
Date:April 22, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered these pants after seeing them in the store! I actually got two of them: gray and white! The "tall" are actually tall enough and they flow wonderfully. I absolutely love these pants and I have gotten so many compliments on them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Linen trouser pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
poopoo27
City: Decatur
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Luv Luv Luv these pants
Date:April 14, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased two pairs of these linen pants. I wore the white pair the other day and received many compliments. I would like to see LB make these in a natural color. I don;t like the striping of the white with the natural color that they currently have. In addition, because they are wide leg, Iwent down one size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Linen trouser pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shadow
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Talls are long enough!
Date:April 11, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wide legs?
Finally, the tall in this pant is long enough for me! I really like the material, which, yes, is thin, but has a nice lineny texture and drapes well. I actually like it that they are so light weight as they will be cooler in the summer. The only thing is that the legs are quite wide. I personally like this look but am a little bashful to wear them; because the legs are cut so wide, they really make a statement!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Linen trouser pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CamsMom
Great style & fit
Date:April 8, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the perfect fitting pant. The only thing I would change is to add a touch of spandex to aid in wrinkle prevention. I hope they bring more pants with this same cut & style.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Linen trouser pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
scrumptious2k1
Material too thin
Date:April 6, 2010
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I'm not impressed with these pants, they are very thin, and there is more rayon in them than linen content. For the price they should be 100% linen.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Linen trouser pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ARDP
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great pants for spring
Date:March 24, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I found these in a tan color with white stripes in my LB store and love them. The waistband pleating is a little awkward at first but because they are linen, the pleating helps the pants stay up once the pants have stretched out a bit. Really good length and very flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.