LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Extreme plunge bra

New and improved! This extreme plunge bra is perfect under low-cut tops. Improvements include wider back wings for comfort, deeper cups with gentle pump pad for lift, added side piece for containment and 3 hook and eye closure instead of 2. Our traditional plunge frame is taken even lower to enhance cleavage and prevent peeking out from under clothes. \r\n \r\nCacique, exclusively by Lane Bryant features full figure and extended size bras in beautiful styles and colors, because nobody fits you like Lane Bryant.
Average Customer Rating:
2.3 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
6
3 out of 10(30%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Extreme plunge bra
Review 1 for Extreme plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bon1214
Date:March 8, 2013
I will have to return to store.. does not fit well at all
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Extreme plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kidd24
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
bad purchase online
Date:July 5, 2012
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Ladies do not purchase this item online.. the sizes are not correct, the strap would not stay not connected
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Extreme plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ShawnD
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
not a good purchase
Date:February 8, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I'm returning this to the store. It is truly not sized as normal. Very disappointed and like the other's still on the lookout for a plunge bra.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Extreme plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sunfire
City: Yuma
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Dissappointed
Date:January 17, 2012
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is not true to size. The two hook closure didn't offer much support either. This bra is going to be returned to the store. Still on the hunt for a good plunge bra.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Extreme plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CaciqueFan1
City: Mission Viejo
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sizing issue spoils this one
Date:June 28, 2011
Pros: Style, inventive solution
Cons: Fit
This isn't a bra to buy online girls; try it on at a store first!
The bandeau around my ribs? NOT a 44, felt more like a 40-42. I couldn't close it. Added an extender - closed it but it was tight. Didn't do much by way of support but I get it, it's for special occasions, not something you'd play volleyball in.
The construction and finish was indeed top notch, it's not a "cheap" bra at all, but that bandeau sizing - ooops. GO UP AT LEAST ONE SIZE when ordering, you'll likely have a better experience. Sadly, this one goes back.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Extreme plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ALUV4BRAS
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever
Date:June 9, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: make sure right cup size
I have tried many bras, but the extreme plunge is the best.. It very comfortable, no over hang on m,y sides.. just make sure you get the right cup size for the Gurls. I've tried many bra B4 this is the ONE-4-ME!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Extreme plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
leaflover
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good in Theory, Awful in Practice
Date:January 10, 2011
Cons: Style, Comfort, quality, supportiveness
I bought this bra to go under a very deep V neck dress I wore for a Christmas Party.
The bra offers no support. It's got a very thin (2 hook) back snap and the cups are strangely positioned. I wear a 40c, do not consider myself large-breasted, and when I put the bra on the cups pulled my breasts further apart! Who needs them back and out (towards your armpits)?
I cannot imagine someone with a larger cup size being able to use this bra at all. It could work if you do not need cup, side or back support, do not mind a thin back strap or are ok with a flimsy bra.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Extreme plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rebeccaj527
Age: 35-44
Dreadful
Date:August 24, 2010
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
This bra is terrible! The fabric is thin, there's no support, the back is only 2 hooks wide and the cups make your breasts go out to the side. Actually, the cups were so far to the side I couldn't even get my breasts in them. I always wear a 44c in every bra I buy, but this one just barely closed. It's really an awful bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Extreme plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lyss
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable but oddly shaped
Date:June 16, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This bra works for what its intended for but doesn't offer much support. The side of your chest (by armpits) have no support, the cup area is very slim if that makes sense. It's not a all-day bra, its more of a event bra. Its worth the money and the fit is accurate. I am keeping it because it is functional for us big chested women but its definitely not as good as Cacique brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Extreme plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doll13
Perfect for Low Cut Tops!
Date:May 17, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just received this bra and it is definitely the best bra I have bought for wearing low cut shirts. It gives a good amount of cleavage, and it very comfortable. I am a 38 DD and my size fit perfectly.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.