LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Racer Back Bra Clips

Tired of your bra straps showing under your favorite tops? These racer back bra clips make it easy for you to conceal the straps by clipping them together in black. Includes two black clips and two clear clips.
Average Customer Rating:
1.889 out of 5
1.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
3 out of 9(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Racer Back Bra Clips
Review 1 for Racer Back Bra Clips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Patiok
Date:April 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Now my bras are all racerback!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Racer Back Bra Clips
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ifrogz
back bra clip
Date:February 27, 2014
You need someone to put it on for you. It is impossible to put it on yourself. I tried,
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Racer Back Bra Clips
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lairdbr
Date:December 16, 2013
Cons: cannot use without help
cannot fasten it onto my bra by myself.... don't have anyone to help me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Racer Back Bra Clips
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Trikester
City: Greater Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Going back!!
Date:October 27, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
What a JOKE!! I open the package to find 4 tiny pieces. Not even sure what they all do. This is going on a 40D and guess what! The straps are too wide, one barely fits in the clip. Looked online trying to gauge if I'm doing it wrong, and the pic on the site doesn't even match the pic on the package. Which way is even correct? I adore Lane Bryant and won't stop shopping there but this product is an insult, most straps aren't even long enough to accommodate the racer style. I am disgusted and can not wait to return this $10 abomination. Do not waste your $$.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Racer Back Bra Clips
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TracyD
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
NoGood
Date:November 24, 2011
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I am a 40H and this is a JOKE.. You have to be a contortionist to even be able to get them on to start & after its on, it's THE most uncomfotable thing EVER!! No go LB..Remember, what works for the little women doesn't always work for the large woman!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Racer Back Bra Clips
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ndl810
City: Virginia Beach
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Racer back bra clips
Date:February 6, 2011
In my opinion, these clips only work for straps that must be pretty stretched out. They were a waste of money for me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Racer Back Bra Clips
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
avaloch
City: Lenox
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Didn't work for me...
Date:January 7, 2011
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I tried the Racer Back Clip because I was having trouble with straps falling down. I am a plus sized lady and true racer backed bras are very hard to find in larger sizes. This clip DID NOT WORK WELL!! After you lengthen your straps all the way out and are "hooked up," the bottom of the bra is being pulled upward & outward in way for which it was NOT designed. The result was that the bottom fit was too loose even on the tightest hooks, and I was slipping out of the cups of my bra underneath. VERY uncomfortable!! Although I have minor issues with the 7" elastic straps you can buy and connect to your bra straps to keep them up, I had MUCH better luck with them than with this clip, which I returned.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Racer Back Bra Clips
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
daciaperfect
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Well worth the money
Date:December 3, 2010
Pros: Fit
Cons: putting it on
This is my new best friend. I have DDD and small shoulders, so I cannot wear a bra that is not a racer back. This makes it possible for me to buy any bra that I like, and still be able to have it be functional.
My complaint though is putting the clip on! I need to ask for help daily when getting dressed as I cannot reach the spot on my back where the clip is most comfortable. I find this to be very difficult and annoying to those I live with. If it was not for the difficulty in putting the clip on, I would give this a 5 star rating. The clips are quite durable, and do not pop off with ease as I would have expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Racer Back Bra Clips
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bopsy
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Busty Girls Beware
Date:May 23, 2010
Pros: functionality
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I purchased these to see if they actually worked. As a 42H I was not sure if this small plastic ring would be able to hold the bra in place all night. The clip could be an inch or more larger to accomodate the wider strap bras from Cacique.
The clip held up all night, but my friend confirmed that it looked like it would pop off at any minute. After 8 hours of wear, the clip is streched out. Make sure you adjust your bra straps for comfort because the clip will make the bra tighter.
Hopefully this item works better for D cups or less. But then again the racerback bras are available in these cup sizes...
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.